Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**Elegant Condo, Ocean Front ! Top floor 2bed&2bath.. no elevator

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 963 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleep 4

Luxurious condo! 2-bedrooms & 2 full baths. Spacious feel from top 3rd floor 2 level loft unit. Gorgeous view of the ocean with direct ocean front access. Pool & hot tub & BBQ's

Free tennis courts, shuffle board, pool, hot tub, BBQ's, putting golf. Free WiFi, free parking, air-conditioning ($)(add 25$ per day)NOT INCLUDED with the package.

King Size Bed with High Quality, soft linens. 2 twin beds on lower level with full bathroom. 50' Flat Screen TV, and TV/DVD

The condo is great for 2 couples, or a family of 4. We have 2 levels and 2 full bathrooms on each level. The loft has a king bed and big bathroom, and the main level bedroom has 2 twin memory foam beds that can push together, plus a full bathroom next to it. Each bedroom has a tv and DVD. The lanai has a great ocean view and pool view.

Kihei is very central to everything. We have nearby farmer markets, grocery stores, movies, and restaurants. Easy access to snorkel, hike, windsurf, kite, or just sight see!

Kiteboard directly in front of Luana Kai when the tide suits. Luana Kai has a better kite launch than Maui Sunset: fewer palm trees, private parking and private beach access(Less crowded!)

The beach in front of Luana Kai is sandy. Perfect to relax and build sand-castles on. The beach has no waves due to reef.

Enjoy your Maui condo tucked away from the bustle of Kihei surrounded by lush tropical flowering plants and trees. Quietest of the 3 largest ocean side parks in Kihei, the only park with regulation-size tennis courts. Pool, beach, putting green, tennis courts, and close Maui activities.

Sleeps: 4

Smoking Allowed?: No

Bedrooms: 2

Full Bathrooms: 2 with shower and shower Tub

Master Bedroom: with Bathroom + King Bed + TV + DVD

2nd Bedroom: Twin Beds + TV + DVD + Bathroom adjacent

*********A/C available on demande before you book $$$**********

**New Washer/Dryer in the Unit

Top-3rd floor*****(no elevator)*****

Kitchen: Flat-Top Range, Coffee maker, blender, toaster, Dishwasher, Microwave

Registration ID# W66950486-01

More Details

Owner
Linda Ethier
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Why Linda Ethier chose Kihei

We wanted a breathtaking oceanview, tennis, , and lovely grounds, amenities and wonderfull garden. We can windsurf or kitesurf right in front of our condo, with less crowds, since it has private parking. The drive to the 'kite beach' in Kahului is only 15 to 20 minutes, and Kihei offers many more ammenities than Kahului or Paia. We prefer to weather in Kihei, since it is the dry side of the Island.

What makes this condo unique

Detailed decoration and unique relax look.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This Condo afforded us just the right amount of 'down/relaxation' time. The place was spotless and the view was great. Even the view of the pool area was beautiful. Thanks.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 963 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms Bathroom 1 Bathroom 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4 Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2 King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
**Elegant Condo, Ocean Front ! Top floor 2bed&2bath.. no elevator
average rating of 4.714286 based on 29 reviews
5

Million Dollar View

  • 5 of 5

On Maui, for business. Great location, not too far into Kihei. Walking the beach in the morning was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks.... Guests were very kind. It was easy dealing with them. I would recommand them any time. Our piece of paradise was left perfectly clean Aloha Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for letting us stay at the beautiful condo! This was a surprise vacation for my mom and she LOVED it! The condo was perfect for us and had everything we could need to have a blast. The snorkeling gear and beach supplies were perfect and we definitely used them! We even got to swim with a turtle at one of the beaches using the snorkeling gear! Thank you for making it possible.

Our stay was absolutely perfect and I will definitely recommend this place to my friends!

Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5

Everyday was a postcard day! Simply impressed by the condo and it's view. We did a lot of research before deciding on this place in kihei, you can easily pay 500$/night in Wailea and Kaanapali etc and still won't get that view. The price ratio is off the chart. Will be returning. Not the review type but had to write one. As they say here, MAHALO!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely condo!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was clean and beautifully furnished. Kitchen was well stocked for dining in, or at the pool. Nice to be able to take plastic dishes, bowls and cups to the pool and not have to worry about dropping them! Condo was conveniently located with access to many stores, restaurants and beaches. The best part was waking up to the beautiful view right outside our lanai, but then again, the sunsets were equally gorgeous. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU WE WILL BE GLAD TO WELCOME YOU AGAIN PATRICK AND LINDA
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

LOVE the unit. Our family had everything we need for our stay. The view was perfect. Everything we needed was in the unit. Beach chairs, coolers and many beach towels were appreciated. We do recommand anyone to stay there.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Very dated & tired looking unit....Needs some updates and TLC.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived and entered the unit it was apparent that the photos on line did not match the current state. No question the view from the balcony is amazing, but the inside needs a little help - very worn and dated. We did not use the beach gear as it was old and dirty, beach chairs were old & very dirty, umbrella was broken, the plastic dishes are well used (that cloudy look) and need replacing. The drains in both the kitchen and bathrooms were very slow in draining and require a snaked for better/faster drainage. The appliances are a little dated as were the countertops. The towels for both the bathrooms and beach need to be replaced, very worn....there was only one beach towel there.

Both Linda & Patrick are very nice and helpful.....with a few up-grades and TLC to the unit it could be a gem, but not in it's current state.

Cheers.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for submiting a review. I would like to take a couple of minutes to inform you on a couple of tips and make sure that you found everything you need. About the towels... Did you noticed that there was about 12 beach towels in the closet up the stairs? There are 2 size beach towels out there for your convenience. There is also many new bathroom towels out there too. I guess that you did not open that closet... The blue plastic dishes is for extra guest... specialy for the kids. All the corell plates are unbreakable and are suppose to be use for the pool area. They are all brand new. This is the square plates that are white red and grey. I guess that you did not know that this was the pool area. There is more than enough for 4 person. About the beach chairs... I can't have someone cleaning up the chairs between every rentals. When people take them, they should make sure its clean before they bring them back. We do provide 4 beach chairs, others are extra. There is 2 new ones that I bought in september and the 2 other were bought last april. I understand that I will have to replace them. Thanks to let me know. As you can notice on our advertising page, we do not provide umbrellas.... so I don't know which umbrella you are talking about. This must be a guest who left it there. If there is something that is not perfect and can be improve while on vacations, you should have told me. My manager would have replace the chairs easily for you. Our condo is not new of course. It's been built in 1979. We are trying to improve it year after year. Thanks for submitting improvement tip to us. It's important for us to have clients satisfied with the services we provide them. thanks Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $130
Transaction $20
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties