Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

updated Oceanfront/Ocean Lakes/ Prfct for Families/#1mega park 2017/slps 14

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

only 1 summer week left 8/18-25 discounted rate of $3600 for the week"

*We own 2 oceanfront houses that are side by side in Ocean Lakes * Because we are local we update our houses each an every year during the winter this year we are renovating 2 out of the 3 bathrooms and changed out 2 tubs for custom tile showers in the master that has aa rain head coming out of the ceiling along with duel shower heads .

our other oceanfront house next store 1172 Seaside Drive is vrbo #995811 .

Both of our 5 bedroom oceanfront houses sit side by side in the Popular Holiday Inn section of Ocean Lakes and both now sleep 14. They are updated each and every year .you will not find a more updated house along the oceanfront then ours .Each year we look for ways to improve them and we put a lot of money back into our houses .All our houses have kitchen stainless steel appliances with side by side refrigerators with ice on the door and all houses have laminate wood floors in the living/kitchen area and 2 year old carpet in the bedrooms ,either granite or silestone solid surface countertops,flat screen tv's in all bedrooms and a large 50 inch flat screen in the living room,bathrooms with updated nickel faucets and hardware and granite counter tops ,all updated ceiling fans and light fixtures.Outside both houses have enclosed showers with hot and cold water to wash away the sand and also a propane gas grill to cook outside with both houses have commerial grade loungers on the upper decks for quiet sunbathing and lower decks have counter high table and chair sets. The view from the decks are breathtaking once you have stayed oceanfront you will never want to stay anyplace else.

Both our oceanfront houses sit side by side and are located at the far end of the popular Holiday Inn section of Ocean Lakes on sites 1154 and 1172 where there is only 13 houses located along the oceanfront in this section and we are 2 of the 3 that actually have 5 real bedrooms and this section is actually closest to the ocean in Ocean Lakes as you do not need binoculars to see across basketball courts or playgrounds to see the ocean .You walk down the steps from the house and 20 ft across Ocean lakes private street for golf cart parking for houses that are farther back and you are at the ocean access.

This house was originally built in 1990 after Hugo came through as a 3 bedroom 2 bath cape cod but in 2004 the upstairs was cut off lifted gutted and enlarged for a total renovation and why our upstairs ceilings are high ,we spent the money and did it right and second story oceanfront deck was added at that time with access from the upstairs large front king bedroom along with access from other large front bedroom that has a full size bed along with a set of bunk beds with a trundle bed.

The first level has a large, fully-furnished kitchen with Stainless Steel Dishwasher, stove, microwave, and large, side-by-side refrigerator with ice and filtered water on the door, and features Silestone/Corian countertops and serving bar located between the open kitchen and dining area. A HE stacked washer and dryer is located directly off of the kitchen. The living room seating includes a large sectional sofa has a 50 inch HD flat screen tv. .The master bedroom has a king-size bed is located off of the living room and shares a full-size bath and has a 32 inch flat screen tv in it . An extra door is located between the rooms so that this bedroom can be converted into a private suite. The first level deck access is via both the living room and king-size master bedroom. A fold-out twin bed is stored in the large bedroom closet for a child staying in the room with their parents .The first floor king bedroom is large enough to use the fold out twin bed with out a problem.

The second level of the house has two front bedrooms that have second-level oceanfront deck access. A large king size bedroom with a 32 inch lcd flat screen tv and also another front bedroom with a full-size bed along with a set of this end up twin bunk beds and trundle unit with 24 inch flat screen . Bedrooms three contains a queen bed also with another 32 inch flat screen and bedroom four upstairs contains a queen bed with 24 inch flat screen . There are also two full bathrooms upstairs located via the main hallway.

This house has 2 separate heat pumps ,one for the first level and one for the second level to regulate your comfort level.It also has a extra large 80 gallon hot water heater so you don't have to worry about running out of hot water and having to take cold showers.There is secured WIFI in the house. There are also tv's in all bedroom along with two dvd players.

All you have to do is bring your own linens and paper products.If you don't want the bother of packing your own sheets ,towels and washcloths I can provide them for a very reasonable $60.00 and you do not have to launder them when you leave just put them back in the supplied rubbermaid bins .Cleaning products are provided to for you to clean up while there but you must provide your own paper products..I also have a pack n play and high chair available if requested ahead of time.

Ocean Lakes is a family-oriented, 24-hour gated, security and patrolled community with a multitude of amenities.Ocean Lakes is located in Myrtle Beach and is the most complete Oceanfront campground on the east coast.With nearly a mile of privately owned beachfront,it features eight fresh water lakes,a recreaction center with supervised activities for children such as day camps,fire engine rides and playground activities. Facilities on site in the campground include a heated indoor pool a outdoor olympic size pool & three kiddie pools and a full size water park,golf cart rental,three snack bars and a arcade with 80+ games,a outdoor theatre with scheduled events,playgrounds, basketball, shuffle board, miniature golf,a full-time recreation staff, and a mile of beach all within the community grounds.

*Please note that because Ocean Lakes is a family-oriented community the rental of this house is intended for couples and families 25 or older and not a group of young singles**

*No events are allowed to be held here"

*This house will sleep a maximum of 10 adults in 5 bedrooms or 11 adults and 3 children including the bunk beds*

Upon arrival at Ocean Lakes you will need to register your vehicle and pay Ocean Lakes directly $8.00 per day for parking pass.

From Memorial Day to Labor Day I will only accept weekly rentals Saturday to Saturday and out of season a min of 4 nts

Check in time is 3:00 pm

ckeck out time is 10:00 am

Hurricane policy is if there is a mandatory evauaction then there will be a prorated refund for those days.

A small crate trained dog will be considered but you must inquire first by providing breed and weight to me in a email and there is a $75 non refundable pet fee if accepted

Keywords: oceanfront beach house ocean lakes beachhouse Myrtle Beach

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 7, 2018

Why The Owner chose Myrtle Beach

We lost our first house in Ocean lakes during Hugo and rebuilt at the time while we lived in Md and we have since moved to Myrtle Beach and are local and we are constantly renovating and adding new features to the houses each and every year.

What makes this house unique

to sit on the deck and have a great view of the beach and what is going on and watching the ocean

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • must sign and return my rental contract within 7 days of booking
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , twin is a full size roll away bed that is in closet
  • King size beds (2) there is a king bedroom on each level , Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our houses are the most updated along the beachfront you will find,we update every single year.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
updated Oceanfront/Ocean Lakes/ Prfct for Families/#1mega park 2017/slps 14
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
5

Great beach front home for our 12 member family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed a wonderful 7 day vacation at this Ocean front house in Ocean Lakes, Myrtle Beach. It's just a short walk out to the beautiful sandy beach, includes a golf cart to maneuver through the gated community, and is reasonably updated. The owners are very responsive, and there are so many fun family activities in the area! If you have kids, don't miss out on the Ocean Lakes water park!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Views!

  • 5 of 5

The perfect meeting place for our family reunion. Perfect house with amazing waterviews. The owner is responsive and a pleasure to rent from. Can't wait to book next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: very nice people and they were great renters I highly recommend them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

View from deck, Aaaamazzzzing

  • 4 of 5

The views are amazing! Loved hearing the ocean every night, so close to the beach. Having the washer and dryer was extremely helpful.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: wonderful people and the perfect guests
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Won't stay there again!

  • 1 of 5

Air conditioning was LOCKED on 72--luckily it was cooler weather later in the week because the upstairs was WARM! I called the homeowner and she thought she needed to educate me on HVAC systems and how they freeze up if they are set below 72. Really? There was nothing IN ANY INFORMATION ABOUT THE HOUSE BEFORE I rented it that said you would not be able to control the air conditioning. The carpet on the staircase and upstairs was dirty. The mattresses need to be replaced. At least two of the beds had sunken in places where people had slept in the same spot. Some of the towels (we paid for linen service) smelled musty. It took us 4 days to figure out where the downstairs lights were under the house. There were letters that said "Ligh Up" (no "t") on a pole and the switch was up that pole but you had to walk up the stairs to get to it. Upon my arrival the homeowner was at the house next door--she screamed my name and told me she had just seen a dog go into the house. The story is--we were just getting there after a 5-hour trip. Three of us were unloading 2 cars because my 86 year old mom couldn't carry the luggage up the stairs and my sister had hurt her back and we left the door open for a minute and the dog slipped inside the house. I had notified the homeowner that a dog might be out on the porch and yes it was my fault because my husband who was taking care of the dog at a campsite had not arrived yet. The dog did not stay at the house but I thought it would be courteous to let her know one may be around on the porch. He could NOT even stay on the porch because there was no gate-he would have gotten out. Nonetheless, she was very rude!!! VRBO asked for a review--2 times--so this is why I'm responding to this review.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Never ever rent to this woman ,she is sneaky the worst rental I have had in 10 years I caught her with a big dog in my house .I should have thrown her out immediately because she voided the terms of her rental contract but instead I let her stay but I told her the dog had to leave immediately .She is mad she was caught red handed trying to get away with the big dog in my house and is just looking for stuff to complain about .Needless to say look at my other reviews from people who actually follow the rules and have a great vacation. Also when she left I found the upstairs electronic thermostat ( 2 separate heat pumps in house) set incorrectly optioned on gas and we do not have gas we have electric heat backup for below 30 with our heat pumps ,she or one of her group changed it did not know what they were doing and didn t call or ask and had no heat or air from the time they set it on gas for the upstairs unit so my guess is they thought they broke it and were afraid to call .
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Easley
4

Was a really nice time. Very relaxing being ocean front listening to the waves crash.

  • 4 of 5

Such a beautiful home. Perfect spot in Ocean lakes.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

#1172 beachfront house in Ocean Lakes Campground SC

  • 5 of 5

Our family truly enjoyed our vacation. The house is very nice inside having all the amenities of your own home and the view of the ocean is incredible. It met all of our expectations so much so that we are planning our next trip back in the near future!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
linens $60 + Tax
departure cleaning $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59

rates are subject to change
there is a $500 refundable damage deposit on house
all summer rentals require you take departure cleaning

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties