Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hunter Hideaway - Ski On Off Hunter Mountain 4BR condo

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (sleeps 10)

Beautiful Ski on Ski Off condo at Hunter Mountain. Super Clean. Sleeps 10 people . This place has all you need for your family vacation! Call me for full details!

This condo comes with all you need for the full mountain experience. There is plenty of towels, linens, kitchen equipment, cleaning supplies and cleaning products, garbage bags & paper products, soaps , shampoo & conditioner & firewood too! Just bring your family, friends, food & skis!

#A7 Hunter Highlands

Highlands Dr.

Hunter, NY 12442

Ski Season Rates for this beautiful condo are:

Xmas, New Years, Martin Luther King & Presidents Weekends - $2100 (up to 4 nights) or $2500 for the week.

Mountain Jam concert or Taste of Country 2016 - $2750 up to 4 nights +$1000 security

All other weekends are $1700 up to 3 nights, $1900 up for 4 nights or $2100 for the week

Midweek rates are from $250(3+nights) to $350(1 night) per night.

Sorry, it's not available monthly in the winter

Summer Season rates are:

$6000 - July& August

Mountain Jam Weekend or Taste of Country (the weekend after Memorial day) $2750 for up to 4 nights or $2600 for the week.

All other nightly Summer rates are $250 -$400 per night.

**Refundable Security fees apply from $400 & up**

**$125 cleaning fee per rental **

More Details

Owner
Mary Oliver
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Mary Oliver

My family & I have been skiing at Hunter since 1992 and we have had many many wonderful vacations here. It truly is a great location on the mountain.

Mary Oliver purchased this condo in 2000

Why Mary Oliver chose Hunter

We love to ski and whats better than ski on - ski off?

What makes this condo unique

This place is a larger than most in the Hunter Highlands, and sleeps 10 very comfortably.

Map

This condo is trailside on Hunter Mountain. It is a true ski in out unit & is super clean with many extras throughout. Its location is at the top of the H lift & it is the 2nd highest building in the Hunter Highlands Condos. You are sure to have a great time if you stay here!

The condo comes with all you need for the full mountain experience; plenty of linens & towels, all kitchen equipment, cleaning products and cleaning supplies, paper products, soaps, shampoo & conditioner, garbage bags & firewood. You just need to bring your family friends, skis and food.

Amenities

Hunter Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Ski in/Ski out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Shampoo/Conditioner included Hair Dryer Bar Soap Frtesh Clean Towels & Washcloths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Log Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Loft Bedroom
  • All linens are provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hunter Hideaway - Ski On Off Hunter Mountain 4BR condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Fantastic st. Patrick's day weekend 🍀

  • 5 of 5

This house is true skiing ski off. Clean, cozy and has everything you need! This was my second time dealing with Mary, she is awesome to work with. We were 5 adults and 5 kids ages 6-11. Plenty of room! The upstairs loft was great fun for them. I will be renting again in the summer to take advantage of the summer activities! Look no further this is the house you want!!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved staying there!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here. It is very convenient, especially if you have children! Gear up, ski out, then come back for lunch! It is clean and comfortable - 4 adults and 3 kids. MaRyan's is great to work with - we left something behind and she was gracious enough to call and offer to mail it back! Thanks Mary - well be back next ski season!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Ski Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great location right near the trails. The unit has a wonderful and inviting cabin vibe to it. Spacious living room area that was great to hang out by the fire and lounge around. Great Bedrooms, Bathrooms, Porch and spacious enough for multiple guests. It was very convenient to get to and super close to the main street. I would definitely recommend. Mary was a pleasure to deal with: Responsive, helpful and polite. A++ from me and all of my company.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really great place, the house was really nice, had what we needed and is ski-on ski-off

  • 5 of 5

House is nice, there's a fireplace with plenty of wood, a big porch and the kitchen had all the supplies we needed (besides food). Even had a nice selection of movies to watch. We've stayed here before and always have had a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael. It's has always been a pleasure having you and your friends stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great ski vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

It was 7 of us, including two 6-year old children (2 families). Everyone was very comfortable and no one had to sleep on the two large sofas downstairs. We found the property as described. It was very cozy and roomy at the same time. There was a "dressing" area for skis and skiers inside near the front. Smart! Rustic design provided additional charm. The 2nd floor consisted of 2 master bedrooms and 3rd bedroom with the double-bunk bed, but only 1 bathroom (full). The 3rd level was a loft with 2 children's beds overlooking the 3rd bedroom. Kids had lots of fun running up and down and playing in what they dubbed their "play room" (the loft with the 2 beds mentioned earlier). The rooms looked great! The 2nd bathroom (full) was on the 1st level near the entrance. Kitchen and dining room (good for about 10 people) exited out to the wooden deck that wrapped around the front of the house. Unfortunately the view from the deck/living room was of the parking lot, not the mountain, but it was not a big deal since we spent our time out on the slopes. The house is located near the "green" trail and we did not have to drive to ski. The only time we drove was to drop off our children to the learning center as it would take us a lot more effort to ski and then walk there. There was no dishwasher, but we managed. The fireplace worked well and we enjoyed our evenings looking at fire. We didn't care much for TV. We expected to find a large grill outside, but it did not exist. Perhaps we didn't read the description well. The owner was nice enough to provide us with a small table-top charcoal grill on short notice, and we made some steaks out on the deck! We wished there were more bathrooms though; at least 2 on the bedroom level. 2 bathrooms worked well for us, but it wouldn't be enough if we had more people. Overall we had a great time and would definitely come back! The owner, Mary, was very attentive and responded quickly to all our inquiries. Thank you, Mary!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love Hunter

  • 5 of 5

Mary is a pleasure to work with and we enjoyed our time staying at Hunter!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Suzanne, for your second stay for Mountain Jam. You are truly appreciated and welcome anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150

Xmas, New Years, Martin Luther King & Presidents Weekends - $2500 (up to 4 nights) or $2850 for the week.

Mountain Jam or Country Fest concert 2015 - $2750 up to 5 nights +$500 security

All other weekends are $1900 up to 3 nights, $2300 up for 4 nights or $2800 for the week


Sorry, it's not available monthly in the winter


Summer Season rates are:

$6000 - July& August

Mountain Jam Or Country Music Fest Weekend $2750 for up to 5 nights or $3000 for the week.

All other nightly Summer rates are $250 -$400 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties