Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Like New House On Large Corner Lot ** Golf Cart Included ** Close To Everything

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Walk To The New Water Park

*** New for 2016: Only a short walk to the water park entrance ---- Deck upgraded and re-stained *** Small Pets Considered*** New Sofabed***Upgraded Golf Cart***King Bed***

*** New for 2015: Outside Shower with Hot and Cold water---High Speed Wi-Fi Internet ***

*** GOLF CART INCLUDED ***

Z67 is on a large shaded corner lot. There is room to park 4-5 cars. It is located within walking distance of the beach, fishing lake, snack bar, camp store, water park, putt-putt golf course & arcade. You will love the vacation style at Ocean Lakes. Everything you need to have a fun time is located inside the guarded gate. You never need to leave unless you chose to.

The house was built in 2006 and has 800 square feet with three bedrooms, 2 full baths, a stacked washer & dryer, 48' flat screen TV and DVD/Blue Ray in the living room and a second TV in master bedroom. Living room and kitchen have hardwood floors. Bathrooms have tile and bedrooms have carpet. Lots of cabinets with tile tops. It has high cathedral ceilings with sky lights which makes the house feel much larger. The master bedroom (walk-in dressing room and closets and private bath) has a king bed and the other 2 bedrooms have one twin bed each. There is a queen sofa bed in the living room, so there is bedding for 6 adults.

The kitchen has a modern ceramic top electric stove, refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, built-in microwave, coffee maker, and toaster. The kitchen table has 4 chairs along with 4 bar stools for the bar area in the kitchen. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, silverware and all cooking utensils., There are beach chairs & umbrellas for your use.

*** You will need to provide your own towels, linens, bath soaps, detergents and paper products.

*** A security deposit of $250 is required and will be refunded immediately if house is clean and undamaged when you leave.

*** Cancellations must be received 60 days prior to check in in order to to receive a full refund.

*** Families Only, No Parties *** No smoking .***

*** A Cleaning service can be provided for a $150 additional fee.

More Details

Owner
Robert
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Robert

We used this house as our personal vacation home since it's remolding in 2006. We now have another house in Ocean Lakes that we use as our personal vacation home so we now rent this one out. We still love the house and try to keep it just as we did when we used it personally. Our primary resident is in Lancaster SC where we grew up.

Robert purchased this house in 2006

Why Robert chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

One of the largest corner lots in Ocean Lakes. There are no houses adjoining the property on three side so you have some privacy. No heavy traffic since this is on a dead end street. Plenty of space for corn toss and other games. Only a short walk to the water park.

What makes this house unique

Walking distance to the big lake for fishing, the snack bar, swimming pool, water park and of course the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our first time at Ocean Lakes renting a house (we normally take our camper) and we are lucky to have found a great couple that have a perfect house right in the heart of everything while providing shady tranquility. If anyone is looking for a place we recommend this house. https://www.facebook.com/myrtlebeachhouse/. Good bye, Myrtle Beach. We will be back soon.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite - toilet , shower
    Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Master Suite - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Like New House On Large Corner Lot ** Golf Cart Included ** Close To Everything
average rating of 4.885714 based on 36 reviews
5

We had a wonderful vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We love the location of the Mungo's home. It is close enough to the store and pool that kids can walk to both. Nice shady deck and very nice on the inside. We have stayed in Ocean Lakes for many years, and this is the first time an owner and Tony (with Tony C LLC) has come by to say hello. If you are looking for a great place to say, I highly recommend this rental. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enjoyed meeting you Sandy.Saying you had a wonderful time at our house is the ultimate goal for us. Glad to hear your enjoyed meeting our house manager, Tony C. Just across the street from the house, he will take care of anything you need.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Wonderful and attractive home!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Lot Z 67. It was very clean and just right for us. It was attractive and everything was as it was described. Thanks for the opportunity to stay.

Scott and Gwen Sain

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words about our beach house. Sorry we didn't get there to say hello. Most important thing to us is that you liked the house and enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ahome away from home !

  • 5 of 5

clean,comfortable,and compact.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to welcome our Canadian neighbors to our beach house. So pleasant and easy to work with during the three months. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, SC
5

Another GREAT vacation in a GREAT rental home.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just stayed a week at the Mungo home at Ocean Lakes, Myrtle Beach. This is our third time in this house. It is absolutely beautiful and perfect for us! The golf cart is an added bonus. I would recommend this rental property highly to any one. It is especially nice for families with small children. It is located on a quiet, dead end street and is located within walking distance to the water park and general store. Of course, with the golf cart, there's no need to walk! The Mungos are super nice people and maintain their beach house as if it were their permanent home. Everything was immaculate, and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. We LOVE this house and plan to stay many more times in the future. ~ Buddy & Pat

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words and for your repeat business. This is our third year to rent our house and we are getting repeat guest. I especially like the part where you stated "maintain their beach house as if it were their permanent home". This has always been one of our goals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A secret getaway at the Mungo house (Z67) in Ocean Lakes, Myrtle Beach, SC

  • 5 of 5

I sit here writing this review on the back deck of the Mungo house (Z67) beneath the shade of four or five large and airy live oak trees with a cool breeze whisking by. It’s so tranquil and quiet. Though I can hear the laughter and life guard whistles over at the new water park in the not so distant distance, it’s no bother and actually seems to add to the beach house ambiance. Because at the Mungo house we get the best of all worlds here at Ocean Lakes.

We are literally within a 2 minute walking distance to the local store, food stand and Water Park / pool. The beach is just another few minutes’ walk. So we are very much near the heart of all the action. Yet, somehow we seem very comfortably buffered from the fray of the campground and a rather active pool and water park.

We had a number of forces hindering our search for a house rental at his very popular gated Surfside Beach, SC vacation spot. In addition to almost zero lead time, we also wanted to bring our beloved family dog Bumble. He is a severely cute and cuddly brown Havanese who makes you melt just looking at him.

At first we were heartbroken to discover that absolutely zero houses listed under the Ocean Lakes booking system allowed pets. But then we found vacation rentals by owner (VBRO.com). While many houses had some nice pictures and promises, most had issues like poor upkeep, aging décor, less than attentive owners, bad reviews or exorbitant pricing for off-season.

In the end the Mungo house won our business. The owner Robert Mungo got back to us within minutes of our initial inquiry. His pricing was not only very fair but also included a golf cart, internet / Wi-Fi, open kitchen with modern appliances, a new king bed, new pull out couch and a very open and airy living space with vaulted ceilings and skylights galore.

We highly recommend this very clean and well maintained house for a fun and relaxing beach side get away. – Bill & Patty

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW....What more can I say. I will not mess up such an elegant review by trying to add to it. All I will say is we try to build relationships with our renters. We want them to have the same kind of vacation that we wish for ourselves. So we do everything we can to make it happen. I am happy that you were happy at our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this house & location! Perfect for small children because of the "out of the way" location. Very quiet in the evenings. The shade trees were great, shading the large deck! Nice to sit outside even in the summer! Thank you to Robert for being a wonderful property owner!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been told that the location is like your children have their own private playground. One renter told us the large deck had shade 24/7. We are happy you had a great vacation in our house. That is our goal.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rate I
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
8 night minimum stay
$1,900
Flat fee
 
 
Summer II
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,250
 
 
Winter Rates
Nov 5 2017 - Mar 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$850
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Check in is 3:00PM Check out is 11:00am

Your $250 security deposit will be return if the property is properly clean and no damage.
A reservation is secured by payment of $500 plus the refundable security deposit of $250 for a total of $750. Full Payment must be made within 60 days before arrival date.

A cleaning service may be requested when booking. The fee is $150.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable