expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautifully Updated Condo At The Base Of The Super Bee Lift in Copper Mt.,

East Village at Copper, Copper Mountain, CO, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Come stay at the beautiful Copper Springs Lodge, in Copper Mt. Colorado. Fully updated in the fall of 2016, this unit is built for well-appointed comfort. Copper Springs Lodge is the newest building in Copper's East Village. Amenities include three large outdoor hot tubs, fitness room, pool table, sauna, steam room, 2 elevators (for speedy access), heated underground parking, attractive lobby, laundry facilities and a ski locker for use during your stay. This unit has incredible VIEWS of Ten Mile Range, Ten Mile Canyon, Gore Range & Copper's Golf course from every window and the patio. Just a quick 100 yard walk to the modern 6 person Super Bee Lift, the Copper Tubing and Sledding Hill, JJ's Tavern, Double Diamond Steak House and the first tee of Copper Creek Golf Course!

This 2 bedroom 2 bath unit has an ultra comfortable king size bed in the master, cozy queen in the guest room, a brand new queen size pullout Sleeper Sofa, and all are fitted with luxurious sheets and the highest quality bedding. After a full day of activity, sit back and relax and watch a movie on our new 50" smart TV with access to Netflix, Hulu, etc., or retreat to either comfortable bedroom, each with its own media center.

*THIS IS A STRICT NON-SMOKING UNIT*

Copper Mountain is also central to many additional ski mountain areas: Breckenridge, Vail, Arapahoe Basin and Keystone are each under a 30 minute drive, shuttle, or free bus ride away. Copper is the closest resort to the Silverthorne Outlet stores and the town of Frisco for all of your shopping needs. Visit during the summer and take advantage of Copper's numerous summer activities including Golf (a mere 100 yards away) hiking, mountain and road biking, fishing, horseback riding, zip-lines, bumper boats, the only go-cart facility in Summit County, and so much more.

From Denver International Airport, the resort is a scenic 90 minute drive west on I-70, and it's a mere 30 minute drive west to the Regional Eagle Vail Airport. Once you park your car, feel free to put away the keys - you can walk to any of Copper's many restaurants or take the free shuttles to Frisco or Copper's two other villages.

Owner

Kelly E Kingsford

Member Since 2016
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 02, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

          Bathrooms

          • 2 Bathrooms

              Location Type

                • Golf Course View
                • Mountain View
                • Ski-In
                • Ski-Out
                • Village

                  Theme

                    • Adventure
                    • Family
                    • Romantic
                    • Spa
                    • Sports & Activities
                    • Tourist Attractions

                      Meals

                        • Guests provide their own meals

                          General

                            • Internet
                            • Clothes Dryer
                              Provided in the building
                            • Fireplace
                            • Fitness Room / Equipment
                            • Garage
                              Heated and covered underground
                            • Hair Dryer
                            • Heating
                            • Elevator
                            • Iron & Board
                            • Linens Provided
                            • Living Room
                              New 50" Smart TV
                            • Parking
                              Heated and covered underground
                            • Towels Provided
                            • Washing Machine
                              Provided in the building

                              Kitchen

                                • Coffee Maker
                                  Coffee maker and hot tea electric kettle in unit. Contact owner for Nespresso machine and pods for an additional cost.
                                • Dishwasher
                                • Microwave
                                • Oven
                                • Refrigerator
                                • Stove
                                • Toaster

                                  Dining

                                    • Dining
                                      There is a folding table located under the Master bed in case you would like to set up a formal dinner, or for playing games/cards. Stools located behind the master bedroom door.
                                    • Dining Area

                                      Entertainment

                                        • Books
                                        • DVD Player
                                        • Game Room
                                        • Games
                                        • Music Library
                                        • Pool Table
                                        • Satellite / Cable
                                        • Television
                                          Flatscreen in each bedroom and smart tv in the living room

                                          Outside

                                            • Balcony
                                            • Deck / Patio
                                            • Golf
                                            • Lawn / Garden
                                            • Outdoor Grill
                                            • Ski & Snowboard

                                              Suitability

                                                • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                                  Pool / Spa

                                                    • Hot Tub
                                                      Three outdoor tubs
                                                    • Sauna

                                                      Onsite Services

                                                        • Concierge

                                                          Attractions

                                                            • recreation center
                                                            • restaurants

                                                              Leisure Activities

                                                                • photography
                                                                • bird watching
                                                                • horseback riding
                                                                • miniature golf
                                                                • outlet shopping
                                                                • boating
                                                                • shopping
                                                                • sight seeing
                                                                • sledding
                                                                • walking
                                                                • wildlife viewing

                                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                                    • fitness center
                                                                    • laundromat

                                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                        • kayaking
                                                                        • cross country skiing
                                                                        • fly fishing
                                                                        • golf
                                                                        • hiking
                                                                        • hunting
                                                                        • ice skating
                                                                        • fishing
                                                                        • mountain biking
                                                                        • mountain climbing
                                                                        • rock climbing
                                                                        • skiing
                                                                        • snowboarding
                                                                        • snowmobiling
                                                                        • whitewater rafting

                                                                          House Rules

                                                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                          22 Reviews

                                                                          Exceptional5/5

                                                                          Latest reviews

                                                                          Well stocked kitchen and manager is quick to repsond to all of your questions

                                                                          Donna M.

                                                                          This was a great place to stay in the east village with the Super Bee lift right below you. The kitchen was awesome and well stocked and the 2 bathrooms had plenty of room. The pull out sofa bed is really only big enough for 2 small children or maybe one 12 year old but that is pretty typical for most sofa beds. If you have beginner skiers though and you are new to Copper Mountain, staying in the Center Village would be more convenient because if you want ski in/ski out and not have to ride a shuttle, the Super Bee lift only services Blue/Black slopes. We discovered one green slope there that was not on the map but it would have been rough on a beginner skier. The shuttle is definitely efficient and runs constantly so it’s not too much of an inconvenience for the savings of staying in the East Village. The manager was very quick to respond to questions and anytime we needed anything, they quickly brought whatever we needed. Would definitely recommend this condo for a group of 4-5 people and we loved Copper Mountain!

                                                                          Comfortable, parking and club access, and services are a plus!

                                                                          Linda B.

                                                                          Warm and TVs in every room! Updated, casual and classy decor. Enjoyable location and amenities for skiers. Thanks Kelly!

                                                                          Great condo - Great location

                                                                          Robert J.Overland Park, KS

                                                                          My wife and 2 daughters spent two nights in this wonderful condo. The condo is cozy but laid out well and very comfortable. My wife and I loved having a king bed and appreciated the well-stocked kitchen. We also loved having access to ski storage on the first floor. Copper Springs Lodge is conveniently located across the street from the base at East Village which made renting/returning ski equipment and purchasing lift tickets very easy. Kelly (the owner) was very responsive to emails and also very accommodating when we needed to switch dates of our stay. I would highly recommend this condo and would not hesitate to rent it again the next time we visit Copper Mountain.

                                                                          Great Location in East Village

                                                                          todd n.

                                                                          Great location to access the shuttle to other parts of Copper Mt or walk right to Super Bee lift. Condo was very comfortable and spacious for family of 4. Underground parking was really nice. No hassle and stress free stay and kudos to the owner for all the information on Copper and the resort.

                                                                          Perfect size for our Family of 5

                                                                          Samantha F.

                                                                          We liked everything about this condo. Location, space, very well stocked, etc. very clean and up to date decor. Fun place.

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          We are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo and your stay!! Best, Kelly

                                                                          Absolutely wonderful! Highly recommend!

                                                                          Tina W.New Port Richey

                                                                          We just spent a fantastic week in this condo! It has everything you need and is perfectly situated in the east village. We are a family of four-my children are 17 yrs and 21 yrs. They could have shared the bed in the one bedroom, but my son decided to stay on the pullout couch near the fireplace and big screen TV and watched Netflix at night! There are shuttles that can take you to other places in the resort for other ski slopes, shopping, and restaurants. We rented a car to drive to/from the Denver airport, and were able to park it in the underground parking garage-perfect! We drove to Frisco-about 10 min away- to shop for food for the week. There are also shuttles to take you there if you don't have a car. Here was our basic itinerary-our first night we took the shuttle to CB Grille in the Center village for dinner-although it was good, it was overpriced; 2nd day-visited Frisco (super cute), tubing hill (right across from the condo); ate dinner at JJ's Tavern (also right across from the condo-highly recommend!) 3rd day-all day beginner ski lessons in West Village and then walked around Center Village at night; 4th day-Vail during the day (loved it!) and hot tub at night; 5th day- Breckenridge (ride the Gondola-it's free and you can see views over the town), snowmobiling near Vail, played pool at night-the pool table is just down the hall in the commons area. On our last day, our flight wasn't until 4:30pm, so we drove into Denver early and went to this awesome little museum called the Forney Transportation Museum and then ate lunch at Brother's Bar & Grill. A few things to note: bring quarters if you want to use the washer/dryer in the guest laundry-I didn't bring any change because I thought there would be a coin machine, and there wasn't. Luckily there was a nice gentleman who had extra quarters and I was able to buy some from him. Also, we are from Florida and we weren't used to the high altitude and dry air. I had a terrible headache the first night and we all had trouble breathing as we walked around, but as the week went on, we felt way better. We had difficulty sleeping at night and had to use the humidifiers (found in the closets-thank you, Kelly!) and kept water and tissues by our bedside. Remember to bring sunscreen, chapstick and plenty of Advil (if you aren't used to the high altitude). If you need any extra towels or supplies during your stay, you can call housekeeping and they will bring you what you need promptly.

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          Tina, we were thrilled to host you at our property and glad you had such a great time!!! Return soon and often :-)

                                                                          Kelly

                                                                          Location

                                                                          East Village at Copper, Copper Mountain, CO, USA

                                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                                          Cleaning Fee
                                                                          $135
                                                                          Damage Deposit
                                                                          $300
                                                                          Tax Rate
                                                                          9.95%
                                                                          $187avg/night
                                                                          22 Reviews
                                                                          Exceptional 5/5
                                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                          Property # 962560

                                                                          x