check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Best Value, Ski~-In~/Ski-Out, Studio Condo W/ Outdoor Hot Tub

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

About the property

Studio condo sleeps 4; w/ option to rent adjacent studio #56668 for 3 more

In-town studio right next to the ski lift at the Cimarron Lodge. This unit was completely remodeled with slate floors, new carpeting and new paint as well as a brand-new kitchen with a stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and complete set of pots, pans, cooking utensils, and dishes. It has a queen bed and with a twin bed and a trundle for a small family. If needed the adjacent unit, VRBO #56668 has queen with an additional twin (no trundle) and it's own, full bath if you want both units, together. The condo has two, large outdoor hot tubs right out the door, and the town loop bus stop stops right next to the condo every 10 minutes. The bus will take you to the gondola in 2 min or walk there in 5! The free bus will also take you to the restaurants, shops and nightlife of downtown Telluride!

Feel free to call anytime including evenings and weekends for further information or to book - 970.708.0679 - We want your stay to be exceptional and we're here 24/7 to assist you.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Neal Elinoff
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Neal Elinoff

I'm from Honduras and studied in NYC before moving to Telluride in 2002. I work full time in a Jewelry store and art gallery called "Elinoff" and I also own the fondue and crepe restaurant in town, "Alpinist and the Goat".

Neal Elinoff purchased this condo in 1007

Why Neal Elinoff chose Telluride Area

I try to offer excellent value for renters to come to Telluride It's expensive here but this condo will be clean and affordable. It's in a wonderful location in the winter for ski-in, ski-out access and it has ski lockers of it's own, and in the summer, it's right along the river trail in town for summer activities.

What makes this condo unique

You can easily spend 50% more for not as good of location or as nice. We welcome you to Telluride!

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Best Value, Ski~-In~/Ski-Out, Studio Condo W/ Outdoor Hot Tub
average rating of 3.4117646 based on 17 reviews
2

Fantastic location, disappointing accommodations

  • 2 of 5

The location of this condo is great- walking distance to everything in Telluride, (and on the San Miguel River path) but far enough away from the restaurants and bars that it was relatively quiet at night. Also, the condo complex seems quite nice and well kept. It is pet friendly, and the price was great for Telluride.

However, at the risk of being berated by the condo owner, (as he has done to other reviewers), here are some things future guests should be aware of, some of which were mentioned in earlier reviews but haven't yet been resolved:

-The condo wasn't clean overall - dirty floors (tiny glass shards on carpet and thick dust bunnies under kitchen table), dirty dishes in cabinets, splatter-marks on bathroom door and on wall near bed (in several past reviews)

- personal clothing and shoes stuffed under bed and someone's purse laying on the floor

- very large window screen pulled out and leaning against windows on interior wall, blocking operation of window and blinds (in past review)

- "desk" is not attached to wall as designed, therefore very wobbly and not usable

- closet space is taken up by random stuff, plus no hangers (only 3 small drawers in the room to store all personal items) (in past reviews)

- table lamp had no light bulb (and no light near bed for reading or seeing)

- no remote for TV

- shower stopper continues to let more water come out the faucet than shower head (in several past reviews)

- unable to use hot tub - sign only said "no later than 10pm" but didn't say when it could be used, and neither of 2 access codes worked when we tried

All of these things would be easy to fix in a day, resulting in a fantastic place from which to enjoy stunning Telluride, but it appears that the owner isn't interested in responding to feedback, other than by being defensive and blaming his guests.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Condo is nice and well located. Owner was difficult to deal with.

  • 1 of 5

This condo is well located in a great part of town and made access to the town very easy. The condo was as advertised.... once we were allowed into the actual condo we rented.

The owner.... is a different story. Prior to arrival we were not given any check in instructions until we requested them the day of arrival from the owner (something I have never experienced with a VRBO rental). Once we arrived, we quickly realized we were in the wrong condo as it had none of the amenities our reserved condo showed. We called the owner to discuss this and was initially told that we were in the right condo and we should have looked closer at the listing. Upon further discussion, the owner agreed that we were correct - the condo they put us in was the wrong one. Owner gave us the code to the correct condo, but somebody else was still in it. The owner asked that we stay in the initial condo for one night and then we could have both (they were joining) for the rest of the week. We agreed to this, feeling that the extra space to stretch out would be enough compensation for the mix up. The next day, we receive an email that the cleaning people (the owner's kids) would be accessing both condos to clean them. Our belongings were moved around, but nothing was cleaned. On our third day, we received an email from the owner stating that he had moved all of our stuff into the correct condo (with no prior warning or request to move our belongings ourselves) because he needed the other condo. After stopping by and discussing this with the owner, he gave us $100 gift card to his wife's restaurant (which we weren't interested in eating at) and promised to refund us 1 days rental (which we still have yet to receive).

As this was our honeymoon (which the owner new), we found it quit profound that he was willing to move our belongings without asking (multiple times), but that he was not willing to kick out people who overstayed their reservation so we could have the condo we reserved.

After this experience, I will never, and would never recommend, that anyone stay at a condo owned by Neal.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The story he wrote was to extort us for a refund or he'd write a 1 star review. We have two, side by side studios. Both are well appointed, comfortable and clean. They have identical TV's, beds, bedding, bathrooms, views, parking, hot tubs, access and size. He doesn't complain about the condos. They are nice. No, he bitches that he wants a refund for staying in a condo that he agrees he likes, and then won't move into a condo that he said he prefers. He can't decide whether to stay in the condo on the left or the condo on the right. I told him he could have his choice, but it turned out, the condo on the right was overstayed by guests who didn't pay to stay an extra night. He didn't care. He wanted a condo that someone else was in. I said, this is not something we have control over but if you take the condo on the left, we'll buy you and your wife dinner while you're here. He had booked 4 nights. If not, you'll have to find other accommodations because we can't remove them and even if we could, we couldn't get the condo ready for you this late. His response? He wants both condos when the guests next door, leave. We tell him he can move his belongings into the other condo if it's that's the one he prefers the next day and we'll compensate him with a FREE dinner for two. He agrees to do it. Then he doesn't. In the meantime, the condo he doesn't want has just been booked and now he's not moving. He wants to stay and he wants a refund for his stay! We can't do that. We send him a txt and an email letting him know that he must move into the condo he agreed to by 4:00 pm and he responds that he'll do it later that evening and only if we refund him for two nights. Maybe he's used to being a jerk like that at work or at his home. HIs wife was supportive of his behavior but we think she's just supportive as she should be, but will one day get tired of his pushing his weight around for nothing. He caused problems for himself and for others. He wasn't gracious about accepting reasonable compensation for the first night's inconvenience, but wanted to dictate to us how and when we should accommodate him when we had other guests. He took all the joy out of doing nice things for people. Maybe it's because he works in wealth management and he's used to having jerky clients and when he comes on vacation, he thinks that's how he's supposed to be. Push people around, demand perfection and if we don't do what he says, demand a refund or trash a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaCrosse. WI
5

Cozy nice place in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5

Well appointed unit and comfortable stay. Hot tubs were really nice. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exactly what I needed

  • 4 of 5

I stayed here for 5 nights in July 2016 for a baseball tournament. The prices simply could not be beat and the location was great - right at the edge of town and a short walk to a grocery store. The owner was very responsive. I arrive late on the first night to find someone in the room, but they would not answer the door. I was able to reach the owner and he got it sorted out quickly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Small but cute and very centrally located.

  • 4 of 5

Small but very nice. The only thing that was a drawback was that there was a 7 foot window screen in the middle of a very tiny studio. We didn't know where to put it so we maneuvered around it.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Window screen? Prior guests removed it for some reason and no one says anything until I read a review?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect space for my wife and I and our small dog

  • 4 of 5

The property was perfect for our recent extended weekend trip to Telluride. The apartment is pretty small as shown in the photos, but we like to be outside anyways so the space was never a problem for us. The kitchen had all the essentials which was nice when we wanted to eat in. Overall a great location and price and we enjoyed our stay. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ski
10 Metres
Chair lift
Car: not necessary

This condo is right at the chair lift. Private ski lockers go with the unit.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Telluride Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
reg winter
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$129
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2017
May 25 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$795
$2,400
 
 
Bluegrass
Jun 14 2017 - Jun 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$995
Flat fee
 
 
Ride
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
Flat fee
 
 
Pretty Lights
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
Flat fee
 
 
Film
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$995
Flat fee
 
 
Blues & Brews
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$695
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$69
From
$89
Fri,Sat
$395
$1,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

housekeeping $75
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 12.65%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Telluride Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 280 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bath with tub and shower and nice vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Bed (1), Daybed (1) and trundle (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The bathroom is fully supplied with spa products including nourishing shampoos, conditioners, body wash and lotions for high-altitude skin care.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties