check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sunset Vista: 2 BR / 2 BA house in Breckenridge, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Upon the entrance of Sunset Vista, this newly-renovated mountain chalet greets a party of 6 and a furry friend. Wood paneling borders the walls, creating an authentic mountain vibe, along with a dining area encased in windows to entertain. The fully-equipped kitchen offers stainless steel appliances and modern finishes fit for creating big holiday and celebratory meals.

Two new bathrooms accommodate a full-capacity home away from home which is conveniently a short 5-mile drive or bus ride to Breckenridge Ski area. Shop and dine till you drop in the quaint town of Breckenridge, and feel comfort in coming back to warm your toes by the gas fireplace in the living room while Fido frolics in the large backyard, unique to this cabin.

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Northwest

We just finished renovations on Sunset Vista. With 2 bedroom and 2 baths you will be very comfortable here. There are stainless appliances, new furniture and all new linens throughout.

What makes this house unique

Guest that rent this cabin are greeted by one of our team members. We like to make sure you are comfortable with your stay and show you all the features. Also we leave a gift basket for you so you feel welcome in our place.

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Sunset Vista: 2 BR / 2 BA house in Breckenridge, Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 14 reviews
nashville tn
4

Great Little Place

  • 4 of 5

We're a family of four (2 little skiers). We stayed for 5 nights (apparently after oven & dishwasher replaced judging by reviews). The location cannot be beat. 3 miles from Peak 8 and 15 mins from Keystone. Checkin at the front was easy. The bedrooms are made for sleeping but not much more BUT we were there to enjoy the mountain so no complaints. The colorado room has plenty of room to stretch out. It's a gated community but tons of privacy. We used the little space heaters for extra heat when wanted. Will stay again in february!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Glad you loved the cabin and can't wait to see you next month.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Sun Vista Review

  • 2 of 5

From the picture, the property looks great. But actually, it is very small and congested. The Oven was broken. Lights in a bedroom didn't work. No enough blankets. Utensils for cooking were inadequate. Will not stay there again.....

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vibhuti, Thank you for your review. This property is currently being updated slowly. We have since replaced the oven. We did stay in constant communication with you and had our staff bring you more blankets. We also answered your call about the placement of the light switches. We will look into the utensils. We are sorry our property wasn't what you were looking for. Good luck in your future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Below average

  • 2 of 5

For the price we paid for this cabin, I do not have very many good things to say about it. The cabin is in the process of being sold and it appears as if the owner has not used it in awhile. The first impression is the front of the cabin which is run down with weeds and a dead tree. Very unattractive. The cabin itself was clean, the TV worked and the beds were basically comfortable. However, do not plan to cook. The kitchen was not properly stocked for preparing meals. The stove was not working correctly and the dishwasher apparently was not working correctly either. (did not use either). There was a nice deck on the back of the cabin, but sparsely furnished and not very appealing. Overall, the cabin was a big let down especially for the price.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and staying. We try to do more of a natural landscape here due to all the water restrictions. Also this is one of the best priced places in the area. It would be hard to find a decent hotel for the same price. Plus you get 2 bed 2 bathrooms a living room, kitchen and a yard...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Great value for a weekend in Breckenridge!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this little cabin! It was very clean and had hotel like amenities and chocolates to welcome us. We were 4 adults and fit comfortably in the cabin. It would be tight with 6. The location is perfect. Our only criticism was that the beds are not very comfortable which we missed after long days of skiing. Great value!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
3

Christmas vacation rental for family

  • 3 of 5

The reviews about it being in an RV park and the renter not knowing until they show up is their own fault because all maps specifically show it as Tiger Run 'RV Resort' so don't judge by that. You have to check it and get a key card to enter the RV resort and it's very nice! You'd never know you were staying in a double wide RV. My family and I enjoyed our stay during Christmas.

Pros: close to ski resorts, has a fitness center and nice pool area, great dog walking area with fenced off parts of the RV park for them to run around, friendly neighbors and warm and cozy home.

Cons:

-if it weren't for me bringing a few glass dishes, there is NOTHING to put in the oven to cook on. The home only includes pots, pans, 6 of each dishware and a few basic utensils. Luckily I brought a potato peeler last min because there was not one.

-The oven and stove top was a little tricky to get started. The slow starters and no oven dishes is probably why the oven was so clean.

-We couldn't use the dish washer. The detergent compartment would not close and water was not hooked up to it. We had to manually insert soap and pour buckets of water in the machine to get it to work and it still didn't. We had to hand wash everything for 6 people, 2 meals a day for 6 days which wasn't fun. I am not sure if we could have called maintenance. We honestly didn't look into it.

-the pull out couch mattress is not suitable for 2 guests as described. It's about 2 inches thick with springs gouging into your back. Luckily I brought an air mattress for 2 people to sleep on.

-there was a lot of dust, food and candy wrappers under the couch. I only knew because my dog's ball kept rolling under the couch and I had to fetch it out. The cleaning fee should have covered this mess.

-We couldn't connect to the WiFi for some reason. Not that we needed it, but it's nice to have when it advertises it...especially when we brought a PlayStation and hoped to watch Netflix on it over Christmas break.

All in all, the place was decent, but plan meals and sleep accordingly because the amenities are not picture perfect.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Everything and more

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year to rent. It is worth every dollar we paid and more. We even locked ourself out and the owner had a locksmith there in 30 min. Yes it is in a partial rv park but a five star one.

Try it, you will enjoy it.

Gary Denton

Sapulpa, Ok

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Denver or Eagle Vail
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Breckenridge or Frisco
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Beach
900 Miles
Huntington Beach CA

Sunset Vista located just a few minutes from Breckenridge. This is a great getaway for any season. Plenty of outdoor activities that will keep you busy and let you experience all the beauty of Colorado.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties