Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise Awaits You At Our Oceanview Condo!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 990 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful 2 bedroom/2 bath condo with a gorgeous view of the beach!

Your vacation starts right here!! Key Colony Beach and the Florida Keys has everything to offer in the way of island vacations!

Sea Isle Condos consists of three buildings. This unit is located in the oceanfront building with an oceanview master bedroom balcony. Our 3rd floor 2 bedroom condo is your home away from home and comes fully equipped with appliances, furniture, televisions...The master bedroom has a king size bed, a full bath and a gorgeous ocean view from the balcony. (Perfect for enjoying your morning coffee!) There is a twin bed and a full bed in the guest bedroom, another full bath and a spacious living room. The kitchen is equipped with all you basic appliances along with dishwasher, coffe pot, toaster, blender...There are ceiling fans and flat screen televisions in every room. You are just steps to the private beach or to the pool. We have a spacious tiki hut with 2 grills so be sure to enjoy your dinner right there while watching the surf!

*Please understand that the Keys are still recovering from a devastating CAT 5 hurricane in Sept. We were very fortunate at Sea Isles and mostly had damage to the grounds which is almost all completely restored.

Pease note that there is a refundable $300 security deposit which is due upon signing of the rental agreement payable by check or credit card. This fee is not included in your quote, it is a separate fee which will be returned to you upon inspection of the unit. There will be a charge of 12.5% Florida State and Tourism/cleaning tax. The cleaning fee is $125.

More Details

Kerri Jusczak
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Kerri Jusczak

Our family traveled to Key Colony Beach for the first time in April of 2014. We searched VRBO for the perfect place to spend our vacation and found Sea Isle Condos. We fell in love with the area on the first day. The complex is beautifully maintained, the beach is gorgeous..everything about it was perfect. We spent our next April vacation there as well and decided to buy when a unit became available. That finally happened this year! We spent the month of August painting the unit, changing the bathroom fixtures, we put in all new appliances, new televisions in every room, everything in the condo is brand new. We love it and we hope you'll love it too! We now own a second unit in Sea Isles as of December 2015.

Kerri Jusczak purchased this condo in 2015

Why Kerri Jusczak chose Key Colony Beach

Key Colony Beach is a wonderful place to vacation. The area is very safe, very friendly and beautiful. The same goes for Sea Isles!


Key Colony Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 990 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest bath - toilet , tub , shower
  • Both bathrooms are full baths. *The cleaning crew will leave 2 rolls of toilet paper in the bathrooms but the guest is responsible for supplying their own after that. Toiletries are not provided.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Guest - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Master - 1 king
  • Master bedroom consists of a king size bed, 2dressers and flatscreen tv as well as a spacious closet. Guest bedroom has 2 beds; (1 twin and 1 double) a flatscreen t.v and dresser as well as a spacious closet.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
There are endless opportunities when vacationing in the Keys. You can keep it simple by relaxing on the beach or go all out with paddleboarding/kayaking the many state parks, swimming with dolphins at Aquarium Adventures or visiting the historic homes of Hemingway and Truman in Key West.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise Awaits You At Our Oceanview Condo!!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Thank you. We loved our stay at your property. Great views,lovely quiet beach and pool. We especially liked using the bbq.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Truly a tropical paradise. We are repeat occupants and will return next year.

After being lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean, enjoy your first Keys-sunrise from the balcony right off the master bedroom or while you lay in bed.

This is one the few units in the complex that is steps from all the attractions at this complex: the ocean, the shuffleboard court, the tiki hut with two gas grills, and the heated pool.

If you what to explore the other Keys, this location is perfect. KeyColony Beach is located in the middle of the Florida Keys, which allows for easy day-trips to the north to Key Largo, or to the south to Key West.

Whatever other adventures you want - charter-fishing-boats, tennis courts, pickle-ball courts, or a par-three golf course are within walking distance or a short car ride from the unit.

We have been visiting the Keys and Sea Isle for several years, and the beach is exceptionally clean in comparison to other shorelines in the Keys.

You are an easy walk to Sunset Park, where you can enjoy a Keys-sunset each evening.

During this early winter(2018), the condominium grounds were were quickly returned to pre-Irma condition. On your arrival, you will be able to enjoy the comforts of well-furnished beachfront, grass, seating area or set up your beach chairs on the shoreline.

Unit has everything you’ll need, just bring your tee shirt, bathing suit, and flip-flops.

The only problem you’ll have is that you eventually have to leave.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was not what we expected. Our stay could have been so much better.

  • 2 of 5

The property was not in the condition we expected. Prior to booking the owner told us there was no structural damage from Irma but the landscaping took a beating and it was in the process of being replaced. That was in October. We arrived to a property with no landscaping, grassy areas, etc. We arrived after 12 hours of traveling with 3 year and 16 month old to find a room across the hall being renovated. The property manager said it would be a 1 day job. The noise from the renovations lasted 5 days. That made it very difficult at nap time for the kids. During our stay, we were greeted every morning at 7am by the sound of landscapers working, bobcats hauling dirt, etc. to replace the landscaping that was destroyed by Irma; the same landscaping that we were told was being replaced in October. We must have been the first guests since August. There was a note on the secondary tub stating it drains slow. The owner was notified to take corrective action. That note was dated early September and we stayed 3 months later. Our 1st day there we all wanted to take showers and baths after a long day of travel. There was no hot water. The hot water heater had not been turned on. It was a quick fix but something we thought would be ready with renters coming in for 10 days. When the water finally heated we ran bath water and all kinds of black stuff came out. Once again we attributed this to us being the first renters in months but it was a little disheartening. Sleeping at night was difficult as well. The rooms were very bright from outside light. At least we were able to shut the hurricane shutters to bedroom 2 to allow our kids to get decent sleep. Nothing could be done for the master bedroom. Another issue was the on site laundry facility. The newly purchased washer and dryer closest to our building did not work. They were supposed to be up and running on 12/9 and we checked out on 12/17 and they still didn't work. That left 1 low capacity washer and dryer for 36 units. I don't know how many units were occupied during our stay but I could never do laundry. We had to find a laundry mat. There was also an issue early one morning with the fire alarm going off and it took quite a while to resolve the issue. On a positive note, the locals were great and the restaurants were amazing. Great local dining choices. It's a shame because this place could have been great. I understand the area recently experienced a natural disaster. Just be honest about the property.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We were not notified about the bathroom issue until you were and were under the impression that is was resolved. Unfortunately we do not live locally and we rely on the property managers communication as to the state of the grounds, the unit itself and anything else. We were told that the plumbing issue was rectified and as for the laundry issue and the unit across the hall being remodeled, this is the first we are hearing of it. The HOA told us the grounds were under construction but we didn’t realize it was with noisy, heavy equipment at early hours. I will be sharing this review with the HOA as well as the property manager. I’d like to reach out to as well to speak personally. Please accept our apologies. Kind regards, Tim and Kerri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Canal Fulton

Beautiful views. Relaxing, laid back area.

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay in Unit 11! The condo was clean and well maintained. The view was beautiful as were the grounds. We enjoyed lounging on the balcony, at the pool and beachfront. The iguanas were a treat also :) The beach, as with most Keys beaches, was pretty shallow and had a lot of seaweed. We knew this ahead of time so it wasn't a disappointment. The kids and hubby all enjoyed snorkeling right at the beach. However, most of our time was spent at the lovely pool. Staying late July/early August, we pretty much had the place to ourselves. There were only a few other families there. It was absolute paradise! We made good use of the cooler and beach chairs that were provided and my son even fished a little with the fishing pole we found.

We loved the whole area of Key Colony and Marathon. Very laid back and uncrowded.

We would recommend this condo and location to anyone who is looking for a laid back, relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condos and location

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained with a super friendly and accomodating staff. On a small but nice beach but clise to reallynice municipal and state beaches.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The Best Private Beach is only steps away

  • 5 of 5

Meticulously maintained property with a pool, private beach and ocean view balcony. There are plenty of chairs and it was not crowded. The swimming area is gradual, flat and Sandy. The co do is nicely furnished and roomy with 2 full baths. There is a cooler, umbrella and extra beach chairs. Plenty of dishes and pots/ pans. Gas grills are located under a tiki hut- great for a beachside lunch or dinner. Located in a quiet neighborhood great for walking and biking and not too far from several restaurants bars and watersports rentals. There is even a nice par 3 golf course. We LOVE it!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

Key Colony is a beautiful and peaceful community. Enjoy the tropical breeze right on the private beach or take a swim in the refreshing pool. Nearby Marathon hosts an endless list of adventures for you and your family. There is deep sea fishing, snorkel/scuba trips, paddleboard and kayak rentals and the newly built Aquarium Encounters where you can swim with dolphins and sting rays. There is something for everyone!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

There is a cleaning fee of $125.00 plus the 12.5% Florida State and Tourism tax.
The cancellation policy is as follows: Traveler must cancel 30 days prior to arrival. For rentals of 4 weeks or more, a 90 day notice of cancellation is required. Full refunds will not be made for cancellations later than terms specified above. If less than 30 days notice is given then only the security deposit will be returned. For rentals longer than 4 weeks that receive a less than 90 day notice, the security deposit and any previous payments made will be non-refundable. If you have further questions, please contact us and we will answer them. Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties