Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach and pool views, new renovations make this hard to leave

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Granite countertops, great views of pool and ocean. New bathroom shower and tub. Just fantastic location and awesome views of the pool, ocean, palms in the tropical oasis of Maui Sunset.

Large private condominium apartment at the resort condominium complex on the beach in sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. Master bedroom with private attached bathroom. 2nd bedroom and bathroom down the hall with shower, large living area, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar. PLUS large private view deck looking out towards ocean. Beach chairs, pool towels, full size appliances including air conditioning and washer dryer.

Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week!

General Info:

The Maui Sunset is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront at Kihei which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds, and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches a year! World famous swimming and snorkeling beaches are minutes away at one of the many sandy safe beaches at Kihei and nearby Wailea. Just a short distance (6 miles) from five championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena. The two buildings frame and protect a large recreational area that is carefully attended and landscaped. The 60 foot swimming pool with its broad decks and abundance of pool furniture invites you to improve on your tan.

Keywords: Condo, ocean front resort, 2 Bedroom 2 Bath, ocean view, timeshare, updated, maui sunset, kihei, vacation rental

Maui Sunset by 

American Resort Marketing, Inc.

TA -045-807-4112-01

Maui Sunset

1032 South Kihei Road

Kihei, HI  96753

More Details

Property Manager
Steve
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Other bed
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
36% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach and pool views, new renovations make this hard to leave
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
Kyle, TX
4

This resort was a dream

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This resort was in a good location. Convenient to many water excursions. Good luck actually getting what you pay for however. The room we reserved, #216 claimed there were two beds in the guest room for our two adult guests, however when we received the room, there was only one bed. The place was a bit run down with broken faucets, missing kitchen drawer pulls and toilet paper dispensers over the toilet seat (that was weird). I have stayed at condos of lesser quality before where they provided at least the basic staples, whereas this condo provided zero staples. When you come for a week, and get a condo you plan to cook in some. This room had nothing, no sugar for coffee, to Pam for the frying pan, no salt for the table, etc.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha David, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Looks like we upgrade you to our more renovated condo with the updated kitchen and bathrooms, which has a queen in each bedroom, and then a twin murphy bed and pull out sofa. I'll have my maintenance crew check out the items you mentioned, I only wish we had an opportunity to correct while you were on the island. With a full size apartment there can be items that need repair between guests, they should have caught that for you. The condo does have basic items like salt/pepper, hand and bar soap, paper products. It does sound like overall you enjoyed your stay on Maui and the Maui Sunset. I do hope you come back soon, and we can make up the shortcomings to you. Mahalo, Steve Meyer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hammonds Plains, NS
5

B 216 Maui Sunset

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall very pleased with this unit. Clean, up to date, comfortable furniture, kitchen is well stocked, grounds are very well maintained, watched pool crew spending a lot of time every morning ensuring the all is clean and in proper chemical balance. Complex was very accomodating in allowing us to use the pool and grounds prior to check in as well as post check out (we arrived early and had an evening departure). Beach wasnt a disappointment however not the most enjoyable. Small area and quite shallow going out 100 yards. We mostly went down the road to another beach where kids and adults had more fun.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carrot River, SK
3

Maui Sunset

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rooms were clean and were equipped for all our needs. We liked the inner court where there was lots of room for the kids to play on the lawn. We used The pool and hot tub in the evenings. We found a good restaurant nearby Nalus for breakfast.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary (City Centre / Calgary T, AB
4

Michelles 40th Bday Surprise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good. Nice unit with everything you need. The only set back was the washroom in the master was very small and the toilet in the second bath didnt work too well. Beyond that, nice complex and no bed buds so thats a plus!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Rich, It was a pleasure to have your group stay at the Maui Sunset. I sure hope Michelle was surprised by all of you being there. The vanity in the master is a bit small and we are working on providing a better set up and more storage. No bed bugs! Oh, my I should hope not. Hope to see you back on Maui very soon. Mahalo and Aloha, Steve Meyer Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals American Resort Marketing, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Prospect, IL
4

Maui Vacay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was clean

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Sacramento, CA
3

Watch the tradewinds

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was as I expected - nice. The view was spectacular. Grounds and pool immaculate. We Couldn't use the grounds comfortably during the day because the wind was so strong the entire week. Bummer. Don't come in August.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties