Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bluewater Resort 803 Direct Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condo-8th Fl

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,101 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Queens + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

All VRBO Inquiries must now go through VRBO.com online booking. Sat to Sat weekly rentals only from April - Sept.

Spectacular oceanfront views! Free WiFi. 3 new queen beds added in 1/16! 3 new 32" HDTVs in den & 2 bedrooms. New Tommy Bahama love couch & futon in den added in 5/15. Our Bluewater Resort #803 condo 'SeasTheDay' is direct oceanfront, Spectacular ocean views, 2BR/2BA condo on 8th floor, sleeps 6-8 & upgraded every year! Condo has New rubber hardwood floors in all rooms, New HVAC system, New water heater & 3 new Queen mattresses. We have completed nearly $20,000 of renovations to this unit since 2004. Our Bluewater Resort #803 condo is direct oceanfront, 2BR/2BA, recently refurnished with a spectacular panoramic view of ocean from 8th floor. Balcony parallel to ocean. With a spacious 1100 square feet, it includes a den / dining room, master bedroom, second bedroom, 2 full baths, utility room with washer and dryer & large oceanfront balconies. Condo Sleeps 8 on 3 Queen beds and 1 futon. We have an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau, and are Accredited with the BBB.

*Clean linens and towels provided, cleaning before check-in - 4pm and after check-out - 10am.

*oceanfront balcony overlooking ocean from den & master bedroom.

*Fully equipped kitchen, new dishwasher, refrigerator, flat top range/oven & clothes washer/dryer and recliner.

*New 32' HDTV In den & 2 color cable TVs in 2 bedrooms.

*armoir, futon and love couch in den

*New HVAC system

*new double bed futon in den

*Bluewater resort has Recently upgraded outdoor pools, decks, kiddie pool, 70' indoor pool, lazy river, 5 jacuzzis, sauna & gym, racket ball court, conference room, meeting room, video game room, restaurant & Tiki pool bar & private covered parking.

*Recently re-decorated, beach Bermuda colors.

Up to $500 off summer (June-Aug.) weekly rates! $200-350 off other Sept-May weeks! $1050 mo. From Oct-Feb. & $1200/mo. for March! Please see our vacancy calendar and weekly rates link herein. VRBO Rates already include some discount.

Our Bluewater Resort #803 condo is also located about one mile from the new 1-mile MB oceanfront Boardwalk, Market Commons beside MB International Airport, which is a huge shopping and retail area featuring places like Tommy Bahama Cafe, PF Cheng's, China Bistro, Ultimate California Pizza, Orvis, Grand 14 Cinema, SkyWheel, Gordon Biersch Brewery, Barnes & Noble, Bath & Body Works, Pottery Barn, Williams-Sonoma, etc. Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, House of Blues is also easily accessible, as well as Ripley's Believe it Or Not Aquarium, and tons of other attractions. Barefoot Landing is about 20 miles from the resort.

Condo is: No pets, No smoking, Must be 22 years old with valid driver's license, single married family, 8 max. For more information or reservations please call owner. We also own and rent several vacation and long term rentals in NC & SC!

Rate includes all: Up to $500 Discount, All taxes, fees, utilities, clean linens and towels, and condo is pro cleaned before and after your stay! Renter must be: single married family (1-2 max.), no pets, no smoking, no singles, no groups, over 22, max. of 8 people. Weekly rentals only from Sat to Sat from April - Sept. Monthly, weekly and 3-night min. rentals from Oct - March only.

We are also professionals & licensed with the NCDOR, Dare Co., SCDOR, City of Myrtle Beach, Town of HHI & Horry County. We appreciate your business! Our private rental homes have deep discounts and are upgraded yearly. We appreciate your valuable business!

More Details

Owner
Stewart Hines
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Stewart Hines

Stewart Hines purchased this condo in 2000.

Stewart Hines purchased this condo in 2000

Why Stewart Hines chose Myrtle Beach

Growing market, value, oceanfront 2BR/2BA condo, spectacular views of ocean and beach, great resort and near everything! $200,000 value, if you would like to buy this great condo!

What makes this condo unique

Near everything, love the beach, spectacular views of ocean and beach, great resort and near pier.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Renters: Please add your good comment after your stay here and receive up to $300 off your next weekly Sat. to Sat. vacation with us!

Stewart Hines owner

HHIRentals net
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1101 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Monthly renters require valid driver's license, $500 refundable security deposit, background check, owner approval.
  • Weekly Renter must sign our vacation rental form, which owner will mail you. Owner will mail you our 2 keys, 2 parking passes, everything.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full bathrooms with 1 shower/tub & 1 shower, 2 sinks and 2 toilets.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Window view of resort & city
    Bedroom 1 - Master - 2 queen , Direct oceanfront view and sliding door to Oceanfront balcon
    Convertible bed(s) - den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon in den with direct oceanfront view and balcony.
  • Queen size Beds (3) 3 new queen mattress beds installed in 9/10, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 new futon double size bed in den! 2 queens in oceanfront master bedroom, 3rd queen in second bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New HVAC System, New Cable TV, New Refrigerator, New Recliner, New Futon, New Flat Top Stove. Our direct oceanfront condo is on the 8th floor of the private Myrtle Beach Bluewater Resort Condominiums #803 and located in downtown S, Myrtle Beach (2001 S, Ocean Blvd, ), The condo is 1100 sf and sleeps 8. It has large rooms and private bldg, with 24 hour security, This condo has many free amenities including 2 private pools (heated indoor & oceanfront outdoor), two outdoor jacuzzis, one indoor jacuzzi, restaurant, and spectacular views of ocean and beach from two oceanfront balconies, The Bluewater Resort also has video game room, laundry room, indoor racquet ball court, lazy river (across street) and oceanfront conference room. Free wireless internet in condo and lobby!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
Bluewater Resort 803 Direct Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Condo-8th Fl
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 16 reviews
MD
5

We had the BEST Time!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for our vacation!!! Very affordable and felt safe for our infant child. Everything we needed was right there and it was a beautiful view. The amenities were excellent as well. We barely even needed to leave the hotel. Can't wait to come back again!!! Thanks so much!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: August 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was a pleasure renting to you most valuable guest. Happy Holidays!!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
2

Tired and dirty

  • 2 of 5

Checked into the condo a week late due to circumstances beyond the owners control. He did provide alternate accommodation but they were not great (no indoor pool, no laundry in unit, also not clean)

We were happy to finally get settled and the building looked nice and well maintained. Our unit was not!

The bathrooms especially need attention. We washed the shower curtain on arrival to get rid of some of the black Mold. The shower/tub in the main bedroom had mold in all the joints and it flowed out when we cleaned. We had our two year old grandson with us and there was no way he was getting into that tub until it was cleaned

I used a swiffer around the floors and it was black when I was finished. I know the owners states the units are professionally cleaned - he should fire them - he is paying them for nothing.

Maintenance in the unit was cobbled together - towel bars had fallen off in the bathroom walls so they just painted over the brackets and did not bother to fix or replace them. None of the patio doors locked and the handles had been replaced with huge metal bolts and a spring as the handle. The stick on tile in the kitchen was installed by a blind man and was lifting everywhere. The list could go on but ............

I do not normally complain as I worked in the hospitality industry for over 25 years and know first hand how people like to whine. Cleanliness is not an option and the owner needs to address this in his units.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We gave them a free 10-night stay (worth $700) at our nearby MB Palace 2013 due to construction at our Bluewater Resort beyond our control. We also let them stay 3 nights before their check in date at no extra cost. Mandatory evacuation as per the HOA & PM. No good deed goes unpunished. No laundry ever in our Palace 2013 condo. It's down the hall, as I did show them. So ungrateful! You accept our private home as is. Give us a chance to easily fix any cleaning or repair problems you stated, during your stay or at check in, as required by owner, but you did not inform us of any problems until now - 4/6/18 review or a week after your stay! They never called us during there stay to fix any of the cleaning or other minor problems they mention below. As per our signed vacation rental agreement with you, you accept condo As Is. If you are very demanding or picky renter, we ask that you not rent out condo & find a newer more pristine condo. However, we expect that you did look at all our pics, videos and read our info, emails, & vacation rental agreement which you signed to accept, agree & obey. You did not. Had you informed us of these issues during your stay, we would have easily corrected them. Cleaning and minor repairs can be easily fixed! We did hire a new cleaner after your stay. We can not please every renter. In 24 years we have had many thousands of happy, satisfied vacationers. ~5% are bad renters which we can not please. We do have in our vacation rental agreement (which you signed to accept, agree & obey) that if upon check in, our guests find cleanliness issues, or problems, to please call us at check-in so that we can have our cleaners and repair subcontractors come back & correct any issue. You never called us, but waited till after your stay to inform us! A Violation of our rental agreement. It is also important to us that if and when and issue or concern arise during your stay, you call us immediately so that we can immediately fix or correct the issue, as per our signed rental agreement with you. We rely on our guests such as yourselves to alert us of any problems or needs. We can not fix or repair items that we are not aware of. Unfair. Yes, we now have new cleaners - started in April 2018. Yes, we had to terminate our last cleaners. Our B803 condo has spectacular direct oceanfront views at discount owner rates. Respectfully, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival this unit smelled bad. There were air freshers sitting everywhere as in trying to cover up the stink. The add for the rental stated néw appliances, (not true) also stated remodeled and updated. Must have been painted by a 5 year old. Add stated new mattresses, wasn't true, also one of the box springs was broken, however upon contacting the owner, he did replace the box springs on all 3 beds. We had to change out a box springs from one room to the other, so our parents wouldnt end up on the floor in the middle of the night. When changing out box springs, discovered bugs. Grrr. As a lesson learned, you get what you pay for. All we wanted was a nice CLEAN ocean view room, without spending alot, so needless to say we didn't spend alot, but we didn't get alot either. As for the add stating professional cleaning before and after , I can assure you, we left it alot cleaner than we found it.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: No good deed goes unpunished! We made special accommodations to meet the renters, waited an hour for them when they were late, and gave them a substantial discount. They saw the condo BEFORE they rented it, and did not mention any of issues they put in the review. We are shocked at the negative false comments in the review, especially when we tried so hard to please them. They should not have rented the condo if they did not like it based on the actual pictures and video. The comment about the painting is offensive. We, as owners painted our condo, selected the beachy colors, and touch-up paint every year. It is a private condo, and we love it, and so have hundreds of other guests. We paid $100 to a professional cleaning company before their stay. We spent $419 with Owl-O-Rest furniture on Tuesday during their stay for 3 bed frames and box springs. We paid $50 for new pots and pans before their stay. All of these costs exceeded the total amount paid by the 4-adult renters for a week stay. We offered to move the renters to another nearby condo (our Palace 2013), and we offered a refund, the renter refused both offers. We offered additional cleaning services, at our cost, and new mattresses; the renter refused both offers, and stated that the mattresses "were fine." When the furniture company replaced the bed frames and box springs on the second day of the renter’s stay, they did not observe any pests, as alleged in the review. The condo has beautiful oceanfront views from inside, and from a large outdoor balcony. We worked very hard to accommodate these renters (as we do with all of our guests), even when our costs far exceeded the rent they paid. These renters chose to stay at our condo for the entire week, and we sincerely hope they enjoyed the beautiful views and convenient beach access. Thank you, Stewart Hines - owner
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
4

we had a great time.

  • 4 of 5

I would like to take a minute to thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo. We had a great time ,the condo had a beautiful view of the beach,we also enjoyed all the amenities in the condo and at the resort. We would stay there again. Easy beach access. Once again thanks.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you had a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Maryland
5

Great beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great ocean views. Easy beach access. Prefect location, close to everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to your next vacation with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lenior N.C
4

nana

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great time at your condo. The view is great the resort kept everything clean and was very nice. We look forward to coming back next year.

Thank you

Nana

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you nana! We loved having ya! Will mail you:)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Scooby's Ice Cream Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Mako's Oceanfront Bar and Grill
Bar & Grill
E Noodles & Co.
Asian Restaurant
Spring Garden Family Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
K&W Cafeterias, Inc.
Family Restaurant
Angus Steakhouse And Seafood
Steak House
Cancun Lagoon Golf
DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant
Fast Food Restaurant
Fat Man's Dream
Midway Park
The Barrel Sports Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Gazebo Restaurant
American Restaurant
Ocean View Cafe
Cafe
Hungry Howie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Lenny's Country Kitchen
Breakfast Restaurant
Lennys Country Kitchen
Angelo's Steak and Pasta
Italian Restaurant
Plantation House of Pancakes
Pancake Restaurant
Dino's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Pirates Watch Adventure Golf
Scoops Ice Cream & Nathan's Hot Dogs
Hot Dog Restaurant
Nathan's Famous Hot Dogs
Hot Dog Restaurant
Pan American Pancake & Omelet House
Breakfast Restaurant
Breakfast At Tena's
Breakfast Restaurant
Three Steps Down Grille and Tavern
Bar & Grill
Woodhaven Pancake House
Breakfast Restaurant
China Chef
Chinese Restaurant
Ice Cream 99 cents
Shoney's Myrtle Beach
Family Restaurant
Paradise Pancake & Omelette House
American Restaurant
Captain D's
Seafood Restaurant
Captain Crab Calabash Seafood Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Wok Express Delivery
Chinese Restaurant
Fresh Fruitti
Frozen Yogurt Shop
Loco Gecko Beach Shak
Shiver Me Pinchers Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Reggae Island Grill
Villa Romana Italian Restaurant
Ocean 7 Ice Cream
Best of Philly
Cheesesteak Restaurant
Damon's
Grill
Pizza Romana Originale
Pizza Restaurant
Godfather's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Whispering Pines Golf Course
Friendly's
American Restaurant
Ho Wah
Chinese Restaurant
Jungle Lagoon Miniature Golf
Southern Tide Bar & Grille
Bar & Grill
Family Kingdom Amusement Park
Nanna And Poppas
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Metres
Bluewater Resort
Nearest Restaurant
Palace Resort
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Myrtle beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Clean linens and towels $50 + Tax
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Thank you! We appreciate your business!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund