Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Little Peace of Heaven is Clean, Comfortable, and Amazing

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 520 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom 1 Bath Ocean Front Clean And Comfortable

One of Folly's Best! This comfortable and clean 1 bedroom corner condo has hardwood floors, a cozy open floor plan and a beautiful ocean view! The new king size tempurpedic mattress and down comforter help rejuvenate you for your next day of vacation. Little Peace of Heaven is located on the second floor of an elevated three story complex that is directly on the beach. Sit on the porch and enjoy the warm sun as you're watching the dolphins play while having your morning coffee. The night sky is perfect for stargazing and listening to the ocean waves crash onto the shore. You can leave your car parked in your private parking space the entire time you are here as everything is in easy walking distance.

**The floors have just been refinished**

Beach lovers can enjoy the views of the ocean from the front porch of this end unit condo or by crossing the private boardwalk over the sand dunes and right onto the sand! During the summer you can enjoy the water at one of the only sections of the beach with a lifeguard. Those that like to fish can walk down to the Fishing Pier located less than a block away to join other anglers. Great restaurants, fresh seafood vendors and a grocery store are all nearby. This unit is a great base to explore the beach as well as the Historic City of Charleston.

This is a smoke free and pet free condo.

All photos are current and accurately depict the property.

More Details

Property Manager
Folly's Best Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

Amenities

Folly Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 520 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • High quality fluffy bath linens included
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • High quality 400 thread count Egyptian Cotton bed linens included.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
18% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Little Peace of Heaven is Clean, Comfortable, and Amazing
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews
5

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location! Very comfortable be and couches. Amazing views!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location is fantastic and the views are great.

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with the condo and location. The ease of the check in process great ! The only recommendation would be to update the fixtures and paint but for us that was not a big deal. Would most certainly stay there again !!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend Trip without kids or dogs

  • 5 of 5

Can't beat oceanfront. Property was clean; a great location to make daily trips to Bert's market and nearby restaurants. Perfect for a 3 day weekend!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Honeymoon Location!

  • 5 of 5

Great location with ocean view, easy beach access, easy walk to stores, and restaurants.

Clean with comfortable, updated furniture, Attentive host installed a towel hook in the bathroom within an hour or two of our request. It was a great place to relax!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Appleton, WI
2

Beautiful view from balcony, unit....questionable condo

  • 2 of 5

Two of us stayed at this unit and though the view was beautiful, the condo itself was very small, and old. The wood floors were attractive as well as the living room furniture, but the woodwork, kitchen, and bathroom are in need of major gutting. I would not stay here again. Some of the kitchen cabinets are painted shut and there is no place to store any non-perishables. The dishes had to be washed before we could use them. Sorry, if this is Folly's Best, I would hate to see Folly's worst.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish we had known you were unhappy with your stay while you were here so we could have done something to address your concerns. Unfortunately, you stayed the entire time and did not let us know you had a issue before writing a bad review. The property you stayed in is being updated which is why you received a discounted rate for your stay. The floors were recently redone and new windows are being installed. The owner is upgrading the property. With regards to the dishes needing to be washed I am surprised. Our cleaners are very good and we had a manger inspected the property before you arrived. We normally get glowing reviews for how clean our properties are. Our goal is to exceed every guest expectations. Clearly in this case we did not and for that I apologize. It may be helpful to you in the future to communicate with the person you rented from in the event something is not right. If you give them the chance to fix your issue and they do not, then give them a bad review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
2

Condo was clean but not as advertised.

  • 2 of 5

The bedroom door was off the hinges and standing up in bathroom. The bedroom closet doors were not attached. Someone spray painted the ceiling to cover up a water stain. The unit is in need of interior paint. The key code did not work. The location however was great.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Cleaning, Linen Fee, and Tax is additional
  • Damage Waiver Required
  • Prices are subject to change without notice and can only be confirmed by booking
  • Pet Fee of $25 per day per pet plus tax added after pet approval by our office.
  • All guests under 25 must be accompanied by a parent or approved guardian
  • Please Note Maximum Occupancy
  • Please call our office for Monthly Quotes

You might like these similar properties