Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Make Our Lake Home, Your Home Away from Home, All the Necessities That You Need

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR, 2 BA, LR w pullout sleeper sofa, kitchen, laundry,dining, Gazebo,Dock,

Come enjoy home away from home in this comfortable relaxing home over-looking beautiful Seneca Lake! Located just 2 miles south of the famed Belhurst Castle, and 3 miles south of Hobart and William Smith Colleges, we are located in the heart of Finger Lakes Wine Country and the start of the Seneca Lake Wine Trail which feature over 30 wineries! This home will comfortably accommodate families and give vacation memories that will last a life time! The home is fully equipped with all the necessities, less your food, and can comfortably sleep up to 10 adults. Enjoy the majestic sunrises & sunsets while enjoying meals for 10+ people in the Gazebo while cooking on a gas grill and sipping on a glass of your favorite Finger Lakes Wine or local beers! With 4 bedrooms, 2 full bath, kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room and Laundry Room plus all the comforts to call home, this will surely be a vacation to remember! Close to State Parks, beaches, restaurants, grocery stores, everything to make your vacation spectacular! There is a marina within a quarter of the house that rents boats along with a great restaurant across the street from them. Downtown shopping is within 5 miles of the house.


Owner
Barry Stilwell
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

About Barry Stilwell

Family friendly, Grew up on seneca lake my whole life, Willing to customize your stay to your needs. Open to negotiate price based on term of stay and time of year.

Barry Stilwell purchased this house in 2013

Why Barry Stilwell chose Geneva

This property is located within 5 minutes of downtown Geneva and Hobart and William Smith Colleges. Located at the north end of Seneca Lake. Brand new spacious kitchen/dining room renovation winter 2017.

What makes this house unique

Cozy, spacious, gazebo, dock, great views, sleeps 10, 2 full bathrooms, big open space on main level living room, Kitchen and dining room, and lower level Full bath and laundry room, parking at the door of house. Complimentary Bottle of Finger Lakes Wine with your stay. Fire pit with seating area with great view.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What an awesome view....We had the best vacation in a long time. Everything that the owner listed was as they stated. House was very well kept and clean. All the amenities of home plus a view that we don't have. Sitting on the dock and reading a book was so peaceful, along with seeing the boaters go by.



Thank you again!!!! I give you 5 stars!!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Geneva House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • outside quite hours/reduced noise level after 10pm
  • small fires in fire pit, keep fire in actual pit at all times
  • neighbors will call owner and police if out of control tenants and rules are not followed.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Main level located in with laundry room.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , located in master bedroom
  • 2 full bath...This is a lake house on a septic system, please follow septic system rules...basically single ply toilet paper ONLY. No other personal hygene type products in toilets. Washer and Dryer located in main level bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Living Room w/ Pull out - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Very small room good for children....holds 2 twin beds only!
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • 4 bedrooms. The House can sleep up to a max of 10, but prefer to keep it less due to the fact there is only 2 bathrooms. If you need to sleep more than 6 persons, additional fees may apply, check with owner.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 car max parking. Additional parking is available up by the road near buildings approximately 100 yards from the house.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
43% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Make Our Lake Home, Your Home Away from Home, All the Necessities That You Need
average rating of 4.233333 based on 32 reviews
Scituate, MA
5

Great Place!!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at the house for almost 2 months as I was in town for work. Barry was very accommodating and made sure my stay was enjoyable! The house is very comfortable and quaint. Looking forward to coming back and staying here again in the summer to enjoy the lake and the area!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You...I do my best and looking forward to you coming back this Summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything you need for a home away from home,We loved the double stove,now we all want one. There are plenty of spices,flatware,cookware,wine glasses,Kureg,towels ect.We took a Limo for the wine trail, My sons fished off the dock ,even though they didn't catch anything ,I found them out there at 730 in the morning they still had a good time.If you have a question about what to bring just ask Barry he is very nice and I texted him many times. PS We brought wood for the fire pit because thats were we spent every evening,but there are many places to buy it. Thankyou Barry , Cindy C

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great weekend at the Finger Lakes

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time while staying at this house. It was a perfect place for our family group of 10 people to stay while attending a family event. The back yard is very nice and you have a wonderful view of the lake. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner outside as well as a couple of trips in the surroundings. The kitchen is well-equipped. We found all what we needed. The only concern we would like to mention are the beds in bedroom 4 which are not really comfortable. However, overall a very nice stay. We would come back. Thank you Barry.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, MA
5

Nice location

  • 5 of 5

The location is great as you can get to town easily and yet you are still far enough down the lake. This location is close to several breweries and wineries when you visit the region. The owner is very nice as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dan....glad you all had a great time. I appreciate you taking the time for submitting a review. Please come again. Barry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Great time lots of fun activities to do nearby. Owner was very accommodating and enjoyable to work with

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying in our rental..,glad you all had a great time....come again soon! Barry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The house was just like it was described, no surprises. The kitchen was newly remodeled and was very user friendly with all the appliances that we needed. The outside grill was full of gas ready for our use. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't as cooperative as we would have liked so we weren't able to use the fire pit or eat outside like we originally planned but having the gas grill under cover worked great since it was raining when we grilled. Would recommend this house to anyone wanting to spend the weekend.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive response....I am glad you enjoyed yourself. I wish you had better weather, but as you know we can't control that.. However i am glad you made the best of it... anytime you folks would like to come again, let me know Barry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Rochester
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Vonny's boat house restaurant and bar
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
seneca lake golf
Nearest Train
50 Miles
rochester
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
nys thruway
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Ports
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
seneca lake state park
Car: recommended

Most everything is within 15 minutes from the house and Watkins Glen is within 30 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Contact us for customized dates and rates. Our goal is to provide you with a great vacation stay and reasonable rates. We are located on the west side of Seneca Lake, just 2 miles south of Belhurst Castle restaurant and spa and Geneva on the lake.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties