Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**Elegant Condo, Ocean Front ! Top floor 2bed&2bath

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 963 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleep 4

Luxurious condo! 2-bedrooms & 2 full baths. Spacious feel from top 3rd floor 2 level loft unit. Gorgeous view of the ocean with direct ocean front access. Pool & hot tub & BBQ's

Free tennis courts, shuffle board, pool, hot tub, BBQ's, putting golf. Free WiFi, free parking, air-conditioning ($)(add 25$ per day)NOT INCLUDED with the package.

King Size Bed with High Quality, soft linens. 2 twin beds on lower level with full bathroom. 50' Flat Screen TV, and TV/DVD

The condo is great for 2 couples, or a family of 4. We have 2 levels and 2 full bathrooms on each level. The loft has a king bed and big bathroom, and the main level bedroom has 2 twin memory foam beds that can push together, plus a full bathroom next to it. Each bedroom has a tv and DVD. The lanai has a great ocean view and pool view.

Kihei is very central to everything. We have nearby farmer markets, grocery stores, movies, and restaurants. Easy access to snorkel, hike, windsurf, kite, or just sight see!

Kiteboard directly in front of Luana Kai when the tide suits. Luana Kai has a better kite launch than Maui Sunset: fewer palm trees, private parking and private beach access(Less crowded!)

The beach in front of Luana Kai is sandy. Perfect to relax and build sand-castles on. The beach has no waves due to reef.

Enjoy your Maui condo tucked away from the bustle of Kihei surrounded by lush tropical flowering plants and trees. Quietest of the 3 largest ocean side parks in Kihei, the only park with regulation-size tennis courts. Pool, beach, putting green, tennis courts, and close Maui activities.

UNITC-304

Property Name: Luana Kai C building Address: 940 S. Kihei Rd

Sleeps: 4

Smoking Allowed?: No

Bedrooms: 2

Full Bathrooms: 2 with shower and shower Tub

Master Bedroom: with Bathroom + King Bed + TV + DVD

2nd Bedroom: Twin Beds + TV + DVD + Bathroom adjacent

*********A/C available on demande before you book $$$**********

**New Washer/Dryer in the Unit

Top-3rd floor(no elevator)

Kitchen: Flat-Top Range, Coffee maker, blender, toaster, Dishwasher, Microwave

Registration ID# W66950486-01

Cancellation Policy 100% payment refundable 30 days prior the arrival date,

anytime THE SERVICE FEE WILL NOT BE REFUNDED FOR ANY CANCELLATION, also when cancellation is done before the 30 days the date of arrival.

More Details

Owner
Linda Ethier
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Why Linda Ethier chose South Maui

We wanted a breathtaking oceanview, tennis, , and lovely grounds, amenities and wonderfull garden. We can windsurf or kitesurf right in front of our condo, with less crowds, since it has private parking. The drive to the 'kite beach' in Kahului is only 15 to 20 minutes, and Kihei offers many more ammenities than Kahului or Paia. We prefer to weather in Kihei, since it is the dry side of the Island.

What makes this condo unique

Detailed decoration and unique relax look.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This Condo afforded us just the right amount of 'down/relaxation' time. The place was spotless and the view was great. Even the view of the pool area was beautiful. Thanks.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 963 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms Bathroom 1 Bathroom 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4 Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2 King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cancellation Policy 100% payment refundable 30 days prior the arrival date, anytime THE SERVICE FEE WILL NOT BE REFUNDED FOR ANY CANCELLATION, also when cancellation is done before the 30 days the date of arrival.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

**Elegant Condo, Ocean Front ! Top floor 2bed&2bath
average rating of 4.7 based on 28 reviews
5

Million Dollar View

  • 5 of 5

On Maui, for business. Great location, not too far into Kihei. Walking the beach in the morning was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks.... Guests were very kind. It was easy dealing with them. I would recommand them any time. Our piece of paradise was left perfectly clean Aloha Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5

Everyday was a postcard day! Simply impressed by the condo and it's view. We did a lot of research before deciding on this place in kihei, you can easily pay 500$/night in Wailea and Kaanapali etc and still won't get that view. The price ratio is off the chart. Will be returning. Not the review type but had to write one. As they say here, MAHALO!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely condo!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was clean and beautifully furnished. Kitchen was well stocked for dining in, or at the pool. Nice to be able to take plastic dishes, bowls and cups to the pool and not have to worry about dropping them! Condo was conveniently located with access to many stores, restaurants and beaches. The best part was waking up to the beautiful view right outside our lanai, but then again, the sunsets were equally gorgeous. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU WE WILL BE GLAD TO WELCOME YOU AGAIN PATRICK AND LINDA
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

LOVE the unit. Our family had everything we need for our stay. The view was perfect. Everything we needed was in the unit. Beach chairs, coolers and many beach towels were appreciated. We do recommand anyone to stay there.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Very dated & tired looking unit....Needs some updates and TLC.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived and entered the unit it was apparent that the photos on line did not match the current state. No question the view from the balcony is amazing, but the inside needs a little help - very worn and dated. We did not use the beach gear as it was old and dirty, beach chairs were old & very dirty, umbrella was broken, the plastic dishes are well used (that cloudy look) and need replacing. The drains in both the kitchen and bathrooms were very slow in draining and require a snaked for better/faster drainage. The appliances are a little dated as were the countertops. The towels for both the bathrooms and beach need to be replaced, very worn....there was only one beach towel there.

Both Linda & Patrick are very nice and helpful.....with a few up-grades and TLC to the unit it could be a gem, but not in it's current state.

Cheers.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for submiting a review. I would like to take a couple of minutes to inform you on a couple of tips and make sure that you found everything you need. About the towels... Did you noticed that there was about 12 beach towels in the closet up the stairs? There are 2 size beach towels out there for your convenience. There is also many new bathroom towels out there too. I guess that you did not open that closet... The blue plastic dishes is for extra guest... specialy for the kids. All the corell plates are unbreakable and are suppose to be use for the pool area. They are all brand new. This is the square plates that are white red and grey. I guess that you did not know that this was the pool area. There is more than enough for 4 person. About the beach chairs... I can't have someone cleaning up the chairs between every rentals. When people take them, they should make sure its clean before they bring them back. We do provide 4 beach chairs, others are extra. There is 2 new ones that I bought in september and the 2 other were bought last april. I understand that I will have to replace them. Thanks to let me know. As you can notice on our advertising page, we do not provide umbrellas.... so I don't know which umbrella you are talking about. This must be a guest who left it there. If there is something that is not perfect and can be improve while on vacations, you should have told me. My manager would have replace the chairs easily for you. Our condo is not new of course. It's been built in 1979. We are trying to improve it year after year. Thanks for submitting improvement tip to us. It's important for us to have clients satisfied with the services we provide them. thanks Patrick
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oregon
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

We had a great ten days celebrating our 30th anniversary with our friends, who were also celebrating their 30th. The condo was comfortable and clean...the downstairs bedroom needs new pillows though - Costco trip :) We didn't need to use the a/c and the weather was over 80 degrees every day...We'll definitely return!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Kite boarding is amazing also

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer/fall 2017
May 5 2017 - Nov 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
thanksgiving 2017
Nov 14 2017 - Nov 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
pre winter 2017
Nov 30 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 6 2018 - May 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
summer/Fall 2018
May 5 2018 - Nov 13 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 14 2018 - Nov 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Pre winter 2018
Nov 30 2018 - Dec 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 5 2019
5 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
winter
Jan 6 2019 - May 5 2019
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
summer fall
May 6 2019 - Nov 13 2019
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
thanksgiving
Nov 14 2019 - Nov 29 2019
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Pré Winter 2016
Nov 30 2019 - Dec 15 2019
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Christmas 2019
Dec 16 2019 - Jan 5 2020
5 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $130
Transaction $20
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy 100% payment refundable 30 days prior the arrival date,
anytime THE SERVICE FEE WILL NOT BE REFUNDED FOR ANY CANCELLATION, also when cancellation is done before the 30 days the date of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties