Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Two bedroom vacation rental boasting magnificent ocean and Bali Hai views

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

* Pool will be closed for maintenance from January 6–March 31, 2018 *

The Puu Poas are known for their distinctive, contemporary architecture and their amazing ocean and Bali Hai views. Puu Poa 410 is located up on the bluff of Princeville and is conveniently located near the St. Regis Hotel and just down the street from the Princeville Shopping Center, Library, and Park. Puu Poa is a great place for families and features an outdoor swimming pool and tennis courts.

Here you will be able to enjoy the magnificent views of the sun setting behind Makana, while relaxing on your lanai or preparing that amazing dinner on your own private BBQ grill.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT # TA-045-424-6400-01

On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930

More Details

Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

This sparkling clean condo was spacious and comfortable. Everything "worked" and the two huge outdoor spaces enhanced our stay with top notch ocean views. There is plenty to explore in Princeville but simply hanging out in this unit was a daily treat. When we called Oceanview Realty to inquire about where we could refill the BBQ propane tank, we were pleased to welcome one of their people at our door 30 minutes later with a fresh, full tank. This condo and it's property management team offer very high value for anyone looking for a 2 bedroom rental on north Kauai.
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 1


Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Two bedroom vacation rental boasting magnificent ocean and Bali Hai views
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
Temecula , Ca

The best

  • 5 of 5

Great location

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa, Mark!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved and appreciated the beauty of the island and all its splendor.

  • 3 of 5

While we loved our stay and our experience on the island, the unit that we stayed in was pretty rough around the edges. Didn't seem clean, smelled of mold and mildew, mirrors and cabinets rusty etc. Biggest disappointment though were the balconys. Each of those outdoor spaces were basically not useable as there were no umbrellas to provide any shade at all to protect from the intense heat from the sun. Couldn't eat outside, sit and enjoy the view etc. Only useable before the sun came up and after the sun went down. We noticed that the units around us all had umbrellas where guests could enjoy the outdoor living space. We certainly are not complaining, just passing along our observations!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Very good

  • 4 of 5

Kitchen, view and grill were good. Good bathrooms lots of fans, good wifi good tv, The Lanais did not drain properly --big puddles on the floor all the time. The.louvered doors to a couple of closets were coming off. The blinds in the small bedroom would not close. My grandson had to hang a bedspread over the window to keep out the light. The door locks were difficult, the fridge did not close fully and our food got warm overnight. The plug to the hair dryer. In master bath is dangerously bent and not useable. This condo is not lovingly cared for.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Marion, and mahalo for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry about the lanai drain, but the Puʻu Poa Condominium Association has plans to fix all the lanais in the complex. You hadn't contacted us about the louvered doors or the iron, but we would have fixed or replaced them while you were here. We checked the refrigerator door and found it to be functioning properly; there may have been a large item inside keeping it ajar.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

The location and layout of Pu'u Poa is perfect for a fantastic sunset, whale watching, and stargazing. All our needs were met. Furniture was comfortable, kitchen supplied with the basics. We wondered initially why there were no beach towels available but ended up finding them the last night in the dryer.

Cons: Needs a deep cleaning, more than just sanitizing surfaces and vacuuming down the middle. Water pressure is terrible, I had to wash my hair in the bathtub. Hot water only lasts for two good showers, three quick ones.

Cons were forgiven when I watched a mother and calf whale breach just off shore from the kitchen, and it is quite late in the whale season. Off the beaten path yet close to the fun of Hanelei.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nicole, and mahalo for your review. We’re very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that the beach towels weren’t properly put away, but you could have contacted us for replacements. We’re located in Princeville, and we are available 24 hours for assistance. In response to your comments, we are sending our housekeepers to perform a deep clean of the unit. We hope you’ll consider returning; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we’d love to serve you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Hideaway Beach
Kauai Grill at St. Regis Princeville
Eclectic Restaurant
Mailani Dinner Show at St. Regis Princeville
Dinner Theater
Nalu Kai
Bar & Grill
Makana Terrace-St Regis
Hawaiian Restaurant
Hideaways Pizza Pub
Pizza Restaurant
Pat's Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Hanalei Pier
Makai Golf Club
Hanalei Bay
The Dolphin Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Wishing Well Shave Ice
Dessert Shop
Cafe Turmeric
Indian Restaurant
Kauai Burger Hanalei
Hamburger Restaurant
Trucking Delicious
Tropical Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Postcards Cafe
Pink's Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
Hanalei Wake Up Cafe
American Restaurant
Kalypso Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Village Snack Shop & Bakery
Breakfast Restaurant
Chicken In A Barrel
Barbecue Restaurant
Hanalei Bay Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
Bouchons Hanalei
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Kealia Poke
Seafood Restaurant
Federico's Fresh Mex Cuisine
Mexican Restaurant
Federico's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
The Hanalei Gourmet
Hanalei Bread Company
Bar Acuda
Tapas Restaurant
Hanalei Valley Lookout
Kauai's Best Shave Ice
Lappert's Hawaii
Ice Cream Shop
North Shore General Store
Pizza Restaurant
Federico's Fresh-Mex Cuisine
Mexican Restaurant
Lotus Garden Chinese & Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Lei Petite Cafe & Bakery
Italian Restaurant
Sandwich Isle Deli
Sandwich Shop
Nanea Restaurant and Bar
Fusion Restaurant
Anini Beach
Wainiha Kountry Cafe
Maniniholo Dry Cave
Namahana Cafe
Trilogy Coffee & Tea Bar
Coffee Shop
Kilauea Fish Market
Seafood Restaurant
Kauai Juice Co Kilauea
Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana Pizza
Pizza Restaurant


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties