Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Home Nestled In The Trees With Amazing Outdoor Space! Ski Access And Hot Tub.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Ski In and Ski Out Access

Nestled in the trees just below the War Dance run on Andesite Mountain, this Montana log home looks out on wooded expanses and alpine vistas as far as the eye can see. Located only a short hike from the Mountain Village and base area, yet beautifully secluded, the ski-in/ski-out property backs up to a pristine pine forest, providing plenty of opportunity for wildlife watching. This 5,000 sq. foot lodge is well-suited for two families, larger groups, or the annual guys/gals getaway, offering an abundance of elegant space to gather, or spread out, in style. With a toasty fireplace and expansive wooden deck this cozy, storybook home is built to satisfy and amaze. Throw a steak on the grill; play a game of pool; or just unwind under the stars in the incredible outdoor hot tub. Splendidly isolated yet close enough to all the action, and only 45 scenic miles from West Yellowstone, this one of a kind Big Sky retreat makes an inspired starting point for wherever your day takes you!

Ski Rating 3.5:

Ski in and out to Big Sky Resort. Best for skiers. Possible for children and snowboarders, but ski-in can be more difficult for these groups. It may be easier to pick up children or snowboarders in skier drop off area at the end of the day.

Ski Out:

Ski down driveway from garage, turn right and ski the road past one house to the Thunderwolf Access/Lift.

Ski In:

Ski In - Intermediate and Expert take Silverknife to Bear Back Poma. Ski past the bottom of the Poma on the ski trail to Low Dog Road. From here ski the road back to the house. We recommend beginners ski to the Summit Hotel and walk out the front of the hotel and ski the road the whole way back down to Low Dog Road. Silverknife may be too step for beginners. Note: During periods of melting the road could be exposed and cause the property to lose ski access since the road is necessary for parts of the process.

Home is only ski accessible when road is snow covered.

Souvenirs Lodge is part of our Platinum Collection.

Beds | Baths:

Sleeps 14 in beds. Up to 14 allowed.

Bedroom 1- King bed | private full bath, walk-in shower and soaking tub, toilet, sink | main level

Bedroom 2- Queen bed | shared full bath, shower/tub, toilet, sink | lower level

Bedroom 3- Two double beds with twin top bunks | shared full bath, shower/tub, toilet, sink | lower level

Bedroom 4- Queen bed | private 3/4 bath, walk-in shower, toilet, sink | upper level

Bedroom 5- King bed | private 3/4 bath, walk-in shower, toilet, sink | upper level

Rollaway available for a $50 rental fee; up to 2 available

Linens Provided: 2 extra pillows, extra blanket in each closet

Towels Provided: 6 bath towels, 4 hand towels, 4 washcloths per bathroom | 6 hot tub towels

Extra Bath:

1- half bath, toilet and sink | main level

Kitchen | Dining:

Granite counters- Yes

Stainless appliances- Yes

Gas range- Yes

Refrigerator- Yes

Dishwasher- Yes

Microwave- Yes

Ice Maker- Yes

Coffee maker- Yes

Keurig- Yes

Coffee grinder- Yes

Mixer- Yes

Toaster- Yes

Kitchen utensils- Yes

Crockpot- Yes

Blender- Yes

Roasting pan- Yes

Bakeware- Yes

Dishes, glasses, silverware- 12 settings

Pantry items- basic spices only

Table seating- 10

Bar seating- 4

Living Room:

Fireplace- gas

Main living seating- 6

Game Room:

Location- upper level loft

Games- pool table, game table

Seating- 8

Unit Starter Supplies:

Kitchen bags

Dishwasher tabs

Dish soap (1 bottle)

Sponge (1 new)

Paper towels (2 rolls)

Foil, cling wrap

Coffee filters (coffee not supplied)

Toilet paper (4 rolls per bathroom)

Kleenex (1 box per bathroom)

Laundry soap (full size)

Dryer sheets (1 box)

Stain remover (1 bottle)

Glass cleaner (1 bottle)

Shampoo

Conditioner

Bath gel

Bar soap (1 small bar per sink)

Body lotion

Highlights:

Washer and dryer

Hairdryers

Satellite TV

Telephone- local calls only

Wireless internet

Gaming system- Wii iPod/MP3 docking station, music player or wireless speaker

At least one DVD/Blu-ray player

Ski room with Boot dryers

Snow removal service provided

Central air- not available

Fans and humidifiers

Outdoor:

Private hot tub 4-6 person- on main level back deck

Propane grill, propane provided- on main level back deck (near kitchen)

Outdoor fire pit- no

Parking:

4 wheel drive required in winter; driveway is steep

Double car garage

Space for 4 vehicles

House Rules:

No smoking permitted

No pets permitted

Cleaning fee: $580

Options For a Fee:

Pack n play

Highchair/booster seat

Box of board games

Wii games (box of 5)

Late or early check in/out

More Details

Owner
Big Sky Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Big Sky Resort
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Big Sky Golf Course- Public
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
191/64
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Big Sky Resort Mountain Village
Car: necessary

Winter: Big Sky Resort offers 5,800 acres of ski-able terrain! If this is not your style, we also have options including cross country skiing, Yellowstone park tours, dog-sledding, and more!

Summer: Big Sky MT is the basecamp for Yellowstone in the summer months! Located only an hour from the West Yellowstone entrance, Big Sky offers activities including zipline, lake boat rentals, and scenic chairlift rides. Great fly fishing spots, and an abundance of hiking trails, Big Sky is your summer vacation destination.

Amenities

Big Sky Mountain Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private full bath, walk-in shower, tub, toilet, sink
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , shared full bath, shower/tub, toilet, sink
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , private 3/4 bath, walk-in shower, toilet, sink
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , private 3/4 bath, walk-in shower, toilet, sink
    Bedroom 3- bunk room - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , shared full bath, shower/tub, toilet, sink
  • Beds | Baths: Sleeps 12 in beds. Up to 12 allowed. Bedroom 1- King bed | private full bath, walk-in shower and soaking tub, toilet, sink | main level Bedroom 2- Queen bed | shared full bath, shower/tub, toilet, sink | lower level Bedroom 3- Two double beds with twin top bunks | shared full bath, shower/tub, toilet, sink | lower level Bedroom 4- Queen bed | private 3/4 bath, walk-in shower, toilet, sink | upper level Bedroom 5- King bed | private 3/4 bath, walk-in shower, toilet, sink | upper level Rollaway available for a $50 rental fee; up to 2 available Linens Provided: 2 extra pillows, extra blanket in each closet Towels Provided: 6 bath towels, 4 hand towels, 4 washcloths per bathroom | 6 hot tub towels Extra Bath: 1- half bath, toilet and sink | main level
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Winter: Big Sky Resort offers 5,800 acres of ski-able terrain! If this is not your style, we also have options including cross country skiing, Yellowstone park tours, dog-sledding, and more! Summer: Big Sky MT is the basecamp for Yellowstone in the summer months! Located only an hour from the West Yellowstone entrance, Big Sky offers activities including zipline, lake boat rentals, and scenic chairlift rides. Great fly fishing spots, and an abundance of hiking trails, Big Sky is your summer vacation destination.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Home Nestled In The Trees With Amazing Outdoor Space! Ski Access And Hot Tub.
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
Casselton
5

Rustic and spacious comfort!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this for long weekend to attend a wedding. Decided we didn't plan to stay here long enough! The spacious living area offers good privacy for 2 families and AMAZING views. Never really saw any neighbors, well protected for privacy and LOVE the 3 decks! VERY nice home. Kitchen is great, but not overly stocked (we used paper cups). The only thing I'd be critical on was the lighting in the bathrooms was dark - (getting dolled up for a wedding) it was annoying. Overall, we loved it, hope to come back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in Souvenirs Lodge. We enjoy sharing our local knowledge of the area along with our favorite dining experiences. We hope your group enjoyed these recommendations! We look forward to hosting you again, thanks for a great experience! -Big Sky Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful mountain home

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, great location, a lot of outdoor sitting areas/porches all around the home. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in Souvenirs Lodge. We enjoy sharing our local knowledge of the area along with our favorite dining experiences. We hope your group enjoyed these recommendations! We look forward to hosting you again, thanks for a great experience! -Big Sky Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Souvenir Cabin Big Sky Montana

  • 3 of 5

The property was wonderful. Heat and hot water however was not in abundance, definitely not for 8 people.

Constantly ran out of hot water after 2 showers. The heat was difficult to regulate, supplied 7 electric heaters.

Difficulties even after the technicians came to the cabin twice trying to make adjustments.

Hope they can remedy the situations, if so we would definitely like to make it an annual family trip.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tina for the candid review. I am glad you thought the property was lovely and you certainly have our apologies for the maintenance challenges that were presented. We never like to disappoint and as you can see from the ongoing five star reviews of this property we experienced an unfortunate series of hiccups during your stay. The issue wasn't apparent until after you checked in and because it was a holiday (Thanksgiving) we were not able to get a boiler expert quite as quickly as we would have liked despite having our internal maintenance team correct things that we could do ourselves like heat, right away. In this home the boiler affects both the temperature and also the hot water. This certainly hasn't been a problem in the past and we worked hard after your departure to get this remedied so others would not have a less than perfect experience. We hope the adjustments we made to reduce the total cost for you based on these items made up for this issue. Hope to have you back so that we can provide you with a perfect vacation experience. Sincerely, Kirsten King, Owner Big Sky Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Montana Effect

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely, absolutely fabulous!! I cannot say enough about this property.... from the amazingly beautiful views off the decks to the graciously furnished interior! Slept better than we had in years! Walk easily to Big Sky Resort, hike behind the house on the ski slopes, and just enjoy enjoy this luxurious home!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in Souvenirs Lodge. We enjoy sharing our local knowledge of the area along with our favorite dining experiences. We hope your group enjoyed these recommendations! We look forward to hosting you again, thanks for a great experience! -Big Sky Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camas, WA
5

Paradise at Souvenirs Lodge

  • 5 of 5

We had our family reunion in Big Sky coming from all parts of the U.S. From first entry of Souvenirs Lodge we were awestruck by the look and space... it had everything. It was also conveniently located. The front porch and patio made morning and evenings feel very rustic. I truly recommend this location... you can't go wrong!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Big is Better

  • 5 of 5

This was our second trip to Big Sky, but first since the acquisition of Moonlight. Our group (10-12 guys 35+) has covered about every major mountain in the US over the last 18 years. Now we just focus on 4, rotating annually. Our last trip to Big Sky, we stayed across the pond in a condo. This trip, we upped accommodations (as we've done the last few years) and we were NOT disappointed. Souvenirs is in an excellent location. You can ski in/out and Andesite has some hidden gems on it. You can walk to the base area for bar hopping, food, etc. But the house is killer. Great ski room, big garage, very comfortable beds, well appointed and stocked kitchen and awesome sunrise views. So, we come back to Big Sky in 2019, and we'll be back at Souvenirs assuming it's still in the rental pool.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $580
Rental Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties