Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

16 Painted Bunting - 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Home!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This enchanting 2 story ocean view Sea Pines home with a private, *heated pool, and spa is within walking distance to the popular South Beach Marina Village where you will find the Salty Dog Cafe, Land's End Tavern, seasonal live entertainment, and a choice of water sports. It is also a scenic bike ride to the famous Harbour Town Yacht Basin. The ocean views from the second floor will take your breath away. Enjoy them from the beautiful deck or screened porch.

PROXIMITY TO THE BEACH

• Oceanfront

• Private Beach Access from House

HIGHLIGHTS

• *Private Heated Pool (14x28) and spa

• Free Wireless Internet

• 6 TVs

• Gas Grill

• Garage Access

• Screened Porch

PROPERTY CONFIGURATION

• 4 Bedrooms

• 3 Bathrooms

• Sleeps 10

• Approximately 3-4 parking spaces

• 2400 Square Ft

• Washer/ Dryer

• Fully Equipped Kitchen

BEDDING BREAKDOWN

• 2 Kings

• 1 Queens

• 2 Twins

• 1 Queen Sofa Bed

PROPERTY REMINDERS

• *Pool can be heated at an additional charge. This pool has a gas pool heater. The cost per week is $575.00 to $1000.00 (depending on the season) to heat Pool.

• The Fireplace is not for guests use.

• Pets are not allowed.

• The Vacation Company App will contain all of your check in information (Keyless door code, Wi-Fi Codes, and other pertinent information about your vacation rental).

More Details

Property Manager
Tiffany Wollacott
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sea Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16 Painted Bunting - 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Home!
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
Lilburn, GA
5

Wonderful Rental !

  • 5 of 5

We definitely want to return next summer!

This home is ON the beach (and we loved South Beach/Sea Pines area and the wooden walkway to the beach).

The kitchen was so very well stocked, but there are restaurants galore nearby.

Just a few maintenance issues that need to be addressed:

1) the clothes dryer made an awful rattling noise, then quit working all together. A repairman was scheduled and he came promptly and was able to get it working again, though it still rattled and most assuredly needs replacing.

2) wheels are missing on the bottom rack of the dishwasher which made it almost impossible to empty the dishwasher (which was so very nice and quiet! Obviously a top notch dishwasher, except for the bottom rack).

Other than those issues, everything was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great vacation at 16 Painted Bunting. We appreciate your feedback to improve this home. We've just replaced the dryer after its acting up while you were in town and in addition have replaced the wheels on the bottom rack of the dishwasher. We look forward to your returning to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your review. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ocean Front Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful family vacation at 16 painted Bunting. There were eight adults and one baby and the layout worked very well. We loved that there were so many chairs on the deck and pool to accommodate all of us. There were even extra sand chairs and pool and beach toys/games. The property was very close to some great restaurants and golf courses. The only negative was the bugs in the house. Perhaps the pest-control needs to come more often. But still a fabulous time at this beautiful home! Looking to come back again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Liverpool New York
5

2015 visit

  • 5 of 5

this was our third or fourth year at this beautiful home. It feels like home to us and is always welcoming ...calming.... and the only place we can seem to ever relax! :-) I am so thankful and grateful to the owner for allowing us to rent this little piece of heaven hideaway. I love the deer in the backyard every morning I love the birds that sit on the deck and I love the sound of the ocean and the smell of the air. Nobody could ask for a more perfect location for vacation. How lucky you are to be able to own this speciall place.... and how kind and generous to allow others to enjoy it. thank you so very much and we look forward to our next visit!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees