Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Rincon Ridge, Ocean View Luxury with Hot Tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Rincon Ridge is a stunning vacation retreat behind private gates, offering one of the most spectacular ocean views anywhere along the Santa Barbara coastline. This gorgeous 2 BR house gives you that “away from it all” feeling without sacrificing convenience. With beautifully landscaped grounds and luxury accommodations, the property truly acts as your very own resort, minus the crowds. Ideally located off the 101, Rincon Beach is a short 3-minute drive. The shops and restaurants of downtown Carpinteria are only 5 minutes away.

Upon entering the gates you're welcomed by 2 majestic lion statues guiding you to the front entrance. The first thing you’ll notice stepping into the house are the 15’ foot high open-beam ceilings, just a sample of the great detail and craftsmanship found throughout the property. The ocean view dining area seats 6 with a huge tropical fish tank separating it from the living room. The living room has a 55” flat screen TV framed by an enchanting flagstone fireplace. There are sliding doors leading to the front and back patios on either side of the room.

The front deck overlooks the ocean and the Carpinteria Pier. Grill some burgers on the BBQ as you enjoy the sunset. The tropical back yard patio features a hot tub and fire pit - perfect for roasting marshmallows and telling stories. Tennis courts on property are available from 9AM – 2PM for guests. Lush green surroundings and postcard-perfect views of Rincon Mountain make for a truly magical setting.

The fully equipped kitchen has top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances and granite countertops that may just persuade you to stay in one night! The chef will appreciate the artistry of the hand painted tile backsplash as well as the awe inspiring whitewater views from the kitchen window.

The “Captain’s Suite” master bedroom has unique cruise ship feeling that you’ll have to see to believe! Kick back on the king-size bed and watch a movie on the flat screen TV before drifting off to sleep. The floors and ceiling are warm hardwood, giving the room a very tranquil feel. The bathroom has a beautifully tiled shower/tub combo and an overhead rain shower head to help you relax after a long day of fun in the sun.

The guest bedroom has high ceilings and tons of natural light. It features a king-size bed and a full-size pullout sofa, as well as a flat screen TV.

Destinations including Montecito, Santa Barbara, Ojai and Lake Casitas are only 10-20 minutes away. World famous wineries and craft breweries can be found throughout the area. Great hiking/biking is just down the hill, and downtown Carpinteria has a plethora of unique shops and cafes. From surfing to shopping and hiking to dining, Carpinteria is ideal.

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help. All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Amenities

Carpinteria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BR Rincon Ridge, Ocean View Luxury with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 39 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The views are amazing and the location was perfect! The inside was clean and the layout made it perfect to enjoy yourself while our 3 year old could nap peacefully. We will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Carlos, CA
3

Needs maintenance

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice location, tennis courts, comfortable beds. The home needed bunch of new light bulbs in most rooms. This was not fixed while we were not there. The description on how to use the hot-tub is not clear. The kitchen is equipped with very used and old pots/pans... Teflon is flaking off all.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Pavlina, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that we have fixed each issue. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monte Sereno, CA
5

Fantastic Coastal Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the ocean views, front porch, back patio and access to tennis courts/basketball court. Excellent location with easy access to downtown Carpenteria and Santa Barbara.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Carpenteria

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at this lovely home. Wonderful space and a beautiful view. We even met the neighbors who were extremely friendly. The only odd thing was there was no firewood available for the two fire pits on the property. We bought our own, however would be nice to have on hand.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Kendis, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, private location, very clean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a beautiful rental! We loved the location set away from town yet still so close to the beach. The view was amazing and we spent lots of time on the patio enjoying the scenery. The furnishings were lovely and the beds extremely comfortable. Management was responsive regarding any questions we had. The place was immaculate - very clean! We look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
bakersfield, CA
4

A fish named ribbit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our getaway from home. The house was mostly clean when we arrived. Had to call service right off and get code reset before we could enter. The property is not within walking distance of the beach. The jacuzzi was not usable, gross. We were not fond of the rain shower head. We loved the deck as the weather the week we were there was great. Just an FYI, bathroom sink drainage was slow, and kitchen spatula utensil broken, no can opener, or pot holders, no hvac. We were happy to see the two fans. We wanted to get Ribbit, the fish, a friend or two to cohabitate with in the large aquarium. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lori, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on all issues mentioned. We have since schedule a professional vendor to resolve the Jacuzzi issue. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties