Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunset Vista: 2 BR / 2 BA house in Breckenridge, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to the Sunset Vista Chalet! Located just 3 miles from Peak 8 in Tiger Run Resort and RV Park, this cozy cabin is perfectly situated for your Breckenridge vacation. Just minutes from Historic Downtown, ski, shop and dine till you drop and then relax and warm your toes by the fireplace while Fido frolics in the large backyard, unique to this cabin.

This pet friendly 850 sq/ft 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin has plenty of rustic charm and tons of natural light. Private parking spot.


Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Northwest

We just finished renovations on Sunset Vista. With 2 bedroom and 2 baths you will be very comfortable here. There are stainless appliances, new furniture and all new linens throughout.

What makes this house unique

Guest that rent this cabin are greeted by one of our team members. We like to make sure you are comfortable with your stay and show you all the features. Also we leave a gift basket for you so you feel welcome in our place.

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Sunset Vista: 2 BR / 2 BA house in Breckenridge, Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.5 based on 16 reviews
1

Overall disappointment due to pictures not looking like what the place does and very unclean.

  • 1 of 5

I was very unhappy with my stay. When we first walked in I noticed that the pictures looked very different from what the place actually looks was. They show a fireplace, but it is actually a fake one with heat that comes out. I went to sit on the couch and nearly hit the floor cause the springs must be worn out completely. The arm on the other chair was also broken. Then we went into the bedroom to find clumps of dust all over the ceiling, the sheets not covering the bed fully and a mattress cover that has rips and tears from being so old I assume. When we laid on the bed, it felt like the whole thing was going to break.

We tried calling the five star properties to come out and change the sheets, but they got back to us the last day. They came out for an electrical issue and fixed that but didn't do anything for the sheets and dust. I would never pay what they are charging for 4 nights in this place, again after seeing what it really looks like and how it's maintained.

The one positive to our stay was that five star properties refunded the cleaning fee because of the dust.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hunter, Thank you for your review. We value what our guest say and try to make improvements. As soon as there was an issue reported we tried to call back but your voicemail was full, we also had our maintenance out there immediately to look at the issues and remedied them. As far as the sheets go we commercially clean all our linens. We did replace all of the mattress pads in the property based on what you had said. We also hired our cleaners to do a deep clean on the property. This property is going to get all new furniture and go through a remodel shortly. The price it is listed at reflects some of the minor upgrades it needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Freeport, FL
5

Cozy and nice.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a quick ski trip. This was a great little cabin and a really good value compared to other places we looked at in Breckenridge. The clubhouse was a nice added bonus for the kids. They played in the pool while we enjoyed the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
nashville tn
4

Great Little Place

  • 4 of 5

We're a family of four (2 little skiers). We stayed for 5 nights (apparently after oven & dishwasher replaced judging by reviews). The location cannot be beat. 3 miles from Peak 8 and 15 mins from Keystone. Checkin at the front was easy. The bedrooms are made for sleeping but not much more BUT we were there to enjoy the mountain so no complaints. The colorado room has plenty of room to stretch out. It's a gated community but tons of privacy. We used the little space heaters for extra heat when wanted. Will stay again in february!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Glad you loved the cabin and can't wait to see you next month.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Sun Vista Review

  • 2 of 5

From the picture, the property looks great. But actually, it is very small and congested. The Oven was broken. Lights in a bedroom didn't work. No enough blankets. Utensils for cooking were inadequate. Will not stay there again.....

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vibhuti, Thank you for your review. This property is currently being updated slowly. We have since replaced the oven. We did stay in constant communication with you and had our staff bring you more blankets. We also answered your call about the placement of the light switches. We will look into the utensils. We are sorry our property wasn't what you were looking for. Good luck in your future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Below average

  • 2 of 5

For the price we paid for this cabin, I do not have very many good things to say about it. The cabin is in the process of being sold and it appears as if the owner has not used it in awhile. The first impression is the front of the cabin which is run down with weeds and a dead tree. Very unattractive. The cabin itself was clean, the TV worked and the beds were basically comfortable. However, do not plan to cook. The kitchen was not properly stocked for preparing meals. The stove was not working correctly and the dishwasher apparently was not working correctly either. (did not use either). There was a nice deck on the back of the cabin, but sparsely furnished and not very appealing. Overall, the cabin was a big let down especially for the price.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and staying. We try to do more of a natural landscape here due to all the water restrictions. Also this is one of the best priced places in the area. It would be hard to find a decent hotel for the same price. Plus you get 2 bed 2 bathrooms a living room, kitchen and a yard...
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Great value for a weekend in Breckenridge!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this little cabin! It was very clean and had hotel like amenities and chocolates to welcome us. We were 4 adults and fit comfortably in the cabin. It would be tight with 6. The location is perfect. Our only criticism was that the beds are not very comfortable which we missed after long days of skiing. Great value!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Denver or Eagle Vail
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Breckenridge or Frisco
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Beach
900 Miles
Huntington Beach CA

Sunset Vista located just a few minutes from Breckenridge. This is a great getaway for any season. Plenty of outdoor activities that will keep you busy and let you experience all the beauty of Colorado.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties