Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great condo for end of summer getaway!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 975 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachside, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath

Romar Beach Condominiums is located just inside Orange Beach, AL situated beachside on a quiet stretch of sugar white sand.

Sleeps 4 - 6

The kitchen is fully equipped with all appliances, including washer/dryer for your convenience.

The living room has flat screen TV with DVD player

and sofa sleeper. The master bedroom has a queen bed with a flat screen TV and DVD player. The 2nd bedroom has a flat screen TV and queen bed.

Tiled flooring throughout the unit. The dining area seats four.

The balcony has seating available.

Wifi is available.

Guest required to purchase parking passes $10/pass- limit 2 (included in your fees) SHADED PARKING!! (No Hot Car!!)

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

Check-in: 4:00pm & Check-out: 10:00am

More Details

Property Manager
Pam Swaffield
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Pam Swaffield

Growing up in Tuscaloosa and then living in Birmingham after we married, we have many fond memories of family vacations in Orange Beach. As kids ourselves with our parents, then bringing our own kids year after year and finally family vacations with our grandchildren. Every year as we would drive up and down the boulevard I would say how much I would love to have a place on the beach and finally we made my dream come true. We look forward to creating more memories with our family and we hope you will choose our condo for your own family memories. We chose the name SandCastle 5 for our "Happy Place" because of all the sand castles our kids and grandkids have made over the years on these beaches and 5 for our five grandchildren that we are blessed with. Let your memories begin!

Pam Swaffield purchased this condo in 2017

Why Pam Swaffield chose Alabama

We chose this area because it is quiet yet close to great restaurants, shopping centers, souvenir shops, putt-putt golf, arcade, and the new Publix shopping center. Almost forgot to mention - the fresh seafood store directly across the highway from the condo.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was very clean and very quiet at night. The access to the beach was wonderful. The pool was a little small, but most of the families with small kids stayed at the pool which was fine since we only wanted to spend time on the beach. The grill area was really nice and usable. The parking was great: easy to access, close to the units, and covered so no hot car to jump into! The kitchen was adequate for light cooking and the washer/dryer was great to have available. I feel like the price was very reasonable. The unit was bigger than the picture lead us to believe. If it had a direct view of the beach I would have given it a 5 star rating. We will stay here again.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 975 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom - Flat Screen Television and DVD player
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Great condo for end of summer getaway!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 37 reviews
4

Very clean and quiet!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Romar Condos very much. It was a little small and outdated compared to what we are used to but I know the new owners will get it spruced up nicely. The only thing I would recommend is getting a shower hand rail. Other than that-no complaints and we would definitely stay again! If you are looking for a quaint and quiet place that is not overly crowded, this is a good place.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you back on you next visit to Orange Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, Indiana
5

Perfect location, perfect decor, very CLEAN!!!

  • 5 of 5

Even though Tropical Storm Cindy visited us, we had a blast. Great location. Close to everything. Pool was nice and clean. Condo grounds were kept very clean. Décor of condo was fresh and up to date. The condo was VERY CLEAN! Felt like home. We did not want to leave!!! Very close to private beach area. Beach was very clean and not a lot of people around. It was perfect! Highly recommend!! Also, the owner is wonderful to work with and so very nice!! Thank you again Pam!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a good time even with a tropical storm. Thank you for the positive comments on our condo. Our goal is for people to feel at home when staying in our unit. We'd love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best value on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family. Nice , quiet, clean. Complex isn't a huge place which I love , especially with kids . This is our second stay and have another scheduled end of August , will be our go to place .

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing trip to Orange Beach. The area was perfect for my daughter's first trip to the ocean. Not overly crowded and plenty to do. The condo was perfect for 5 of us and immaculately clean. Planning this trip was super easy thanks to Pam and Homeaway😊

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great trip to Orange Beach and enjoyed your stay in our condo. We hope you will choose us again for your next stay in Orange Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville AL
5

Awesome place, quiet, relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Will definitely be back. Very quiet, relaxing. Great beach Access. The condo was clean and very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachelle I'm so glad you enjoyed our condo. We'd love to have you back to visit anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect property for us !!! Highly recommended to visitors of Orange Beach !!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, close to everything you want, short drive into Florida ! We loved it & can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Aug 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Fall
Aug 18 2017 - Oct 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$630
 
 
Shrimp Festival
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$630
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
$80
$495
$975
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - May 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
Summer
May 26 2018 - Aug 17 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Parking Pass/car $10
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties