Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Classic 3br Tahoe Cabin in Cedar Flat - Great Value!!!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9






Cozy, well-maintained, neat home with a 600 sq. ft. wrap-around deck in a woodsy setting. Great location and a unique Tahoe experience! Oversized fully equipped kitchen with sun tube skylights, Pergo flooring and dining table for 8 or more. Upgraded from charcoal to propane grill, summer 2014!

Marble brown low shag carpeting throughout living area with wall of windows that bring the outside in, peek of the lake, couch, 3 recliners, window seat and wood-stove. There is a TV/DVD/VHS, full stereo system, WI FI internet, and 2nd TV in master bedroom.

This home was built in 1978 and is all on one level, approximately 1500 sq. ft. The master bedroom has a queen bed, a recliner for some quiet reading or watching TV and a remodeled private bath (May 2013) with shower and double sinks. The middle bedroom has a queen bed with bunk beds and rocker chair, the third bedroom has a queen and twin bed. Laundry and remodeled full bath with double sinks (May 2013) in the hall as well.

Roomy driveway can easily accommodate 4 cars, but 4 wheel / all wheel drive vehicles are recommended during snowy conditions. Just 2 blocks from a Tahoe National Forest trail head with miles of trails for hiking, cross-country skiing, snow shoeing and single track mountain biking for all skill levels with approximately 40 miles of single track accessible just blocks away (leave your car at the house!). Close to a small public beach with access at Lardin and North Lake Blvd; just back down the hill a few blocks, and walk able from the house. Only 20 minutes from Northstar, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, and close to Diamond Peak, Mt. Rose, and Homewood ski areas!

Wireless internet also available (but not guaranteed!)<p></p>

More Details

Property Manager
Hauserman Rental Group
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017


Carnelian Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets not allowed
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Outdoor Grill
This is a great, simple, and affordable home that is well-loved by the homeowner and visitors alike! A short drive to great beaches in the summer and only 20 minutes from Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows, Homewood, and Northstar in the winter!


1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Classic 3br Tahoe Cabin in Cedar Flat - Great Value!!!
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Decent House - Unsafe and Extremely Dirty

  • 1 of 5

When I booked this reservation through the property manager they were pleasant and helpful. We arrived late as planned and picked up our key. We had difficulty entering the home as the lock was very stiff and the latch was coming off the door. Then we found the unclean and unsanitary conditions, even though the property was supposed to have been cleaned a few hours earlier. The list as follows:

1. Pillows stink like aftershave and liniment.

2. Big blood stain on one pillow.

3. Both sinks in master bath drain slowly.

4. Stopper arm on sink not attached, lying underneath cabinet.

5. Cobwebs hanging in every door corner and of lights and skylights in hallway.

6. Dining table in kitchen dirty, not wiped off.

7. Kitchen counters greasy, not cleaned.

8. Silverware, silverware tray, dishes, pots and pans ALL put away dirty - had to run them all through the dishwasher before we could make breakfast.

9. Carpet so dirty we were afraid to walking on it with bare feet. So dirty it turned my grey socks brown.

10. Barbecue grill all covered with grease, even the handle and the propane tank.

11. Dirt and hair on bottom front of walk in shower door.

12. Dirt and hair on backsplash of master bath countertop - countertop also dirty.

13. Arm covers on living room recliners dirty, chairs smell bad - had to put a beach towel over one to sit down.

14. TV remote covered with gunk - had to sanitize it.

15. Wall in master bath had unknown gunk on it.

16. Walls in kitchen had unknown gunk stuck to them.


When we dropped the key off at the property manager at checkout they said they would refund our cleaning fee and they did. I thanked the agent for being so nice to us and she thanked me for being so nice about the dirty rental home.

When we got home we got 2 rude emails saying that we violated our contract by not calling immediately about the cleaning issues, but that they were refunding our cleaning fee.????!!

They said they hoped our visit was not ruined by a "couple of cleaning issues". ?????!!!!!!!!!

The bottom line is this place has been a mess for months and some of the furniture is not the same as the listing pictures and they have known about it. They told me the property manager's husband is an electrician and is going to install the GFCI plugs in the kitchen and baths. HOPEFULLY SOME KID DOES NOT DROP A CURLING IRON IN THE SINK AND GET KILLED IN THE MEANTIME!.

Do not book!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for the cleaning issues and the experience that you had. You are 100% correct; none of these problems are acceptable. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and, while we are completely at fault for not having the property up to our usual high housekeeping standards, we also need the opportunity to correct any issues immediately when you arrive and / or discover them. You told us you were aware of these issues right away. Had you notified us, we could have taken steps to correct them and hopefully improved the quality of your stay. Instead, we received a list of complaints at check-out, when you demanded a full cleaning fee refund. Especially because you had complained about the “way too high” cleaning fee when booking the reservation, it was difficult not to be skeptical of the situation. Although you chose to handle any problems yourselves, you did sign a contract agreeing to certain terms. One of those was, “Upon check-in, if I find any broken or dirty items, I will contact the rental office immediately.” (Even though you arrived after office hours, we have an answering service who can reach us at any hour of the day or night.) The reason we have this policy in our contract is to curtail abuse of the system. We generally do not issue refunds if we aren’t notified of problems during your stay, but we made an exception in your case. Again, we sincerely apologize for the unacceptable housekeeping issues, but we do feel that we went above and beyond to compensate you for our mistakes, despite your disregard for our policies and the contract that you signed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Great location, close to beautiful beaches, restaurants, casinos, and skiing in the winter!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Casa Pasquale Cleaning Fee: $135
    Charge basis: STAY

    CSA-Travel Insurance: 6.95%
    Charge basis: AD

    Damage Protection Fee - 1500 P: $29
    Charge basis: STAY
  • From $99/night
  • US Dollars
  • Summer and Winter: $130-$167/night
  • Fall and Spring: $99-$127/night
  • Rates are subject to change and do not include taxes and fees.
  • Remember, holiday rates are alway higher.
  • The longer you stay, the better your rate!
  • Please contact Hauserman Rental Group for details.

You might like these similar properties