Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

15 minutes to Dollywood,Ripken.WiFi. 2 bdrm, sleeps 6. Hot tub..Pets OK

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6. Pet friendly, Service discounts

Honeysuckle Rose is a comfortable 2 bedroom cabin that sleeps 6. The cabin is located on a semi-private ridge with wooded views & is easy access with no steps. It is ideal for couples, small families or a gals fun getaway.

Dollywood, Cal Ripken Experience, The Island & LeConte Convention Center are all 15 minutes away.

We do offer a 10% discount for Military, active and for all who have served. We also offer this to active Police, EMT, Fire & First Responders.

Contact us directly before booking so we can apply the discount.

Discount must be applied before the reservation is confirmed & payment is made.

You have a large open deck out back with ample seating and outdoor lighting . A small private deck is attached with a 4 person hot tub that is open so you can enjoy the stars.

There are 2 bedrooms,each with an attached bathroom. Each bedroom is equipped with a flat screen tv., queen beds and a clock radio.

There is a fully equipped kitchen , a washer & dryer, an iron and ironing board.

The livingroom has a 50in flat screen tv, DVD player, portable stereo, a queen sleeper sofa & a non-vented gas log propane fireplace.

There is ample parking for several cars & a trailer. Contact us first so we can advise if what you have will be suitable for the area.

The TV has DishNet Satelite with 250 channels plus HBO & Cinemax.

Honeysuckle Rose is PET FRIENDLY. There is a $50 pet fee that is required.

The cabin is on a quiet lane for walking your pet and there is a grassy area for your pets 'business'.

You will be provided with dishsoap, laundry soap, bath soap, dishwasher soap,and a starter supply of paper towels and toilet tissue.

You will have towels and linens supplied also.

The cabin is located in an area that has easy access to most major attractions like Dollywood, Splash Country, the Ripken Experience, The Island and LeConte Convention Center.

We do offer a 10% discount for Military, active and for all who have served. We also offer this to active Police, EMT, Fire & First Responders.





** Only 1 discount will be applied **

Send us an inquiry with your preferred dates and we will send you a new quote with the best discount we can offer at that time.

. ********************





Serenity. #668688

Bear Paw Retreat. #745719


Enchanted Memories. #713059

Mountain Music. #678172

More Details

Deb & Jim Post
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - Queen sleeper sofa in livingroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
15 minutes to Dollywood,Ripken.WiFi. 2 bdrm, sleeps 6. Hot tub..Pets OK
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 60 reviews

What a relaxing and amazing way to see Gatlinburg/ Pigon Forge

  • 5 of 5

We visit Gatlinburg/ Pigon Forge every year. This was the first year that we stayed in a cabin and it was amazing. The property was very well kept and up to date. The cabin was clean with everything we could have wanted including a hot tub, dish washer, all linens and supplies. Just off the beaten path but only 10 minutes to just about anything you wanted to do. We cant wait to come back in the spring. Thank you for the amazing time.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute and cozy little cabin.

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean little cabin. Had everything we needed to get us started for our weekend. Would recommend bringing paper or plastic plates, bowls and cups if you have small children tho. The hot tub was nice, not sure if we did not push the right buttons, but the water did not get that hot. There were 6 of us, 2 adults 4 children, and there was plenty of room. Not too far from town, but far enough away to have peace and quiet. Check in time was 4, but no one booked the night before and we asked and were able to check in around 2pm! We had a great stay and will definately book again!

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The cabin was absolutely perfect. Our stay was definitely one to remember.

  • 5 of 5

It was a weekend that we could relax and take it the views. We absolutely loved our stay. The cabin made us feel like we were at home. The snow made everything even better. We got to meet Deb, and she was a very sweet woman, including her 3 dogs. We will definitely be renting the cabin again... for sure.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Easley, SC

Exactly as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

Just what we wanted ( peace & quiet). Couldn't have ask for a more relaxing get away (except for the women folk dragging us shopping). Also took in Dollywood which we always enjoy. Beds were comfy and we liked it was 1 level. Thanks for sharing your place with us. God Bless!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Everything is good overall but the primary thing washrooms are very poor. In one washroom they don’t have lock and in another washroom commode is not working. We are like five people has to use single washroom and it has taken lot of time to get ready. Except that everything is fine, kitchen, bedrooms, living area and all.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Since our cabins are very well maintained I can’t understand why you had a problem with the bathrooms. Everything was in working order before you checked in & was when you checked out. You did not contact me that you were having a problem so that’s puzzling. As far as the locks on the bathrooms are concerned that’s never been a problem. Since we have so many families with small children it’s a safe guard from them locking themselves in the bathroom. And common courtesy would tell you that a knock on the door would tell you it was occupied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Kept us from being out in the cold. (roof over our heads)

  • 1 of 5

I have stayed in Tennessee a dozen times and I've never experienced anything quite like this. The entire "cabin" was covered in dust and dog hair and the kitchen was covered in crumbs. Lets not forget to mention the second bedrooms bath was covered in the previous guest hair and toothpaste. We were extremely disappointed but with our late arrival and a tired two year old there was no point in even complainng. The list goes on..

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

Honeysuckle Rose is located very strategically right in between most of the area attractions. You can get into Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and the Arts and Craft Community without having to go on the major thorough fares and avoid most of the traffic.

It is easy access to the Ripken Experience, The Island, LeConte Convention Center, Dollywood, and Splash Country without fighting a lot of traffic.

It is located on a ridge that does not have very steep roads and is easy to drive on. Just remember to ALWAYS keep to your own side of the road :)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $50

. We offer 10% discount to all Military, active and to all who have served.
.We also offer the same to active Police, EMT, Fire & First Responders.
We offer a discounted weekly rate. Send us an inquiry to get a quote.

Discount must be applied before the reservation is confirmed.

Cancellation Policy:
Cancel 60 days or more prior to arrival: full refund.
Cancel 30 days or more prior to arrival: 50% refund.
Cancel within 30 days: no refund

There will be a $50 fee charged for any date changes made to a confirmed reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties