Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Value Ski-In/Ski-Out Studio at Base of Chair #7, sleeps 7 with optional rm

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 280 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio condo w/optional attached studio. Sleeps 3. With optional room up to 7.

Affordable and nicely appointed studio condo with full bath at the base of chair lift #7 for ski-in, ski-out access. Remodeled with slate floors, carpeting, and new, high-end queen mattress set with high-thread count linens. This studio has a small refrigerator and microwave, toaster oven, hot plate, dishes, silverware, cooking utensils, etc. In addition to the queen bed, it has a daybed (twin bed), cozy sit-down table, and large closets making it the very best value in Telluride for summer or winter.

Two, large outdoor hot tubs are right out the door,and the town loop bus stop stops right next to the condo every 10 minutes. The bus will take you to the gondola in 2 min or walk there in 5! The free bus will also take you to the restaurants, shops and nightlife of downtown Telluride!

This condo can attach to the adjacent studio for added space for an extra charge. The adjacent condo has a queen bed, twin bed, trundle and studio kitchen plus another full bath! Pricing is for this unit, only. Check VRBO #56671 for the adjacent unit.

Feel free to call anytime including evenings and weekends for further information or to book - 970.708.0679 - We want your stay to be exceptional and we're here 24/7 to assist you.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Neal Elinoff
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Neal Elinoff

I purchased this condo and the adjacent condo when they were condominiumized hotel rooms. We connected them and fixed them up beautifully so that we could offer much nicer accommodations than what existed at a comparable price point. Plus the fact that they are ski-in and ski-out with two outdoor hot tubs, make them the best value ski or summer rental in Telluride. I would bet you would agree.

Neal Elinoff purchased this condo in 2004

Why Neal Elinoff chose Telluride Area

Lift ticket office is literally at the foot of the steps and the lift is a few steps more.

What makes this condo unique

Stay/ski Telluride in a comfortable room and enjoy the outdoor playground right out your front door.

Amenities

Telluride Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 280 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full size bathtub with shower and nice vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The bathroom is fully supplied with spa products including nourishing shampoos, conditioners, body wash and lotions for high-altitude skin care.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
Best Value Ski-In/Ski-Out Studio at Base of Chair #7, sleeps 7 with optional rm
average rating of 3.857143 based on 14 reviews
1

terrible

  • 1 of 5

first the lock was broken, I called the owner and I was told they would fix it, they did not. So when we left we had to take our personal items. We had dogs with us and it was hot in the unit told them we need a fan and did not receive one. We could not leave our dogs at the unit since the door would not lock. Our dogs are show dogs and very good dogs they travel all the time so to leave them in the unit would not be a problem. There was used soap in the shower, and not enough clean towels. I want a refund for this terrible unit

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests arrived at the condo and called to say that the door lock was jimmied but that they fixed it. This is a premier condo at the base of the ski mountain and it's in perfect condition. The HOA would go nuts if there was a broken door. Anyway, I didn't believe them because it was crazy. I mean, why would there be a jimmied door lock and then they say, "oh, it's okay. We fixed it". So I let it go. Turns out, they really did break the lock. I had to hire a carpenter after they left! I have no idea what the rest of their complaint is about but I'm guessing it's to distract from the damage they caused. Really. Was it dirty? No. Did they park for free? Yes. Were their fresh linens and nice spa supplies and comfortable beds? Yes! Indeed, It's a great value, in-town studio. It has 4 bath towels, 2 face towels and two wash cloths. If they needed more, we could have brought more but they didn't even ask. I think they didn't want us coming around to see the damage that they caused to the door lock and figured if they wrote a crappy review, it would distract from their terrible behavior. I would never rent to these folks again. These pretty studio condos cost less than half of what a hotel room costs. Some people are just not nice.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet, fast wifi, great shower pressure!!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed staying in this studio condo during a recent photography excursion. Was not in the room a lot but found the shower to be clean with very hot water and great pressure; large TV and ample closet space. Quiet work play community with zero noise -- opened the window all night with a fresh breeze. Little table for meals and work station.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty

  • 2 of 5

Good location. The hot tub on-site was not maintained and smelled pretty bad. The towels in the room were very old and stained. Bar of soap had already been used in the bathroom and the shower soap was gone. Not enough pillows for both beds, in fact, there were 2 pillows jammed into one pillowcase on the queen. The bed comforter was filthy and make it uncomfortable, at best, to sleep.

Good place with better management.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We made a mistake by allowing an employee to stay there and not us clean the room when he left. He was insistent that everything would be "perfect, so don't worry" Since we're always working in our store, we didn't bother to check his cleaning and we apologize. I guess you have to learn this lesson every once in awhile but no one really wants to pay a housekeeping cost when they think they can clean it as good as a professional, themselves. Sorry about this. I wish you would have let us know immediately and we would have sent over our normal crew and taken care of it right away. We have tons of everything in stock so there is no reason to be out of spa products and have a dirty anything.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gardnerville, Nevada
4

Location, location, location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here during a late season ski season visit. Although the room is quite small, it worked well for the two of us since we were there to ski and not spend time inside. It is an easy walk into town and very close to Lift 7. The room was clean, the shower worked well and the water was hot. When neighbors moved in next door, it was quite noisy as the sound insulation between rooms seems marginal, but a set of ear plugs will handle that nicely.

I would stay here again when visiting Telluride.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location to the ski hill!

  • 4 of 5

The location was fantastic to get to the ski hill. The town is fun to explore and it's close by. The Galloping Goose bus can take you all around Telluride for free! We paid a reasonable price for what we got. Bed was pretty comfortable. Room is about the size of a typical hotel room. Lots of towels. Refridgerator, 4 cup coffee maker, Toaster oven and microwave worked great, but there was only 1 small fry pan to use with the hot plate and no utensils to cook with. I had to do my dishes in the bathroom sink. Unit had Salt and pepper, coffee filters, a few dishes, some silverware, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, hand soap, lotion, an iron, and a hair blow drier. This unit is more equipped for someone who plans to eat out. The walls seem to be pretty thin. We could hear our neighbors quite easily. The laundry facilities were nice to have, but I had to go buy the soap, which was expensive at the local market. Wish I would have thought to bring some from home. The hot tub worked great and was a nice after a day on the hill. Wifi worked intermittently. We really enjoyed our stay here! Telluride is awesome.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Spot Great Deal

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, literally right by lift & and a couple of hot tubs, only a short walk into the main part of town.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ski
10 Metres
Car: not necessary

At the foot of the chair lift, it is the best value ski-in, ski out condo in the winter and right in town for festival activities in the summer. We think you can easily spend 50% more for not nearly as convenient or as nice.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Telluride Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 25 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$795
$2,400
 
 
jazz
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
Flat fee
 
 
Pretty Lights
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
Flat fee
 
 
Film 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$995
Flat fee
 
 
Blues & Brews
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$695
Flat fee
 
 
early winter
Nov 23 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$109
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$279
$1,795
 
 
reg winter
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 16 2018
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$895
 
 
President's week
Feb 17 2018 - Feb 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$139
From
$159
Fri,Sat
 
 
reg winter
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$895
 
 
end of season
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
$109
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
Mountain Film 2018
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$395
Flat fee
 
 
Bluegrass 2018
Jun 21 2018 - Jun 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,095
Flat fee
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 25 2018 - Oct 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$895
$3,000
 
 
Film Festival 2018
Aug 30 2018 - Sep 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,095
Flat fee
 
 
Boues & Brews 2018
Sep 21 2018 - Sep 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$695
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$495
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

departure housekeeping $75
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.65%

100% credit if you cancel more than 30 days before arrival, but NO REFUNDS. You may use the credit for a future rental in any of our condos.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties