Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Beachfront & Oceanfront Townhome**Quiet West End of PCBeach *Free Wi-Fi*

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely Townhouse, Park at Front Door & Backyard Patio is Directly on Sand & Gulf

Our backyard is right on the sugary white sand, and in the highly sought after "West End" of Panama City Beach! Park your vehicle right outside the front door of our Townhome. Walk directly to the back door slider and onto the Patio, and then directly onto the sand to squish between your toes and catch some sun-rays and the gulf breeze. When ready for a dip, walk directly from the patio to the sand, and then directly into the beautiful emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico! You'll be in a very safe, quiet, family oriented area, but yet close enough to participate in as many activities as you would like.

If you decide to take a drive, it's only about 6 miles to the Frank Brown Park, where ballgames, concerts, indoor & outdoor pools, and other activities are held on a regular basis. If you feel like going to Pier Park, it's only about 7 miles to enjoy shopping, restaurants, concerts, fishing off the Pier, and a wide range of other events. If you feel like golfing, it's only a short drive from our townhome to great golf courses: the Holiday Golf Club - 9 miles, the Hombre Golf Club - 12 miles, and the Signal Hill Golf Club - 13 miles. Be sure to pack your cooler and some chairs to visit St. Andrew State Park, Take a fishing trip or watch the deep sea fishing boats coming in each afternoon at Treasure Island Marina, with boats full of fish. The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is only about a 25 mile drive going west from my townhome.

For Bikers and Bike lovers, we're conveniently located a few miles from Pier Park, the Harley Davidson Dealership, and the Indian Dealership, for the upcoming events during Thunder Beach week. There's normally a great display of some of the beautiful bikes at Pier Park.

Upcoming THUNDER Beach dates:

October 24-28, 2018

May 1-5, 2019

October 23-27, 2019

Upcoming Labor Day Gulf Coast Jam dates:

August 31-September 03, 2018

*** For your convenience, we have a landline with free local calls.

*** We have Wi-Fi for those that want or need access to the internet. Password provided at check-in.

*** We have electronic key entry so you don't have to keep up with keys. Code provided at check-in.

AVERAGE MONTHLY WATER TEMPERATURES (Fahrenheit):

59 - January

59 - February

63 - March

70 - April

78 - May

80 - June

84 - July

84 - August

82 - September

77 - October

67 - November

65 - December

AIRPORT INFORMATION:

Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport

6300 West Bay Parkway

Panama City, FL

(850) 763-6751

18 miles to my townhouse

Fort Walton Beach Airport

1001 Airport Road

Destin, FL

(850) 651-7160

33.8 miles to my townhouse

Destin-Fort Walton Beach Airport

1701 Florida 85

Eglin Air Force Base

(850) 651-7160

50.5 miles to my townhouse

More Details

Owner
Gloria McGowan
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About Gloria McGowan

My family has lived in Panama City, FL for over 80 years, and we were very fortunate to grow up frequenting the beach when visiting our grandmother. We often go to Panama City Beach just to be in the salt air and walk on the beach. We enjoy watching the dolphins play and the fish jump in the water, shopping the fantastic retail and outlet centers, eating a wide variety of wonderful seafood, and, watching the deep sea fishing boats come in with their catch for the day. These are just a few of our favorite things to do!

Gloria McGowan purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Gloria McGowan chose Laguna Beach

We sold our last beach place because there were too many steps to climb, to reach the front door. Then, we found and bought our beach home at Pirate Cove Villas, as we knew it would be perfect for us! It is on the quiet and highly sought "west" end of the beach. The location is safe, family oriented, and has quick and easy access to as much or as little activity as you would like. It is so nice to park at the front door, and walk directly into the Townhome from the parking lot. We also enjoy having our beachside patio directly on the sand. The sound of the waves is extremely relaxing and the view is breathtaking! Nearby, there are restaurants, grocery stores, a bank, and other shopping. Just down the road are the Sunnyside Grill, Thomas Donuts, and a place to rent kayaks or bicycles. It is also only a 10-15 minute drive to Pier Park, three very nice golf courses, 30 minute drive to Destin, and 15-20 minute drive to the Northwest FL Beaches International Airport.

What makes this townhome unique

We love our Beach Home at Pirate Cove Villas, because the location is amazing, and it is a perfect retreat for family & friends to unwind and rejuvenate. It is our home-away-from-home and is where wonderful memories are made! Our home on the beach is a sweet distraction from the normal day-to-day activities of living! There's something very special about sitting on your private oceanfront patio or balcony, while watching the dolphins, fish, and rays, jumping out of the water and dancing in the sun, as you sip your coffee or favorite drink of choice!

Amenities

Laguna Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Pets are NOT allowed inside/outside my Townhome. Due to Local Ordinance, there are No Pets allowed on the Beach.
  • Chairs/Towels, Toys, Umbrellas/Canopies, etc., must be removed from Beach from 7PM until 7AM, due to Local Ordinance, "Leave No Trace".
  • Set-up Chairs/Towels/Umbrellas/Canopies, the Width of the Townhome Patio, all the way down to the Ocean Water. Grilling is Not allowed on Beachside.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom has a Private Full Bathroom with Tile Shower.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Downstairs level has a half bathroom, with sink & toilet.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bedrm 2 has Private Full Bathrm with combination tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - upstairs - 1 king , Master Bedrm Suite has King Bed, private full bath & balcony
    Bedroom 2 - upstairs - 2 double , 2nd Bedroom has 2 Double Beds and a private full bathroom.
  • Master Bedroom suite has a King Bed, private full bathroom, and a private balcony overlooking the Beach and Gulf.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach/lounge chairs are provided for catching the rays on the sugary sandy beach. There are also chair/umbrella rentals nearby, if you prefer. Located nearby: hiking & bike trails & rentals, motorcycle rentals, car rentals, masseuse & spa's, waterparks, sports equipment sales & rentals, great restaurants, Publix, Winn Dixie, CVS, etc.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome Beachfront & Oceanfront Townhome**Quiet West End of PCBeach *Free Wi-Fi*
average rating of 4.888889 based on 63 reviews
3

Probably would not recommend. This condo.

  • 3 of 5

Condo was not as clean as it could have been. Mirrors on walls were dirty. Floor in downstairs bathroom not cleaned. Sheets on master bed were old and warn. View and beach access was excellent.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barry, I personally inspected my beach home before I contacted you, to allow you an early check in. I also contacted you during your stay and you told me everything was ok. I have photos of the damages you did to my home, and I was very generous and lenient with you. To publish such a fictional review with intent to harm is slander. The downstairs bathroom is not dirty but has a few pieces of tile that are worn, due to the laundry bifold door. I use quality cotton linens and if you aren't accustomed to nice sheets, you could mistake them for being worn because they are very soft. The mirrors are cleaned each time a guest checks out. Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this place! Was perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect spot for us! My husband and I and our two boys went for the weekend and had the best time! It is right on the beach, you walk out of the living room and you are on the beach! It was perfect. The home was clean and had everything we needed and more! I have never stayed where so much was already provided! We were able to dive the ocean and fish, right outside of the home. We will definitely be staying here again and again!

Gloria, the owner, is amazing. She helped us with so many things...offered info for our interests while we were there, she answered every question immediately, very easy to contact. If you’re looking for a beautiful, private beach home, this is one worth staying in!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica, It was such a pleasure having your family in my home! Your family is the perfect example of the type of guests that owners hope to have in their home, because you make it all worthwhile! Thank you very much for your kind and generous review! We look forward to your return! Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Most relaxing vacation, ever!

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect! We enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angela, I'm so happy your family vacation was restful and relaxing, and that you enjoyed the convenient location of my home. See y'all soon! Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, beachfront family spot!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about this location. Especially with two kiddos under 2 years old, being located directly on the beach was a must. Already looking at dates to rebook!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed my home! I really appreciate the nice 5-Star review, and will be looking forward to your return! Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Excellent amenities and stay!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed this unit. The view was to die for and the ocean sounds were so therapeutic!! It was awesome just reading under umbrellas while taking in such a great view! The bedrooms were all upstairs, a problem for the elderly or handicapped, but the unit was otherwise very functional, meeting every need. The only reason it's not 5 star is the bedroom location. I really enjoyed it and recommend it highly!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cedric & Glenda, I'm very glad you enjoyed the peaceful view, and found rest and relaxation in my home. I'm sorry the location of the townhome's two bedrooms being upstairs was inconvenient for your needs. Thank you for your review. Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! It was so nice and convenient being right on the beach; especially with kids. My youngest daughter loved the crabs that would come right up on the patio daily and crab hunting at night! The views were beautiful; especially from the top deck! There was a restaurant and numerous stores within walking distance. We had a great relaxing time and can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Hombre, Holiday, Signal Hill
Nearest Motorway
My property is on Front Beach Rd./Hwy 30/Hwy98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bayou Bill's; Sunnyside Grill; Salty Sue's, etc.
Nearest Beach
My beachside patio is on Laguna/Sunnyside Beach
Car: necessary

Bicycle rentals can be ordered and delivered to your door. Kayak and Paddleboard rentals are less than a mile from my townhome.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Deposit (Refundable) $250

*** We prefer E-Checks (Electronic Check Payment). However, we accept most Credit Cards.

1) $250 Confirmation Deposit is due immediately to confirm reservation dates, & is refundable. Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Upon Check-in, the Confirmation Deposit converts to the Damage Deposit, and is fully refundable, approximately two weeks after cleaning and inspection, for normal wear and policy/regulations/agreement adherence.
2) VRBO fees (service fees) are due immediately and are paid Directly to VRBO when booked. These fees are NOT paid to me in any form. Effective February 2016 & forward, VRBO began charging "Service Fees" ranging from 4-9%, that are paid directly to VRBO at the time of "Online Booking". Normally, the VRBO service fee averages, approximately 6%. Per VRBO, this is a lower percentage than many other vacation rental sites that charge a similar fee. The exact amount of the fee is calculated by VRBO on a sliding scale based on the total amount, excluding taxes and the refundable damage deposit.
3) Rent/Clean/Tax payment is due at least 45 days before check-in date. VRBO will automatically send a reminder notice approximately 45 days before balance is due.
4) State & local tax rate is 12%.
5) Check-In is 3:00 PM; Check-Out is 10:00 AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties