Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bluewater Resort 803 Direct Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condo-8th Floor

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Queens + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

$500 Discount off summer June-Aug Sat to Sat weeks! VRBO rate includes some discount. Owner may give extra discounts! Free WiFi. 3 new queen beds added in 1/16! 3 new 32" HDTVs in den & 2 bedrooms. New Tommy Bahama love couch & futon in den added in 5/15. Our Bluewater Resort #803 condo 'SeasTheDay' is direct oceanfront, Spectacular ocean views, 2BR/2BA condo on 8th floor, sleeps 6-8 & upgraded every year! Condo has New rubber hardwood floors in all rooms, New HVAC system, New water heater & 3 new Queen mattresses. We have completed nearly $20,000 of renovations to this unit since 2004. Our Bluewater Resort #803 condo is direct oceanfront, 2BR/2BA, recently refurnished with a spectacular panoramic view of ocean from 8th floor. Balcony parallel to ocean. With a spacious 1100 square feet, it includes a den / dining room, master bedroom, second bedroom, 2 full baths, utility room with washer and dryer & large oceanfront balconies. Condo Sleeps 8 on 3 Queen beds and 1 futon. We have an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau, and are Accredited with the BBB.

*Clean linens and towels provided, cleaning before check-in - 4pm and after check-out - 10am.

*oceanfront balcony overlooking ocean from den & master bedroom.

*Fully equipped kitchen, new dishwasher, refrigerator, flat top range/oven & clothes washer/dryer and recliner.

*New 32' HDTV In den & 2 color cable TVs in 2 bedrooms.

*armoir, futon and love couch in den

*New HVAC system

*new double bed futon in den

*Bluewater resort has Recently upgraded outdoor pools, decks, kiddie pool, 70' indoor pool, lazy river, 5 jacuzzis, sauna & gym, racket ball court, conference room, meeting room, video game room, restaurant & Tiki pool bar & private covered parking.

*Recently re-decorated, beach Bermuda colors.

*Call for deep owner discounts!

Up to $500 off summer (June-Aug.) weekly rates! $200-350 off other Sept-May weeks! $1050 mo. From Oct-Feb. & $1200/mo. for March! Please see our vacancy calendar and weekly rates link herein. VRBO Rates already include some discount. Please call or email owner for quote, reservations and lowest rates.

Our Bluewater Resort #803 condo is also located about one mile from the new 1-mile MB oceanfront Boardwalk, Market Commons beside MB International Airport, which is a huge shopping and retail area featuring places like Tommy Bahama Cafe, PF Cheng's, China Bistro, Ultimate California Pizza, Orvis, Grand 14 Cinema, SkyWheel, Gordon Biersch Brewery, Barnes & Noble, Bath & Body Works, Pottery Barn, Williams-Sonoma, etc. Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, House of Blues is also easily accessible, as well as Ripley's Believe it Or Not Aquarium, and tons of other attractions. Barefoot Landing is about 20 miles from the resort.

Condo is: No pets, No smoking, Must be 22 years old with valid driver's license, single married family, 8 max. For more information or reservations please call owner. We also own and rent several vacation and long term rentals in NC & SC!

Rate includes all: Up to $500 Discount, All taxes, fees, utilities, clean linens and towels, and condo is pro cleaned before and after your stay! Renter must be: single married family (1-2 max.), no pets, no smoking, no singles, no groups, over 22, max. of 8 people. Weekly rentals only from Sat to Sat from April - Sept. Monthly, weekly and 3-night min. rentals from Oct - March only.

Please call owner for all reservations! We have been in business for 22 years since 1994! We have an A+ Rating with the BBB, as shown on our website. Please see our vacation rental agreement and cancellation policy on our website. We are also professionals & licensed with the NCDOR, Dare Co., SCDOR, City of Myrtle Beach, Town of HHI & Horry County. We appreciate your business! Our private rental homes have deep discounts and are upgraded yearly. We appreciate your valuable business! Our B803 condo also for sale by owner (Fall closing only for $159,900 cash).

More Details

Owner
Stewart Hines
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 3, 2017

About Stewart Hines

Stewart Hines - founder of Hilton Head & Myrtle Beach Home Rentals at: hhirentals (dot) net, owner, webmaster and property manager since 1994.

Stewart Hines purchased this condo in 2000

Why Stewart Hines chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Growing market, value, oceanfront 2BR/2BA condo, spectacular views of ocean and beach, great resort and near everything! $200,000 value, if you would like to buy this great condo!

What makes this condo unique

Near everything, love the beach, spectacular views of ocean and beach, great resort and near pier.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Renters: Please add your good comment after your stay here and receive up to $300 off your next weekly Sat. to Sat. vacation with us!

Stewart Hines owner

HHIRentals net
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Monthly renters require valid driver's license, $500 refundable security deposit, background check.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full bathrooms with 1 shower/tub & 1 shower, 2 sinks and 2 toilets.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Window view of resort & city
    Bedroom 1 - Master - 2 queen , Direct oceanfront view and sliding door to Oceanfront balcon
    Convertible bed(s) - den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon in den with direct oceanfront view and balcony.
  • Queen size Beds (3) 3 new queen mattress beds installed in 9/10, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 new futon double size bed in den!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New HVAC System, New Cable TV, New Refrigerator, New Recliner, New Futon, New Flat Top Stove. Our direct oceanfront condo is on the 8th floor of the private Myrtle Beach Bluewater Resort Condominiums #803 and located in downtown S, Myrtle Beach (2001 S, Ocean Blvd, ), The condo is 1100 sf and sleeps 8. It has large rooms and private bldg, with 24 hour security, This condo has many free amenities including 2 private pools (heated indoor & oceanfront outdoor), two outdoor jacuzzis, one indoor jacuzzi, restaurant, and spectacular views of ocean and beach from two oceanfront balconies, The Bluewater Resort also has video game room, laundry room, indoor racquet ball court, lazy river (across street) and oceanfront conference room. Free wireless internet in condo and lobby!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Bluewater Resort 803 Direct Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condo-8th Floor
average rating of 4.214286 based on 15 reviews
5

We had the BEST Time!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for our vacation!!! Very affordable and felt safe for our infant child. Everything we needed was right there and it was a beautiful view. The amenities were excellent as well. We barely even needed to leave the hotel. Can't wait to come back again!!! Thanks so much!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was a pleasure renting to you most valuable guest. Happy Holidays!!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
1

Dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival this unit smelled bad. There were air freshers sitting everywhere as in trying to cover up the stink. The add for the rental stated néw appliances, (not true) also stated remodeled and updated. Must have been painted by a 5 year old. Add stated new mattresses, wasn't true, also one of the box springs was broken, however upon contacting the owner, he did replace the box springs on all 3 beds. We had to change out a box springs from one room to the other, so our parents wouldnt end up on the floor in the middle of the night. When changing out box springs, discovered bugs. Grrr. As a lesson learned, you get what you pay for. All we wanted was a nice CLEAN ocean view room, without spending alot, so needless to say we didn't spend alot, but we didn't get alot either. As for the add stating professional cleaning before and after , I can assure you, we left it alot cleaner than we found it.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: No good deed goes unpunished! We made special accommodations to meet the renters, waited an hour for them when they were late, and gave them a substantial discount. They saw the condo BEFORE they rented it, and did not mention any of issues they put in the review. We are shocked at the negative false comments in the review, especially when we tried so hard to please them. They should not have rented the condo if they did not like it based on the actual pictures and video. The comment about the painting is offensive. We, as owners painted our condo, selected the beachy colors, and touch-up paint every year. It is a private condo, and we love it, and so have hundreds of other guests. We paid $100 to a professional cleaning company before their stay. We spent $419 with Owl-O-Rest furniture on Tuesday during their stay for 3 bed frames and box springs. We paid $50 for new pots and pans before their stay. All of these costs exceeded the total amount paid by the 4-adult renters for a week stay. We offered to move the renters to another nearby condo (our Palace 2013), and we offered a refund, the renter refused both offers. We offered additional cleaning services, at our cost, and new mattresses; the renter refused both offers, and stated that the mattresses "were fine." When the furniture company replaced the bed frames and box springs on the second day of the renter’s stay, they did not observe any pests, as alleged in the review. The condo has beautiful oceanfront views from inside, and from a large outdoor balcony. We worked very hard to accommodate these renters (as we do with all of our guests), even when our costs far exceeded the rent they paid. These renters chose to stay at our condo for the entire week, and we sincerely hope they enjoyed the beautiful views and convenient beach access. Thank you, Stewart Hines - owner
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

we had a great time.

  • 4 of 5

I would like to take a minute to thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo. We had a great time ,the condo had a beautiful view of the beach,we also enjoyed all the amenities in the condo and at the resort. We would stay there again. Easy beach access. Once again thanks.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you had a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great ocean views. Easy beach access. Prefect location, close to everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to your next vacation with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lenior N.C
4

nana

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great time at your condo. The view is great the resort kept everything clean and was very nice. We look forward to coming back next year.

Thank you

Nana

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you nana! We loved having ya! Will mail you:)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
georgia
1

trashy and dirty

  • 1 of 5

The condo was full of sand, had to sweep and clean before we moved in, the furniture looked like it came from the junk pile, the plumbing did not work good. The parking and access was an inconvenience because the owner only gave one parking pass so we had to share.

Going cheap does not pay, the owner even had the nerve to try and make us pay for cleaning the sand at a beech location.

Owner was nice until he received his money and did not even try to accommodate.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie: My cleaners informed me that you left a lot of sand in condo on floors, in bed, & in places that it should not have been. I called you on 6/14/14 and discussed this with you. I inspected our B803 condo and it was clean and no excess sand on floors on 6/7/14 - before your stay! We are sorry, you do not like our spectacular oceanfront view, nice furniture, great location and $550 Discount! You never called us during your stay to complain or allow us to clean more or fix any problems, which we would have gladly done. We are very sorry to hear that you did not share our taste in the decor of our condo. We do strive to appeal to all renter tastes, but in doing so, realize that because of this, we have both repeat guests, and guests that don't like it as much. We can not please everybody, but we love our condo & upgrade it every year, as we can afford. It is a private condo & not commercial! We have put in recently a new flooring, new HVAC system, new water heater, new flat top range, new 32 HDTV in den, new futon sofa, new recliner, new armoire, new dining table and chairs, new beds, etc. at over $20,000 in upgrades & renovations since 2003. We do have in our vacation rental agreement (which you signed to accept, agree & obey) that if upon check in, our guests find cleanliness issues, or problems, to please call us at check-in so that we can have our cleaners come back & correct the issue. It is also important to us that if and when and issue or concern arise during your stay, you contact us immediately so that we can immediately fix or correct the issue, as per our signed rental agreement with you. We rely on our guests such as yourselves to alert us of any problems or needs. We can not fix or repair items that we are not aware of. Thanks, Stewart - owner
Did you find this review helpful?
6 3

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Metres
Bluewater Resort
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles

Please Call owner Stewart Hines at 843-301-7203 for more info. Our Bluewater Resort #803 direct oceanfront 2BR/2BA condo is 1 min, walk to ocean from condo, 5-10 min, drive to the Myrtle Beach, SC min, drive to MB International International Airport, new Coastal Grand Mall, Broadway at the Beach, Pavilion, The Palace, public tennis and basketball courts and parks, 100's of restaurants, outlet stores, shops, grocery stores, 100's of golf courses, theaters, and near everything, Also, 15-20 min, drive to House of Blues & Barefoot Landing, new Market Commons and new 1-mile oceanfront Boardwalk. See our condo video and virtual tour at keyword: hhirentals1.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June-Aug 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Sept 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Oct - Feb 2018
Oct 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$130
$550
$1,050
 
 
March 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$150
$600
$1,100
 
 
April-May 2018
Apr 1 2018 - May 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
June-Aug 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Sept 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$100
$490
$890
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clean linens and towels $100 + Tax
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.0%

Please call, text or email owner for quote & to make a reservation at: 843-301-7203. Owner then runs your credit card for deposit. Then we mail you our vacation rental form to sign. Please See our vacation rental agreement & Cancellation policy online at: http://hhihomerentals.com/Agreement.html. $250 cancel fee. We appreciate your business. We have been in business for 23 years and have an A+ Rating with the BBB.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties