Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Come Enjoy Tranquility In The Forest In Tahoe

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,401 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom With Mountain Views. In A Quite Forest Setting.

We have for rent a 4 bedroom, 2 bath house. Our place is close to South Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski resort. Walk out the front door to the national forest hiking trail, and down the street from the lake, restaurants and Casinos. You’ll love our place because of the comfy beds, the gourmet kitchen, the coziness and how quiet the neighborhood is. Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with children).

Joan A Bartlett
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Joan A Bartlett

We currently live in the Bay Area in California. We are a family of five who enjoy going up to Tahoe and enjoying the great outdoors. We love to bike, snowboard, hike and swim in beautiful Tahoe.

Joan A Bartlett purchased this house in 2016

Why Joan A Bartlett chose Lower Kingsbury

We purchased this property so we could come up to Tahoe and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We enjoy coming up here and relaxing in our quite backyard and sitting on the peaceful beaches in South Lake Tahoe.

What makes this house unique

We are unique because we are close to the ski resort (Heavenly), close to South Lake Tahoe, hiking and the casinos. We are located a few house away from the national forest, it's nice to be able to walk out our door and walk straight in the forest to go hiking.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family stayed at various cabins in the south lake tahoe area and this location exceeded our expectations. With the accommodations aside the management team was extremely responsive to our needs and provided services we didn't expect, such as snow shoveling in the mornings. I would highly recommend this location for the beautiful home, nearby amenities, and great service.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 6


Lower Kingsbury House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1401 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No smoking or Vaping in the house Put all USED towels by the washing machine in the garage Upon leaving turn down beds that have been used
  • Lock all doors and windows, turn off lights, and put down blinds before you check out
  • Bears live in the forest near the house, so please keep all garbage inside the house.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , This is a master bedroom with a bathroom
    Queen bed Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , This is a bedroom with a comfy queen bed
    Queen bed Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , This is a second bedroom with a queen bed
    Bunk room Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , The bunk bed has a double bed on the bottom and a single
  • The living room has a futon that sleeps 2
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • festivals
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Come Enjoy Tranquility In The Forest In Tahoe
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews

Very nice place in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We (4 guys) had a great stay. It was nice having 4 bedrooms, so we each had our own space. One of the bedrooms had a bunk bed and twin, which would be perfect for kids. The house has been updated very nicely and the garage makes a very nice bonus room. The location is also a plus, being close to everything. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alan, I am so happy to hear that your stay at our home was a nice one, we sure aim to please our guests! Thank you for leaving the home in such great condition when you left! We would love it if you decided to stay again in the future! Sincerely, Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this house. It is really close to the casinos and the lake. We enjoyed going in the hot tub and staying in some days as the house is very cozy and clean. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at your beautiful rental in preparation for my daughter's wedding. We wanted to stay local for convenience since we all live down the hill in Roseville/Lincoln area. The house and surrounding area is gorgeous and I'm sure my daughter will have lovely pre wedding pictures to remember her special day.

I can't think of any improvements. Everything was readily accessible and the caretakers left their number for any questions or additional needs. Very helpful. We had had a wonderful experience! 🤵?👰?💍?🍾?

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Did not provide what was told online

  • 3 of 5

The hous3 was amazing! But please take pictures of the place when u leave because the house keeper is shady. They are charging us for damage that we did not do. Must be a racial thing because we were black she treated us with an attitude when she came over.. they didn't provide us with any paper towels and with only 2 rolls of toilet paper..i would think twice about staying here the owner is not trustworthy. Also my friend slipped and fell and hurt her back and owner didnt care. They just want out money to fix stuff that precious people broke. So be very careful with this place. Bathrooms were dirty and one bedroom had an ant problem. Owner never apol8gized to his at all..sed we broke a futon and tv when all we did was open it!! Beware renters!!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stacey, Sorry things did not work out for you and your company while you stayed at our home in Tahoe. It is our policy to leave paper towels and toilet paper, I am sorry you feel like it was not enough, we do try to keep our guest satisfied with enough for their stay. We will try to keep this in mind for our next guests, we are always trying to improve. Yes, we did have to charge you for the broken kitchen chair, damage to the cabinets, wall and futon you and your friends caused damage to, but we hope in the future you will be mindful of these things in the next house you stay in. Our policy is, if you damage it, it must be compensated for. I am sorry your friend hurt herself while at our home, we try very hard to make sure it is a safe stay as well. I wish you would have said something when you were there, we did not know this till you left and got mad that we filed a claim against you. Next time you might want to tell the owners when an accident occurs. As far as the dirty bathroom, that is just nonsense! Our housekeeper has been with us for 2 years and has been nothing but stellar! Our reviews will prove this by any shadow of the doubt. My advise to you is, maybe you would be better suited for a hotel stay next time you decide to stay anywhere in the future. Regards, Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place! Super comfortable. Will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sherwood, Thank you for choosing our home in Tahoe for your stay! You guys were super easy to communicate with and would love it if you would consider our place in the future! Thanks for taking such good care of the place, that is so appreciated! Sincerely, Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable home, centrally located.

  • 5 of 5

Totally enjoyed our stay. Love what you seem to be doing with the garage. Would recommend you to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terry, So glad you enjoyed our home. Isn't the garage great, we love the tile floor in there. Thank you for your recommendation and please do not hesitate to visit us again in the future. Thank you, as well, for taking such great care of the place while you stayed! Sincerely, Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Reno-Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill
Nearest Golf
1.8 Miles
Edgewood Tahoe
Nearest Train
59 Miles
Sparks Train station in Reno
Nearest Restaurant
0.07 Miles
Red Hut Cafe
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Heavenly Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Round Hill Pines Beach Resort

Harveys Lake Tahoe, 18 US-50, Stateline, NV 89449


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Property Damage Insurance $59
Refundable Damage Deposit $1,000

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties