Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,544 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath-Southern Exposure Overlooking Sanibel Island & Gulf Of Mexico

Brand New Everything in this 3 bedroom/2bath luxury condo. It is fully appointed with everything you need to enjoy the comforts of home, yet experiencing the joys of vacationing.

It is fully furnished with linens, kitchen appliances, spices, dinnerware, Flat screen tv's, cable, free WiFi, bluray/dvd, and xbox 360.

The kitchen has brand new stainless steel appliances, surrounded by gorgeous granite counter tops and breakfast bar. The open floor plan establishes connection with kitchen, eating area and great room.

There is a laundry room with washer and dryer right off the kitchen.

The large living room has a queen size pull out sofa bed, with a chaise. Along with a leather reclining chair. The eating area has an expanding table to provide seating for 6.

Two screened in lanais offer privacy, soft breeze and gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico atop the 7th floor. You will have the ability to relax without leaving the comforts of home.

The 2 guest rooms appointed with queen beds, 100% cotton sheets, blankets, soft pillows and full size closets. All guest rooms have access to a screened in lanai with lounge seating and a beautiful southern view, along with their own guest bathroom.

The master suite is offered with a king size bed, 40" flat screen TV, walk-in closet, and access to a screened in lanai, with a gorgeous southern view of Sanibel Island and The Gulf of Mexico. There is full size bathroom with double sink and walk in tiled shower. It is private and luxurious.

The entire condo has great views of the harbor, Sanibel Island and Ft. Myers beach from any room.

Guests of this luxury condo have access to Cape Harbour amenities located on premises. 2 well maintained pool areas, clubhouse with bbq grills, basketball court, tennis courts and fitness facility.

Guests also have garage privileges easily located near elevators. Elevators are quick and convenient.

The onsite amenities allow you to step off the elevator and enjoy an evening out with some of the best local food choices as well as shopping and entertainment. The French Press offers delicious pastries and morning coffee on the harbor. They also serve lunch, homemade chocolates and gelato. Rumrunners and Fathoms have wonderful lunch and dinner offerings. Fathoms is open most of the day for that afternoon snack or cocktail, as well as weekly, live, outdoor entertainment.

There are some lovely upscale boutiques, art galleries, and a salon/spa right at Cape Harbour.

Boat rentals, kayak rental, fishing charters, and sunset tours right on site at Cape Harbour. It is a boaters paradise. Four-hundred miles of fresh and salt water canals flow through Cape Coral. Cape Harbour has private docking with access to the Intracoastal Waterway and the Gulf of Mexico.

You can have it all-in one location!

If you step off property you are conveniently located to many amenities within a few blocks; several banks, restaurants, pharmacy, shopping markets., and fast food, (The nearest grocery store, Publix, is approximately 1.5 mile away).

It is an easy drive to Ft. Myers International Airport (RSW), Outlet shopping, and Baseball complexes including Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Socks Training facilities. Close to Sanibel, Captiva and Pine Island, and Ft. Myers beach.

You will be absolutely delighted with the comforts inside the 7th floor condo as well as all the convenient local offerings.

This vacation spot is for the romantics, group of friends, business associate or a family trip. Come see what Cape Harbour is all about: A One of A Kind Paradise!

More Details

Kimberly Hill
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2018

About Kimberly Hill

Being lifelong residence of Michigan, we seek warm weather destinations all over the world. We have seen some of the most spectacular sunsets from Glen Arbor Michigan to Maui Hawaii. The Cape Coral area has captured our hearts.

We have jobs and great schools in our Michigan home, so when we need a break- Cape Coral offers the ease and flexibility to get to a warm weather destination that has relaxation and beauty without long travel.

Kimberly Hill purchased this condo in 2015

Why Kimberly Hill chose Pelican

We have traveled to many beautiful destinations throughout the country with our twin boys. After visiting the Cape Coral, Sanibel area for several years it has been our families #1 vacation destination. We couldn't resist the opportunity to own a piece of paradise. We are so excited to be a part of this community of people who are fun loving and generous hearted, in a relaxing atmosphere. The area offers a variety of boating and fishing options. Great restaurants and seafood. Beautiful beaches and stunning sunsets. These wonderful experiences create opportunities to make big memories without traveling far. There is truly something for everyone.

What makes this condo unique

The views and soft breeze atop the 7th floor from the 2 screened in lanais, offer the privacy and ability to relax without leaving the comforts of home. The entire condo is thoughtfully appointed with all the comforts of home. The onsite amenities allow you to step off the elevator and enjoy an evening out with some of the best local food choices as well as shopping and entertainment. You can have it all in one place!


Pelican Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1544 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , All linens provided. Must supply own toiletries.
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Linens provided. Must supply own toiletries. Private toilet.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 100% cotton linens and down alternative pillows provided.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 100% Cotton Linens with down alternative pillows provided.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 100% linens and down alternative pillows provided.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Pull out sofa bed.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
This luxury 7th floor condo is well equipped with many amenities and comforts of home. The Cape Harbour community provides many activity options such as fishing, boating, kayaking, swimming, tennis, and fitness. As well as shopping, restaurants, and entertainment.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 38 reviews

Fantastic Views and Condo , Home Away from Home Feeling

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed Kimberly's Condo from the moment we walked in from the bldg's hallway to see the fantastic views from the front door to sitting on the Lanai every day eating , watching people ( great for people watchers ) and reading our books. We found Kimberly's Condo to be very relaxing and we felt very much at home which I feel is one of the biggest compliments anyone can give . The Condo had everything anyone could ask for from the beautiful kitchen to the Family room and Lanai.We found Kimberly's Condo to be extremely clean and well stocked with the beds being very comfortable.

My wife and I found Kimberly to be a Great Host , very Friendly and a Very Caring and warm Person who cares about those people staying at her Condo and goes out of her way to make you feel welcomed. I have to say I felt the most comfortable dealing with Kimberly in my many years of renting from VRBO. This was the first time we ever rented a Condo and we can't say enough good things about our first experience . I give Kimberly and Her Beautiful Condo 5 Stars .

We also had the pleasure of meeting and talking with Kimberly's Property Manager Helene who we found to be very Helpful , Friendly and Informative about the Cape Coral area. We had a great conversation with Helene on the morning we left feeling we were not being rushed out and felt very relaxed with her extraordinary out going personality. Thank You Helene we are looking forward to seeing you next year.

We are already looking forward to our stay next March of 2019 and hopefully many years after. Once again We had a Fantastic Stay and just want to Thank Kimberly for being that Wonderfull Person and Host that welcomed us into her Condo Unit. THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marty and Liz, You were an absolute pleasure to have staying at our condo! You are very detailed and caring of a place we love, and we are so appreciative of that. Your both kind and you enjoy life. May this be just the beginning of enjoying retirement together. Thank you so much for your care, communication, and kindness. All the best to you in 2018. We are thrilled that you will be back again March 2019! You are welcome back anytime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just what we needed!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect condo for myself and 2 friends while searching the coast for a possible condo purchase. It allowed us to have our own privacy while still getting to spend time together. We loved everything about the condo but especially the areas around with shops and restaurants within walking distance. The condo was spotless and had a wonderful screened lanai that we got to enjoy every night while drinking a glass of wine and a couple of times watching it storm. The beds were very comfortable and the rest of the furniture was top notch!!! The Hills responded to our request within minutes of booking and they even left us a gift on the counter. Helene, the manager came to let us in late at night because our flight had been delayed. She spent a lot of time showing us all the amminites the condo had to offer and gave us a better understanding of our surroundings. To sum it all up we were very pleased with this condo and when and if we are in this area again we would love to stay at 711!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ridiculous Rules & Overbearing Condo Manager

  • 1 of 5

When we first arrived to the condo yes it was beautiful but after an 18 hour drive in we were greeted by a super bossy and controlling condo manager who spent entirely to long telling us how we should enjoy OUR vacation. The longer we were there the more we realized how boring of a neighborhood we were staying in. I mean literally at 6pm the sidewalks roll up there. If you plan on bringing kids this is NOT the condo for you! Couldn't find one kid friendly thing within an hour drive! Not only that but if you expect to have great seafood near by think again! We had to drive for miles to find anything suitable to our liking unless you want chinese take out or pizza hut!

To top it off at the end if our week stay we spent all morning making sure our condo was spotless! Once again our bossy condo manager showed up and told us she would release our deposit bc all looked great! Well that's not the case at all!! 2 days later I am told that over half of my deposit was being taken bc of a stain on a WHITE sheet. Nothing horrific just a small what looked like coffee stain! But to them that means the sheets were "unrepairable". Guys it's called Bleach!!! 2 dollars at Walmart and you are good to go! Other then that we had 1 tiny popsicle drip on the bed and for that they charged me 150 dollars!! I wish I could post the pics of the "spill" and "stain" that Kimberly sent me because it's truly laughable!!

We have stayed all over Florida. From Panama City, to Clearwater to Destin and never once have we had such a bad experience!! We will NEVER be staying at this condo or any other condo that Kimberly owns! I only hope that this review helps people steer clear of the disaster that I had to call my family vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a unfortunate review regarding your stay. We have had nothing but 37 AMAZING REVIEWS for several years regarding our condo, the area, and our property manager. We have never incurred any damages or additional cleaning fees until your stay. It isn't fair to falsify the area. There are many wonderful businesses and restaurant owners providing amazing food and services. As well as the city and surrounding area taking care of pristine beaches and waterways. There are 4 restaurants on the property- 2 that serve amazing seafood. There are several amazing non-chain restaurants within a few miles of the property. Many of these restaurants are 4+ rating. There is live entertainment on property a few days a week -so the streets don't roll up at 6pm. As for kid friendly-we have had several families come and stay with children from infant to teenagers. They all have found this to be a great area, with a variety of options. There is a large family water park, a family fun center with go carts, games and batting cages, boat tours, fishing tours, 2 amazing beaches with some of the best shelling in the world. All within 10-20 miles. An internet search can provide this information in minutes. As for the partial loss of your security deposit. We have white linens that are bleached after everyone stays. 2 1/2 sets of white sheets are ruined with large stains- they were bleached and the stains will not come out. There was a red fruit drink with fruit chunks that was spilled on the carpeting and on the furniture with no attempt to even wipe it up. The carpet had to have special attention to have stains removed and cleaned. We incurred additional cleaning charges from our cleaning crew and the sheets have to be replaced. As an owner who takes pride in providing a warm and welcoming home in a gorgeous surrounding, I am sorry your stay wasn't what was expected. You appear as a disgruntled renter due to your own negligence and poor planning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo with beautiful views and a warm comfortable space. Felt like home. Nicely located in the center of shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Would definitely use this space again

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. We hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved your property.

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much for opening up your lovely condo to us. It was perfect. We had a great vacation and had everything we needed right in the complex. We luckily did not need anything while we were there, but everyone was very helpful and informative. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our condo and your great review. You were great guests. We hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo

Plenty of restaurants around complex

Friendly host

  • Submitted: May 26, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Ft. Myers International Airport (RSW)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Coral Oaks Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Rumrunners and Fathoms
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Fort Myers Beach
Car: recommended

Public Supermarket just a few blocks away. Post office, movie theater, hair salons, spas and fast food right in the area. Pier fishing, shopping, salons, boating and restaurants right on site. As well as weekly events and entertainment. Sanibel and Fort Myers beach approximately 20-25 minute drive.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.