Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reduced Rates in April! Ideally located!! Updated furnishings!!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Welcome to our beautiful ski-in, ski-out Breckenridge home! No matter the season, our newly renovated condo features comfortable furnishings and all the conveniences of home. The kitchen is fully-equipped and features stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and new cabinets. The dining room boasts a beautiful farm table that comfortably seats six guests. Hardwood floors are found throughout the dining and living areas. The living room/den is perfect for relaxing, with a 46 inch "Smart" television (allowing guests to access a range of online services such as Netflix) hanging just over the pretty stone fireplace and wood mantel. In addition, the den offers a leather sleeper sofa, providing an additional sleeping option for guests. Would you enjoy a beautiful fire after a long day of skiing? We've got you covered! No need to worry with firewood and the mess a real fire creates. Enjoy a relaxing and warm fire in the den simply by flipping a switch, as our condo offers gas logs. Just off the den, you will be pleased to find a nice, cozy balcony with majestic mountain views.

Master Bedroom: Queen sleigh bed, 32-inch "Smart" tv. A full size closet and chest of drawers are available for storage. A private bath is also featured just off the master bedroom.

Second Bedroom: Bunk beds uniquely featuring a full size bed on bottom with a twin bed on the top, comfortably sleeping 3 guests. A 32-inch "Smart" television is available in this bedroom as well.

Our condo is also equipped with a full size washer and dryer. All bed linens and towels are provided.

We are ideally located just 100 yards from Breckenridge's 4-O-clock run. Our two bedroom, two bath condo is also within easy walking distance to free transportation that will take you to and around Breckenridge. in addition, the Summit County Stage also provides free transportation to neighboring ski areas such as Keystone, Copper Mountain, Arapahoe Basin, and the outlet shopping mall in Silverthorne.

Other Notables:

- Free wifi

- Free parking for two vehicles

- No pets allowed

- No smoking inside the unit or on the balcony

More Details

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018


Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - Queen sleigh bed
    Bedroom 2 - full size bed on bottom with a twin bed on the top
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Reduced Rates in April! Ideally located!! Updated furnishings!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
Bridgeport, Texas

Met our needs.

  • 3 of 5

For two old guys there to just ski it worked great. Very comfortable and located close to slopes. It’s just a short 100 yard walk down the street to the 4 o’clock run. You can ski down if there is fresh snow on the edge of road. The bunk bed in 2nd BR is really sized for children. Being 6’ getting (ducking) in and out of the lower bunk (after I lost the toss for the master king) was awkward having to be careful not to bang my head on the upper bunk (which I learned to do). Sleeping with someone would not work. A 2nd person in that bedroom would have to take the top bunk. 2 children could sleep in the lower double bunk but it wasn’t made for adults. A double bed would be much more comfortable for adults. We couldn’t make the fireplace lite so just gave up. Otherwise it is well stocked with utensils and appliances. They could use some more dishes glasses plates and bowels cups etc. but it was sufficient for the two of us. I would rent again but only for two adults unless they get a full size or queen bed in second BR. Washer and dryer are dated and noisy but worked. For a couple of old guys just skiing it was just fine.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great for our ski trip, the layout of the unit was perfect and it contained all the necessary amenities. The very short walk across the parking lot to the 4 O'Clock Run made it perfect and easy to ski-in and ski-out and driving into town was quick and easy. The stairs up to the unit were a workout in themselves but the condo is worth it. Chris was very accommodating to our group and easy to communicate with - an ideal host. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

hot water is NEVER overrated!!

  • 1 of 5

I have NEVER given a bad rating on a VRBO rental. For the most part, all of the propoerties we have visited have been great!

This condo has very little overhead lighting: none in the guest room, living, or dining areas. The lights over the bar did not work. The guest room does not have a chest/dresser to unpack luggage so you are basically forced to live out of your suitcases in this small area.

The washer and dryer and the oldest I have seen in a while. The dryer took nearly two hours to dry an average size load consisting of two pairs of jeans and some shirts.

The description says the condo is a ski in/ski out at 100 yards from the run. Although I did not measure it, I think it is much farther than 100 yards and at the end of a day of skiing, is an exhausting walk uphill.

However, all of this could be overlooked if it were not for the lack of hot water. The first day we arrived, only one person in our family of 4 showered and ran out of hot water. We didn't think much of it until the 2nd day, after a long day of skiing, there was absolutely NO hot water. We called the maintenance number on the sheet provided by the owners. Later that evening, we received a text from maintenance saying, "you will need to contact your host and good luck he is an a$s".

Although it was late, after receiving this text, we then reached out to the owners and explained that we had no hot water for bathing or washing dishes (the water from the tap was freeing!). We received a text back thanking us for letting them know and they will call him in the morning. I sent a reminder text the next morning around 10 AM so we could try to have the issue fixed by the time we returned from skiing.

At around 5:00...still no hot water and no communication from the landlord AT ALL. We called the landlord and were told they would make some calls. We had to pack up our stuff and go to the rental unit of family who were fortunately staying nearby for our family to shower as we have now had two days of skiing without showering. We also had no clean dishes as the dishwasher will not run with ice hold water and I did not want to wash dishes with freezing water. So, we were forced to eat out for dinner, wasting the food we bought as we left the next day. When we returned around 9…finally hot water just in time to leave.

The owner was extremely standoffish and made every excuse in the book. They finally agreed to refund one night’s stay. This was not a good experience

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to Brandie's review, I would like it first noted, that we have not and do not falsely advertise our location and the distance to the run. Nor do we describe the condo in a more appealing way than it actually is. We worked very hard to make Brandie and her husband happy, as we have never been in such a situation with a guest. Brandie simply couldn't be made happy. She wanted a full refund for her entire stay, but did not let us know about any water issues until 11:00 pm on her second night (3 night stay) of staying with us. It's important to note that Brandie contacted me earlier in the evening to ask about renting a movie. But no mention of any water issues at all. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do to resolve such an issue at 11:00 at night. However, we worked all day the next day making calls and leaving messages with various plumbers in order to get the hot water issue addressed immediately. The hot water heater is brand new and was replaced two weeks prior to Brandie's stay. The only available plumber that could come up to our condo was there at approximately 5:00 pm. I wish it was as simple to find a plumber that can drop everything and come up to our condo, as Brandie seems to think. Unfortunately, we cannot address an issue we know nothing about. Once we were made aware on Tuesday night, our efforts to have it resolved began Wednesday morning. We, as owners, did the very best we could with a difficult situation. Brandie was refunded for her last night in the condo as a sincere apology from us for the trouble. But again, she wasn't happy without a free vacation. It's unfortunate that Brandie has mentioned so many other things in her review, trying to shed us and our home in a negative light. We were in touch via text, email, and phone to Brandie and her husband as this issue was being resolved and our best efforts were not good enough for her. Brandie's review is intended to hurt us. It's simply an effort to "pick us apart". Again, the hot water issue was addressed in a timely manner, considering we were notified at 11:00 at night. We made a great effort to make Brandie happy. We sincerely appreciate our guests that have taken time to write complimentary reviews. There are many things I could say to combat the remarks in Brandie's review. But, I sincerely hope our overall score of 4.6/5.0 speaks to the condition of our condo and to our character as owners. Our guests' satisfaction is of the upmost importance to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy place to relax

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place! So cozy, a great ski in/ski out! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN

Solid ski in/out location in Breck

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed three nights at this Grandview unit. The condo is in good shape with comfortable furnishings and all the appropriate accessories for an enjoyable stay. The unit is very close to Four O'clock run which makes skiing in and out very easy. The Owners were very responsive, professional and kind. One note - it is on the top floor, which makes for better views but gave us a good workout lugging all our stuff from the car. Overall, I would recommend - It's a great value for the location!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect size and location!

  • 5 of 5

The past two years a group of 6 of us stayed at this property the first week in March. We were all snowboard instructors from Michigan enjoying the real mountains of Colorado. We found that there is plenty of room for all of us and our equipment. The hike up the 3rd floor did seem like a struggle at times, but it was worth it for this unit!

It was great being able to ride in for a quick lunch by having the 4 o'clock run and snowflake lift right there!

The condo was very clean each time we arrived. The kitchen had everything we needed including a crockpot which made some dinners much easier!

The owners were very friendly to work with and we'd suggest this unit to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $130
Tax Rate 11.68%

Weekly rates include 7th night free!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.