Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Short walk to the Beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Two Bedrooms, One Bath, Full Size Futon In Living Room

Beach Break house, built in 1964, has a wonderful open floor plan and mid-century modern elements. Freshly updated throughout with the latest amenities including wood floors, stone countertops, stainless steel appliances, Wi-Fi, and DirecTV; it has what you need for a relaxing or adventurous beach break. With two private bedrooms and upstairs full-size futon it comfortably sleeps 6. Two private outdoor decks deliver plenty of fresh ocean air and outdoor relaxation, while the fully stocked kitchen delivers on all of your cooking needs. The beach, cafe, general store, and surf shop are just a short walk away. Off street parking for 2 vehicles means no worries about finding parking, making it easy to come and go as you visit nearby villages, galleries, breweries, wineries, golf courses, and local eateries.

Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017


John Arguelles is the property manager - owner of Dillon Beach Rentals. John lives and works full time at Dillon Beach. John is only a phone call away to take care of your needs while vacationing at Dillon Beach.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My girlfriend and I decided to take a mini vacation to the beach and OUR beach is Dillon Beach. We booked this home at the last minute and we absolutely loved our stay in this home. We were able to park our car off the street in the driveway in front of the home which my girlfriend loved because she has a really nice car! Easy one block walk to the beach and just about 1/4 block to the old time grocery store (the only store) located in Dillon Beach. The home was very clean and the home has Wi-Fi which is important to both of us because unfortunately we do have to check in with our work. We liked everything about the home and we will certainly come back for another visit. Thank you for sharing your home with us

Jan 2017
  • 1 of 1


Dillon Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
  • Village ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , FULL SIZE BED
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
REFUNDS: : Conditions beyond our control such as , power outages, road conditions, TV outage, weather conditions, wi-fi outage, hot tub problems, guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Short walk to the Beach
average rating of 4.642857 based on 15 reviews
Santa Rosa

Very beautiful and close to the beach couldn't ask for more!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful time here! Super relaxing and close to the beach. Awesome time!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the house and at Dillon Beach. We do have a wonderful beach here. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful views/ short walk to the beach

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was perfect for the four of us. We loved the views from the house and that we were a short walk from the beach. We came into a warm house and relaxing music, which was great! Just a few notes if you stay, make sure to bring your own towel and look for the house address above the first floor. It took me a while to find it because I kept looking for it by the door. We had a wonderful time. I defintely recommend staying at this house!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lacey Thank you for your review , it is appreciated. We do provide linens, towels, etc. therefore we are not sure what you mean by bring your own towel unless you are referring to a beach towel and we do not provide beach towels and yes you are right bring your own beach towel. We have this on our website. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending this house. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Location Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Beach Break. It really is only a short walk to the beach, less than a block. We were able to park our vehicles off street and walk to the cafe, store and beach! It was wet and windy during our stay but we enjoyed the stormy weather and watched movies played cards and just sat back and enjoyed our time together. The property manager had music playing, lights turned on for our arrival which gave entering the home a nice touch. I forgot to mention he had the heaters turned on for us and we entered a nice warm cozy home. The kitchen has everything you need for preparing meals, we ate most of our meals at the house. WE found this home warm and inviting and very clean, we will come again during the summer time. Thank you for sharing your home with us!


  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Beach Break, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location, could use some repairs.

  • 3 of 5

The location was great, right on the corner and easy walk to the beach. The "driveway" really isn't one and although two cars can park at the property they have to be pretty small. There is no street parking. The unit itself is in need of some repairs. As with most coastal properties the moisture in the air takes its toll. The front door is warped badly and very difficult to open/close. The headboard in one of the bedrooms is not attached and makes noise at night. The futon is broken so to use the mattress we had to put it on the floor. The vent fan above the cooktop leaks water right onto the burners, and pot, below. And don't look up at the light in the kitchen when it's on; you might not like to see the dozens of dead moth carcasses. The outlet for the towel warming rack didn't work so we had to plug the towel rack into another outlet. Lastly, I know people don't come to Dillon Beach to watch TV but the owner doesn't even have TV service that includes ESPN! Can't recall last time I stayed somewhere that I couldn't even watch ESPN.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, Thank you for your review. In the booklet provided for our guests we state that if you have any needs or issues while you are staying in the home the property manager is available 24/7 he lives full time at the beach. We have had some really strong storms here at the beach and this may of caused the leak from the exhaust fan above the stove and we will have our maintenance person check this out. With the wet conditions we have experienced here at the beach exterior doors will have a tendency to swell with the rains and stick, once the rains stop then the swelling of the doors will go back to normal. If you had called the property manager he would gladly come over and assisted you in folding out the futon for your personal use. We state on our website that we have "basic tv" and it apparently does not carry the channel you wanted to view during your stay. Very few homes in the village have off street parking and this home does provide off street parking for 2 vehicles which our guests appreciate because of the narrow roads and limited parking in the village. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and again we will have our maintenance person check on the issues you have described in your review. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Jackson, California

Had a great time!

  • 4 of 5

My friend and I wanted to get away for a couple days at the coast and I have been to Dillon many times so that is where we chose to go. We stayed in this home and had a great time! It was very clean and cozy. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the updated bathroom and kitchen were very nice. The close proximity to the beach was perfect. We totally enjoyed the place and will rent it again! The one thing we would suggest trying to fix is the musty smell downstairs. It was noticeable, but nothing that would deter us from renting the home again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Jose, CA

What's not to like?

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this quirky, comfortable, and well appointed abode for 2 nights, heading to this area for the express purpose of kayaking on Tomales Bay. The unique (built to fit on a corner) cottage would easily sleep four and is a stones throw from the beach and tide pools, a short drive to the sleepy village of Tomales (great bakery), and a short drive to all the Point Reyes Seashore locations. Like a previous reviewer stated cell coverage is virtually non-existent, but since we go to this area to unplug, it is perfect. We will go again, thank you for this hidden gem.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WE are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in this vacation rental. Thank you for taking the time to write and review and we certainly hope you will come back for a visit soon. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Tomales, Valley Ford
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Bodega Bay
Nearest Motorway
24 Miles
Highway 101
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Tomales, Valley Ford
Nearest Beach
Dillon Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Dillon Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer Rates
Apr 15 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
reservation fee $15
cleaning and linen $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

Booking will not be confirmed by Dillon Beach Rentals until Reservation Contract is signed by the Renter.
Reservation Contract will be sent to renter through Docusign , on line electronic signatures.

Refunds: Conditions beyond our control such as; road conditions, power outage, weather / storms, TV outage, hot tub issues or guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties