Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Bedroom Pet Friendly Cabin on a Creek

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

*** This cabin is not located on the main Elk Springs Resort Property. This cabin is located off ski mountain road in Gatlinburg towards Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area.

Enjoy relaxing on your covered deck and listening to the creek just outside your cabin. Head inside and read a book next to the wood burning fireplace in the cozy living room. The cabin features 2 king suites with full bath, 1 with jacuzzi tub. Hot Tub on a covered deck and full kitchen with dining area. FREE wifi.


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Chalet Village

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

Amenities

Chalet Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
23% Complete
1% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
2 Bedroom Pet Friendly Cabin on a Creek
average rating of 4.352941 based on 51 reviews
Sparta, TN
5

Nice getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a great time at this cabin. It was very peaceful and such a beautiful view. We did see several bears, and they actually met us at the hot tub on the back deck! Would recommend to everyone and we will be staying again!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jessica. We hope you had your camera handy and snapped a good photo of the bears! It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your recent visit at Bear Creek and we hope you will make plans to visit often. Please keep in mind, as reepat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dardenne Prairie, MO
5

Lived Up to its Name

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While getting charcoal to catch before I put some steaks on the grill I had to hold an umbrella with a drizzle of rain. I saw something out of the corner of my eye and turn to my right to see a black bear just 15 feet away checking out the smell. Tempted to take a picture for a spilt second but decided to walk backwards into cabin holding umbrella down to make me look bigger. Glad my wife and daughter got to see it too from window and that I didn't have steaks on already. I was looking around rest of the time grilling!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Joel. Wow, what an amazing story! We are fortunate to share our area with black bears. It is always a treat to be able to see them in person, at a safe distance of course. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY
5

Great Quiet Little Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Located close to hiking trails, you dont have to go into gatlinburg to get to the mountains.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Ian. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit and hope you will make plans to visit again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Covington, GA
2

No Relaxation, Very little Compensation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I don't write reviews BUT Our cabin was almost what we expected. However, the A/C was not working. This was the first day it had been turned on of the season. 2 days later it was fixed. BUT meanwhile, we could not use the HOT TUB with them working on the A/C til 10:30pm, Nor the next day we could not relax with service tech from 10-3pm. Nor were we able to use the "romantic fireplace" because the A/C did not work. (BTW bring your own starter log) After the A/C was fixed, I called 4 times asking for a supervisor (N/A) and NO returned phone calls. During the down time, the CS Supervisor assured me that we would be taken care of, but no response. We got 40% off for one night. Very disappointed in how this was handled.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Mr. Spikes. We understand your frustration with the AC being out. We had some unusually warm temperatures in February and these things happen when the AC has been off all Winter. However, we had it fixed in 24 hours for you after finding the correct part for the repair. In the meantime, Customer Service did try to assist you and you started yelling and hung up on them. We also offered to move you to another cabin and you insisted on staying put, even though we had another cabin with air conditioning readily available. We do advise you in several emails prior to your arrival of what starter supplies we provide for your stay. This helps our guests plan on what supplies to purchase, as they are buying their groceries for their cabin stay. We also provided you with compensation. Elk Springs Resort prides itself in customer satisfaction and we did everything possible to help you with your issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingsport , TN
5

Cute and Comfy Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I made a last minute reservation (the day of), with a very simple check in and out experience. The cabin was very nice. It was clean, cozy and comfy, with everything ready for us when we got there. No complaints about the cabin whatsoever.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review, Cody! It is great to hear you had such a great stay at Bear Creek. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We hope you will make plans to visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

nice place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

cute cabin far enough away from town to avoid the noise and quiet yet close enough to be there in just a couple of minutes, easy access to a couple of stores within a half mile. nice furniture, porch, and well appointed with kitchen stuff

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Keith! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ski Mountain Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
The Peddler Steakhouse
Steak House
Big Daddy's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Crockett's Breakfast Camp
Breakfast Restaurant
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
Luigi's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Ober Gatlinburg
The Park Grill
American Restaurant
Calhoun's Restaurant
Barbecue Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Cherokee Grill & Steakhouse
Steak House
Hot Diggity Dawg
Best Italian - Elks Plaza
Italian Restaurant
Smoky Mountain Brewery
Brewery
Christ in the Smokies Museum and Gardens
Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg
American Restaurant
Hollywood Star Cars Museum
Ripley’s Haunted Adventure
Ripley's Moving Theater - Gatlinburg
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Seafood Restaurant
Gatlinburg Convention Center
Blaine's Grill & Bar
American Restaurant
Gatlinburg Sky Lift
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium
Slice Pizza Bakery
Pizza Restaurant
Iris Theater
Arcadia
Gatlinburg Space Needle
Shamrock
Bar & Grill
Crawdaddy’s Restaurant & Oyster Bar
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Puckers Sports Grill
Bar & Grill
Stanga's Big Sausage
Bones BBQ Joint
Barbecue Restaurant
Hogg's Upstairs Taverne
Bar & Grill
Funnel Cakes
Fast Food Restaurant
Johnny Rockets of Gatlinburg
Hamburger Restaurant
Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
Log Cabin Pancake House
Pancake Restaurant
Chicken Hut
Chicken Restaurant
Burg Coffees, Inc
Coffee Shop
World of Illusions
Best Italian - Parkway
Italian Restaurant
Earthquake the Ride
Tom & Earl's Back Alley Grill
Bar & Grill
Steak Delivery and Catering
Steak House
North China Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Mountain Edge Grill
Hamburger Restaurant
New Orleans Sandwich Company
Fast Food Restaurant
The Village Cafe and Creamery
Coffee Shop

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.

You might like these similar properties