Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax and Kick Back at PS Ooh La La! The City of Palm Springs ID #: 2864

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Enjoy yourself in an indoor/outdoor oasis that is PS Ooh La La!

The City of Palm Springs ID #: 2864

Lay by the pool, enjoy the fire pit, or relax in the cozy living room with friends and a cocktail. This house forces you to relax and you'll love every minute of it!

PS Ooh La La is a very private space, with a front yard pool and a backyard meant for entertaining. Enjoy all the benefits of indoor/outdoor living with a kidney shaped pool, a fire pit, and lots of places for outdoor napping. We are less than 3 miles from downtown Palm Springs and walking distance to Wet n' Wild! Also, a portion of every rent is donated to the Palm Springs Animal Shelter, to help support all of the wonderful work they do as a no-kill shelter!

PLEASE NOTE: During the months of September through April, the pool can be heated at your request at a charge of $50/day. Please advise if you want to heat the pool when booking and a special payment request will be sent to you.

Deposit: Your deposit will not be charged if the following provisions are met:

A. No damage or loss to the property or its contents

B. All trash is placed in trash cans and soiled dishes in dishwasher

C. There is no dirt, mess, or stains requiring excessive cleaning or linen replacement

D. All cigarette butts have been picked up and discarded

E. No other costs are incurred by homeowner due to Guest’s stay

F. The Guest is not evicted by owner or local law enforcement

G. No early check-in or late check-out unless agreed upon

H. No charges incurred due to smoking indoors, undeclared guests, or undeclared pets

I. Occupancy limits are observed

J. All windows and doors are left locked, and electrical devices, lights, and thermostat are turned off upon Guest departure.

If premises appear dirty/damaged at Check-in, Guest shall inform Homeowner immediately.

_______________________________________________________________ Smoking or vaping is NOT permitted inside the home. Illegal Drug use is not permitted anywhere on the property. If smoking outdoors, all cigarette butts must be placed in trash. Violation of these rules may result in eviction and/or loss of all monies.

To abide by Palm Springs’ strict “Noise Free Ordinance,” Guest will observe quiet between 10pm and 8am, and keep noise to a minimum at all other times. The city provides neighbors with a 24-hour hotline to report noise concerns. Loud noise that disturbs neighbors may result in eviction and/or loss of all monies. NO amplified music is permitted outdoors at any time. Guest will be charged a minimum $500.00 fee for calls of noise/compliance complaints.

This is NOT a party house. NO PARTIES, EVENTS OR GATHERINGS shall take place on the premises. People other than those in the Guest party set forth above may not stay overnight (maximum of 8 overnight). Visitors are the sole responsibility of Guest and no more than 10 people are permitted on the premises during the daytime. ‘Over occupancy’ is considered a serious violation of your rental license and may result in eviction and/or loss of all monies. We do not rent to anyone under 25.

Water balloons are not allowed on the property. If hanging decorations, you must use tape (no tacks or staples). All tape must be removed from walls upon checkout.

PS Ooh La La is privately owned and managed; the owners assume NO liability for any accidents, injuries or illness that occur while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. It is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises.

Guest should be aware that pools and surrounding patios can be dangerous. NO RUNNING. NO DIVING. NO GLASSWARE is permitted in the pool area. Hard plastic drinking cups are provided for Guest’s use in pool area. There is NO LIFEGUARD on duty at any time. Do not leave children unsupervised near the pool or Jacuzzi. *Pool can be heated with 24hr notice for $40 a day. Heat recommended Oct-May.

Access for scheduled pool maintenance is required twice per week, and access for grounds keeper and landscaping is required once weekly. Access shall be made available to the owner with a two-hour notice, and immediately in emergency situations.

Thermostat must NOT be set below 72°. Doors and windows must be closed while using AC, or you may incur substantial penalties for excessive electric costs or damage to AC unit.

While linens and towels are provided, daily maid service is not included in the rate. Prior to your departure, all trash is to be placed in outside containers and dishes placed in dishwasher.

Fire pit is gas with glass filler. Do not use if windy and NEVER leave children unattended near fire. No items should be placed in fire pit. Do not cook food in fire pit. Gas must be turned off after use.

The sewer system is very effective but DO NOT FLUSH anything other than toilet paper. If it is found other products have clogged the system, you could be charged for repairs.

Guests are not allowed to climb, sit, or stand on outdoor walls or roof of property at any time.

City TOT #2864

More Details

Shauna and Anna McElhenny
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

Why Shauna and Anna McElhenny chose Palm Springs

This house is just cool. That's the best way to describe it. The front yard pool has enough space to stretch out and really enjoy a full day outside relaxing and playing and the layout of the house is perfect for folks to come together in the living room, yet retreat to a private area to rest and recoup. We also love the polished concrete floors that go through most of the house, and the easy breezy feel when we are there. It's bright, colorful, and has every thing you need to just relax and enjoy!

Also, a portion of every rent is donated to the Palm Springs Animal Shelter, to help support all of the wonderful work they do as a no-kill shelter!

What makes this house unique

We have really beautiful mountain views from the pool, a private backyard with a fire pit and outdoor dining and lounging areas. It's the perfect getaway to relax with friends and family.


Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • festivals
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
The pool can be heated for an additional $40 per day for the duration of the stay. Please notify us at booking if you would like to heat the pool. We recommend heating it October through May.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relax and Kick Back at PS Ooh La La! The City of Palm Springs ID #: 2864
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews

Perfect home for a girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We picked this home because of the sleeping capacity, pool and fire pits. The home was spacious and everyone felt comfortable. We fully enjoyed the house and plan to return. Also, the homeowners were great at communicating and addressing all of our questions.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Cruz

perfect house for group fun

  • 5 of 5

We ended up renting this house last minute. Our original rental had unscheduled major remodel/construction happening next door during our stay so we needed to move somewhere else that same day. The owners of this house communicated quickly via text and phone calls and were quite helpful. They graciously went out of their way to get their house ready for us on short notice. The house has 4 equal bedrooms with two on each end sharing a bathroom so it is ideally suited for adults vacationing together. The fire pits in front and in back are fun to use in the evening and we did enjoy the hot tub one night. The pool is in the front yard so you can see the other houses from the chairs but not from the pool. This did not bother us at all but good to know if you are planning on nude sunbathing. The street is very quiet with little traffic. There is a little distant airport noise but nothing that bothers you in the house when sleeping and it is much better than what you may experience in other areas of palm springs. The kitchen is definitely set up for a party with more emphasis on straws, plastic outdoor glasses, and jello cups than extensive cooking and dining equipment but it has everything you need for basic preparation of simple things. The house has had a little wear and tear mainly shower/bathroom fixtures but everything works just fine and there were plentiful nice towels and soap/shampoo and conditioner in the shower stall. We could only find one hair dryer but that maybe we missed the second. The living area and dining would easily sit 8 people and there were TV's in every bedroom plus the living room. The decor is fun and funky and perfect Palm Springs. While we were there we experienced a Palm Springs wind and dust storm which was pretty crazy. We were happy to be hunkered down in a nice house instead of hotel rooms. I would not hesitate to come back again with a group of friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cutest House Ever!

  • 5 of 5

Twice a year, my 3 girlfriends and I rent a house in a new city to spend a long weekend together. This is BY FAR the coolest house we've ever stayed in and the first house we will definitely be rebooking. This house has EVERYTHING you need to have a fun and relaxing weekend. The beds are all comfortable and sleep 4-6 very comfortably. I could see how you could squeeze in some significant others in to this house as well.

We traveled in February and ended up with cold and rainy weather but we were still able to use the pool and the hot tub and both fire pits. We paid to have the pool heated but with the weather, I don't think the pool ever did heat up. The hot tub was pure heaven and there is nothing better than sitting around the fire pit at night and gazing at the stars.

The house also had plenty of towels. Most of the houses we have rented on VRBO were severely lacking in this area. We also had robes in every closet. We did need to fill the propane tanks for the grill and the backyard fire pit but there is a Walmart less than a mile away.

When we take these trips, we like to buy groceries and cook to save money. Having a gas stove and a grill were awesome!! Everything was clean and well maintained.

The house is beyond adorable. We couldn't stop taking pictures of the cute details in every room.

We can't wait to book this house again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Love it, would definetely stay again!

  • 4 of 5

This was our second stay here and it was just as great the second time! My only complaint this time was that we were here for Thanksgiving and we had 10 people with us and the kitchen is not as equipped to cook that large of a meal. It has all the basics you need, but luckily i had come prepared with extra pans and utinsels. I also recommend rhat if you stay in the fall and winter months you specifically ask ahead of time how to heat the pool as the solar cover left on the in-home instructions did not work. We figured it out, but took a good 24 hours for the pool to warm up enough to swim in. Best things i thought were the comfy beds/linens and having a tv in every room was wonderful as my FIL could watch his shows in his room and not inconvenience others in the main room! Highly recommend the home to anyone, you will definetely enjoy it!!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you came back and enjoyed the house. I wish you had reached out to me regarding the pool heater. The listing mentions that if you'd like the pool heated, there is an additional fee of $40/day and we make sure it's on when you arrive (gas heating and not solar cover). Also, you're right that the kitchen is not stocked for a meal like Thanksgiving. I'm glad you were able to make due and still have a lovely time. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Retro Home for girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We rented PS Ooh La La! for my best friend's bachelorette and we absolutely loved it! Our hosts were responsive when necessary and the property was perfect. We slept 8 ladies very comfortably and loved the decor of the house. I wish we could have stayed longer! It was easy to get to the Vons nearby to stock up on groceries and get ubers to the other places we needed to go. We loved walking around the little down town area and going to take the Aerial tram ride for amazing views and a nice place to walk around!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and communication!

  • 5 of 5

The girls were awesome. The house looked just like the pictures. My bed was the bed across from the bathroom next to the kitchen and it was very comfy. Very close to down town.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Palm Springs Airport
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $250
Tax Rate 11.5%

Monthly rates are based on a 28 day stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties