Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Condo on the Beach w/ oceanfront balcony and patio,Designer Decorated

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This beachfront romantic getaway home is the upper level of a duplex. Perfect for a small family or two couples wanting to get away! The full kitchen and living room open up onto an oceanfront balcony, which spans the entire length of the home. There are two bedrooms and two baths, and one bedroom has an ensuite bath. There is a beachfront patio with patio furniture, a barbecue, and a spa. Recent remodels include travertine floors and granite counters in kitchen. NO AC

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

Your comfort during your stay is very important to us- that's why we've stocked this home with plenty of conveniences you may need during your stay. Each room boasts comfortable, clean furniture and is professionally decorated. You'll find linens, beach towels - even spices and cooking gadgets stocked within the rooms, so you'll have everything you need at your fingertips. Make your next vacation a beachfront experience. The memories you create with family and friends will last a lifetime! Check out some of these first-hand accounts from other guests who have spent time at our beachfront vacation rentals, or view some of their photos!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2017

About BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wonderful unit with great amenities, loved the hot tub and outdoor area. Unit was appointed nicely and offered great views. Our fave beach in Oceanside too, we are locals and this was a "staycation" we'll be back for sure.
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

Townsite House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(124 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Condo on the Beach w/ oceanfront balcony and patio,Designer Decorated
average rating of 4.66129 based on 138 reviews
Henderson, NV
5

Awesome Girls Trip!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were absolutely pleased with our beautiful rental! The property was clean, comfortable and quite cozy. It had everything we needed except the fire pit was not working which was not noticed until 7pm on our last night. That was a little bit of a bummer but not worth knocking stars from our review. Would definitely recommend and rent again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Shannon! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We would have come out to fix the fire pit or replace it. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale, AZ
5

What a fabulous place!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 2nd time at the same rental and again we had a wonderful time!!I can't get enough of the water and that sound!!The home is so clean, inviting and that kitchen is stocked with everything!!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Lynn! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property again and are honored that you have been back to the same property twice now! Enjoy the year and we'll see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Vacation with 10 Adults and 10 kids

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The water was warm, the waves huge for boogie boarding, and the beaches were basically empty of people. The hot tubs kept the small ones totally entertained. Anything we needed was just a phone call away to the management and they responded immediately which was awesome. One warning: The downstairs bedrooms facing the ocean have no windows that open but instead have big sliding glass doors. So for ventilation and a great ocean breeze we slept with the doors slightly ajar. (I know BAD decision!) Unfortunately, our last night a thief slide our door open during the early hours of Sunday morning and entered our room while we were asleep. He took my husband’s bag. (Short version of this story.) Our children were in the upstairs apt and were planning on leaving at 5:00 am so when I heard noises outside our door I assumed it was them collecting all their "stuff" so I yelled out “goodbye." I guess it startled the thief and he ran off leaving my husband’s suitcase opened and clothes thrown on the sand. How lucky we were! The thief left empty handed.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 star review Kathy! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property and that our management team was so accommodating to your needs when you contacted them. We are so sorry for the unfortunate incident of a stranger entering the property. I would hope that you called the police to report something like that so the police are aware of it and can patrol the area more frequently looking for that person which would put a stop to something like that happening again. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We would have loved to bring you a couple portal air conditioners to put in the rooms and we could have avoided something like this happening. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

The perfect beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This has become our yearly family getaway. The property and the property management are great! Will continue to come and recommend to everyone!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Annjanette! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and are honored that you continue to come back and stay with us! Enjoy the year and we'll see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
4

Feb 17' parents + 3&7 yr old, great stay but would not go back, no sandy beach at property

  • 4 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our stay and working with beach front only was great, however we would not stay here again. There were a few things that could use improvement to meet expectations.

The master bed mattress needs to be replaced asap, it's sides are shot so you feel like you're rolling out, we even rotated the mattress, new pillows and a real frame would help too.

These don't work: the spa jets. The vacuum. The deck fire pit. The mstr tub/shower backs up so you are standing water. The left front burner of the stove needs to be lit with a lighter/match.

The biggest bummer is the 3+ year old photos showing a sandy beach in front. The next door neighbor we chatted with says 3 years ago the El Nino year took their sandy beach away and dropped the boulders 15 feet, and the sand has never returned. I appreciate the comment in the description of the property saying the sand varies but the sand is not there and is not coming back now and the photos should be changed!

Recycling instructions in the booklet, and a recycling trash bin in the kitchen would be nice. For the neighbors downstairs, felt pads on the dining room chairs would be nice. We are not using the heat but instructions on how to use the wall heaters would be nice too.

We definitely enjoyed our stay at this great rental, but it lacks some of the conveniences of a home. It's strictly a rental and obvious that the owners never stay there like they do in most vrbo's, there are no conveniences of home on the property. For the price it's a good value as Oceanside on the beach is very expensive ($1000/sqft to buy).

Cheers, B.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
4

Nice place and okay value for the money

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we enjoyed our stay and working with beach front only was great, however we would not stay here again. There were a few things that could use improvement to meet customers expectations. The master bed mattress needs to be replaced asap, it's sides are shot so you feel like you're rolling out, we even rotated the mattress, new pillows and a real frame would help too. These don't work: the spa jets. The vacuum. The deck fire pit. The mstr tub/shower backs up so you are standing water. The left front burner of the stove needs to be lit with a lighter/match. The biggest bummer is the 3+ year old photos showing a sandy beach in front. The next door neighbor we chatted with says 3 years ago the El Nino year took their sandy beach away and dropped the boulders 15 feet, and the sand has never returned. I appreciate the comment in the description of the property saying the sand varies but the sand is not there and is not coming back soon and the photos should be changed! Recycling instructions in the booklet, and a recycling trash bin in the kitchen would be nice. For the neighbors downstairs, felt pads on the dining room chairs would be nice. We are not using the heat but instructions on how to use the wall heaters would be nice too. We definitely enjoyed our stay at this great rental, but it lacks some of the conveniences of a home. It's strictly a rental and obvious that the owners never stay there like most vrbo's, there are no conveniences of home on the property. For the price it's a good value as Oceanside on the beach is very expensive ($1000/sqft to buy). Cheers, B.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees