Located near the beach, this cottage is in Downtown Cannon Beach, a neighborhood in Cannon Beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. Captain Kid Amusement Park and The Buzz on Broadway are also worth visiting.
Cannon Beach History Center and Museum - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Haystack Hill State Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Getting around
Cannon Beach Station - 6 min walk
Astoria, OR (AST-Astoria Regional) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Pelican Brewing - 9 min walk
Battery 245 - 14 min drive
Wayfarer Restaurant & Lounge - 8 min walk
Divine Grounds - 7 min drive
Ecola Seafood - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 10 Pelican View: Coastal Charm | Walk to Beach | Dog-Friendly pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 10 Pelican View: Coastal Charm | Walk to Beach | Dog-Friendly?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 10 Pelican View: Coastal Charm | Walk to Beach | Dog-Friendly on Nov 4, 2026 start from $289, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 10 Pelican View: Coastal Charm | Walk to Beach | Dog-Friendly?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 10 Pelican View: Coastal Charm | Walk to Beach | Dog-Friendly?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 10 Pelican View: Coastal Charm | Walk to Beach | Dog-Friendly located?
Located in Downtown Cannon Beach, this cottage is within 1 mi (2 km) of Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. Coaster Theatre and Haystack Gallery are also within 10 minutes. Cannon Beach Station is 6 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Good communication with the host. Very spacious & quiet. Kitchen was well stocked with all the implements needed for cooking; we made dinner in every night. We had Dungeness crab and were able to find crab crackers, too!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from 10 Pelican View: Coastal Charm | Walk to Beach | Dog-Friendly on Oct 22, 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! Knowing we helped make your trip smooth and memorable means the world to us. Next time you need a peaceful getaway, keep the Ohana Vacations team in mind—we’d be honored to host you again!
Thanks a lot for the review, Evelyn D.! 😊 We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed your second visit and that you’ll be returning. Your support means the world to us, and we eagerly anticipate making your next experience even more enjoyable!
Easy to find, comfortable, good location and exactly what we needed for our quick trip to Cannon Beach.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2025
Thank you for your review, Lisa! We are so happy to hear you find us as your perfect spot for your stay in Cannon Beach. We'd love hosting you again at any of our Ohana Properties!
We really enjoyed our stay, well stocked and comfortable. Within walking distance of the beach, stores and restaurants. The only reason I'm giving a 4 star is due to the strong pet urine smell at the bottom of the stairs at the entry.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 3, 2026
Thanks for staying with us, Christina! We're glad you loved the comfort and convenience of the home. We wanted to let you know that we looked into the smell you mentioned at the entry; our team confirmed it was a lingering scent from a recent floor epoxy application. It has been fully resolved, and there is no longer any odor. We appreciate the heads-up and wish you safe travels!
Super easy communication from start to finish with Arthur! Place was clean and comfortable and you can't beat the location. This was our first weekend away with a 6 mos pup and we could accommodate her easily. Everyone had a great time ! Thx
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 23, 2026
Thanks so much for the awesome feedback Nan! 😊 We're thrilled to hear you had a great time with your pup and that everything was up to your expectations. Clean, comfy, and in the perfect spot—what more could you ask for? Can't wait to welcome you back for more adventures!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Leighann F.
Sep 3, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication, location
Great location! Walked to beach and town!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 4, 2025
Thank you for your review, Leighann! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location and had 5 stars stay. We'd love to hosting you again at any of our Ohana properties!
The unit was clear and pet friendly. Kitchen could use some dishcloths and more dish towels. Had to use a bathroom towel for a drying mat.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 5, 2026
Thank you for the review! We are happy you liked the unit and that it was pet-friendly, we loved to host you :)
Tip for future guests: If you find you need extra dishcloths or towels during your stay, please don't hesitate to ask! We want to make sure you have plenty of supplies, and our on-site team is available 24/7 to bring you whatever you need. We're only a phone call away!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Pam
Oct 3, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We had such a good stay at 10 pelican view, and ironically stayed here 4 1/2 years ago exact room. Very comfortable lots of room enjoy having the extra space in the family room and kitchen area.
