Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront escape w/ views of downtown and hills - short walk to the beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,702 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 4 (4 adults)

Beachgoers will revel in this Rockaway Beach vacation rental with enough room for up to four people. This home offers amazing views of downtown Rockaway Beach and the Pacific Ocean.

Located within walking distance of town and shore, this upscale condo is a prime location for visitors wanting the most out of the Oregon Coast experience. Park up to two cars in the tandem garage before heading inside.

The third floor is the main living space: An open floor plan with plenty of natural light and a cozy, modern feel. With amenities like a TV and a DVD player, entertainment is easy. Settle in on the extra large sectional sofa for a lovely night in.

The living room can be turned into an extra sleeping area with enough space on the sofa for two small children. In total, this home can accommodate up to four guests.

The kitchen offers granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances for family favorites: eat at the dining table, or set up board games with snack plates. Cook out on the balcony, or enjoy early mornings and late evenings on patio chairs.

Being on the beach has never been more luxurious. With just a few hundred steps between you and the water, you'll want to spend all day wandering the shoreline. Head into Rockaway for fun shopping and dining choices. Take a daytrip to Cannon Beach, or Oswald West State Park.

Take time to reconnect with your family and friends in this luxurious Rockaway Beach vacation rental.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Map

Amenities

Rockaway Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1702 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
36% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront escape w/ views of downtown and hills - short walk to the beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 25 reviews
4

ROCKAWAY BEACH

  • 4 of 5

THE TOWNHOUSE WAS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND WELL MAINTAINED, BUT NO VIEW OF THE OCEAN

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A FEWb Problems

  • 2 of 5

We all loved the townhouse and the town, but we had a few troubles...

the power had been off for some reason so we had to reprogram the thermostat, the bed in the guest room had a bad leg so we braced it up

with a bed cover and a sheet...The wi-fi did not work at all and the tv was out also... other than that we had a good time

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Near the beach, unsafe maintenance, not private, not well-cleaned, and noisy

  • 2 of 5

PROS: This property is a short walk from the beach. My kids had a blast playing in the little creek nearby. There is plenty of room for 2 cars in the garage, but it's a tight fit if your driving a large vehicle. The kitchen, bedrooms, and bathrooms were all a good comfortable size.

CONS: The worst thing we found was a fan upstairs with a cord spliced together with wire nuts and electrical tape, no joke. Two of the windows on the third floor wouldn't stay open. The third floor toilet ran. We found a sour, moldy cup of coffee under one of the beds. We had read reviews that the blinds were missing slats and the property manager's response that it had been fixed, but were surprised when there were so many missing slats still. Broken slats were stockpiled in the bedroom closets. To be clear, these are the vertical blinds on the sliding glass doors on the bedrooms and living room and you have another condo just 50 feet across the road that could easily see in the home. This pretty much eliminated any idea of privacy for the home. I had called the local property manager about these issues, and left a voicemail, but never heard back the entire week we were there. Her voicemail said she was on medical leave, so I called the number she gave in her out of office voicemail, but still no callback. The home is right next to Highway 101 and a train track, so it's kind of noisy at times, especially Saturday and Sunday when a steam locomotive stops a few hundred feet away and lets out a loud whistle multiple times each day, usually right around nap time for the kids, so parents of young kids beware. It was also unfortunate that there were no dressers for clothes, and no hangers in the closets. We had planned to unpack a little since we were there 1 week, but we had to live out of suitcases instead.

SUMMARY: If you don't mind no privacy and noise and just want to spend time on the beach, this is a great place to stay for the price. Just make sure you're okay with all of the CONS listed above before booking.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Escape

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect beach escape. No great views but it is steps away from the beach and market for all your needs.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, Wa
4

Clean, easy beach access, very close to town, shops, resturants.

  • 4 of 5

It had everything we needed for our stay. There are lots of stairs but you get use to them. It does get noisy at night because you are on highway 101. There is a 24hr. convenience store across street that is very bright at night. There is no beach view (which we knew about) but beach access is super close and very easy to access. Full kitchen with everything you need to prepare meals, bring spices/seasonings etc.with you. Checkout was super easy as well. Would stay there again but maybe next time in a unit with beach view.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Loved the dining room view!!

  • 4 of 5

Told my husband I got us a beach getaway for a couple days. His exact words when he arrived to meet our daughter and I..."Wow honey! This place is nice!". We both absolutely loved the attached garage, I don't know if it's a policy or just something they don't offer, but a garage remote....wasn't a deal breaker but it would have been nice to have one. Most people want the ocean view which is always nice but I loooved the view we had, my daughter was beyond excited she got to hear and see the train each morning, seeing the town being above everyone was pretty cool and calming. Will definitely be returning! Ohhh and how could I forget the fireplace and three separate decks off each room? The fourth missing star is because there was no cable but really other than that, my husband and I were both really happy!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties