Located in Holmes Beach, this vacation home is near theme parks and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Bean Point Beach. Fish Hole Adventure Golf and Florida Maritime Museum at Cortez are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and ecotours.
Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park - 4 min drive - 2.8 km
Holmes Beach Beaches - 8 min drive - 2.8 km
Getting around
Sarasota-Bradenton Intl. Airport (SRQ) - 40 min drive
Restaurants
The Sandbar Restaurant - 3 min drive
Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - 5 min drive
The Ugly Grouper - 17 min walk
Ginny's & Jane E's - 3 min drive
The Waterfront Restaurant - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Beauty & The Beach: 1.5 Blocks to Beach! Pool & Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Beauty & The Beach: 1.5 Blocks to Beach! Pool & Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beauty & The Beach: 1.5 Blocks to Beach! Pool & Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals on Jan 9, 2027 start from $442, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beauty & The Beach: 1.5 Blocks to Beach! Pool & Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beauty & The Beach: 1.5 Blocks to Beach! Pool & Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beauty & The Beach: 1.5 Blocks to Beach! Pool & Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals located?
Situated by the sea, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Bradenton Beach, Palmetto Avenue Beach, and Island Players. Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park and Holmes Beach Beaches are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The condo was perfect! Super close to the beach and the pool was a great back up when we had rain. We had plenty of beach chairs and a trolley that was perfect for transporting our things to the beach. Sent the listing to friends who travel to the area
Overall great experience the pool was great for our family it might be small for a family with kids.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Beauty and the Beach. We hope you enjoyed the island and we look forward to your next visit.
The location was perfect and the pool/spa hot the spot! Would recommend!
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 25, 2023
Keith, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed the home, pool, spa, and location. We hope to host you again sometime soon!
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Great house for a family of 5. Perfect location with just 3 minute walk to the beach.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 15, 2025
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Beautiful house, proximity to the beach was wonderful and location was minutes away from additional beaches and fantastic food!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 18, 2024
Hi Demaree,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
We had a wonderful stay. The place was clean and exactly as the listing stated. We did have neighbors that were very loud and rude. THe pool and hot tub and the whole area does shut down at 10pm and that would have been go to know.
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 26, 2025
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Great place to relax. Very close to beach and trolley stops. Nice pool out of the sun. Thanks for having us.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 27, 2023
We wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for the fantastic review you left us on your last trip to Anna Maria Island. Your kind words continue to motivate us.
Thank you for your support, and if you ever need anything or have more feedback to share, please feel free to reach out.
We'd love to welcome you back for your next vacation, so don't hesitate to contact us whenever you're ready to plan your getaway.
We loved our stay at this property. The location on the island is great, and it’s a 2 minute walk to the beach. The condo has everything you need. Our kids loved the pool/hot tub. It worked perfect for our family!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 8, 2024
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Joan N.
Nov 15, 2023
Beauty and the Beach
Close to the beach and well equipped. Although the back patio with pool and spa was great, it would be nice to have some more lighting out there so you could enjoy a dinner barbecue outdoors.
Good vacations. Anna Maria Island is a super calm and relaxed place. The house was clean and in a very good location, very close to the water. Sheets and towels spotlessly clean. Well equipped kitchen. Just two observations: I would add more light in the patio and the washing machine needs to be checked because it makes too much noise. In general, we really enjoyed our stay and would rent the house again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 27, 2023
Hi Adriadna,
Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
We enjoyed our week at Beauty and the Beach vacation rental. We relaxed in the pool and hot tub in the evenings after hanging out on the beach all day. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking meals at home. The house was clean. Beach towels, wagon, chairs, etc were all a bonus. Although we rented a golf cart to explore the island and get our things to and from the beach, the location was a quick walk to and from the beach. Very responsive to calls and emails before and during our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 12, 2024
Hi Dama,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
The online pictures of the yard / pool area are a little deceiving. It's much smaller than it appears in the pictures. It was fine for us but I think it would be small for children to play in. The house is really wonderful and we definitely will rent again. However, one thing to note there's stairs, one flight to the first bedroom and another flight to the second bedroom. Carrying luggage up can be a little much.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 16, 2023
We wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for the fantastic review you left us. Your kind words continue to motivate us.
Thank you for your support, and if you ever need anything or have more feedback to share, please feel free to reach out.
We'd love to welcome you back for your next vacation, so don't hesitate to contact us whenever you're ready to plan your getaway.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Catherine M.
Jun 27, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Conveniently located
This property is just steps from the beach, it was very clean and maintained.
It was unfortunate to arrive Saturday afternoon and not being able to get in the pool because it was dirty and green. The administration said the pool company would come on Tuesday to clean...so 3 days after our check in, we thought it was very unprofessional to rent out this property on a Saturday with us being the ones affected by this. They should rent it Tuesday to Tuesday in that case.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 3, 2023
Dear Catherine,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you appreciated the prime location of our property and its cleanliness.
However, we're sincerely sorry to hear about your experience with the pool. Our goal is to provide a seamless and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we regret that we fell short in this instance. It's unfortunate that the scheduled maintenance affected your ability to fully enjoy all the amenities during the early part of your stay.
We understand how important it is to have access to all features from the moment you check in, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We take your feedback seriously and will review our procedures with the pool maintenance company to prevent such issues in the future.
Should you decide to stay with us again, we'd be happy to ensure your next visit lives up to the standards you've come to expect from us.
Sincerely,
Your Friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Great property for a family of 4. Very close to beach and had everything you would need. Nice week away at the beach with beautiful sunsets. The pool is not large but great for a cooling dip in the afternoon. As for the previous comments about pool cleanliness, the pool is older but the garden is enclosed so daily there is debris from the plants and palm trees. It is unavoidable. That’s why you have a skimmer to clean it daily yourself. I do that with my own pool at home. The pool was just fine for its purpose. For a reasonably priced home close to
Beach for 4 people it was perfect.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 29, 2023
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review
8/10 Good
Amanda K.
Jul 12, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
AMI
House was not very clean upon check in, however quick response from management and reclean completed next day. Disappointing that when check in on Saturday the pool is not cleaned prior to new family’s use. Was informed that the pool cleaning crew was scheduled for Tuesday. Possibly consider adjusting that since you rent Saturday-Saturday. The pool was not as expected from the pictures online. I understand debris from nearby trees, however this pool appears dated and the surface always appears dirty. We did not utilize the pool as we had planned due to that. Not a crisp blue as shown in listing. Comfortable beds and nice location and distance to beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 17, 2024
We wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for the review you left us on your last trip to Anna Maria Island! We appreciate your feedback on the cleanliness and maintenance and rely on this feedback to correct issues in the homes. We appreciate you staying with us and would love to welcome you back for your next vacation!
Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
TIFFANY A.
Mar 31, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Location is key! Family of 5….
Beauty in the Beach is an awesome attached villa/duplex property in a perfect location! Lots of beach accessories to use including a wagon, chairs and umbrellas. The back yard is fabulous with a bbq grill, ample seating and a tropical vibe. The hot tub is awesome on cool nights. The pool is tiny but my eight year old adored it and we were thankful for the shaded colonnade after getting sunburned. My twin 11 year olds thought the pool was way too small. It really is tiny but we are beach people so that is ok. If a large sunny pool is a need for you this is not the property. The space is not huge but super quaint and decorated tastefully and well maintained for a rental. Kitchen was well stocked with all the appliances, and cookware you need. The front balcony is super small and didn’t really accommodate our family or 5 but my morning coffee with the hubby out there with a glimpse of the ocean was perfect. The biggest drawback of all was that we did not know the space was adjoining the neighbors and if you were on this porch at the same time you were basically with them, we are friendly so this is not a problem other than we had smokers next to us and that was a bummer. No judgement we just don’t like the smell so that eliminated the use of that space often. The main level bathroom is shared with the bedroom. Bathrooms are super small and need updating. Couch is stained and needs a good cleaning. Overall we loved the space and would stay again for the location!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 17, 2024
Hi Tiffany,
Thank you so much for your review and appreciate your feedback! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
The house was nice, close to the beach. The only thing that was lacking was the amount of toiletries.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 20, 2026
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Perfect location central to everything. Short walk to the beach! Cute house.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 22, 2023
We wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for the fantastic review you left us on your last trip to Anna Maria Island. Your kind words continue to motivate us.
Thank you for your support, and if you ever need anything or have more feedback to share, please feel free to reach out.
We'd love to welcome you back for your next vacation, so don't hesitate to contact us whenever you're ready to plan your getaway.
We wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for the fantastic review you left us on your last trip to Anna Maria Island. Your kind words continue to motivate us.
Thank you for your support, and if you ever need anything or have more feedback to share, please feel free to reach out.
We'd love to welcome you back for your next vacation, so don't hesitate to contact us whenever you're ready to plan your getaway.
The house and it’s location are fantastic. It’s a short walk to the beach. Of course the pool/hot tub were also great to relax in.
The only real disappointment was the lack of paper products - one roll of TP per bathroom, no paper towels, no coffee filters, no plastic wrap or tin foil or bags. Given most people are flying in no one has the ability to transport any of that. It was really a pain and would definitely be a factor in deciding whether we’d come back despite the comfort and location.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 25, 2021
Lisa,
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the home and location. Per our Terms and Conditions: A startup of paper goods is provided for our guests that include: dishwasher detergent, hand soap, toilet paper, paper towels and a trash liner. Any supplies beyond this are to be supplied by the guest. If you have any questions in the future on amenities provided, we will always be happy to help before arrival. We hope to see you again soon on AMI.
Regards,
Anna Maria Island Accommodations Team
This property is only a few minutes walk to the beach, plus with a heated pool and hot tub. The backyard is shaded and a beautiful place to relax. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking-with COVID issues, there is no basics besides soap/paper towels. No salt/pepper, oil, etc. Beds were comfortable, washer & dryer small but adequate, and plenty of towels (including pool towels).
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 20, 2023
We wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for the fantastic review you left us on your last trip to Anna Maria Island. Your kind words continue to motivate us.
Thank you for your support, and if you ever need anything or have more feedback to share, please feel free to reach out.
We'd love to welcome you back for your next vacation, so don't hesitate to contact us whenever you're ready to plan your getaway.