We loved our morning walks and being across the street, basically from the ocean. We will come back and also love that it was pet friendly thank you!
This was an amazing property and I would definitely stay again. The doorlock is coded so easy in and out. It is an upstairs unit but very quiet. Just over a block for an ocean view! Less then1/4 mile to the North is a main part of town and an easy walk. South part very close also.
Shower needs a slip proof pad. We found it very slippery! We absolutely loved our stay. Felt we had to be very quiet because we could hear everything below us and knew they could hear us as well. That being said...we loved it and would love to stay there again!
I just stayed three nights here with my dog. It's the perfect location for dog walking...not quite in the crowded heart of town but close and only .5 miles from the ponds and 10 minutes from easy access to the beach and Haystack Rock. The TV didn't work (or, if it did, it was so complicated that I couldn't figure it out and there were no instructions). Since I didn't go to watch TV, it was fine without it. The bed is super comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. I would stay here again.
The property was lovely. It was very clean and I hope you found it in good condition after we left. We enjoyed our stay very much and would like to stay there again. Two suggestions for safety. The stair banister at the bottom is loose. Also, there are no grab bars in the shower. We have previously used removable suction ones available at Home Depot...Amazon. Please convey our appreciation to the owner.Evelyn
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 29, 2025
Hi Evelyn,
Thank you so much for your kind words — we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure hosting you!
We also really appreciate your helpful feedback about the stair banister and the shower grab bars. I’ve passed your notes along to the owner so we can take care of the banister and look into adding grab bars for added safety.
You’re always welcome back anytime, and we’d be happy to host you again on your next visit.
It was very hard to find. We did not have an accurate address. The information center found us the address. The bannister was loose. Reading lamp needed for evening. We are use to having a few condiments besides coffee: like a pastry some fruit and something to drink. Lovely towels and black chairs in living room. Instructions needed for the fireplace And tv. We never did get the tv to work. People you sent to show us how the tv works were unsuccessful. Loved the view and vaulted ceilings.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 26, 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the view, vaulted ceilings, and overall space.
We’re sorry to hear there were a few inconveniences during your stay. Our team did try to assist with the TV, and just to clarify for future guests, the TV was working properly, but access to certain sports channels requires a paid subscription that isn’t included, as this is a vacation rental home rather than a hotel with premium cable packages.
We appreciate your notes about the bannister and lighting, and we’ll be addressing those right away. Regarding food items, we provide only basic amenities such as coffee and kitchen essentials, as noted in our listing.
We truly appreciate your feedback, it helps us continue improving the guest experience. We'd love to welcome you back to provide you a 5 stars experience!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Cynthia D.
Feb 17, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
The location was great and it was definitely better than being in a hotel room, but there are several issues with the unit. Housekeeping things like the stove light didn’t work. The oven temperature only got to 350. There were no tongs in any of the kitchen tools or basic spices and some oil. There was no Saran Wrap, foil or baggies. These are things I expect to be at a place where one would be a cooking in a kitchen. Other problems were the fireplace is not really a fireplace. It’s basically an ambience light giving off no heat whatsoever. And speaking of heat the heaters did not work efficiently and there was one of them that didn’t blow out any hot air at all. Then there’s the bathroom, the tub enamel is chipped, the tile grout is moldy and because it’s such a deep tub there should be a grab bar or at least an anti-slip mat in the bottom of the tub. Very dangerous! Also, the check out time is at 10:00, which is a bit early when on vacation. I would probably not choose to stay here again, unless it was updated.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Linda K.
Jun 25, 2026
Liked: Location
Pelican View is a nice place to stay when visiting the beach. Tidy accommodations and comfortable space makes it relaxing. Easy to communicate with host.