Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bed/Bath Tranquil Lakeview/Beach Escape in Kingston Plantation! Rate Specials!

Bedrooms 2
Space 960 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Best of both worlds! Lakeside lodge with the beach only STEPS away!

This charming two bedroom, two full bathroom lodge is decorated with furnishings and accents to make you feel at home. Located in the Arrowhead Court community within the prestigious Kingston Plantation, you will find this setting a very tranquil and serene getaway. Arrowhead Court, positioned on the border of beautiful Lake Arrowhead, will give you the sensation of a mountain escape with its mature trees and beautifully manicured landscape. You have the best of both worlds with this home, as the beautiful sands of the Atlantic Ocean are still only steps away!! Enjoy your favorite cup of coffee, hot chocolate, cocktail or glass of wine from our private balcony while soaking in the sights and sounds of nature that abound here. Take fun scenic walks around the Plantation, or along the beach. How about starting with a fun jaunt across the quaint footbridge over the lake in our back yard?!? We even have a few boogie boards available for when you feel it's time to hit the beach!


Forget the world outside for a while. Cozy up on our comfy sleeper sofa with a throw blanket and a good movie! Cable and WiFi are provided to you free daily and there is a Blu-Ray disc player. There are blackout curtains installed over the living room windows and slider making it easy to have a movie marathon anytime of day or night! What makes it even more special is the 60" Smart TV with presets for Hulu, Netflix, Amazon Prime, and HBO GO -- making it easier for logging into your personal accounts for any of these providers! Don't worry if you don't have access to any of those. Our free cable includes two HBO channels for your added viewing pleasure. There is also a Redbox located at the nearby Walmart! Are you a music lover who has a playmix for every mood? Our sound bar has Blue Tooth connectivity, allowing you play your own music from your phone! Worried about losing the charge on your phone or other techy devices? We have a multi-port USB charging station! We also have some board games, cards and books available should you want a change of venue for an evening.


Our kitchen features BRAND NEW stainless steel appliances, including a convection range. It also includes updated beautiful wooden cabinetry, gorgeous granite counter tops and wood flooring. We have a Crock-pot, blender, brand new Hamilton Beach FlexBrew 2-Way coffeemaker, as well as the utensils and housewares to make your meals right here. Just bring the fixings for your favorite meals! Add a little musical flair to your culinary adventures with the compact stereo equipped with an iPhone dock to listen to your personal playlists (conveniently located on the kitchen counter)!


Enjoy meals you prepare yourself at our large farm-style wooden table that seats six comfortably. Or, if you would rather not cook, bring home meals to eat from your choice of the multitude of restaurants located within a two or three-mile radius of Kingston Plantation.


Our home can accommodate up to six guests. There are two bedrooms. Our spacious master suite features a king size TEMPUR-PEDIC on a pedestal that has four drawers for stowing clothing/belongings away! Master suite also has a beautiful panoramic view of the nature that abounds just outside our walls! The guest bedroom is also roomy and furnished with two twin size beds. Both bedrooms have their own TV, also equipped with cable/HBO. There is also room for two more to sleep on our sofa's hide-a-bed!!


There are two full bathrooms. Each bathroom has a lovely single vanity with an upgraded wooden cabinet and granite counter top. Both bathrooms have a shower/tub combo and were upgraded to tile flooring. The master suite has a wall-mounted hairdryer available for use in case you forget yours! For our cold-weather guests, we have heated ceiling vents with timer switches.


For your convenience, our home is equipped with a state-of-the-art stackable Whirlpool washer and dryer set. Not that you will need them (or want to "have" to use them), there is an iron and ironing board kept in a closet in each bedroom.

Kingston Plantation is a 145-acre, master planned community in the heart of Myrtle Beach. This property is nothing short of spectacular! Within the property, there are 23 acres of freshwater lakes that are surrounded by beautifully manicured grounds and mature trees. The community boasts a half-mile of pristine white sand beaches, 13 pools, a Sport & Health Facility with tennis courts (available to VRBO guests at a separate, extra charge), 4 onsite restaurants and an Embassy Suites Hotel where you can enjoy their seasonal poolside bar/cafe band, and oceanfront restaurants. PLEASE NOTE: VRBO guests do NOT have use of the Embassy Suites' pool decks or Splash! Waterpark. However, you will have access to the Richmond Park community pool, just across the footbridge over Lake Arrowhead (right behind our building). You will also have access to two Kingston Plantation Master Association pools, which are the Beach Club Pool and the pool located within the Windermere By The Sea Community (across from the Brighton high-rise).

More Details

Dieu Tran
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 0
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Beautiful wooden single vanity with granite counter top.
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Also has an upgraded single vanity with granite countertop.
  • There are two full bathrooms, each having a shower/tub combination, an upgraded single vanity and an upgraded tile floor. We even have heated ceiling vents with timers for our cold-weather patrons! The master bathroom can only be accessed through the master bedroom. However, the guest bathroom has two points of entry -- through a door in the guest bedroom and a door in the main hallway/foyer. There is a wall-mounted hairdryer available in the master bathroom for use if you forget yours!
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master has a panoramic view of the mature trees and lake!
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Spacious guest bedroom that sleeps two comfortably.
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa in living room comfortably fits two.
  • There are two spacious bedrooms in our lodge. They are located on opposite ends of the floor plan, separated by the common areas -- kitchen, dining area and living room. Each bedroom has its own TV with cable included daily free of charge. Looking for a little downtime to decompress? Pull out the sofa bed on the living room couch, get comfortable and have a movie marathon!
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bed/Bath Tranquil Lakeview/Beach Escape in Kingston Plantation! Rate Specials!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

Awesome condo in Kingston Plantation

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to stay! Updated appliances, two bedrooms and two full baths. The master bedroom was great since it was more than big enough for us to put our 14 months old Pack N Play next to the king sized bed. My mom also accompanied us and shared a room with my 3.5 year old with two twin beds and a bathroom connected to it. The furniture also makes the place cozy. The kitchen is also stocked with the basics which would allow you to cook and eat at the house if you chose to. The best part of the condo is that it is walking distance to the beach, 5-7 min stroll. We’ve stayed at Kingston Plantation before and just based on location I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The owner Dieu is also super friendly and checked up with us throughout the visit to ensure we were enjoying our stay and see if we were encountering any issues. He is also very accessible through text/phone. All I have to say is love love love!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing and Rejuvinating.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time; was so nice to get away in Feb from the snow and single digit temps back home. The condo was beautifully decorated as a "Beach House" and was very comfortable. We felt right at home from the moment we walked in. Everything we could have needed was there even cold drinks when we got there! Really all we needed was to bring cloths and get a few groceries now and then. Mr. Tran was very accommodating and was so helpful both before, during and at end of our month stay. We had no trouble keeping in touch with him and he was always prompt to reply. In my opinion you don't get that kind of treatment too often but renting from Mr. Tran was so enjoyable Even though it was cooler and was a little too cool to get in the ocean we were on the beach as often as possible and even got a little sun burn but that was ok; when your usually shoveling snow and wearing several layers of clothing a little sun burn is ok ! The only bad part is the month was over way too soon. Already miss the scenic walks around the plantation to enjoy the beautiful grounds. Everything is within a few minutes drive from the condo, so convenient. Recommend renting from Mr. Tran at Kingston Plantation; you wont be sorry.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Updated, clean and has all the amenities

  • 5 of 5


From the initial contact to make the booking to our departure everything exceeded our expectations. Communications with the owner was outstanding, he was available and answered all questions I had. The unit was very well updated, maintained, and very clean. The condo was equipped with everything you would need for a relaxing stay. The condo had good wifi. The entertainment system was amazing, the TV was large and lots of channels available. The sound bar and Blu-ray player was a great added touch. The bedrooms also contain nice TV's with lots of channels which the kids enjoyed. The condo had a keyless entry PIN pad which was great so I did not have to worry about carrying a key around. The condo also had games and puzzles available which we used on one of the days which was cold and we decided to stay in. The master bedroom had a king sized tempurpedic mattress which was really comfortable. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals and eat in while we were there. The location of the condo is close to everything. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to coming back and staying here again. I highly recommend staying here as we had a great experience all around.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

in need of attention

  • 3 of 5

The buildings, as well as the units, need some updating. Our unit was dirty and smelled like it had not been cleaned in months.

We did like the fact that everywhere we wanted to go, was within a 10-20 minute drive.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied. We certainly strive for that! I wish you had let me know upon your arrival about the mustiness as I would have addressed it immediately. This has become a learning experience for us. Because of the time of year our home hadn’t been rented for 3 weeks. For the future I’m going to have housekeeping go in to freshen up after a lull like that. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Regarding the building’s datedness. The association is having all new carpet installed this winter. They had planned on doing it last winter but ran out of time with the approaching high season. That will help tremendously. We hope you give us a second chance and look forward to your return. I’m sure your next experience with us will be much better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay here & will definitely refer friends & family to stay here. We had a wonderful time!

Debbie & John Pace

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place, great price!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at 304 Arrowhead Court! Dieu was wonderful throughout the booking process and also easily accessible if we had any questions while on site. We would absolutely recommend his condo. It was clean and tidy and had everything we required to ensure a home away from home while on vacation. We hope to return next year. Thanks Dieu!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13.8 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Car: recommended

If you are looking for a little more activity than scenic walks around the Plantation or morning/evening strolls along the beach, then Myrtle Beach is your thriving metropolis of restaurants and local attractions!! You can't go wrong with this location. Is it possible to disconnect from the outside world while being located in the center of it? YES! Here on the Plantation, you can vacation on your own terms! If you like golfing, you can lose yourself in the +100 golf courses (check for seasonal discounts online)! Are you a shopper? Tanger Outlets is located within moments of our lodge! Are you a foodie? Myrtle Beach offers an extremely diverse range of cuisine -- something for EVERYONE to enjoy! We challenge you to fit everything in one trip...and when you find you can't, COME BACK to our little slice of peace and tranquility for another round!!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

WE ACCEPT THE FOLLOWING PAYMENT METHODS: Credit Card, Personal Check, Company Check, Money Order, Cashier's Check and Cash; IF YOU'RE PAYING WITH A PERSONAL OR COMPANY CHECK, PAYMENT MUST BE RECEIVED AT LEAST 14 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR CHECK-IN DATE to allow time for the funds to clear. Any reservations made within 14 days of the check-in date will have to be paid in certified funds (Money Order/Cashier's Check) or cash. If paying in cash at the time of arrival, special arrangements would be coordinated for access.

Rates are subject to change until your reservation is confirmed. We require a 50% deposit (1/2 of the total rental charged) to be paid upon booking. The additional 50% (outstanding balance), separate departure cleaning fee of $90, and a refundable $250.00 damage deposit are due 30 days prior to your check-in date. IF YOU ARE BOOKING LESS THAN 30 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR CHECK-IN DATE, we require that everything be paid in full at the time of booking. This would be the base rental amount, 11% tax (calculated only on the base rental amount), the departure cleaning fee (not taxed), and the refundable damage deposit (not taxed). *****NOTE REGARDING CANCELLATIONS: Sixty (60) days notice is required for high-season reservation cancellations in order to receive a full refund of current paid balances. Cancellations made less than sixty (60) days in advance will forfeit the refund of advance payment/deposit. Early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. Only thirty (30) days notice is required for slow season reservations to receive a full refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.