Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax At The Creekside House, Perfect Location For Hunting And Fishing.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,525 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 2 master suites, and a queen, sleeps 6

Come visit THE CREEKSIDE HOUSE and experience a calm and restful vacation away from the fast big-city life. This home is less than five minutes from State Highway 101, the town center of Gold Beach and, of course, THE BEACH!

Close your eyes and imagine THE CREEKSIDE HOUSE which is located in a serene meadow setting very near Hunter Creek – famous for fly-fishing, bait-casting and spinning. This comfortable three bedroom, three bath home has tiled countertops, hardwood floors, large eat-in kitchen, large yard, nice deck, and vaulted ceilings.

THE CREEKSIDE HOUSE can accommodate up to six adults in two master suites and one additional bedroom. One master suite features a king-size bed with a private on-suite bathroom. The second master suite features a queen bed and a private bathroom. The third bedroom features a queen bed.

To make sure you have all the creature comforts of home, you will find large flat screen televisions in each room, a fully equipped kitchen, laundry room, a BBQ parking spaces for cars and boat trailers and more! Cable and WIFI internet is also included for access to that fast-paced life left behind.

Gold Beach is on the Southern Oregon Coast, and is a town where you’ll discover endless, uncrowded beaches, spectacular coastal vistas overlooking rocky headlands, fabulous hiking in the wild Rogue River-Siskiyou National Forest, tide pooling, crabbing, and clamming, sport fishing on the mighty Rogue River or bottom fishing in the windswept Pacific Ocean, the largest Myrtlewood tree in Oregon, wildlife: elk, deer, bear, osprey, eagles, otters, and more...hiking any way you want it: easy river or beach hikes, or hard core river wilderness and rugged coastal hikes and serenity in the forest, on the river or beach, or on top of a breath-taking mountain.

See you soon!

More Details

Owner
Lisa
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Lisa

Hello to my guests:

As a lover of the great outdoors from fishing, hunting, beachcombing, rockhounding, gold panning, I wanted to purchase a home that would best suit all of these hobbies. And I want to share with you. Enjoy your stay!

Lisa purchased this house in 2014

Why Lisa chose Gold Beach

I'm happy to share my vacation home with you...I have always had a love of the west coast but even more so now of the Oregon coast. On a driving vacation in my RV I found that I wanted to purchase property in this beautiful area of the Oregon coast. The Creekside House provides a unique away-from-the-coastal breezes setting and is just a short three minutes from the coastal highway. Right now, Creekside is a work in progress but I'm confident that what I provide for your stay will be accommodating and relaxing.

What makes this house unique

What I love about this property is the open airy feeling as well as the fact that there are no trees immediately surrounding the property. This provides for bright sunshiny days when the sun is out and a view of the rain falling on those typical Oregon days. I also love the hardwood floors that have been installed in every room of the house. They add a certain woodsy character to the home. The neighbors are far enough away to provide privacy for you and your family but near enough in case you need assistance. I've met them...they are great. So you are safe in this house.

Amenities

Gold Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1525 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master One - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 2 master suites, one queen and hall bath
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Relax At The Creekside House, Perfect Location For Hunting And Fishing.
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
4

Hunter Creek Oregon Bliss

  • 4 of 5

This property is a rebuilt home, well constructed and planned out. With three full bathrooms, and three bedrooms, my wife and I had a huge amount of space to enjoy to ourselves. The place could easily accompany six. The furniture is nice, decor simple but clean and straightforward. Bedding and plenty of first class linens.

The kitchen and dining area are well laid out. Kitchen appliances are complete. Good quality serving and cooking utensils. A great place in a beautiful part of the world. We own property nearby and are constructing our own getaway house just a few miles north of here. I wish this place could be relocated to our property!

Laundry and toilet supplies were also supplied. We definitely recommend this house and will be coming back next summer!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful extended stay. So relaxing, even when working.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 weeks, a week short of our intended 4 because the Chetco Bar fire got just a little too close for our comfort. I managed to work from here most of the time (as it wasn't really a "vacation"). We loved the house, which was just the right balance of cozy and spacious. We even made new friends with the neighbors! While we initially thought it was a little too remote, we found so many great beaches (seals feeding 50 feet away from us at Kissing Rock!!) and just the right amount of restaurants (Red Door in Gold Beach!!) close enough to the house that we came to love the seclusion. Brookings, just 30 min south, has most anything you'd need that you can't find in Gold Beach. The owners & managers were also very helpful and flexible. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice property

  • 4 of 5

Very nice property but not quite creekside.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

You will not be disappointed renting this home! Ignore the previous reviewer...if you had rented a hotel you wouldn't have had garage access either. This is a spacious, well furnished home with everything you would need to have a relaxing vacation. The price is very reasonable and the beach is minutes away. Not disappointed!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Grass valley CA USA
2

creekside house

  • 2 of 5

Disappointing visit. We were not told prior to our arrival that the garage could not be used by us. Also the wood stove was out of service on our visit. The first night was very cold with only use of limited base board heat. Kitchen cupboards were quirky. House was well furnished and ample kitchen utensils and bedding and bathroom.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Creekside Guest: We’re in receipt of your review of the Creekside House. Please know that it is not our intent for our guests to have a disappointing stay and not feel comfortable. We feel the house is amply apportioned to accommodate all guests but understand how there can be miscommunications about the last minute unavailability of certain amenities of the house. We were notified just before your stay that the smoke from the wood pellet stove was backing up inside the house so in your best interest we did not allow its use. So, our apologies for your chilly first night. Once all the baseboards are turned on, it will provide for a comfortable setting in the house and hopefully that’s the case with the rest of your stay. As far as the garage and while it was our initial intent when we posted the listing to have the garage available, it was decided that there were too many personal items belonging to us to allow for renter use. We have updated the rental listing site to make a mention that it is a private part of the house not accessible to the renters. We understand the fact that it’s ideal for those rainy days, so we are brainstorming on how best to accommodate when that occurs. We appreciate your input on the rest of the home. We feel that perhaps while it was not the best it could have been for you….it’s comments like yours that help to make The Creekside House a better play to stop, rest and relax for future renters. Kind regards, Charles Mendez, Owner The Creekside House
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3

Map

Gold Beach is famous for salmon fishing and lots of other outdoor activities. Don't miss experiencing Jerry's Rogue Jets....an adventure not to be forgotten!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties