Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

August Special $99/nt! Private, Secluded, Hot Tub, Incredible Views

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Back to School Special:

8/21-8/23 (2 night stay required)

8/27-9/1 ONLY (3 night stay required)

$99/nt plus fees

Have any questions please email or call me!

If we don't have the dates you are looking for please look at our other cabin:

Please visit our other 3 bedroom cabin if Cub House is booked:

VRBO #205315

Incredible Views, 3 master bedrooms, Close to all activities!

#CubHouse #PigeonForge #Gatlinburg #Mountains #smokymountains #cabin

Incredible Views, Private and Close to Town! Easy Drive!

Cub House Offers: 3 King Bedrooms, 3 Master Baths, two 1/2 baths

Game Room

Hot tub

cathedral family room/kitchen

Incredible Views

5 miles from Pigeon Forge or Sevierville

paved roads, parking for 4 cars or more

'Cub House' offers the perfect blend of natural beauty with luxury accommodations! It was professionally decorated to bring in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains.

'Cub House' has 3 MASTER BEDROOMS with MASTER BATHROOMS attached including a jacuzzi and shower. The bedrooms offer views and access to the deck overlooking the Smoky Mountains. The cathedral family room (including a half bathroom) and eat in kitchen are perfect for entertaining with views of the mountains. Enjoy a game of pool or play station in the game room (including half bathroom) or a relaxing moment of serenity in the hot tub or hammock while enjoying the breath taking views.

Located 5 miles from the heart of Pigeon Forge or Sevierville. Easy access to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Several ways to travel to our cabin to avoid the traffic.

Plenty of parking for 4 cars and roads to cabin are city roads.

*no smoking*

Keywords: luxury cabin, pet friendly, handicapped accessible, view, private, secluded, close to town, specials, 3 bedrooms, pigeon forge, sevierville, cabins in smoky mountains

More Details

Owner
Peggy Tally
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Peggy Tally

The Tally Family has owned Cub House since 2005. We have experienced the beauty of each season and every holiday with family and friends at our incredible home. We are proud to open our vacation home to you and your family/friends to enjoy. May you have as many great times and wonderful memories as we do in Cub House.

Dave, Peggy, Abbey and Jack Tally

Peggy Tally purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Peggy Tally chose East

We decided to buy our vacation home in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area because of it's natural beauty. We looked at hundreds of cabins over a few years but it wasn't until we walked in Cub House that we were sold instantly. The beautiful woodwork, the hardwood floors, the gas fireplace and the incredible view from each room is why we call this 'home away from home'. Enjoy our beautiful cabin!

What makes this cabin unique

All 3 bedrooms are master bedrooms

All same size

Guestbook comments from the owner

Peggy,



We had a WONDERFUL week.... thank you so much for allowing us to use your beautiful cabin. The view was spectacular and the cabin was very easy to get to once we learned our way around in the daytime. We cooked every day and really enjoyed the grill and decks and hammock if you can believe it (end of December and 65 degree days).



We hope to return maybe sometime in early fall next year when the traffic is not so congested. Thanks again!

Jennifer and Bob
Jan 2006
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1) all three bedrooms the same size with king beds, Sleep Sofa, futon, twin bed can be put anywhere in cabin
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
hammock, gliders, rocking chairs, playstation, 3 jacuzzi's, Satellite TV (4), coffee pot, games

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(209 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
August Special $99/nt! Private, Secluded, Hot Tub, Incredible Views
average rating of 4.861244 based on 215 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful Views! The cabin was spacious and clean. Peggy was always available for any questions and concerns. One of the best cabins we have stayed in. Thank you for for a great week!

Phyllis G.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon
5

Beautiful views!! Good location for doing lots of stuff close by.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, wonderful views, lots of room.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful spacious home with great views!

  • 5 of 5

The Cub House was great for our family. Huge, beautiful home with the best views ever! Since we had 4 generations in 1 cabin, the 3 master suites were perfect. Peggy was very nice to work with and responded to our texts immediately. We love the Smoky Mountains and I would highly recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed the Cub House. Very spacious and a great view!

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The property is great the booking experience is awful and I can never get in contact with the owner.

  • 1 of 5

My family was booted out of my cabin after a miscommunication on booking days with no where to go. They only refunded me $100 cause "she said she felt sorry for me" I was talked down to after I didn't respond to one of her text messages fast enough and they left me out of state with no where for my family to go. I arrived back to the house with my families personal belongings on plastic bags by the front door... o had a terrible experience

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you feel we had a miscommunication. You booked and paid for our cabin online with the automated booking process through vrbo for a ONE night stay. Our check out time is 10 am and at 2:30 pm you were still in the cabin. Our cleaning lady was very patient as she needed to have the cabin cleaned and ready by 3 pm. Unfortunately I was not able to extend your stay like you requested as our next guest had booked 6 months prior for a 6 night stay. I could hear the disappointment in your voice and did refund $100 so you could find another cabin. I'm very sorry you thought you booked a 2 night stay but it clearly stated on your vrbo invoice ONE night stay. I was sympathetic to your situation and tried to locate rental companies that could assist you in locating a cabin and didn't ask you to pack your things depart until you were 3 hours past check out time. Please read my reviews as I do care about my guests and do everything in my power to help them have a great experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great views. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Cherokee Bear Zoo, Dollywood (5 miles), Outlet Malls (5 miles)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Additional Guest Fee $6 per person per night
Pet Fee $65
Damage Insurance $59

Pet fee is $65/pet
Damage deposit is $350 or purchase insurance ID 61921
Any groups over 10 guests will incur an additional linen fee
Any questions or concerns about pricing please call/text Peggy Tally

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.