Located near the beach, this vacation home is in South End, a neighborhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. Traveling with kids? Consider The Sandbox, or check out an event or a game at Van Der Meer Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Does 17 Firethorn - HGTV "Wow-Worthy", Pool, Fire Pit have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at 17 Firethorn - HGTV "Wow-Worthy", Pool, Fire Pit?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 17 Firethorn - HGTV "Wow-Worthy", Pool, Fire Pit on Nov 1, 2026 start from $673, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 17 Firethorn - HGTV "Wow-Worthy", Pool, Fire Pit pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 17 Firethorn - HGTV "Wow-Worthy", Pool, Fire Pit?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 17 Firethorn - HGTV "Wow-Worthy", Pool, Fire Pit?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 17 Firethorn - HGTV "Wow-Worthy", Pool, Fire Pit located?
This family-friendly Hilton Head Island vacation home is located by the sea, within a 15-minute walk of South Beach and Coligny Beach. Lowcountry Celebration Park and Coligny Beach Park are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Great property for a multi-generational vacation. Loved the pool and proximity to the beach. Host was very responsive to any questions we had.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Martha F.
Aug 10, 2026
Beautiful home!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My family and I love this place! Plenty of room for everyone and the whole place is top notch. Huge kitchens and sunrooms and the pool with waterfall is a great hang at any time of day or night. Short 5 min walk to beach. House is spotless and realty company was super responsive to any questions or if something needed to be done. Loved how they checked in via text to make sure we were comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Al P.
May 3, 2026
Great family vacation home
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We are a family of seven with two grandchildren and the home is equipped well and a lovely place for a family get together. We didn’t even have to use the bunkbeds. Lots of space and great swimming pool area for daytime relaxation.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
May 13, 2026
Multi Generational Family Vacay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Second year renting this location. This year better than ever. A couple minor glitches which were immediately addressed and fixed. Location perfect for all ages, very clean and management company goes out of their way to make sure we have a great experience!
The house was perfect, so spacious, comfortable, and private. Hilton Head was a great vacation spot, the beach is beautiful. We’ll be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 25, 2022
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at17 Firethorn! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return next year - Beachside Getaway
House was perfect. Location, pool, amenities,everything was great except the weather and because the house had so much to offer we spent a lot of time there. Would definitely recommend it for your family.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 12, 2024
Thank you for the review! Glad tropical storm Debby couldnt stop you from enjoying your stay with us. We are happy to know you liked the home. Come back again for better weather! - Beachside Getaway
The overall experience was great, we had minor concerns, however, the host was very responsive and accommodating. The location and amenities the home had to offer were exceptional. I would definitely recommend it.
Thank you for a memorable time!!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 29, 2024
Thank you for the review, Robert! We are so happy you had a great time! Reach back out for your next Hilton Head trip! - Beachside Getaway
Property was amazing! Clean, accommodating to a large group, and the pool area is amazing! The kitchens are well equipped. and the management was VERY responsive when we had a problem with one of the ice makers. Location was very convenient ! Overall , a "10" for sure!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 21, 2022
Thank you for the review of 17 Firethorn! We are thrilled you loved the stay! We look forward to hopefully hosting you again - Beachside Getaway
This vacation home is a stunner. The design and decor belong in a magazine. So much luxurious room to roam, inside and out. Spectacular private pool and fire-pit area! Two massive kitchens and great rooms. Lovely beach community. Beachside Getaway management company gives the absolute best customer service ever!! This home is worth every penny!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 27, 2022
Thank you for the review of 17 Firethorn! We love you loved the home so much! I hope to see you booked again for next year - Beachside Getaway
It was a breeze to rent online. The bedroom over the garage isn’t easy to get into, perfect for my high school granddaughters.
All of the gathering spaces allowed meeting up or being on your own.
Walk to beach was 2.5 blocks.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 14, 2022
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at 17 Firethorn! We would love to have you return next year - Beachside Getaway
This place was the absolute best! Sparkling clean and very well stocked with everything we could have possibly needed. Plenty of room for all the family - nine total. So many living spaces - great for everyone to get away for quiet time or get together for lively time. The elevator was a nice bonus. My favorite place: a seat in front of the poolside fireplace. Property managers were super responsive. Will checked in often to ensure all was well.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 6, 2024
Thank you for the review, Debra!! So glad you enjoyed the property. We would love to have you back, reach out anytime!! - Beachside Getaway
We had a great time with family. Thank goodness for the beautiful home and pool, as the impending hurricane curtailed our activities. But there was plenty of room and enjoyable pool time. I would say the only issue was first floor living room tv, which was extra difficult even with the directions in the book. All in all a wonderful place.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 4, 2022
Thank you for staying with us at 17 Firethorn, Jeffrey! We are glad the hurricane stayed away from Hilton Head. Hope to see you return - Beachside Getaway
Beautiful home!! Loved everything about this house and will be back. The two master suites kept anyone from fighting over just one. The two kitchens gave people their own space especially in the mornings. The apartment over the garage was perfect for the two teens we had with us. The pool area was just amazing, it made the trip. From the hot tub to the fire feature to the waterfall and fountains. You could even cook out there if you chose. Cant wait to go back!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 29, 2022
Thank you for the review of 17 Firethorn! SOO happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hopefully hosting your family again on your next trip to Hilton Head - Beachside Getaway
We loved the house! I cannot pick one favorite spot! Once we figured out how to turn on the waterfall, jets, and heater, the pool was awesome! The jets and waterfall shower head in the showers were great. My husband uses a scooter, so the elevator (which was a must) was wonderful as it didn’t limit his accessibility. We had eight adults, so we loved the spacious hangout and eating areas. Beachside Getaways answered the two calls right away and even came to my rescue when I couldn’t figure out how to use the door code.
The only suggestion I have is the windows and exterior doors needed washing and there were some dusty areas inside. But overall, I give it a thumbs up and would stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 29, 2023
Thank you for the review, Vera! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at 17 Firethorn! We would love to have you back to this home next year! Come back anytime - Beachside Getaway
The house looks like the pictures! There were some issues that came up and it made it hard to enjoy each day, but overall we were very happy. We had a hard time figuring out how to work some of the lights (and some we never figured out). The bedrooms do not have curtains to cover the glass doors so be prepared to wake up around 6-7 am when the light shines in. None of this was a deal breaker.
The pool is AMAZING!!! Make sure you purchase a lighter for the outside fire pit. That was so amazing!!
The walk to the beach was super easy and the layout of the home is fantastic. It was a great place to enjoy some down time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 27, 2022
Thank you for reviewing, Bobbi! We have lighters at the home and would have brought one by if it went missing before your stay. Same with the lights! They are tricky but not impossible. We are sorry that took away from your stay. We are glad you enjoyed it otherwise! We did enjoy hosting you as well and hope to see you come back next time - Beachside Getaway
The place was absolutely perfect for our family and the listing is 100% accurate. The pool was by far the highlight along with the elevator and lovely appliances. The up to date technology was also wonderful. All of the mattresses were upgraded and super comfy and the fact that the bottom floor is identical to the top made it really nice because we could separate from other family. There are also two screened in porch areas on each floor as well and another living quarter with a spiral staircase, loft, kitchenette and another bedroom for two off of that. It could sleep a lot more than we expected it could. We will definitely be booking again despite our hiccup with the pool chemicals. The property management took care of everything they needed to and were very easy to communicate with through text as well no matter the time of day. We were truly grateful for our amazing experience there and words definitely can not express the great experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 1, 2022
Thank you for reviewing 17 Firethorn! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Hilton Head - Beachside Getaway
This is an outstanding property, and it is the second time we have stayed here. That said, there are many little things that were disappointing and reflect a lack of attention to detail. Dryer on main level not working due to door, which meant we had to do laundry upstairs. Lights in main kitchen weren't working until maintenance person came out. Some other lights not working. Not enough shampoo and conditioner and soap for such a large house. Dishwasher doesn't clean well and also is hard to close. Room with twin beds overlooking pool very warm. Some doors don't function properly. And other things I'm forgetting. Each of these are relatively minor, but together they add up to a significant amount of frustration.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 27, 2025
Thank you for the review, Mark! We sent an electrician and resolve the issue with the light during your stay. There are two sets of washers and dryers, so while one is pending parts for a repair, the other set work just fine! This is the first I have heard of the dishwasher which we will check out ASAP. Thank you again for staying with us. We were glad to host you! - Beachside Getaway