Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Spacious And Completely Renovated To A Very High Standard.

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

This 1 Bedroom Apartment Will Please Even The Most Discerning Guests

Luxurious and completely remodeled apartment in the best location on Capitol Hill. It is located just a few blocks from Seattle's famous Broadway Avenue. With a Walkscore of 98, you can't beat the location!

The apartment was completely renovated by an acclaimed interior designer. Everything is spotless, brand new and done to a very high standard. The most comfortable linens and finishes make the apartment as luxurious as a 5 star hotel. 2 HDTV's, WiFi, free long distance, cable TV, a Wii game console, modern and brand new kitchen and bath.

This is a spacious, light filled, one bedroom apartment with a king bed and a queen sized sofa sleeper. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for those days when you don't want to dine at any of the wonderful neighborhood restaurants. This apartment will not disappoint even the most discerning traveler.

It is on a quiet residential street.

The location could not be better! The apartment is a few blocks WEST of Broadway, so it is very easy access to downtown, Eastlake, and I-5.

• Just a few minutes’ walk to dozens of hip restaurants, shops and cafes

• 15-20 minute walk to beautiful Volunteer Park

• 15 minute walk to the Convention Center and downtown

• 15 minute walk to Swedish Medical Center

• 25 minute walk or 5 minutes by car to Pike Place Market

• 30 minute walk or 5 minutes by car to the Seattle Center

• 10 minute drive to the University of Washington

• 20 minutes to the airport

• 15 minutes to downtown Bellevue

We have several almost identical apartments available in this building. If this is booked, please see our VRBO listings #391872, 564223 and 484382.

More Details

Belltown Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Belltown Vacation Rentals

We are natives of Seattle currently living overseas. We love this beautiful city and Capitol Hill is one of our favorite neighborhoods.

Belltown Vacation Rentals purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Belltown Vacation Rentals chose Seattle

This is a well maintained building in a great location on Capitol Hill.


Capitol Hill Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • limited accessibility


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Spacious And Completely Renovated To A Very High Standard.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
Austin, TX

Apartment was good, location better

  • 3 of 5

Great location with easy access to public transportation or 25 minute walk to downtown. The unit was nicely remodeled. The building, however, needs work to remove the smell of mold. The unit has two portable air conditioners that work very well. Be prepared for a lot of white noise in the background. Note: no elevator, if that is a problem for travelers, but the unit in only one floor up.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Definitely Doable!

  • 4 of 5

For those new to vacation rentals, this did not have the pre-travel attention and frequency of contact of homes listed and supervised by the owner. I was fine with the property management route, and they were very attentive once we arrived.

The property is in great condition and the location is unbeatable. There is a grocery store and gym (with 7 day memberships) two blocks away, a convenience store, pizzaria, bar and Top Hat donuts at the end of the block. City Center is a right on Denny and 5 minute drive - the bus system is also efficient. The diversity, restaurants and bars of Broadway three pleasant blocks away. There was parking for my rental vehicle for $10/day (sorry about using the wrong spot one night!). I would rent here again.

The laundry room was limited and one of two washers was broken. While the apartment is on 3rd floor, there is an entrance at rear of the building requiring only one flight of stairs, with banister on each side. Important for us due to travelling with mom.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Everything as expected!

  • 5 of 5

Just completed a 3 week stay in this apt/condo. It is/was exactly as the photo's and details described. The help and/or response we received from the unit management whenever needed was simply OUTSTANDING! Everything worked perfectly, including a sleeper sofa with an awesome built-in air mattress system that was used a couple of times when my son joined us from Portland for a weekend. The cable and WiFi worked perfectly. This unit could not possibly be more optimally located in Seattle. I am not sure how many months, or even years, it would take someone to experience every restaurant, store, park, etc that were all within 1-8 blocks in any direction. An uber-sized grocery store is 3 blocks away, as were several Starbucks/coffee shops (including the new/first-of-a-kind Starbucks Experience Bar). It has a nice/cozy balcony from which we enjoyed many an afternoon with a glass of wine. All the appliances, plumbing, windows/doors worked perfectly. Not sure the unit is sized appropriately for more than 2 people, although it would work OK for 3-4 folks over a long weekend. But for my wife and I, it was just fine. We used the coin-operating washer/dryers downstairs a couple of times, and that was painless. The unit could benefit from a full length mirror somewhere (especially if you have a spouse that is always concerned about their looks). But any other complaints would just be nit-picking. One word of caution: BUY THE USE OF ONE OF THE PARKING SPOTS!!! We did, and I can tell you it paid for itself after the first day. Finding street parking nearby is virtually like trying to win the lottery.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Capitol Hill Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Very nice apartment, great location. Spotlessly clean, modern furnishings and fixtures. On-site manager very helpful and welcoming.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, WA

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this vacation home. It is in a central location, easy walking to restaurants, bars and stores. The house had all the necessary amenities- we really enjoyed having a kitchen. During our trip we rented a car and paid for the parking space -which I highly recommend- parking can be a nightmare in the city. My only concern was the construction going on next door- It got a bit nosey some days. Overall I found the place to be clean and cozy. I prefer this property over any Seattle hotel. I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Amanda! We really enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your return. All external work on the construction project next door (the work that makes noise) was scheduled to by complete before Christmas but it sounds like they were still tying up loose ends during your stay and we hope it was not disruptive. Happily, they have completed the external work and are scheduled to complete all internal work in the next two months. Thank you, again and we hope to host you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Read this and make your own decison

  • 1 of 5

This apartment has been beautifully redone with nice furnishings, fresh paint and updated appliances. There is plenty of information available about the surrounding area and the manager who met me at the property was very kind, knowledgable and prompt.

However, the building itself seemed very old and I when I walked through the front door I immediately smelled the combination of mold and fresh paint. Unfortunately, this smell carried into the apartment itself. After only about 2 hours, I had to leave - the smell was unpleasant and seemed very unhealthy. I contacted the management and let them know what had happened, but they only offered to refund half of the cleaning fee (I used no towels, dishes or bedding).

I asked if they would consider a credit toward another stay, but the manager said they probably didn't have anything in which I'd be happy, given my complaint.

In all fairness, the manager wrote that they had never received previous complaints. Overall, a disappointing and expensive experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was one of the strangest experiences we've had with a potential guest and happily uncommon! This reviewer never stayed at the apartment, cancelled late on the day she was supposed to arrive, asked for a refund saying she would like to book with us for a long stay in the future and then became very angry when we explained that per the rental agreement, there was no refund for a last minute cancellation. She went on to write several negative reviews, only one of which VRBO published. We were surprised VRBO would publish a review from someone who didn’t actually stay at the apartment, but apparently since she had a confirmed reservation, they accepted her review. She booked for only one night (a Saturday) and we suspect she rented the place with a plan to throw a party (in violation of the rental agreement). When she found out that the manager lived in the building and this would not be possible, she decided to cancel and demanded a refund. We hope potential renters will read all our reviews and take this one for what it is. Happily experiences like the one with this person are rare.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $79

Three night minimum on weekends.
No smoking/pets.
Maximum occupancy is four people. No parties/large gatherings
Guests under 26 years old must be accompanied by a parent
Parking may be available for $10/nt. Must be booked in advance

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund