Cottage, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4 (4 adults)
Vacasa of Oregon Coast
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
About Vacasa of Oregon Coast
Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. <br> <br> Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. <br> <br> Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Girls' Trip Retreat
The cottage was well stocked, comfortable, and clean. A very short walk to the beach meant that we could run back for a wardrobe change/ grab a sweatshirt if necessary. We would definitely go back!
2 min. walk to the beach, close to cafes, quiet area and lovely cabin!
Cute little bungalows with comfortable beds, minimal but functional kitchens. I want to rent all of them at one time for a family reunion now that I've been there. Nice little touches like a USB alarm clock charger, etc. Great value.
The carpet stinks, the bathroom fan has no heat lamp, its super load and old sounding.
The windows are dirty all around, there is a pile of trash outside window, really gross. There is no non stick pan for cooking eggs, major point. The bed was not comfortable, and the pillows are flat and old. Oh the tv is a joke it looks like a bachelor pad but it together. The kitchen has no fan in the microwave so the whole place would smoke up. I would not recommend this place, it’s a dump and ran poorly. I’m not satisfied and would like a refund. You asked I’m being honest.
Tim, We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please call us next time so that we can take the appropriate steps towards a resolution.
Great place to stay
I stayed here with my husband and two young sons. The cottages are small but it was enough space for us. It’s not in a busy street which was nice when you have little kids running around, the little court yard in the center was perfect. We had other family members staying in a cottage across from us. Short walk to the beach. Walkable distance to the shops(my 4 year old was able to do it without complaints!). The kitchen came with anything we might need. The only suggestion I have is that I would have liked the see the tall dresser in the living room anchored to the wall as there were a couple close calls with my toddler almost pulling it over in himself. It was a great place to stay in Cannon Beach.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. I have passed along your safety suggestion to the manager.
It sounds like you had a great time.
Please come stay with us again soon!
We first stayed in Cottage #2 due to a mix up, not Vacasa's doing, at all. In fact, Vacasa did everything possible to make the stay pleasant. We finally moved into Cottage #3, the original cottage we reserved. Both cottages were nice, clean, and warm. Would recommend them and Vacasa's services to anyone.