Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Value, Ski-In~/Ski-Out, Full Studio Condo W/ Outdoor Hot Tub

Sleeps7
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 280 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio condo sleeps 4; w/ option to rent adjacent studio #56668 for 3 more

In-town studio right next to the ski lift at the Cimarron Lodge. This unit was completely remodeled with slate floors, new carpeting and new paint as well as a brand-new kitchen with a stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and complete set of pots, pans, cooking utensils, and dishes. It has a queen bed and with a twin bed and a trundle for a small family. If needed the adjacent unit, VRBO #56668 has queen with an additional twin (no trundle) and it's own, full bath if you want both units, together. The condo has two, large outdoor hot tubs right out the door, and the town loop bus stop stops right next to the condo every 10 minutes. The bus will take you to the gondola in 2 min or walk there in 5! The free bus will also take you to the restaurants, shops and nightlife of downtown Telluride!

Feel free to call anytime including evenings and weekends for further information or to book - 970.708.0679 - We want your stay to be exceptional and we're here 24/7 to assist you.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Neal Elinoff
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Neal Elinoff

I'm from Honduras and studied in NYC before moving to Telluride in 2002. I work full time in a Jewelry store and art gallery called "Elinoff" and I also own the fondue and crepe restaurant in town, "Alpinist and the Goat".

Neal Elinoff purchased this studio in 1007

Why Neal Elinoff chose Telluride Area

I try to offer excellent value for renters to come to Telluride It's expensive here but this condo will be clean and affordable. It's in a wonderful location in the winter for ski-in, ski-out access and it has ski lockers of it's own, and in the summer, it's right along the river trail in town for summer activities.

What makes this studio unique

You can easily spend 50% more for not as good of location or as nice. We welcome you to Telluride!

Map

Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
There
Nearest Ski
10 Metres
Chair lift
Car: not necessary

This condo is right at the chair lift. Private ski lockers go with the unit.

Amenities

Telluride Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 280 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bath with tub and shower and nice vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Bed (1), Daybed (1) and trundle (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The bathroom is fully supplied with spa products including nourishing shampoos, conditioners, body wash and lotions for high-altitude skin care.

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
25% Complete
10% Complete
17% Complete
10% Complete
Best Value, Ski-In~/Ski-Out, Full Studio Condo W/ Outdoor Hot Tub
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 28 reviews
5

Perfect cute little studio in Telluride

  • 5 of 5

My wife, 4 yr.old son, and I fit nicely in this very efficient and well equipped studio style / hotel room. Everything was in place and worked well. Walking to downtown 5 min.

We will be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bachelor Trip

  • 3 of 5

I took a solo road trip this summer to check out Telluride and see a show down at Red Rocks. I stayed three nights here and it worked out perfect for my trip. The owner was prompt in answering questions and the condo was clean and ready for my arrival. It was the off season when I visited, so there are some minor maintenance issues that should be sorted out, but nothing that prevented me from enjoying my stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Basic but good

  • 3 of 5

A good value compared to other Telluride prices. Pretty small and could use just a few more little things to make it more homey - like more silverware - but it got the job done for us at a relatively reasonable rate. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Price did not reflect the value

  • 1 of 5

Miserable room, zero ventilation and no fan provided, no screens on windows during the height of the mosquito season, hot tin box all night and you couldn't visit the room during the day.

Unacceptable.

DANGER!!! Thank goodness nobody was hurt, the neighbor shut their door and the wooden mirror fell from the wall, smashing the lamp and crashing to the floor. It's a miracle the mirror din not break. I did however reveal the shoddy work that allowed this mishap as its obvious that it happened twice befor. Incorrect hanger was used, so irresponsible.

In my opinion I overpaid for the misery and experience this unit provided.

I highly doubt I'll take a chance on this service again.

It's going to be really hard to not spread the bad news about this experience.

Wish I had better tales to tell.

Good luck in the future

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This beautiful, studio condo is nearly perfect, and the best deal in Telluride by far. Guest could have easily spent 2x - 3x the money and still not had air conditioning because there is no air conditioning in Telluride! That means All rooms have windows that open. Screens are almost non-existent here because we normally don't get rain like we've been getting. A framed picture fell and they're angry? All they had to do was text us and we would have been there with a picture hanger within the hour. Had she asked for a fan, we would have brought one. We've never provided them in the past because they weren't necessary but after they left, without her prompting, we brought over a floor fan. Too bad she didn't ask while she was here. It would have been easy, it would have cooled the room down at night and she wouldn't have bitched. Did she complain that it was dirty? That it was expensive? Did she say it wasn't worth the money? No where in her comment did she say she tried to contact us. The hint that it wasn't so bad except for mosquitos and no air conditioning was "I highly doubt I'll take a chance on this service again". That's what someone says when they are leaving their options open. If it was really so bad she would have said, "I'll never come back". I guess once she gets over the sticker shock of renting elsewhere in Telluride she'll want to come back. But with that attitude, she's not welcomed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we wanted and more.

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late and let ourselves in as we expected to do. The condo was comfy and warm. My husband is picky and even he said, "great job, honey". We scored. Great location right next to the chair lift and lift ticket office. We skied home, put our skis in the locker that the owner provides and enjoyed our little room.

Telluride is expensive but this condo made the rest of the trip seem like a great value. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

We stayed two nights on a ski trip and the location is unbeatable. It is pretty small but we knew that going into it. Hot tub opens at 11 AM so no morning soaks. Ski patrol bar is just outside the window so be sure to bring ear plugs for night time. Great place, very thankful to have stayed there.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
housekeeping $75
Tax Rate 12.65%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties