Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The nicest condo in the complex w/ocean views. Across the street from the beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1Bedroom, 1Bath with Ocean Views, across the street from the Beach

This one bedroom one bath condo comfortably sleeps four. With a queen size bed and ceiling fan in the bedroom and a full size sofa sleeper with ultra thick luxury memory foam mattress in the living room. Our condo is furnished with all the amenities that you would expect to find in a home and not a rental. It has just been renovated from the ceilings to the floor; with new floor and bath rectangular tiles throughout, cherry wood cabinets, granite slab counter tops, SS appliances, new air conditioner, all new fixtures, lights, fans, furniture, mattresses, linens, cookware and accessories. Designed and decorated by a designer. All mattresses and pillows have been fitted with dust mite/ bed bug encasement covers. Enjoy the new 50' Flat screen TV/Blue Ray DVD, Cable and Free WIFI, while relaxing in living room and/or bedroom.

Maui Vista is situated on the sunny side of Kihei a short waking distance across the street from Kamoloe Beach I / Charley Young Beach. Where you can enjoy snorkeling, surfing and stand-up paddle boarding or just relax on Maui's most beautiful sandy beaches. These beaches include life guards, showers, picnic areas and restrooms. You can rent surf boards and paddle boards across the street. Our condo is also equipped with beach accessories. Some of Maui's finest golf courses are only a short distance from our condo. Or grab your tennis racket and play tennis at one of the 6 courts at Maui Vista. After a full day in the sun come back to our oasis and enjoy a refreshing dip in Maui Vista's 3 beautiful pools. And, for those meal decisions cook at the grills, or enjoy some of the greatest restaurants just a short walking distance away.

We'd love to welcome you to our condo in the heart of the best beaches, snorkeling and surfing spots, golfing, tennis, scenic day trips, hiking, and biking trails, restaurants, grocery stores, and a whole lot more. Everything you need is within walking distance including Starbucks.

Check out our other listings:

(1) Bedroom (1) Bath at Pacific Shores, Sleeps (4) VRBO# 619617

(2) Bedroom (1) Bath at Kihei Garden Estates, sleeps (4) VRBO# 449383

(1) Bedroom (1) Bath at Kihei Garden Estates, Sleeps (4) VRBO# 683201

More Details

Owner
DJ
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

About DJ

We have been traveling to Maui for 30+ years, and finally purchased a piece of paradise to call home. We hope you love it as much as we do.

DJ purchased this condo in 2014

Why DJ chose Kihei

Situated on the South Side (sunny side) of Kihei. Directly across from world famous Charley Young Beach and Kamoloe Beach I... Centrally located to almost everything making your vacation a most memorable experience.

What makes this condo unique

We are on the sunny side of Kihei; centrally located to the best beaches, restaurants and activities. With Six tennis courts and Three pools makes this complex one of a kind.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Beautiful new tile surround and vanity with granite and new fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full size sofa sleeper in living room
  • Queen size bed with ceiling fan and bed bug and pillow encasements.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
38% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The nicest condo in the complex w/ocean views. Across the street from the beach
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
5

Modern and amazing condo right across from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Dan and DJ's condo was amazing. I normally don't take the time to write reviews but I felt compelled to share my first experience using vrbo. For starters I have a 16 month year old and I was shocked at how many people turned down my inquiry just because I had a kid. After my first few attempts I almost decided not to use vrbo but I came across Dan and DJ's listing and after sending my request to rent their property they got back to me within 1 hour. They answered all my questions and before I knew it I had found a place for my family.

Now to the unit, it is completely updated!!!! Which is a super plus since most condos kind of look the same with that early 90's vibe including furniture. The unit had pretty close to anything and everything you could ask for. I was shocked at how stocked the unit was. Many towels that looked brand new, beach towels, a lot of beach accessories, fridge with stocked condiments, plates, pots, new dish washer!!! The list goes on and on. The unit is SUPER clean and literally 1 block away from the beach. All the info Dan/DJ provided prior to my trip was so thorough that I didn't run into any problems. The unit is close to everything in Kihei.

The only tiny complaint I have is that check in time is a little late, 4pm BUT that's only because I have a toddler and I didn't know what kind of mood she might be in after a flight, but luckily she was in a good mood.

We had an amazing trip to Maui in large part due to this rental. We highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and welcoming!

  • 5 of 5

We found the unit beautiful and welcoming as soon as we stepped in. The unit is very well laid out and the furniture, bedding, decor etc was all top quality. It was nice to go somewhere that all we had to do was buy our groceries. Everything else was there. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, cooking tools and general spices, plastic wrap etc. Having beach towels and beach chairs available for use was very convenient. You can't beat the location either. We would definitely be happy to stay here again if we return to Maui.

VH

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Awesome location

  • 3 of 5

Initially we had a few issues, contacted Dan (the owner), he immediately rectified them, not only that but he also gave us a small refund for the inconvenience. Great location across the street from the best beach on the island (our opinion), nice updated appliances and air conditioning. Comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing location to the best beaches and local amenities!

  • 4 of 5

Amazing place to stay in sunny Kihei! The owners were a blessing to work with and I felt very secure with the rental agreement.

The upgrades are beautiful and you feel like your vacation was turned up a notch staying here.

Being so close to everything comes at a price, with the street noise and late arrivals wheeling their luggage through the walk ways, but nothing that a pair of ear plugs can't fix!

We absolutely loved being able to bring the chairs down to the beach and run back quickly for a snack. We walked everywhere from this location.

The staff at this building is absolutely the most welcoming and helpful people-assisting us with the most random questions!

Good place for 2-3 people with the pull out sofa. 2 adults on the sofa bed is difficult, but maybe fun for some!

Overall, this is worth every penny and the easiest transaction ever! You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good place, but there are some issues

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It is very close to Charley Young beach which we liked much more than Kamaole, and Cove is nearby if you are interested in learning to surf. All the grocery stores, cafes and shops are within 10-15 minutes walking. It is well equipped, and all the appliances are in a good shape. However, there are a few things that worth to keep in mind if you plan on booking it:

- The proximity to the street. The living room and lanai are very close to S. Kihei road and S. Kihei is not a highway but still a noisy road. This makes the time spending on lanai much less fun. You also cannot leave the windows open for the fresh air during the night, but with windows closed the noise level is tolerable.

- The view. Condo is being advertised as having ocean view, and you can see a couple of small pieces of the ocean from the lanai. However, most of it is blocked by trees, buildings and electric wires. If the view is critical for you, consider booking different complex or higher floor.

- The beds. The mattress in the bedroom is kinda ok, but we also used the pull out couch bed, and this is probably the worst bed I ever slept in my life. Noisy, too soft and just uncomfortable. If somebody plans to sleep on the couch, be aware.

- Pools. The beach is great, but afternoon trade winds are very common. A few times we tried to use the pools, 2 out 3 were closed for maintenance, which of cause made a single small pool over-occupied.

- This might be a taste thing, but we were not big fans of the design. It is ok in general, but I would say it looked slightly better on the photos than in reality, and feels a bit outdated.

But, overall, this totally not a bad place and you could have a great time here.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You inquired about the noise level prior to renting and we advised you that there was road noise, a price to pay for being across the street from the beach; we even offered our unit in the complex next door back from the road and much quieter but you wanted to rent this one anyway. To be clear, all of our pictures are in fact a very accurate representation of the unit in all aspects including the view. Your description of the sleeper sofa is quite unwarranted, it is after all a sleeper sofa and not a bed but it is by no means as bad you state. The complex was doing a 5 year repair and maintenance on the pools but with only 1 of the 3 pools closed at any one time (not 2 as you say) as to cause as little inconvenience to guests as possible. We just completed a total remodel and everything from furniture, appliances, kitchen ware, flooring and bedding/linens are all brand new and modern. It is noteworthy that you requested a late check out and we granted you an additional 6 hours for free which meant re-scheduling with our cleaning service and blocking that time out from other guests and yet you still wanted and requested more time and were unhappy that we would not give you what was really a free day at our expense. Your retaliation with your false review is unwarranted and shameful. In addition you left the unit in the most shameful and disgusting condition as we have ever seen with several items damaged.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Super clean condo, beautiful renos.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was outstanding in this condo except the bed. A King would have been preferable. The queen was too small and the mattress protector and sheets did not fit well which made for uncomfortable sleeping. Otherwise, this was the nicest condo we've ever rented in Maui.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our condo. O all our units this is our favorite one and we love it. We have considered a king bed but felt it made the bedroom too crowded. We do provide the mattress covers for the protection of our guests but they only seem to come in the one size which is not a real tight fit. We will continue to search for a better fit though and hope to find one. Thank you,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Maui Coast Hotel Cafe/Bar
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Wailea Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Piilani Highway (State Highway 31)
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Maui Coast Hotel Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Charley young Beach ( Kam I )
Car: recommended

Maui Vista is centrally located in South Kihei giving you the best of everything. It is walking distance to the best restaurants and night life. Just a short walk across the street and you will be toes in the sand at world famous Charley Young Beach one of the best beaches in Kihei.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Reservation/ $100
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.43%

Prices are subject to change with out notice

Hawaiian State Tax ID# W74470691-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties