check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 4 BR+Loft Slopeslide Log Townhouse, Ski In/Ski Out, Great For Families!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

3100 square feet, sleeps 8-10 people

Luxury ski-in/ski-out slope side townhouse located in Mountain Village. Our multi-level 4 bedroom (plus loft with attached ½ bath) home is located in the quiet upscale residential Lodges on Sundance Association, perfect for 1 or 2 families or a group of friends!

When you picture a family ski vacation in the mountains, THIS is your home! Log home, vaulted ceilings, fireplace, kids game area, beautiful mountain views…everything you want in a Telluride vacation. Look no further; this is perfect for a great family experience.

Beautifully designed and furnished with rustic mountain décor. The multi-levels give you privacy and stunning views of the San Juan mountain range. Located on the Sundance Ski Run, the property is accessible by skiers of all abilities.

The large living room has a wall of windows and cathedral ceilings giving a panoramic mountain view. Seating for 8 on cushy sofas and chairs encourages lounging in front of the 50” flat screen TV and gas fireplace. French doors open to small deck with seating and a gas grill.

Gourmet kitchen with breakfast bar opens to 2 story living room. Separate dining area is perfect for entertaining.

Master bedroom suite with vaulted ceilings, a king size bed, 42” flat screen television and a private outside deck for sunset views of mountains. Master bath has heated floors, a steam shower, separate whirlpool tub and a double vanity.

The guest master suite has a king size bed, flat screen TV, walk in closet. French doors open to private deck with an 8 person Jacuzzi spa amongst the pines. There is also a private full bath with heated floors, an extra large steam shower, double vanity and separate toilet enclosure.

The 3rd and 4th guest bedrooms are designed with children in mind. The 3rd bedroom has two twins that can easily be joined for a king bed. The 4th bedroom has a twin bunk bed with a pull out single underneath. Full bathroom with heated floors, enclosed toilet/bath/shower. Double vanity is located outside of the shower area so guests can brush their teeth while shower/toilet is in use.

Rustic loft with half bath includes a daybed/pull out trundle and a game table overlooking the living room.

Attached 2 car heated garage with racks for hanging skis and other equipment.

Laundry room is conveniently located on 1st floor for easy access.

Wireless internet throughout home.

FREE local transportation around Mountain Village by calling Dial-a Ride. FREE gondola transportation from Mountain Village to the town of Telluride via the nations only free gondola.

Business license #00447

More Details

Owner
Susan Hoogland
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Luxury 4 BR+Loft Slopeslide Log Townhouse, Ski In/Ski Out, Great For Families!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
4

awesome condo in great location

  • 4 of 5

overall, this place is great. clean, plenty of space, bedrooms, nice steam showers, great view, garage, short walk to ski trail. a few minor things that need improvement.

1. pots and pans are either quite old, or quite worn or both. tough to cook with. new set of cookware would be nice.

2. the forced air heat system is very dry, which makes humidifiers very necessary (especially for sleeping). the humidifiers provided for each bedroom were pretty old and pretty dirty... the filters appeared very dirty to the point where the humidifier didn't provide any moisture in the room. suggest replacing with new humidifiers.

3. fireplace was non functional when we were there. maintenance guys couldn't figure out how to fix it. fireplace wasn't necessary to provide heat, but would have been nice to be able to chill by the fire after a day of skiing.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review! The new pots and pans have been ordered and we will be looking into the humidifier issue. The air in Telluride is so dry to begin with because of the altitude, so we tend to keep the heat setting in the 60's with the humidifiers to leave more moisture in the air when we visit. We hope to have you visit and stay with us again for another ski season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado
4

Beautiful house with incredible views, convenient to slopes

  • 4 of 5

We loved this house! It is absolutely beautiful, has incredible views of mountains, and is down the street from ski run access. It has a very large hot tub, a great room, and two large master suites with beautiful bathrooms. The other 2 bedrooms are a bit small for two adults each. The check-in process was not the smoothest, as you are instructed to call the manager to get the code, but she didn't return my phone calls and it was getting late in the evening which made it a bit stressful. Finally, a text did the trick and the manager seemed quite responsive. The fridge in the kitchen was not working upon arrival, so we called that evening to inform the same manager, but when we returned from skiing the next day the fridge was not repaired, and no contact was made to inform us of the status. I called the next morning and it was taken care of right away with a replacement fridge. In all fairness, there was a fridge in the garage that we could have used, but it was inconvenient. The hot tub, although quite large which was nice for a big group, had half the jets not working and the water smelled like it needed to be changed. However, the house seemed quite clean so additional management of the hot tub and repair of the jets would make this place perfect!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We value the feedback that you provide to us as owners so that we can address these problems with the management company. The new fridge is finally on it's way after a lengthy back order process, so sorry for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay, I'm happy to hear that you had the one in the garage and a temporary one provided to you for you stay. Thank you for staying in our home and we hope to have you return next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

The place was even nicer than the pictures! Ski in/out with private access to ski run that allows you to ski directly down to lifts and a ticket booth. Also a very quick drive (and doable walk) from the Gondola that takes you to the main area of Mountain Village and Telluride. We easily slept 9 adults for an extended weekend. Four cars fit within the garage and just outside. Easy access to the home when we arrived. Management company very responsive regarding question we had about the fire place. And the view is exceptional. Couldn't recommend this place more!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our home. We are happy to hear that you had a great visit with plenty of snow and enjoyed Telluride! We hope that you will come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as advertised, not ready for our stay and mismanaged.

  • 1 of 5

The problems discovered upon arrival:

-Gas fireplace not working

-Warm refrigerator causing all of our meat to spoil

-Broken ice maker (and no ice trays)

-Half empty jacuzzi

-Internet not working

-Leaking roof in living room (drip, drip, drip)

-Kitchen cabinet completely missing (with an apology note)

-Dirty toilet seat

The property manager resolved most but not all of the issues throughout the week but their representative, Marcy, was uncommunicative and rude. I had to make daily inquiries to get problems resolved and spent the entire stay without a working fireplace, a leaky roof and an extra refrigerator in the living room nobody would take away after the kitchen refrigerator was fixed. What a disappointment.

We never would have rented a cabin in Telluride without a fireplace.

The owners assistant was nice but ineffective at getting the property manager to do their job. The property owners themselves were MIA and have yet to respond to me in any way. Not so much as an apology.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves on having a wonderful home and guests having a positive experience over the past 10 years we’ve been on VRBO. To begin, the management company planned to greet you at the home to go over all the features but you declined. The problems that you refer to were all responded to in less than 24 hours and in our conversation after your stay you were happy with the results except for the fireplace not working 100%. We had the fireplace inspected after your departure and found someone tried to use a match to light it during your stay which damaged the heat sensor. The fireplace is controlled by remote and instructions are listed in the book. The refrigerator problem was resolved by management bringing you a replacement fridge until a service technician could inspect it. The icemaker was not broken, but the management company brought up ice trays and a large bag of ice. Your complaints of the internet not working and the Jacuzzi half empty are misleading, one of your guests unplugged the modem for the internet which was fixed when management plugged it back and the Jacuzzi was 6” low on water the morning after your initial use but it was refilled the next day and you enjoyed it very much during your entire stay. Telluride received some of the best snow ever during your stay, which made for fantastic skiing conditions but it also caused the roof to leak until the maintenance team cleared the roof that morning and then the leak stopped. We repair items as we find them and so your complaint of the kitchen cabinet door missing was because at pre-inspection it was loose and needed to be reinstalled. For safety reasons it was removed and a note was left that they would return the next day with the parts to reinstall. Again our conversation at the end of your stay was positive and you were very happy with our home and Telluride, the owners were out of the country but you were being responded to by the owners assistant and the management company. We apologized for the troubles you experienced during your stay. Our home is very popular during the prime season and we are happy that these concerns are isolated and not experienced by any of other guests that have enjoyed our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful home, gorgeous views...

  • 5 of 5

After our first vacation in Telluride, we were excited to go back this year. We had never rented a home there before, so this was our first experience...and what an amazing one it was. Eight of us, four adults and four children (ages 5-10), spent a week at this beautiful home with breathtaking views. There was plenty of room for everyone and it had all the necessary amenities. We cooked a fair amount at home but when we decided to go out it was easy and convenient to do so, too. As for skiing, it was a treat to be able to ski out of your home and ski right back to it (there are steps leading to/from a private entrance to the mountain). We love Telluride and could not be happier with our decision to stay at this home. We would definitely return to it. It was a wonderful property and a fabulous place for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We brought 4 of our college age and older children for a great trip. Plenty of room for big family members, the house was clean and well appointed. Incredible views overlooking mountains. We used the kitchen (gas cook top) and oven for meals. Easy access to private entrance on slope, very convenient to grocery store and gondola. House had all the amenities one would expect from a high end property but felt like a home. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Telluride Regional Airport TEX
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
9545
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Telluride Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Colorado Hwy 145
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Rev Restaurant inside Hotel Madeline
Car: not necessary

2 miles up in the Rocky Mountains at 9500 feet you'll find the beauty of Telluride.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mountain Village Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid-Winter Value
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Winter Prime
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Mid-Winter Value
Jan 8 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Winter Prime
Feb 1 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.4%

Reservation is not confirmed until deposit is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mountain Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Suite Bath 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , heated tile floors, steam shower, spa tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , half bath located adjacent to loft
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double vanity located outside toilet/tub area
    Master Suite Bath 2 - toilet , shower , heated floors, steam shower, sep toilet area, double vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private balcony, en-suite bathroom, flat screen tv
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , balcony with 8 person jacuzzi, flat screen tv, en-suite bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , beds can be combined to make King bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , sleeps up to 3 people
  • Home features 2 king master suites on separate floors with private balconies, 2 Guest bedrooms share a bathroom. Spacious open loft features trundle bed with it's own half bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Partner Offers