Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Funtierland 34 + Pool/Hot Tub +Fireworks+FREE WiFi/Netflix

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

6 bedrooms, 2 baths, pool, hot tub, themed (sleeps up to 15)


Top 5 Reasons To Stay @ Funtierland 34 - Minnie's House

1. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION - F34 - "Minnie's House" is a dream Anaheim vacation rental located one mile from Disneyland. Walk to "The Happiest Place on Earth" from this fantastically located home. You can even watch Disneyland's fireworks show from the front yard! Shopping and eateries at Downtown Disney will surely please every member of the family on days not spent inside the theme parks. Knott's Berry Farm is a less than 20-minutes away by car if you decide to extend your theme park adventures even further!

2. PRIVATE HOME - Spend your holiday your way, with the people you enjoy most, family and friends, in the comfort of your own private abode. There's plenty of space for kids to play and parents to relax without rubbing elbows. Relax in the hot tub after a long day at the parks. Lounge around the private pool, cook your favorite meals in the gourmet kitchen (or keep it lazy and order in), let the little one's enjoy peaceful mid-day naps while the teenagers splash in the pool. The possibilities are endless!

3. THE FUNTIERLAND GUEST EXPERIENCE - Our homes are more than just a place to crash after a long day of fun in the So Cal sun. Our goal is to provide an unforgettable experience for everyone that stays under our roof. Taking care of our guests, taking pride in every aspect of our homes, and paying attention to the little details is our commitment to you. It's what we believe makes the Funtierland Experience different in a meaningful way for every guest :).

4. UNIQUELY THEMED ROOMS - Our rooms are decked out in fun Disney inspired themes enough to make the entire family squeal with delight when roaming the halls of our home. So pick your spots kiddos before brother or sis take your favorite room!

5. KID FRIENDLY / PARENT APPROVED - We've got kids and we get it...traveling can seem like moving day! We do our best to make your vacation life a bit easier by lightening your load. Every Funtierland home is equipped with a laundry list of kid friendly, parent approved amenities and features including pack 'n plays, high chairs, strollers, child proofing, books and toys, entertainment, and so much more you'll just need to visit to discover and appreciate ;)! Or simply reach out to us for more details!


+ Disney themed rooms!

+ Free Netflix Streaming including Disney Library!

+ Free speedy Wi-Fi with excellent coverage

+ HD Cable TV with 200+ channels

+ HUGE 50” LED HDTV in Living Room

+ Wi-Fi BluRay DVD Players

+ A/C Window Units

+ Washer & Dryer in laundry room

+ Themed bunk beds

+ And of course Pillow-top mattresses with protectors for a good night's sleep after a loooongg day of adventure!

OUTDOOR AMENITIES @ Funtierland 34

+ Gorgeous Private pool with hot tub and BBQ

+ Al Fresca (outdoor) Dining

FINISHING TOUCHES @ Funtierland 34

+ 1 Single Stroller - Graco

+ 1 Double Stroller - Graco

+ 1 High Chair

+ 1 Booster seat (for dining chair)

+ 2 Pack 'n Plays

+ Pool / Beach towels

... and so much more!

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages - JUST SEARCH “FUNTIERLAND”!



+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00214

+ Max Occupancy - 15 individuals including infants (10 adults max)

+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 3 vehicles MAX in driveway ONLY (will fit 3 minivans). Must not encroach into sidewalk. NO parking on public streets. RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

Keywords: Free WiFi

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2017

About Katie

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Katie purchased this house in 2014

Why Katie chose Anaheim

The pool guy used to live here and when he retired, he sold it to the owners. They loved how close it is to Disneyland and the great neighborhood. It is also next door to Mickey's House which is a perfect place for Minnie's House. You may recognize this as a Castle House property. The owners have carefully vetted property management companies and are thrilled to have us manage their homes. We have proven Funtierland's ability to maintain an impeccably high level of customer satisfaction while maximizing the owner's return, and positioning our suite of services as the benchmark by which all others are measured (the hubby wrote that long sentence ;) After outlining the owner's objectives, we implemented our proven Funtierland formula including paying close attention to detail, and of course, best-in-class customer support. All this (combined with a few super-secret ingredients we keep under lock and key) has resulted in a unique blend, entirely our own, that we continue to perfect with every home we add to our exclusive Funtierland portfolio!

What makes this house unique

Funtierland 34 features a beautiful outdoor area with pool, spa, and 2 dining tables. It also has a foosball table in the sunroom and is right next door to Castle House 4 - Mickey's House.


Hermosa Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Mickey's Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Cars Bathroom - toilet , shower , Minnie's ensuite bathroom
  • 2 bathrooms. One jack n jill between princess and Vintage Disney rooms, one ensuite. Both bathrooms feature a shower and sink. The jack n jill has a tub.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Minnie's Room - 1 king , Sleeps 2 + infant in pack-n-play
    Spiderman Room - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Sleeps 3
    Mickey Mouse Clubhouse - 1 queen , 1 double , Sleeps 4
    Cars Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Sleeps 3
    Vintage Disney Bedroom - 1 king , Sleeps 2
    Princess Room - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Seeps 3 + infant in pack-n-play
  • 15 GUESTS MAX OCCUPANCY INCLUDING INFANTS OF ANY AGE PER ANAHEIM CITY CODE. All mattresses and linens are fresh, clean, and offer the the perfect balance of softness, support, and dreamy comfort. The Minnie Mouse master bedroom features a king bed with en-suite bathroom. Across the hall is the Vintage Disney bedroom with a king bed and attached jack-and-jill bathroom. On the other side of the bathroom is the Princess room with a twin over queen princess loft bed. Across the hall is the Cars room with a twin over queen loft. Off the front hallway you will find the Spiderman room with a twin over queen loft and near the living room is the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse room with a full over queen loft bed. Two bedrooms have a portable crib in the closet (Graco pack-n-play). We provide two mattress pads to allow our guests flexibility in sleeping arrangements.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Whether you're coming to Southern California for Disneyland, the Anaheim Convention Center, our beautiful beaches, or any other California sights and sounds, this home is centrally located and has everything you need to make the most of your memorable Funtierland vacation!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Funtierland 34 + Pool/Hot Tub +Fireworks+FREE WiFi/Netflix
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews

Fun family sized home!

  • 5 of 5

House is in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of room for large family. Only a 30 minute walk from the disney park gates, which seemed to be quicker than driving and waiting to get parked. Both kids and adults were delighted with the themed rooms!! We all enjoyed the pool and spa for some relaxing downtime too. As we're tea drinkers, a kettle would have been nice, and around the poolside could be cleaner. Would reccommend for a family fun vacation and would stay here next time in the area for sure!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

My Family Experience

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed this beautiful home, it was nice a comfortable and our host were very helpful. We decided on this place because we felt it would be perfect for my daughter as we were celebrating her 8th birthday. She fell instantly in love with princess room and the swimming pool. I highly suggest this place when travelling with the kids.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place . The kids loved it.

  • 5 of 5

The rooms were all so cute. Nice and close to Disneyland.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for big families

  • 5 of 5

We had two houses next to each other. They were perfect for our family of 30. The kids loved the murals. Extremely easy driving to Disneyland. Very close to groceries, restaurants, and shopping. Quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Valuable learning experience

  • 3 of 5

Renting this house was a valuable learning experience for me and my family. We learned that we much prefer to rent homes that are managed by owners (who we feel are more likely to provide a "home away from home" experience), as opposed to businesses.

On the positive side, we got an almost immediate response the couple times we expressed a concern. Also, this house is close to Disneyland and the walk is enjoyable. The Disney murals/wallpaper on the walls are very well-done and fun for kids and the pool/outdoor area is beautiful and relaxing.

One issue we had with this property was that it did not feel like a home away from home. The amenities are very basic. If you plan to make your meals, be sure to bring everything you may need to prepare a meal including oil, spices (including salt and pepper), condiments, etc. Also, bring your own entertainment, as we did not see any board games, cards, or pool toys and the foosball table pictured does not exist. One more recommendation is test the pool water immediately upon arriving. We did not check it right away and after an exhausting day at Disneyland we were looking forward to relaxing in the pool/hot tub. Unfortunately, both were much too cold to enter, despite having been automatically charged the “heated pool fee.” We reported the problem and were told that the manager would try to program the heat remotely. The pool was finally warm enough to enter the day before we checked out and we have had no response to our request for a partial refund of the heated pool fee. (Nor have we been reimbursed for taking the empty propane bottle for the grill to get filled, despite sending the receipt).

One last thing I feel compelled to mention is that I have never, in all of my lodging experiences, had to finish the laundry of the previous guest! And apparently this is standard practice as our friends who also rented a house at the same time (through Funtierland), also had a dryer full of towels which required drying and folding before the towels/washer/dryer could be used. Although my family and I are always meticulous about leaving a house in the same (if not better) condition than when we found it, this time I was a bit resentful in doing so, as I have never seen such an extensive list of chores, rules, warnings, etc.

As I mentioned, this was a valuable learning experience, and while I will not say that it was a terrible experience, it is one we will most likely avoid in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandy, we are so glad that you enjoyed the pool, fun murals, and short walk to Disneyland. We are also happy that you had a very positive experience with the responsiveness of our team. That being said, we are disappointed we missed the mark for your overall stay. We are a small family run company and we actually do own the home you stayed in. We did much of the work ourselves to make the home feel very homey and geared it towards families with kids since we have children as well. We appreciated that you highlighted some of these personal touches in your review. While we make an effort to be upfront and accurate about everything we provide from strollers and pack n plays, to puddle jumpers and numerous pots and pans for cooking, things do break or go missing. Unfortunately the foosball table recently broke, but we are in the process of replacing it. Had we known it was an important amenity for your group, we would have made every effort to expedite a replacement sooner. Likewise, we do not provide pool toys (we do provide 2 Puddle Jumper child floaties), but our guests frequently donate fun pool toys that we discard once they wear out. While we understand having a condiments make it easier and less expensive to cook, for sanitation and food safety reasons, we do not (nor should any vacation rental home) stock more than the basic condiments. The pool heater did have a snafu at the beginning of your stay, but was quickly rectified. As an FYI, the hot tub is controlled by a remote in the home - we provide instruction in the welcome email sent before your stay as well as in our home binder - apologies if you missed that info. Lastly, check out procedures like starting the laundry, taking out the trash, etc are common when renting a vacation home. It is not a requirement, we just ask that you do them as a courtesy - had we known your concern, we would have told you not to stress about it. We understand (and agree) that the Anaheim City rules are strict, but unfortunately that is the price of being able to rent a home in Anaheim - every vacation rental home in Anaheim is under the same rules, not just Funtierland homes! While we certainly don’t feel the level of service we aim to provide, nor the quality of our home, is accurately represented in this review, we respect and appreciate your feedback, and recognize we missed the mark on meeting your overall expectations. We hope to provide a 5 star stay for you in the future. Thanks! :D
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location, we walked to Disneyland (which, by the traffic was faster). The pool was amazing! After a long day of walking (we were so grateful for the strollers for the younger kids, thank you!) the kids would get their swimsuits on and swim for an hour while we made dinner. There were lots of beds and space. Very nice! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Josh, thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! It is close to Disneyland and if you get too tired to walk home, an Uber/taxi ride is about $7. Worth it for tired feet! We hope you get to come back and stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
John Wayne or Long Beach
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
ESPN Zone - Downtown Disney
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Balboa Island Ferry, Newport Beach
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Dad Miller - Where Tiger Woods learned to play
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Anaheim Packing House, Downtown Disney and more!
Nearest Ski
75 Miles
Mountain High / Big Bear
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Seal Beach, Newport, Huntington, Laguna
Car: recommended

This home is so close to Disneyland, only 1 mile away and a 20 minute walk! You won't want to miss out on this beautiful home SO close to the parks! Hang out at night and see the fireworks or walk to Downtown Disney and eat at the Rainforest Cafe or the famous Cheesecake Factory. Also nearby is Knotts-Berry Farm and you won't want to miss out on Universal Studios, LegoLand, Magic Mountain and the San Diego Zoo, all within driving distance (1 - 2 hours). The beautiful southern California beaches are also within a 20 - 25 minute drive. Enjoy the sand, waves and salty sea air. Visit the famous Venice Beach or take a ride on the carousel at the Santa Monica Pier. Go see the stars on the walk of fame in Hollywood or drive up to the Hollywood sign. There are endless possibilities when you visit Minnie's House!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $49 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Pool Heat $25/day (opt) $100 + Tax
Accidental Damage Waiver $79 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Please see CITY REQUIREMENTS in the listing Description section above.

Checkin 4pm Checkout 10am

Inquiries resulting in either a 2 night sequential gap in our calendar OR a single night gap immediately before AND a single night gap immediately after your requested dates, may be respectfully declined. This policy allows us to maximize the number of days available each month for guests to enjoy a Funtierland property as we run at a very high occupancy rate year round. It also helps to ensure our reservations adhere to the Anaheim City Ordinance requiring a 3 night minimum stay.

Reservation NOT confirmed until payment receipt, dates never held

If rate section does not show specified rates for your future date range, the system will incorrectly default to our standard rate and your quote will NOT calculate correctly. Please inquire directly and we will respond with the correct quote amount

Discounts, offers and/or other incentives cannot be combined.

Pool Heating Fee (Optional) - $25/day (fee calculated based on total length of stay and applies to each day). Heated pool temp ~84 degrees. We strongly recommend ALWAYS heating the pool, but especially during Jan thru July and mid Sept thru Dec.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.