Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Bedroom Pet Friendly Gatlinburg Cabin on a Creek

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

*** This cabin is not located on the main Elk Springs Resort Property. This cabin is located off ski mountain road in Gatlinburg towards Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area.

You and your special someone will enjoy a romantic getaway at Cozy Creek. You can even bring the kids and the dog as there is an extra king suite with full bath. Enjoy sounds of the creek just below your deck, hot tub, wood burning fireplace, full kitchen and dining area as well as FREE wifi. The cabin is conveniently located about 5 minutes to downtown just up ski mountain road.


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Gatlinburg

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

Amenities

Chalet Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

2 Bedroom Pet Friendly Gatlinburg Cabin on a Creek
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 34 reviews
Princeton, NC
5

Spring break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at cozy cabin. It was just as fun and relaxing as our first visit. We will definitely be back again! The staff is wonderful, making sure we arrived safely and that we were enjoying our stay. It's our home away from home.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for being a repeat guest of ours and for sharing your cabin getaway experience with us. Cozy Creek is a popular cabin choice, not only for it's close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg, but for the fact that you can bring your dog with you on vacation! Our low rate pet fees make it much more affordable to bring your furbaby on vacation with you without the high cost of boarding them and leaving them behind in an unfamiliar place. We appreciate you recognizing our staff as being wonderful. We take pride in the customer service we provide our guests and it is nice to be recognized for that. We hope you will continue to be our guests for many years to come!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
1

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE- HOT TUB BROKE- NEVER AGAIN

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

WARNING: Don't use ELK SPRINGS! I've a Property Manager and can tell you first hand Customer Service does NOT exist. They don't do what they say. Hot Tub broke and never repaired. Took a month only to get $99...lol. Wish I would have spend 1/2 the money, got a hotel and at least had a pool. Couldn't even get a Manager name. NEVER again!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your experience, Kristie. As a Property Manager, you are aware that even with the best preventative maintenance issues can arise. We were notified that the hot tub was not working on Sunday afternoon. Our maintenance technician quickly responded and found that the issue needed an outside vendor. The hot tub motor was smoking after only running a few moments and was unsafe to use until repaired. The outside vendor was scheduled to arrive on Monday, the following day. When the vendor arrived on Monday, since he arrived later than you anticipated, he was turned away and not allowed to make the repair. We can understand it was disappointing to not be able to use the hot tub during the final day of your stay, however, our hands are tied if we are not allowed to make the repair. We can also understand your frustration regarding the amount of the refund. We apologize that your request for a full refund was not approved. We do feel that the amount approved was more than fair. Please be assured, our Customer Service Representatives truly care about the quality of care our guests receive. They go above and beyond to make sure our guests are taken care of and feel at home during their visit. We do understand that these type of situations can become frustrating. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in Gatlinburg in light of this issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the location. The stream was wonderful and very peaceful

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5-Star review, Peter! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. Cozy Creek offers the perfect location to relax and delight in the tranquil sounds of nature while enjoying the close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit often. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Always Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy to book with a group. Agent was helpful and understanding of changes that I kept making on dates and size of cabin.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5-Star review, Steavan! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loudon, TN
1

Cozy creek - Gatlinburg

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The distance from parking to cabin was not good. I was not able to get up incline very well . Walkway was not good. There was not a good place to take dog out. Front light did not work and no porch. My dog or me could not climb steps in cabin . I had to stay downstairs. Rooms were a little small. Did not enjoy it at all.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Judy, we are very sorry that you did not like the cabin. We do welcome the opportunity to fix any maintenance issues during your stay and would have sent a tech out to fix the front light for you within an hour of your phone call. There are accurate descriptions on our website so you can look at pictures and see exactly what your cabin will look like before booking it. Our highly trained sales professionals are always available to help you find the perfect cabin to suit your needs. Many of our past guests love this cabin and the surroundings. They also like the fact that they can bring their dog with them on vacation. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from that don't require you to walk a long distance from your car to the front door. We also have some that do not have any steps to the front door and offer bedrooms and bathrooms on the main floor, so you don't have to climb any stairs at all during your stay. For future reference, please contact us and let us know what your needs are. We want you to be able to enjoy every aspect of your cabin stay. We hope you will consider a future stay with Elk Springs Resort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5

New Year!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time in the cabin :)

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Sandra! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties