Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Village Club - Pet Friendly Ground Floor Unit, WIFI, 2 Pools (1 Heated)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 770 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 5

Located in an oceanfront resort with two swimming pools (one heated), tennis courts, fitness center, shuffleboard, and so much more. The condo is conveniently located close to historic downtown St. Augustine. It's the perfect resort to start enjoying your vacation, anytime of the year!

This condo is a ground floor unit, making access easy. It has many recent upgrades to include: new hardwood floors, new carpeting in bedrooms, a new leather sofa and new recliner, new twin beds in second bedroom, and a new HDTV in living room and master bedroom. It's location is perfect for a stroll to the beach, which is less than a 5 minute walk.

The patio area is shaded so you can sit, relax, eat, and enjoy the ocean breeze. With beautiful green grass and palm trees, it's like you're in paradise.

The living room is cozy and comfortable. Sit back and enjoy a movie on the flat screen TV in the living room. The condo also has a VCR and DVD player. After a busy day at the beach or on the road, it's a treat to come to this condo for some much-needed relaxation!

The design of the condo is an open-plan with sliding glass doors to the patio and also sliding glass doors in the master bedroom.

Whether you're planning on doing some home cooking or eating out every meal, our kitchen has everything you should need to prepare a meal. Full-size appliances and all the cookware, utensils, and dishes enable you to do as much or as little cooking as you like. The breakfast bar has 3 stools for eating your meals. The condo has a microwave, coffee maker, blender, icemaker, and dishwasher.

The bedroom boasts a queen-size bed and plenty of closet space, as well as separate access to the patio.

The full bathroom contains both a bathtub and shower combination. Convenient to the bedroom, it has enough room for you to spread out your toiletries.

The condo has a half bathroom attached to the second bedroom with a stackable washer and dryer for your convenience.

You will enjoy all the amenities of the Ocean Village Club complex, from the picnic areas with BBQ grills to the lending library and fitness center. The ocean is just steps away, with spectacular sunrises and sunsets, white sands, and rolling waves.

Get ready for a unforgettable vacation!

***BREED RESTRICTIONS APPLY *** - One Pet Only Per Unit! - The following breeds are not allowed on Ocean Village Club Property: Rottweiler, Doberman Pinscher, German Shepard, Bull Terrier (American Pit, Staffordshire Pit, American Staffordshire and Mixed Breeds of Pits are included), and Chow.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Florida North East

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. It's a very short (less than 5 minute) walk to the beach with a private walkway. There is so much to do at Ocean Village Club you will never want to leave.

What makes this condo unique

Ocean Village Club offers everything from the beach, to pools, tennis courts, shuffleboard and so much more. You can go to the main office where you'll find a work out center, a computer station, and a library that you can borrow books from to enjoy while your on the beach or at the condo.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had just a few nights to stay as this was a last minute trip. Our criteria was easy beach access, close to food. This unit has both.



We met John at check in and he provided us some great information about the surrounding area in terms of food and also what to expect at the condo. During our visit it included a boogie board, some sand toys, and also 2 beach chairs.



Unit was clean and properly maintained. The A/C blew cold cold cold. Couldn't find remote controls to one of the DVD/blu ray players so we just moved them around during our visit and returned them to their normal spots after. Everything else we used worked. The second bedroom has a double door leading to it and the bathroom contains a stacked washer and dryer. Master room bed was comfortable. If you want to sleep in, be aware the master room faces East so putting up a towel or other sun blocker is recommended. Bed was comfortable.



Unit is in one of the buildings furthest away from the beach. If you walk between the buildings to the beach it is much shorter than walking along the road. There is also parking closer to the beach access point.



The beach was wide and sand nicely compacted for jogging, or pushing a stroller (which we did). There was also plenty of softer sand as well. The condo assn does a good job of keeping the boardwalk clear of sand making the transition easy. They access to the beach is gated so take you key card. There is a shower once you get back on property to get the sand off and a few pools to use as well.



Plenty of close food nearby as well as a grocery store if you want to cook your own meals.



Correspondence with owner was quick and easy and would have no second thoughts about using the owner or the condo again.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Saint Augustine Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 770 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Ocean Village Club - Pet Friendly Ground Floor Unit, WIFI, 2 Pools (1 Heated)
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 15 reviews
5

Spring break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great unit with all comforts of home. Perfect location, walking distance to beach and restaurants We loved it and will be back

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carol Stream, IL
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Drayden, MD
1

BEWARE ofsis most dishonest company and John Clark a LYING scound

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Answered on ad on Craigslist by the owner of a nearby condo Colony Reef with an advertised price. She instructed me to John Clark her property manager from Vacation Properties Beach Rental and the trouble began. An employee, Marries C sections started anlease agreement at a much higher rTe around 1000.00 a month more. She was not aware that I had numbers from the owner and after checking complied with the advertised price adding another 500.00 or son in various fees none of which the owner was aware. After 2weeks I received an email from another member Collette Wesmuckett stating that construction on the building would prevent not allow occupation of the unit to be occupied. She offered an alternative at the same rate at the end of a 30 day hotel stay without ti.e time to another I accepted the unit at Ocean Village Club. To make a long story short John's partner George had contacted the owner and told her that I was not willing to stay in her unit with construction in progress. They hijacked a rent to try and make the most money for themselves. Colony Reef had not forbidden occupancy and other people were lining in the unit. I was told by Collette that my move was an upgrade it was far from it,smaller outdated without as many amenities.After being caught in the charade John Clark promised to refund my unused months rent,2weeks, and not enforce early cancellation penalties and allow me content directly from KS er as she had fired him. He did give me a refund but double the agreed daily rate from 59.00 to 92.00 to effectively cancel it out. A signed agreement for the rate was invalid to him. As I said dishonest company trying to take advantage of owners and guest for his best interest. I have not even recounted the numerous and outrageous lies they told to try and cover their dishonesty and refusal to accept the consequences of their own bad decisions.Again BEWARE.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your untrue side of the this story and guests can read reviews from this unit and the many other units we manage and see that we do everything possible to ensure are guests have the best stay possible. These are the facts. The unit at Colony Reef should not be occupied for many reasons. First is the entire building is blocked off and completely surrounded with thick black plastic. All the windows and rear doors to the unit are completely blocked and the entire building is under construction. You contacted the owner of this unit through a Craigs Ad that she placed. Second, the reason she placed the add was due to the fact that we would not rent the unit during the time of construction due to the safety of any guest that would be in the building for the 3 months. Third, the HOA manager, myself, George, and the broker that is trying to sell the unit all advised the owner of the inherit risks to any guest that stayed in the unit. Even with all of this, you and the owner have decided to go through this against everyone's recommendation. It is for this fact that we decided to immediately stop managing Colony Reef 17A. You claim that you had money coming back to you, however, you stayed at our Ocean Village Club unit for almost a month and that is what you were charged. Since you and the owner continue to make all of these untrue claims against me, our staff and company, I have decided to contact the St. Johns County Code Enforcement Office. Since you nor the owner are concerned about your health and safety, we will see if the county feels the same way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Worst vacation stay ever

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this Condo because we lovethe St. Augustine beach area. We also rented this condo because it was pet friendly. I understand that being pet friendly may mean sub standard but this condo fell well below even sub standard! I do want to say the complex itself was very nice. It was clean, the pool as well as access to the beach was very nice although that's where its stops. The condo was dirty , it looked like it hasn't been updated painted or any of the window treatments replaced or even cleaned/washed since the complex was new!! The vertical blinds were falling apart and missing many of the blind pieces so when closed anyone looking in would see in with the blinds closed! I actually was fixing the blinds because they fell apart as soon as we opened them. I didn't go on vacation to fix blinds!!!! Towel bar falling off the wall, drawer in master bedroom falls out and hits you on the foot and outlet in the 1/2 bath quit working the first day!! OMG I thought we were in the Twilight zone!! I don't get many vacations and was looking forward to this vacation but this place completely ruined our vacation. One good thing was the AC worked good. We went to the rental office and spoke to a couple of young ladies about our disappointment. I asked do you EVEN look at the condos you rent?? They answered no but the maintenance crew sees it. Really????

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We get great reviews for this unit so I find this hard to believe. Had you contacted us during your stay we would have immediately addressed the issues. Also I'm not sure who you talked to, however, we conduct a quality check before and after each and every guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carol Stream, IL
5

the best

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything and everyone were very very good, and the grounds were the best, and well kept---thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 night Dad and Daughter Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A nice 5 night relaxing vacation for my daughter that goes to college in Iowa and myself. We could have not asked for better weather over the duration of our visit which changed to Florida winter 2 days after we left. The location of this condo was more towards the back and was very quiet but also allowed for listening to the surf in the evenings. The condo although dated was very clean.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties