check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

**Elegant Condo, Ocean Front ! Top floor 2bed&2bath

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleep 4

Luxurious condo! 2-bedrooms & 2 full baths. Spacious feel from top 3rd floor 2 level loft unit. Gorgeous view of the ocean with direct ocean front access. Pool & hot tub & BBQ's

Free tennis courts, shuffle board, pool, hot tub, BBQ's, putting golf. Free WiFi, free parking, air-conditioning ($)(add 25$ per day)NOT INCLUDED with the package.

King Size Bed with High Quality, soft linens. 2 twin beds on lower level with full bathroom. 50' Flat Screen TV, and TV/DVD

The condo is great for 2 couples, or a family of 4. We have 2 levels and 2 full bathrooms on each level. The loft has a king bed and big bathroom, and the main level bedroom has 2 twin memory foam beds that can push together, plus a full bathroom next to it. Each bedroom has a tv and DVD. The lanai has a great ocean view and pool view.

Kihei is very central to everything. We have nearby farmer markets, grocery stores, movies, and restaurants. Easy access to snorkel, hike, windsurf, kite, or just sight see!

Kiteboard directly in front of Luana Kai when the tide suits. Luana Kai has a better kite launch than Maui Sunset: fewer palm trees, private parking and private beach access(Less crowded!)

The beach in front of Luana Kai is sandy. Perfect to relax and build sand-castles on. The beach has no waves due to reef.

Enjoy your Maui condo tucked away from the bustle of Kihei surrounded by lush tropical flowering plants and trees. Quietest of the 3 largest ocean side parks in Kihei, the only park with regulation-size tennis courts. Pool, beach, putting green, tennis courts, and close Maui activities.

DELUXE UNIT

Property Name: Luana Kai C building Address: 940 S. Kihei Rd

Sleeps: 4

Smoking Allowed?: No

Bedrooms: 2

Full Bathrooms: 2 with shower and shower Tub

Master Bedroom: with Bathroom + King Bed + TV + DVD

2nd Bedroom: Twin Beds + TV + DVD + Bathroom adjacent

*********A/C available on demande before you book $$$**********

**New Washer/Dryer in the Unit

Top-3rd floor(no elevator)

New Kitchen: Flat-Top Range, Coffee maker, blender, toaster, Dishwasher, Microwave

Registration ID# W66950486-01

More Details

Owner
Linda Ethier
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

Why Linda Ethier chose South Maui

We wanted a breathtaking oceanview, tennis, , and lovely grounds, amenities and wonderfull garden. We can windsurf or kitesurf right in front of our condo, with less crowds, since it has private parking. The drive to the 'kite beach' in Kahului is only 15 to 20 minutes, and Kihei offers many more ammenities than Kahului or Paia. We prefer to weather in Kihei, since it is the dry side of the Island.

What makes this condo unique

Detailed decoration and unique relax look.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This Condo afforded us just the right amount of 'down/relaxation' time. The place was spotless and the view was great. Even the view of the pool area was beautiful. Thanks.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

**Elegant Condo, Ocean Front ! Top floor 2bed&2bath
average rating of 4.6875 based on 24 reviews
2

Very dated & tired looking unit....Needs some updates and TLC.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived and entered the unit it was apparent that the photos on line did not match the current state. No question the view from the balcony is amazing, but the inside needs a little help - very worn and dated. We did not use the beach gear as it was old and dirty, beach chairs were old & very dirty, umbrella was broken, the plastic dishes are well used (that cloudy look) and need replacing. The drains in both the kitchen and bathrooms were very slow in draining and require a snaked for better/faster drainage. The appliances are a little dated as were the countertops. The towels for both the bathrooms and beach need to be replaced, very worn....there was only one beach towel there.

Both Linda & Patrick are very nice and helpful.....with a few up-grades and TLC to the unit it could be a gem, but not in it's current state.

Cheers.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for submiting a review. I would like to take a couple of minutes to inform you on a couple of tips and make sure that you found everything you need. About the towels... Did you noticed that there was about 12 beach towels in the closet up the stairs? There are 2 size beach towels out there for your convenience. There is also many new bathroom towels out there too. I guess that you did not open that closet... The blue plastic dishes is for extra guest... specialy for the kids. All the corell plates are unbreakable and are suppose to be use for the pool area. They are all brand new. This is the square plates that are white red and grey. I guess that you did not know that this was the pool area. There is more than enough for 4 person. About the beach chairs... I can't have someone cleaning up the chairs between every rentals. When people take them, they should make sure its clean before they bring them back. We do provide 4 beach chairs, others are extra. There is 2 new ones that I bought in september and the 2 other were bought last april. I understand that I will have to replace them. Thanks to let me know. As you can notice on our advertising page, we do not provide umbrellas.... so I don't know which umbrella you are talking about. This must be a guest who left it there. If there is something that is not perfect and can be improve while on vacations, you should have told me. My manager would have replace the chairs easily for you. Our condo is not new of course. It's been built in 1979. We are trying to improve it year after year. Thanks for submitting improvement tip to us. It's important for us to have clients satisfied with the services we provide them. thanks Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oregon
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

We had a great ten days celebrating our 30th anniversary with our friends, who were also celebrating their 30th. The condo was comfortable and clean...the downstairs bedroom needs new pillows though - Costco trip :) We didn't need to use the a/c and the weather was over 80 degrees every day...We'll definitely return!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awsome place

  • 5 of 5

Our family had such a wonderful stay on Maui, and Patrick and Linda's condo and great hospitality made me feel like I needed to take a moment to write this message.

The property was perfect and we loved the Luana Kai resort. It's very clean and we loved the smaller scale compared to some of the other big-box resorts; this made the resort feel more like home than we anticipated. Luana Kai is also very central, which is ideal to radiate all around the island yet have a central place that's never too far where to go back to after a full day of activities and discoveries. If you don't want to be bothered to drive anywhere, the pool/spa is perfect for lounging all day, so is the large grass area and the beach just in front since Kihei is one of the sunniest places on the island.

The condo had everything we needed and more. More importantly, Patrick was available at all time with any question and was incredibly quick to respond. The one thing that impressed us the most was that his passion for his unit and the island, he went well above the call of duty and made sure our trip was perfect, both in and out of the condo.

Speaking of, the condo was perfect for our needs and after a few other trips on the island over the years, we got more than what we paid for compared to many other places we tried before finding out about this place.

Thank you again Patrick and Linda. You will for sure be on the top of our list for our next stay on the island and we'll make sure to pass on this information to anyone we know who would be contemplating a Maui vacation!

Mahalo for everything once again, next time we'll just have to make our stay much longer I hope!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Exceptional! Very clean, Nice view. It was perfect !

  • 5 of 5

I spent 3 weeks at the condo and it was exceptional. The condo was very clean. The appliances were perfect. I had everything I needed and more. Chairs for the beach, toys for the kids were even available. The condo is very well organized and everything is easy to find. I did not even need to put air conditioning. The ventilation was done naturally in the condo (day, evening and night). Nice view of the swimming pool, BBQ, sea and mountain. The pool water was very comfortable. If you seek a well located condo in Maui, this is the place!!! The employees are very courteous and the owners are exemplary. Thank you and I look forward to rent again!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

This apartment is expensive for what you get (the photos look gr8 but it is starting to look tired)

  • 3 of 5

The photos look gr8 but it is starting to look tired:

Furnishings:

- Bar chair had huge hole & others with serious wear & tear (owners advised)

- Rugs in lounge & back bedroom grubby & stained (owners advised)

Back Bedroom:

- No window coverings to keep out light. Car park lights stream in all night & ltd privacy from external corridor. Other units have window coverings.

- Noisy – 4 am departures for Haleakala sunrise & feral roosters crowing all night

- Tiny single beds

- Centre light not working

- Ltd wardrobe space (6 items?) Gr8 drawer space

- Window label “window will not open” so no cool cross breeze (only window on the back wall of apt)

- Greasy dust on Window screens

Loft Bedroom:

- ½ of wardrobe taken up by a bedframe – limited space to put things without tripping over

- Comfortable King bed

- No central light (dim at night)

Bathrooms:

- small & airless (intolerable in summer)

Kitchen:

- kettle missing (owner replaced)

- dishwasher not cleaning well (no instructions to clean filter)

- oven very clean

- grubby floor

Washer & Dryer:

- Washing left in dryer & lint collector full

- Large machines

Towels:

- Gr8 supply of beach towels

Everything labelled (even stairs):

- Crosses line from informative to institutional. Instruction manual perhaps?

Air Conditioning:

- We rented 4 Maui apts. in Jan. & a/c was inclusive. This was the most expensive and a/c is extra

- Not needed in January in the evening if weather’s cool

- During the day - hot & stuffy

To cool apt open all louvers:

Upstairs - Open using the long wooden rod in wardrobe, being careful not to fall down stairwell

Downstairs - window labelled “Do not open window locked for security”. Without opening it is hot & airless

Back bedroom - window label “window will not open” so no chance of a cooling cross breeze (only window on back wall)

Front Door Entry:

- Hard 2 find Instructions on side of fridge (on front door perhaps?)

- lock difficult to close

Maintenance:

- When we arrived they were fixing a tap

- One day we found a note on the door advising workmen would be coming to do some work on the Lānai & we did not need to be there. We advised the owners we did not want the intrusion & asked them to reschedule. 2 guys turned up anyway. After, owners failed 2 appreciate our concern over matter

Lānai & Vista – Gr8

Wi-Fi – Gr8

Pool & BBQ –Gr8

Beach Park & Public Tennis Courts: Gr8. Large grassland area perfect for playing tag etc.

Communications - respond quickly

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It seems that this Guest was angry because they forget to read the rental agreement. So they were frustrated because air conditionning was not included. They decide to make a bad review. Read all the reviews and you will see everyone is Happy with there booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 13
5

Wonderful condo, location, owner and management

  • 5 of 5

We were in Hawaii to celebrate my parents 50th anniversary. We spent one week in Kihei, Maui and the other week in KoOlina Oahu. If we had to do it over again (and we are planning too), we would have stayed the entire to weeks in Patrick and Linda's condo. The condo, view and location are perfect. The loft master bedroom and back bedroom were perfect for us to all have our own privacy. Please know the master loft is open so if you have light or late sleepers be aware that the area is open. However, the view is definitely worth the openness and if you are like us, we do not like to waste our vacation sleeping.

We did have a minor issue upon arrival but Patrick and Leslie the property manager quickly resolved the issue. I would definitely recommend renting from Patrick and Linda. We are already planning our next trip and will pick our dates around Patrick and Linda's condo availability.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Car: recommended

Kite boarding is amazing also

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter 2017
Jan 6 2017 - May 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
summer/fall 2017
May 5 2017 - Nov 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
thanksgiving 2017
Nov 14 2017 - Nov 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
pre winter 2017
Nov 30 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 6 2018 - May 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
summer/Fall 2018
May 5 2018 - Nov 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 14 2018 - Nov 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Pre winter 2018
Nov 30 2018 - Dec 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 5 2019
7 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
winter
Jan 6 2019 - May 5 2019
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
summer fall
May 6 2019 - Nov 13 2019
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
thanksgiving
Nov 14 2019 - Nov 29 2019
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $130
Transaction $20
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 963 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms Bathroom 1 Bathroom 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4 Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2 King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties