Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to lifts Golden Peak & Vail Village shops, dining, food & slopes

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo 1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Wonderful 1 bedroom, 1 bath condominium located in the heart of Vail Village and directly on the Gore Creek. Easy walk to ski slopes, Bridge Street, restaurants and nightlife. One free outdoor parking space located directly in front of unit.

The property has many features including a gas fireplace, wireless internet, 2 flat screen T.V.s, game area and games for children, sleeper sofa, 2 recliners, ski locker just outside the condo, fully stocked kitchen (sorry, no dishwasher), nice private deck. Please note that the bathroom has a shower, but no tub.

Guests of this residence will also receive free access to the Aria Club and Spa located in West Vail. The Aria Club and is Vail's most extensive workout facility. Offering cardio and weight-training equipment, an indoor track, indoor basketball court, racquetball, squash, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tubs. Fitness classes, personal training, Pilates & indoor tennis are also available for an additional fee.

Reason to Book with us:

1. We have an online concierge that provides a number of free services if you need any assistance planning your trip (i.e. discounted rental car or transportation, discounts on ski rentals & even delivered groceries).

2. We offer the best priced lift tickets available for Vail/Beaver Creek. Date restrictions apply.

3. The convenience of going directly to the property with codes to let yourself in.

4. Family-owned business with local managers.

5. 24 hour emergency on call service for manager on duty.

Town of Vail sales tax #2082

Keywords: Vail Village, Condo, Vail, walk to slopes

More Details

Property Manager
Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this unit the most out of the places we have stayed in Vail in the past. The location to the village is great. We like being able to walk everywhere. Listening to the sound of Gore Creek outside the back door was very relaxing! The unit had everything we needed. The communication with the management company made checking in and out very easy! We would definitely stay there again!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Vail Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Dry sauna in hallway off bathroom
  • Full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) in master bedroom. Pullout sofa located in the living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • 2 garden chairs
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Easy walk to ski slopes and Bridge St. One block East of Bridge Street.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
40% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to lifts Golden Peak & Vail Village shops, dining, food & slopes
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 16 reviews
Flagstaff, AZ
3

Location was good but condo needs attention

  • 3 of 5

Location is great and updated kitchens and bath were great but the furniture needs to be replaced. The chairs are falling apart, I wouldn’t let my kids sit in them. The Mattress in the bedroom sinks in the middle. The mattress on the sofa sleeper had to be put on the floor so you didn’t have bars in your back. The kitchen was nicely updated but there was only 1 tumbler glass and a few spoons. There was only 1 kitchen Towell. Over all the place was very nice and clean but the owners need to invest in restocking the kitchen and replace the furniture.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be taking a close look at the chairs and mattress and take action where needed. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we hope to see you again in the Vail Valley.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice little spot.

  • 4 of 5

It served our needs very well. Just a short walk to get to Oktoberfest (which is why we were there). The default check-in/check-out times are pretty steep by they were able to accommodate earlier/later times for us which was huge. We had planned on using the spa facilities until we realized they were all the way across town. So kind of a bummer there but, I was 6-weeks out of back surgery so not that big of a deal.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewisville, Texas, a suburb of Dallas
5

Great location on Gore Creek!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very nice. Very good value for the price. The updated kitchen and bath were great. Master bedroom was.a little tight, but the bed was comfortable. Short walk into Vail Village and nice one mile walk to Lionshead.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location. Less than 10 minutes walk to downtown or the Ford ampitheater.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here while attending the Bravo Music Festival. This location was ideal for us.

The apartment is comfortable, spacious and well equipped but the lack of natural light and outside views because of its basement location make it rather cold and depressing while indoors. The patio area could also be improved. A clean-up, a coat of paint and maybe a few potted plants could make it a pleasant sitting area.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

February Trip

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. It appears that this unit has been renovated as the bath and kitchen had modern fixtures, etc. We did not experience the noisy heater that previous renters had complained about. The bus stop is quite close, and one could walk to the lifts, but it is more like a 10 minute walk with ski boots on. It is a basement unit, so it would not be suitable for those who cannot do stairs. We would have liked to have a tub rather than just a shower. We did not use the dry sauna. I definitely liked being able to communicate with the property manager by their app which is easy to use. They also notified us when the unit was available prior to the 4pm check in time. The one bedroom unit had a queen sized bed and a pull out couch, so would be suitable for a couple with up to 2 younger children or one older child. The price was reasonable especially given the unit's proximity to both Vail village and Gold Peak.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome location and great amenities

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this apartment was perfect. Full size kitchen, grill, sauna in the apartment!?! Very good location, I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
EGE, Eagle Vail Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional