Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 6 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom Mountain Home Perfectly Appointed For R&R

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Large, 2750 Sq Foot Mountain Home Close To All The Tahoe Has To Offer.

Nestled in a pine forest just below the Heavenly Ski Resort, this beautifully appointed 6 bedroom, 4 bath mountain home is a tranquil retreat, but still in the heart of South Lake Tahoe. Close to the top restaurants and casinos, this home is also literally steps from the Heavenly Ski Shuttle—so your group can hit the slopes with ease, no car required. It is also located close to world-class hiking and biking, and just minutes from the lake for all of your fun-filled water adventures.

You’ll love the open floor plan and the rustically chic furnishings. Upstairs, the Great Room is equipped with a 60' LCD TV and Blue Ray player, gas fireplace, pool table, and wet bar.

The gourmet kitchen features a Viking gas range, stainless appliances, and granite counters. The open plan ensures you can prepare food and drink all while enjoying socializing with your group. A generously-sized dining table plus counter seating at the island provide space for everyone. The room also opens onto a balcony that looks out onto an undeveloped lot of pine trees. Furnished with lounge chairs and a barbecue, it’s the perfect place for warm-weather cooking.

The comfortable bedrooms are split between upstairs and downstairs, and all open to balconies or patios. All bathrooms have showers and baths with a jacuzzi tub in both of the master bedrooms upstairs.

Bedroom 1: Queen bed, LCD TV, private bath with jacuzzi tub

Bedroom 2: Queen bed, LCD TV, private bath with jacuzzi tub

Bedroom 3: Queen bed, shared bath

Bedroom 4: Queen bed, shared bath

Bedroom 5: Twin-size bunk bed with Foosball table,

shared bath

Bedroom 6: Queen Bunk Bed, shared bath

Keywords: pool table, house, home, south lake tahoe, barbecue, BBQ, billiard room, slopes, skiing, beach, casinos, jacuzzi, entertainment system, kayaking, Heavenly, Pioneer Trail

More Details

Owner
Ro
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Ro

Our family recently purchased this house and what a gem! We have been coming to Lake Tahoe all our lives visiting our Grandmothers cabin and now we are really excited to be able to own a piece of Lake Tahoe.

Ro purchased this house in 2014

Why Ro chose Lake Tahoe South Shore CA

Our house is so centrally located and is minutes away from all the favorite spots of South Lake Tahoe. In the winter months you are literally 5 minutes away from Heavenly Ski Resort, it is so relaxing to ski all day and then be able to come home and relax and play a game of pool. In the summer adventures are endless. Access to the lake is again 5 minutes away just down Ski Run Blvd. We love our new house and can't wait for others to enjoy as well.

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Upstairs Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Downstairs Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , with private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed , Queen Bunkbed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed , Twin Bunkbed
  • The house has a maximum occupancy of 14 Adults. There are enough beds to accommodate all 14 guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 6 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom Mountain Home Perfectly Appointed For R&R
average rating of 4.6410255 based on 39 reviews
5

Great Location and accommodations!!

  • 5 of 5

For what we were doing (skiing and playing in the snow) the location was fantastic (very close to heavenly). The layout of this house was a plus as well. Really liked that the kitchen and living area were up on the second floor and open for all of us to spend time together. Very comfortable!!! We definitely would spend time here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Our concerns addressed

  • 5 of 5

We have reserved this home for 5 days this June for our son's wedding When we read the negative reviews we were concerned. We immediately called the owner and she was at the house personally checking on the condition herself as the reviews deeply concerned her. The owner openly and honestly discussed the reviews and our concerns, and assured us everything was in order. She admitted there had been an issue with the dishwasher that has since been repaired. Knowing that we live only 60 miles away, she invited us to come inspect the house at our convenience. Since we had a trip to South lake Tahoe planned in a few days to handle other wedding details, we made arrangements to meet the housekeeper. He met us at the scheduled time and was very gracious as we inspected every room of the house, garage and property. The house was very clean, neat and tidy, including the kitchen and bathrooms. There was no sign of mold. The house also smelled clean, and not in an antiseptic or air freshener way. Both of us are very sensitive to scents and perfumes and I can tell you there were none. We have no reservations about our reservation.

Bill

Placerville

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Poor Customer Service

  • 1 of 5

The house is quite well used, not really what it appears to be from the description or the pictures. The pool cues were all broken. It smelled very strong of an Indian food smell when we checked in. The answer for which the smell originated was vague and didn't come for over 24 hours. The bathroom shower door downstairs was broken. The pool table pocket was broken and we were also vaguely blamed for that too even though we couldn't even play pool due to all of the sticks being broken. Besides the location I couldn't have been more dissapointed by this rental. I have used VRBO many times and this was my worst experience. They actually got the front door key code wrong so we had issues just getting in. The person who emails over the home away app is not the same person whose name is on the account. It is actually quite strange. The kicker is they kept my security deposit for almost a month without communicating with me. I will never go even close to this place again.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barry W, thank you for your feedback. For many years we have provided our guests with the best possible experience and service. We manage our property as a family and therefore the person you work with may sometimes be different than the person on the account. This should not have seemed strange to you as it was explained to you in one of our phone conversations. Regarding your comments about the smell of Indian food upon check in: Please keep in mind that Lake Tahoe is visited by people from all over the world and we welcome them with open arms. Our guests are free to prepare foods without restrictions to diet or ethnicity. Perhaps the smell of Indian food came from our previous guests, but I hope you can understand that we will not regulate the types of food people may cook and eat. If the cooking from our guests leaves a smell, our housekeeper will open all doors and windows and use odor neutralizer. We will continue to welcome travelers from all over the world, allow them to cook freely, and help them discover the magical place of Lake Tahoe. You’re review did not mention that you were upset with us for charging you a small fee for damages to our linens. I hope you understand that when you or someone in your group bloodies our linens, the linens must be disposed of. In cases like this we do charge a small fee for the damages, and in your case we charged just a small fraction of the actual damages. As you know, the reason why it took longer than usual to refund your deposit was because there were other damages that were being evaluated. We were trying to work with you because we understand that accidents happen. We were pleased to report that we would not be charging you for those damaged items.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5

Nice spot! Close to eveything. Will definitely book again!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
2

Great location, but needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5

You can't beat the location, and the owner was always easily accessible with questions, but we had a few things that were concerning. We have been renting in the North Tahoe area through VRBO for the past 10 years and decided to try South Shore for the first time. Here are some concerning matters when renting:

-We ran out of toilet paper...for a rental house that can sleep 14 people, you would think there would be enough TP. One roll per bathroom.

-There was only one dish towel in the kitchen

--There were not enough towels for everyone

-The master bedroom door (to the room that does not share a bathroom) had some sort of sticky, gooey stuff coming down the door)

-Dishwasher did not clean dishes well, on our first day there, we noticed dirty utensils in the drawers

-The master bath shower (that shares a bathroom), was not draining at all. The shower water was up to your knees

-The other master bath was used twice as a jacuzzi tub. Both times the water ring and bubbles left a brown, rusty color around the tub, which leads me to believe that the jets are dirty or rusty. Not clean at all! Very dirty.

-Both master shower curtains were stained with mold and dirt

-Shower downstairs had doors that were off the tracks and also moldy/dirty

-Garage door is not convenient to use at all if there is another car in the driveway

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wendy J We thank you and welcome your feedback. Giving us feedback helps us to address issues that may arise and which may otherwise be difficult for us to know without being informed. I wish you would have notified us of the issues you felt were inadequate because we would have addressed them immediately during your stay. For example, once we were notified that the dishwasher was not cleaning properly we quickly had a repair person take care of the problem. Our housekeeper has been managing Lake Tahoe rental properties for many years and knows our stocking protocol very well. We have four bathrooms and each bathroom is stocked with two full rolls of toilet paper and the upstairs main bathroom typically has three full rolls. The amount we stock has always seemed to be adequate, but apparently not in your case. We always provide 4 dish towels for our guests. Two dish towels are typically placed on the counter and two are placed on the stove. We also provide two bath towels per bed which equals 14 towels total. If you ran out of bath towels perhaps your party is larger than we allow or perhaps some people are using more than one. Please keep in mind that we provide a washer and dryer so that you may refresh your bath towels at any time. Again, thank you for your feedback. We have since addressed all of your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

Awesome place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place to stay. Close to the casino's and all the action.

Would definitely stay at this cabin again in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Hut Cafe
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Lake Tahoe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring
May 25 2017 - Jun 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Summer
Jul 7 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas & New Year's Week
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Cleaning Fee $275
Refundable damage deposit $1,200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Additional per Pet fee of $25 per night

Pet weight limit not to exceed 80lbs, pets are not allowed to be left unattended at home.

Tahoe Permit #006896

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable