Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer booked, please inquire about Fall and Snowbird specials!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

First Floor -Steps From The Beach!!! Beach service, taxes and cleaning included!

Located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, this cozy condo awaits you! You will be beachfront with your own private patio just steps away from powdery white sand and fresh Island breezes!

This is the perfect getaway place for a small family or couple wanting some romantic time alone. Our small community of 27 condos helps to ensure that the white sandy beaches are not crowded. This property features everything you will need after a wonderful day of adventure or relaxation.

Fort Walton Beach offers a variety of activities for all ages. The city of Destin is just a short drive away. Visit a water park, check out a dolphin adventure or rent jet skis! Whatever is on your list, you’ll find it here. And, of course there are plenty of nearby shopping, dining, and nightlife options, or you could be just like us and enjoy the beautiful beach all day long! Our area has everything you could need for your Florida vacation!

Direct access to private pool for guests only, just steps out your door. Private building with only 27 units. Assigned parking. Beach service with umbrella and 2 chairs included in season (March through October). Enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches and crystal clear water.

Unit is located on the ground floor. No carrying luggage up flights of stairs or climbing them every time you go to the beach! Just open the living room door and your right there!

This is a 100% non smoking property - smoking is not allowed inside or anywhere near the doors or patio.

The primary must be 25 or older, present proof of age via text message or email if requested and must stay in the property during the rental period.

More Details

Owner
David and Olga Thurman
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About David and Olga Thurman

From our first stay at Island Sands we knew it was a special place and after years of vacationing amongst large crowds in big resorts with crowded beachs we knew we had found a new home away from home!

Why David and Olga Thurman chose Florida Main North West

Our unit is located on the ground floor. No carrying luggage up flights of stairs or climbing them every time you go to the beach! Just open the living room door and you're right there!

What makes this condo unique

Our small community of 27 condos helps to ensure that the white sandy beaches are not crowded.

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • towels provided
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Also has a sofa/sleeper in living area, all linens provided
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
*Pets are not allowed

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Summer booked, please inquire about Fall and Snowbird specials!!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews
5

Perfectly furnished condo with all the amenities on a quiet, beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here last week and absolutely had THE best time! The condo was very clean, tastefully decorated, and fully loaded with anything we needed. The additional 1/2 bath off the master was very convenient, and the king size bed was very comfortable! The beach was uncrowded and beautiful, and we all enjoyed boogie boarding, jumping in the waves, building sand castles, night hunting for crabs, etc. The pool was an added bonus, as it was nice to take a quick refreshing dip after a day in the salty ocean. The location was perfect for being close to Destin, but not in the middle of all the traffic! So many great restaurants around--we recommend Dewey Destin's! The owners were very helpful and quick to respond with any questions we had. Overall, this was an amazing beach trip and we would be thrilled if given the opportunity to stay here again! Thank you, David & Olga!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful ⛱

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for the 3 of us. Our first impression was WOW!! The location was perfect, the only thing missing was the view, but the boardwalk was literally 5 feet from our door, so it only took a minute & you're on the beach. I love that there was plenty of beach toys & chairs. The bed is amazingly comfortable!! We look forward to our next stay.

Also, this was by far the cleanest condo we've stayed in over the last 6 years, so hats off to the cleaning crew!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Krista! It's great to hear you and your family had a good time on the Island and enjoyed the condo! Our goal is for our guests to have a memorable time and enjoy the Island life as we do. Thank you for the kind words and we love being able to share the condo with our guests. Your family is always welcome. Sincerely, David and Olga
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro
5

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this condo. This condo by far is the best stocked home away from home I've ever stayed at (and I've tried many VRBO rentals). Very clean, extremely comfortable bed and quiet. We both agree that we will return next year. The beaches are absolutely perfect! Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Shelley, It's so nice to hear your family had a good time and was able to relax and enjoy the beach! Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our doors are always open! Sincerely, David and Olga
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern Indiana
5

Nice, clean & close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

This condo is updated, clean and had everything we needed. The pictures & description are accurate. Due to the location & size of the building, the beach and pool were never crowded (even though it was peak vacation season). Having an assigned parking spot was also great and it is steps from the front door. Overall, we had a great time & would definitely recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and recomendation! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We love the Okaloosa and glad you enjoyed it as well. Your family is always welcome! Sincerely, David and Olga
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful time made possible by having a great place to stay right on the beach. Quiet and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

This was the first vacation my husband and I had taken alone in 22 years. We loved being right on the beach and not having to worry about lugging chairs or an umbrella down each day. The condo was perfect for the two of us. I would definitely stay there again. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa, It is great to hear that you both enjoyed your stay in the gulf. We are so honored that you chose to stay in our home for your long overdue vacation. Your family is welcome anytime and we appreciate the kind words! Sincerely, David and Olga
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and awesome rental

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying in this Condo. We absolutely love it here! Its clean and comfy and feels like home! David and Olga are the nicest people to work with also. U won't be disappointed! The beach is beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Heather, We are so happy your family chose to return to Island Sands and enjoyed your vacation on the Island! Every time we leave we start counting the days until our return. Your family is always welcome and we hope to have you return again. Sincerely, David and Olga
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

In addition to the above nearby activities there is also Water/Amusement Park, Gulfarium and several Restaurants/ Night Clubs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Nothing hidden - all taxes and cleaning are included. The $59.00 property protection fee replaces a deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.