Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanfront Home - in Venture Out

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Ocean Views with 2 Bedrooms, 1 1/2 Baths. 35-foot Dock. Pool and Tennis Courts.

Stay in Venture Out and enjoy the amenities!

Adorable sunny and breezy home with a turquoise ocean view to wake you every morning. NEW covered deck to dine outside rain or shine, or simply watch the sunrise at breakfast.

Open-concept Living Room and Kitchen area is very sunny and bright with an ocean view. Living room has a comfortable couch and two wicker chairs. Cable television in armoire. Dining table seats four comfortably in Kitchen. Many cabinets stocked with everything you will need - silverware, dinnerware, pots, pans, toaster, blender, and other small appliances. Electric range. Dishwasher.

Two sliding glass doors in Kitchen and Living Room lead onto deck. Deck has table with 4 chairs, and stairs lead down to 35-ft tiled concrete seawall for docking. Access to 2 lounge chairs.

Master bedroom sleeps 2 (queen-sized bed with 1/2 bath and large walk-in closet. Sunny room with 3 windows. Chest of drawers and nightstands for your wardrobe and extras during your stay. Television in master bedroom.

Guest bedroom sleeps 2 (trundle bed) and is great for children. Sunny with 3 windows. Chest of drawers for belongings. Large closet.

Large-capacity, full-sized washer and dryer accessible in hallway utility closet. Separate linen closet stocked with everything you will need, i.e., towels, washcloths, bedding, and extra blankets.

Full hallway bath with shower.

Central air-conditioning, but you will want the windows open to hear the sound of the waves! All rooms have ceiling fan lights.

More Details

Waterfront Keys Realty
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

About Waterfront Keys Realty

We are a baby boomer couple who grew up in the Chicago area, met in college, and have been married for nearly 30 years. Most of our married life has been spent with our one son in Ann Arbor Michigan, but we have lived in Virginia, Maryland, Minnesota, and now New Jersey near wonderful New York City.

Waterfront Keys Realty purchased this mobile home in 2011

Why Waterfront Keys Realty chose Lower Keys Area

It's on the ocean! It's minutes from Key West! I have been going down to Venture Out since I was 19 years old and staying at a dear friend's oceanfront home. Over the years I have had the opportunity to meet and become friends with the wonderful people in this community. I enjoy the activities and amenities Venture Out has to offer. It was our dream that we would someday have a winter home in Venture Out, and our dream came true two years ago when this particular seaside home came onto the market. We did not hesitate to snatch it up! We love being there, although we are not quite ready to retire, so we are renting our home to keep it from being lonely.

What makes this mobile home unique

Being in the Lower Florida Keys is an experience like no other; it's the closest one can get to being in the tropics without leaving behind the amenities of being in the U.S. No passport required. It's very easy and relaxed in Venture Out. If all you want to do is lounge by the ocean or go to the pool, you can do just that. Fish off the sea wall - you don't even have to leave home! If you are up for scuba diving, boating, or canoeing, there is a rental place over the bridge (we have actually taken a canoe out on the ocean ourselves; I sat in the front rowing away all the while not knowing the husband was not rowing in the back!). Big Pine Key and its unique, tiny Key Deer and Nature Sanctuary are just a few keys away. The proximity to Key West (20 miles away) can't be beat. Visit the Key West Garden Club, or the Key West Butterfly Garden. Hang out at Smathers Beach to play volleyball or simply soak up the sun. Rent a bike in Key West and take a bike tour - or one of the many self-guided walking tours! Tour Ernest Hemingway's gorgeous home and learn some colorful history. Shop at Duval Street's funky boutiques. Have lunch or dinner at any of Duval Street's many restaurants, or simply stop for a drink and take in the music scene. Go to Mallory Square and clap with the locals for giving you a wonderful day as the sun sets over the ocean, especially after having woken up to the sunrise in the morning!


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Key West
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Overseas Highway
Car: necessary

BICYCLES NOT INCLUDED WITH RENTAL PROPERTY. Bike rentals available at Big Pine Bicycle Center. PHONE: (305) 872-0130. Big Pine Bicycle Center will deliver and pickup rented bicycles to the front door of the unit = NOT HAVING TO LOAD AND UNLOAD VIA CAR.


Cudjoe Key Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Private half-bath off Master with window.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Hall bath
  • Hall Bathroom: Large shower stall, window.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle bed, chest/drawers, desk, ceiling fan, 3 windows.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Half Bath
  • Master Bedroom: Queen size bed, night stands, chest of drawers, television, ceiling fan w/light, walk-in closet, 3 windows.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
BICYCLES NOT PROVIDED WITH UNIT, however Big Pine Bicycle Center will DELIVER AND PICKUP AT THE FRONT DOOR OF THE UNIT. Phone (305) 872-0130. KAYAK/CANOE NOT PROVIDED WITH UNIT, however rentals are available across bridge in Summerland Key. Dock boat directly on sea wall of unit with cleats. Fish cleaning table on sea wall.


3.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Oceanfront Home - in Venture Out
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
Upstate NY

We Had The Best Time!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for our Keys vacation. It was far enough away from the crowds in Key West but close enough to visit every day if we wanted to. The amenities were exactly as stated in the listing and the new grill worked well. Every thing was very clean and worked well. The blender got the most use!

The views looking out over the water were spectacular from sunrise to sunset.

Lots to do at Venture Out. There is a gentleman on the property that rents fishing equipment, kayaks and bikes. There are also other places close by that rent the same and also boats. We rented a pontoon boat for a day and found our own deserted island (recommended by the boat rental people).

There is a small store on property that sells some groceries, beer, bait. Perfect for when you forget the mustard and mayo at Winn Dixie.

You can always find some imperfections wherever you go but this place was clean and spacious and exceeded its billing.

I would not hesitate to book this place again and would recommend it to anyone.

Thanks for the great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Royal Oak

Repeat customer

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have been staying at this home for the last four years every April. The recent upgrades that have been made to the place are fabulous! The owners are great to work with from booking the place, to calling if we have had questions while we are down there, to prioritizing us when we book the next year (and we will continue to stay here!). The view is fabulous and you rarely need the air conditioning because the sea breeze is to die for! You just need to bring your clothes because everything else is provided. We have recommended this place to family and friends. I personally have been coming down to Venture Out and Cudjoe Key since 1976. It truly is my favorite place in the world!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We never made it to this home. A day and a half before we were to arrive, the owner notified the management at Venture Out that the remodeling work on the house was incomplete. I made my reservations in February and to find out that the property was not available with such short notice, I find that inexcusable. I called Venture Out a week before I arrived to check that my reservations were good, I was told that all was OK. Communication between the owner and property managers needs improvement. We were told there were setbacks in the work to be done and that may be, but I should have been informed WAY IN ADVANCE that the property was not available. I was offered other properties at Venture Out, but I wanted an ocean front, not stuck in a canal. I am sure the owner will respond but there is no excuse for cancelling out on someone with such short notice. Good luck to those staying there in the coming weeks.

Bob M of Austin Tx

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please note that the above comment is not a review of our property, as admitted by the self-stated anonymous reviewer (also signed as Bob from Houston, TX). Bob was given a very generous offer in lieu of staying at our property, which he ultimately declined. Our home was going through a major renovation during the month of May. We encountered many more issues than we were initially aware of at the beginning, during, and (very unfortunately) end-stages of this major remodel. We had hoped, and were working in earnest, to resolve any problems in a timely manner to avoid any cancellations. Cancellation was a last resort, which is why we waited until every other option had failed before contacting our guest. The house was not habitable, and we would never ask a guest to have a compromised stay. Upon initial contact with Bob of notification that the house was unexpectedly unavailable, we were absolutely sensitive to his needs first and foremost: In all fairness and imagining ourselves in his situation, we felt it equitable to offer to pay the added dollar amount of $250.00 more to move him to an upgraded property (2-bedroom, 2-bath stilted home) with an ocean view and canal water access, but he declined. Instead, he requested that we give him compensatory damages equal to 1-weeks’ rent. We fully refunded his deposit. No other monies were exchanged with this client whatsoever. We have, and always have had, excellent communication with Waterfront Keys Realty. They knew how hard we were working to get this remodel done on time; but we, nor they, could have predicted this outcome. It should also be noted that Bob did find another property in Venture Out through VRBO. We were pleased to learn that even though both we and Waterfront Keys Realty offered him an upgraded and premium property at no extra cost to him (an offer which he declined), he had another rental lined up so that his vacation plans were not interrupted.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this home. The location was almost perfect for us, just wished we could have brought our boat! If so, it would have been perfect. Our goal, during this stay, was to de-stress and enjoy some warm weather. Mission accomplished. The home is located in a very quiet area and we rarely heard our neighbors. By the end of the week we were thinking this would be a nice place to spend the winter after retiring in several years. Love the Keys and we will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
pittsgrove nj

Unsafe at this time and unsanitary carpet

  • 1 of 5

Let me begin by stating that this property has potential for a five star rating. The view is spectacular, and the home is spacious. Unfortunately it needs maintenance before renting it out. The greatest hazard is the deck rail. It is rotted and split with a missing spoke and several loose spokes. A small child could easily fall through the gap. There is no cover on the electrical switch under the house, and I'm surprised that passes inspection. The light on the left side of the sliders is either not working or needs a new bulb. There are no decals on the sliding doors. Minor maintenance is toilet roll holder falling off wall in bathroom, and a big dip in the bathroom floor near the sink.

The carpet in this unit is absolutely filthy and disgusting, the grill is so rusted it is not usable and smells like fish, the kitchen cabinets need a good cleaning inside and out, and the furniture is shabby. Another issue is that there are no bikes. To be fair, that was my fault for not noticing the omission in the listing, but surprising because most rentals here include 2 bikes. My husband and son usually enjoy biking around the park, so if that is important to you, take note. My complaint to Waterfront Keys rental was met with the following response: "the owners are only here for a month out of the year, so they do what they can". Well, our vacation days are limited and expensive, so we do not appreciate the lack of concern for the renter (not to mention the ill mannered receptionist in the office). We have been to Venture Out many times and always have an excellent experience. Sadly, this time it was pathetic. We will only rent direct from an owner in the future and will ask lots of questions before booking. Waterfront Keys owes me a refund!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to this reviewer for feedback regarding a recent stay in our home. The reviewer began by stating that the view is spectacular, and the house is spacious. We agree that the view is outstanding and we do not have decals or anything else on the windows that would interfere with the ocean view. The furnishings of the house are clean and undamaged. Photos of the furniture and kitchen cabinetry are accurately depicted on the VRBO website. The carpeting described by the reviewer was deep-steamed and looked like new prior to the current high season for renters, however with multiple renters the normal wear-and-tear took its toll. Since this review the entire house has been tiled with ceramic tile, and this issue is now moot. The reviewer found and described a grill that is not the one offered to our clients. Both the grill and the electric box referenced in the review are located in our personal storage area under the house in an area not to be accessed by clients. The confusion regarding this is unfortunate and to avoid any future confusion, the appropriate grill has now been placed on the seawall. The deck balusters, toilet paper roll, and light bulb issues are relatively simple items that have been or are currently being addressed. On the VRBO website bicycles are not listed as an amenity. This is not an omission as bicycles are not available with the rental unit. However we do clearly state in the listing where bicycles may be rented, including contact information, and that they even deliver and pick up the bicycles at the rental unit. The Waterfront Keys Realty staff has always been pleasant and responsive without fail. We have never heard of complaints from locals or renters. It is unfortunate that the reviewer had an unfavorable impression of the staff during this past visit to Venture Out; particularly as she did not suggest having any problems with the Waterfront staff during her many prior stays at VO. We do apologize for this particular reviewer’s perceived unpleasant stay in our home. We have had many clients who have provided us positive feedback concerning our property as well as the responsiveness of the Waterfront staff, which is indicated by their repeat bookings year to year. We do hope that anyone considering a stay will understand that we are very conscientious about the upkeep and safety of this property and that the Waterfront staff is responsive to our client’s needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Oak Ridge, TN

A great stay

  • 4 of 5

The location of this place was perfect. Close enough to drive to Key West and Looe Key dive center. Sunrise every morning from our kitchen table. I could fish right off the deck. The house was clean and well appointed. The only issue we had was the internet never worked. The people at Venture Out were very nice but could do nothing about it. I called ATT and they couldn't help because they did not have an account number. Other than that, we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your wonderful review of this property. The issue of internet connectivity via AT&T has been addressed and is resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145
Damage Deposit $145

A refundable Security deposit is due at the time of booking.
If the CSA Damage Waiver is purchased the security deposit will be $100.00.
If you do not wish to purchase the Damage waiver, the security deposit will be $1500.00.
Venture Out has a gate fee of $53.75 due upon arrival, paid via cash or check.

Rates/Taxes/Terms are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. This is a family-friendly property, however, BICYCLES ARE NOT SUPPLIED WITH UNIT.

Security Deposit is due at time of booking.
Payment is due 60 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties