About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4
Enjoy panoramic ocean views from the living room and both bedrooms of this spacious condo in Princeville. Ground-floor unit includes fully equipped kitchen with brand new custom cabinets and washer/dryer, dining area, king bed in master bedroom, queen bed in second bedroom, and two bathrooms. Tile throughout the condo. There is a TV/DVD/Stereo in the living room and a TV in the master bedroom. Sleeps 4 people.
3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.
On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 23, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
beautiful views, comfortable beds, washer/dryer!!
I have to give extra stars to any place that provides a well-maintained washer and dryer inside the unit!!! :-) This unit has a fairly unbeatable view of the ocean! (It is facing north, though, so you won't get a clear view of either the sunrise or the sunset.) It's a large unit, clean (although large houseflies kept finding their way inside somehow, despite the fact that we kept the windows and doors closed at all times!). It is very close to the local grocery store and post office (also important for me). It is a ground floor unit, so unfortunately, you can hear the people above you, but that is just apartment life living. If you stay here, I do recommend that you make sure to have some kind of agenda for your stay - places to go, things to do, etc. - because it's not really the kind of neighborhood where you would just wander and find something fun. It is a condo community, after all, and has that strange socially chilly gated community vibe. Other than the mysterious flies, I had no problems whatsoever with this unit. If you like Kauai and want to be on this side of the island, then this is perhaps a great place to stay.
Aloha Kim, and mahalo nui loa for your review. Weʻre happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated the condo’s ocean views and amenities. We do offer concierge services which we hope you took advantage of. If not, we welcome you to visit again and we’ll discount your rent by 10% as a return guest. There’s plenty to do here on the north shore and throughout the island, and we’d love the opportunity to share our aloha again!
Beautiful views and location
The unit is exactly as pictured in the listing - the views from the bedroom windows are beautiful.
Aloha Deb, and mahalo for your comments! We're pleased that you enjoyed the condo and especially the extraordinary view. We hope you'll return; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we'd love the opportunity to show our aloha again!
Was the listing description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc ? Yes Absolutely no surprises. I actually recognized the buildings from the pictures we had seen.
Was the property clean and well-maintained ? Yes
Did the owner provide good customer service ? Yes. All contact was made through Oceanfront Realty via email. They sent me a link to download their own app and it was very useful while we were there, both with suggestions and with up to the minute news information ... i.e. road closure for bike race and emergency siren testing
Would you recommend this property to your friends or relatives ? Yes
What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike near by ? We've visited North Kauai several times and really enjoy this part of the island. Snorkeling Tunnels and Ke'e and hiking the Napali coastline are always are always highlights We did Queen's Bath at 6:30am on a Friday morning and had it to ourselves!
Aloha Carolyn, and mahalo for your review! We're very glad that the condo was everything you hoped for, and that we were able to serve you well. Don't forget that we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, so whether you stay with us or elsewhere on the north shore, we hope you'll visit again!
Nice view, condo disappointing.
View was amazing, not so much the condo. Old condo in need of someTLC. Furniture faded and soiled. Outdoor furniture rusted with cushions discolored and stuffing falling out. Kitchen cabinet doors dirty and worn. Bedding stained, mattress pad in small bedroom stained with what I assumed to be urine. Bathrooms colorless and boring. Surprised to find no beach chairs or beach equipment as we have always had them in prior rentals. Some repairs had been made, sloppily. Cords running across floors in front of sliding door seemed dangerous and should be tacked down. I am sure this property was once nice but that was some time ago. Will not stay here again and would not recommend.
Wifi was extremely slow, almost unusable. We turned it off .
Plenty of dishes and pots and pans. No measuring spoons. No basics such as salt and pepper , spices or cooking oil. Other basics such as laundry detergent missing or minimal.
We have traveled extensively , most recently Greece, Spain and Portugal always renting apartments or homes and this has been our only disappointment.
Aloha Judy, and mahalo for your comments. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with the condo. Although you felt that the furnishings were worn, please note the previous review from guests who visited two months earlier that they felt otherwise. Beach amenities are not guaranteed since they aren’t immediately replaced when they get worn or broken. We inspected the unit and did not find the chord you mention in front of the sliding doors. The unit has broadband internet and its own WiFi router, but the service may have been slow due to heavy traffic. Since this is a rental unit and not a hotel, we do not supply pantry items due to health considerations, but we do include a starter kit of laundry soap for two loads, dishwasher detergent for five loads, dish soap, and paper towels. If you were missing any of these, all you had to do was contact us and we would have sent someone to replace them. We are very glad that you did enjoy the view, and we hope you also took the time to explore our beautiful island!
I stayed here with my wife and grown son over New Year's for a wedding at St Regis. We all absolutely loved it. Others in our party stayed at different places, but they all liked this one the best. And believe me, their places were awesome. The view, the experience of constant ocean sounds, the breeze, it was intoxicating. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was very very clean. The decor was nice as per the photos and although not brand new, it was certainly not dated or worn by any stretch. This pacific atmosphere is beyond what we expected. As for an earlier comment by another guest, rest assured there was absolutely NO objectionable smell whatsoever. We left the place wide opened while there and it was as close to sleeping at sea on a yacht as I would want to get. The beaches nearby are awesome and the Troon golf course at Makai is two minutes away. You could pay a lot more and not beat this accommodation. You may find a fancier place for more money, but you will not find a better place for any amount. The longer you stay here the more you will like it and the more you will dread the day you have to leave. I have had to dream about coming back just to soften the blow. The entire area is a slice of heaven on earth and this place is center cut. Sincerely, to the owners and operators, thank you very much for making this available.
Aloha, and mahalo nui for your very kind review! We’re thrilled that you had such an excellent experience with us and we hope you’ll visit again.
This vacation home was the perfect getaway. The scenery was gorgeous, the home was clean and nicely decorated and the neighborhood was quiet. It wasn't difficult to find the property and the nearby Princeville Center supplied any other needs we had. We would definitely recommend this home and we would be happy to stay there again.
Aloha DA, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed the condo and its location in Princeville. We offer repeat guests a 10% discount, so please consider staying with us again on your next visit to Kauai!
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees