Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Elegance, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Theater, Hot Tub, Pool Table

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Staying in a log cabin doesn’t have to mean roughing it. Mountain Elegance is proof. This impeccably furnished 2-bedroom cabin offers a game room with a pool table and 2 flat-panel TVs, a home theater with another 60” flat-panel smart TV, an outdoor hot tub, a state-of-the-art kitchen, and 2 king-size beds, all in a wooded setting just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg.

The luxury begins in the lower level, where you’ll find the game room and the media room. Home to the full-size billiard table, the game room is decorated in a style worthy of a private gentleman’s club, complete with rich wood furniture and supple leather seating. Even if shooting pool isn’t your thing, you’ll love sprawling out on the sectional and watching one of the 3—yes, 3!—flat-screen TVs in the room. If you need to stretch your legs, you can open the French doors and take in the crisp mountain breeze from the lower deck.

The media room is furnished in equally handsome style, with a 60” flat-panel smart TV with Blu-ray player on which to watch movies or your favorite cable shows. One of the media room’s sofas and the sofa in the game room convert into beds for 2, so that 4 people can sleep on the lower level and 8 people in all at Mountain Elegance. There’s a full bathroom on the floor as well; with one bathroom on each of the 3 floors, there won’t be any queues to get washed up in the morning!

Up one level is the main floor, and the luxury continues. With its lustrous wood floor, walls, and cathedral ceiling, the open living room/dining area/kitchen is welcoming any time of year. Sunlight streams in from the soaring windows and the living room’s comfortable furniture invite you to sink back and relax. In winter you’ll love pulling up an armchair to the gas fireplace—it’s such a cozy spot to read or surf the web. Of course there’s a flat-screen TV in the living room too; in fact, Mountain Elegance has 7 TVs and 4 DVD players plus the Blu-ray player—no bickering about what to watch!

If you weren’t planning to do any cooking during your stay, once you see the gorgeous kitchen you might change your mind. Dark wood cabinets, stainless-steel appliances, stone backsplash, and all the cookware and tableware you could need: It’s enough to delight the fussiest (or most reluctant) chef.

The main floor’s deck includes a truly pampering amenity: a hot tub. The steamy jets of water are relaxing in and of themselves, but when you pair them with the mountain breeze rustling through the trees and the singing of wrens during the day and whip-poor-wills at night… sheer bliss!

One of the 2 master bedrooms is on the main floor; the other makes up Mountain Elegance’s top floor. Each offers a king-size bed, a flat-screen TV, and plenty of storage. Two couples can stay at Mountain Elegance as comfortably as a family.

When you visit in the summer, you can take advantage of one more perk. Because Mountain Elegance is part of the Black Bear Falls Log Home Community, you have free access to its heated swimming pools, one for kids and one for adults.

The cabin’s prime location just might be the best perk of all. In less than 10 minutes you can be in downtown Gatlinburg, where you’ll be spoiled for choice when it comes to restaurants and entertainment. You’ll also be near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, with its hiking trails, historic cabins, waterfalls, and wildlife ranging from black bears to elk. Ski trails, golf courses, the Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Loop, Dollywood, and more are also mere minutes away.

Wherever the day takes you, you’ll love returning to Mountain Elegance at the end of it. So make your reservation today… before someone else beats you to it!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018


Black Bear Falls Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 King), Extra Bedding (2 Sofa Sleepers)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Good! 3.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
30% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain Elegance, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Theater, Hot Tub, Pool Table
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews

Need Some TLC

  • 2 of 5

While the property itself is very nice, the cabin needs some attention.

First, the kitchen is woefully in need of cooking gear. The pans are a health risk in so poor shape, teflon worn off, etc.... Additionally, a much needed upgrade to utensils including at minimum a colander for pasta making. Although a nice touch was the quantity of wine glasses.

Secondly, the thermostat is located in the main living room with the fireplace. When the fireplace is 'on', the temperature obviously increases in the main living area, leaving the lower level without heat. A possible fix may be to move the thermostat out of the direct line of the fireplace heat. As we had people sleeping on the lower level, it was quite uncomfortable for them, when the fireplace was 'on', on the main area.

Lastly, and very disappointing, the Hot Tub was inoperable. The Maintenance people advised when called, that the Hot Tub needed a new pump and that they were aware of the Hot Tub not working. Unfortunately, this was not disclosed to us upon making our reservation 10 days prior to our visit. It was not repaired during our visit.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Thomas, for staying with us and for taking the time to share. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share. Your input, as well as all our our guest comments are important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We appreciate you letting us know about the kitchen cooking gear. This will be taken care of immediately. We sincerely apologies for the hot tub not working during your stay. Compensation was offered to you for this inconvenience. We will pass along your thermostat suggestion to the owner. Again thank you for sharing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The cabin is very beautiful! Beds were very uncomfortable. :-(

  • 3 of 5

The cabin is truly beautiful. It's newer and very nice. However the beds in each room were absolutley awful. The bed on the 1st floor has a huge dip in it. The mattresses on each of the sleeper sofas are basically nonexistent. It would be helpful to buy sleepertops for the beds then it may be better? We were left a hand towel in the master bedroom, I Had to go to Walmart and purchase new towels for us for the week. The water pressure is not very good. We were also left two cooking pans that looked like they were 15 years old, so at Walmart I also purchased a pan to cook in. No strainer. The jets in the hot tub don't work- I saw in the book where this has been a constant complaint. Competition for vacation stays in the area are very high, much better places to choose from then this. If the creature comforts were provided it would be great. We probably will not stay here again. Sorry, the cabin is very pretty though!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jill for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We apologies for the area you feel we felt short of expectations. We are so sorry you went to Walmart for towels. We have a 24/7 service department whose phone number is posted on the refrigerator. If we would have know that you did not receive enough towels we would have had them delivered to the cabin. We have even delivered pots and pans to our guests. With that said, an inventory of of kitchen ware has been done. We have passed along to the owner your other suggestions. Again, thank you for taking the time to share.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect size, perfect location, very nice and cozy.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice cabin. The only complaint was that it needs new mattresses on both beds. It was clean, high end appliances and the perfect size. The lower level was very nice. The layout accommodated six people perfectly.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Michele. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have passed along your suggestion to the owners. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellefontaine, OH

It was ok.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin itself was very pretty and had plenty of space for 8 people and a dog. Unfortunately the view pretty much consisted of the cabins beside us and below us:( very disappointing. We could even the conversations other travelers were having on their decks?!? That is too close! Also it is listed as pet friendly but there is virtually no grass for a dog to do their business.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Andrea. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved the cabin the view was amazing! The hot tub and pool table were nice additions too. We enjoyed watching the sun rise on the upper balcony. The location was great situated in a very secure secluded area but close enough drive to take advantage of the downtown area and the smokey mountain national park. Beds were a little uncomfortable but not enough to ruin our trip. Loved this trip and the accommodations we'll definitely be back

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful setting but dirty and outdated inside.

  • 2 of 5

The location of our cabin "Mountain Elegance" was absolutely stunning!! The kitchen was beautiful and appliance except for the stove were newer. However, there are many things inside that need to be taken care of in order for them to get a higher rating. Upon entry the cabin looked very nice. If you looked closer the cabin tells a different story. The entire cabin was dusty , there were bundles of hair and dust bunnies under the table, the baseboards had dust and dirt all over them and there were cob webs in the corners of the shower area. Certain things I could clean but what was even more disturbung was there was an envelope to "tip" the housekeepers. My "tip" is to do their job and clean. Onto the beds...The beds were horrible and uncomfortable. They dipped in the middle and all mattresses need to be replaced. The vacuum cleaner is loud and doesn't work properly, it needs replacement. I called maintenance because of three things. 1. The mattresses - never addressed. 2. The door handle in the basement leading outside is loose - they never fixed it. Finally, 3. The hot tub was not working. The jets would not turn on. After coming home after visiting downtown one side of the hot tub jets worked but the other did not work. Again, maintenance did not fix. It seems as though Jackson Mountain Homes DO NOT take pride in the details or their work ethic.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Selena, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologies that we fell short of your expectations. We did check our records and see where you called our front desk about the issues in your review. It is unfortunate the front desk fell short and did not send the information to the maintenance department. We are so sorry that we were unable to address these issues during your stay as we do have a 24/7 on call service department. We do want you to know that we have a new communication system in place so we can continue to improve on our guest experience. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to the Smokies, giving us the opportunity to exceed all expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 1 BR-3 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 11 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee 2 BR: $85
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 10 nights

    Damage Protection 2 BR New: $65
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Housekeeping Fee $110: $110
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Pet Fee: $80
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights