Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to lifts Golden Peak & Vail Village shops, dining, food & slopes

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo 1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Wonderful 1 bedroom, 1 bath condominium located in the heart of Vail Village and directly on the Gore Creek. Easy walk to ski slopes, Bridge Street, restaurants and nightlife. One free outdoor parking space located directly in front of unit.

The property has many features including a gas fireplace, wireless internet, 2 flat screen T.V.s, game area and games for children, sleeper sofa, 2 recliners, ski locker just outside the condo, fully stocked kitchen (sorry, no dishwasher), nice private deck. Please note that the bathroom has a shower, but no tub.

Guests of this residence will also receive free access to the Aria Club and Spa located in West Vail. The Aria Club and is Vail's most extensive workout facility. Offering cardio and weight-training equipment, an indoor track, indoor basketball court, racquetball, squash, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tubs. Fitness classes, personal training, Pilates & indoor tennis are also available for an additional fee.

Reason to Book with us:

1. We have an online concierge that provides a number of free services if you need any assistance planning your trip (i.e. discounted rental car or transportation, discounts on ski rentals & even delivered groceries).

2. We offer the best priced lift tickets available for Vail/Beaver Creek. Date restrictions apply.

3. The convenience of going directly to the property with codes to let yourself in.

4. Family-owned business with local managers.

5. 24 hour emergency on call service for manager on duty.

Town of Vail sales tax #2082

Keywords: Vail Village, Condo, Vail, walk to slopes

More Details

Property Manager
Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this unit the most out of the places we have stayed in Vail in the past. The location to the village is great. We like being able to walk everywhere. Listening to the sound of Gore Creek outside the back door was very relaxing! The unit had everything we needed. The communication with the management company made checking in and out very easy! We would definitely stay there again!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Vail Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Dry sauna in hallway off bathroom
  • Full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) in master bedroom. Pullout sofa located in the living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • 2 garden chairs
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Easy walk to ski slopes and Bridge St. One block East of Bridge Street.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

29% Complete
41% Complete
17% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to lifts Golden Peak & Vail Village shops, dining, food & slopes
average rating of 3.8823528 based on 18 reviews
Chicago
4

Nice Condo in Great Location

  • 4 of 5

My wife, daughter (11 year old) and I stayed in Vail Trails East #10b last weekend and had a blast. The condo is clean and well appointed with a full kitchen (we cooked every day). We rented a car so appreciated the parking in front of the condo. The condo has a nice (but small) washroom with shower (no tub) and also a sauna, but we were disappointed that the complex did not have a hot tub. My wife did, however, take advantage of the complementary Aria Fitness Center access. The condo is close enough to Gondola One that we could actually walk over in our ski boots (we rented our skis and stored them closer to the slopes).

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

The location of unit is great. Convenient to the village and slopes. We only had three kitchen/dining chairs at the table which was a little disappointing, so we had to use one of the stools from the other table which was not as comfortable to sit and have dinner. The recent remodel of the kitchen and bathroom was nice and the whole unit was very clean. As another review pointed out, there really are few glasses and only two kitchen towels. This seems like something that should have been easy to provide to the guests. It is very conservatively furnished. For instance there were no paper towels in the kitchen. There are no markets to purchase the paper towels or extra cups within walking distance, so it would have be nice to have those provided. Overall, it was most disappointing that there is no washer and dryer in the unit. With few linens and a family of four on and off the ski slopes for a week stay, using a single community washer and dryer was not ideal. For this reason, I would not book this unit again. If it would have had a washer and dryer, rather than the sauna, i would say that it was a good value and probably would consider it on future visits. Those with shorter stays may find it adequate and a good value. It being the lower level unit did not negatively effect our stay. In fact, it was very nice to be able to just walk out the back door with the kids and be in the yard so i don't see that as a drawback as others have mentioned.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flagstaff, AZ
3

Location was good but condo needs attention

  • 3 of 5

Location is great and updated kitchens and bath were great but the furniture needs to be replaced. The chairs are falling apart, I wouldn’t let my kids sit in them. The Mattress in the bedroom sinks in the middle. The mattress on the sofa sleeper had to be put on the floor so you didn’t have bars in your back. The kitchen was nicely updated but there was only 1 tumbler glass and a few spoons. There was only 1 kitchen Towell. Over all the place was very nice and clean but the owners need to invest in restocking the kitchen and replace the furniture.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be taking a close look at the chairs and mattress and take action where needed. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we hope to see you again in the Vail Valley.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice little spot.

  • 4 of 5

It served our needs very well. Just a short walk to get to Oktoberfest (which is why we were there). The default check-in/check-out times are pretty steep by they were able to accommodate earlier/later times for us which was huge. We had planned on using the spa facilities until we realized they were all the way across town. So kind of a bummer there but, I was 6-weeks out of back surgery so not that big of a deal.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewisville, Texas, a suburb of Dallas
5

Great location on Gore Creek!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very nice. Very good value for the price. The updated kitchen and bath were great. Master bedroom was.a little tight, but the bed was comfortable. Short walk into Vail Village and nice one mile walk to Lionshead.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location. Less than 10 minutes walk to downtown or the Ford ampitheater.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here while attending the Bravo Music Festival. This location was ideal for us.

The apartment is comfortable, spacious and well equipped but the lack of natural light and outside views because of its basement location make it rather cold and depressing while indoors. The patio area could also be improved. A clean-up, a coat of paint and maybe a few potted plants could make it a pleasant sitting area.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
EGE, Eagle Vail Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties