Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dream Catcher II, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Pool Access

Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Whether you’ve come for a romantic weekend or a family vacation, you’ll relish your stay at Dream Catcher. The 1-bedroom log cabin, which can sleep up to 6 people, rests amid the wonderfully wooded Alpine Mountain Village resort. When you’re not enjoying the hot tub, the pool table, or the other amenities of the cabin, you can saunter alongside the resort’s babbling streams, relax in the shade of its picnic pavilion, or in the summer, splash about in its swimming pool. What’s more, Pigeon Forge Parkway, home to restaurants and attractions galore, is only a half-mile away—you can even walk to it!

Perched on a level lot with parking for 2 vehicles, Dream Catcher has both a cozy front porch and a covered rear deck that spans the width of the cabin. From the deck’s chairs, you can gaze out at the towering trees and listen to the fresh mountain breeze rustle through the branches. Or savor the singing of the birds while you bask in the deck’s hot tub: It’s so easy to lose track of time while you’re relaxing in the steamy water and nature’s splendor.

Dream Catcher is just as serene inside. The wood-planked walls and floors glow in the sunshine that streams in through the numerous windows. The beamed cathedral ceiling adds to the airy sense of ease, as do the comfortable furnishings. The great room offers a choice of seating: The armchair and ottoman are perfect for kicking back with your tablet to surf the web (Dream Catcher has free WiFi); the sofa is ideal for watching a movie on the flat-panel TV; the chaise invites you to stretch out for a nap. In winter you can sip après-ski toddies by the stacked-stone fireplace; in summer the ceiling fan will cool you off when you return from a hike in the nearby Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Even if you decide to eat most of your meals in one of the many restaurants nearby, you’ll appreciate the convenience of having a fully-equipped kitchen at your disposal. There’s a coffee maker for brewing that all-important morning cup, a blender for whipping up milkshakes or margaritas, and just about every other appliance and gadget you can think of, along with plenty of cookware, tableware, and counter space. In addition to a dining table that seats 4, there’s a breakfast bar that seats 3 more.

Like the great room, the dining area, and the kitchen, the bedroom, and the bathroom are on the main floor. With a log-frame king-size bed, a charming beamed ceiling, French doors that open directly onto the deck, and a private Jacuzzi (ahhh!), the bedroom is a true haven. You could easily while away much of your stay in here!

Dream Catcher has a loft as well, where you’ll find a pool table, a supremely comfortable recliner, and a futon that opens into a bed for 2. And if you need to accommodate a couple more overnight guests, you can open the great room’s sofa—it converts into a queen-size bed.

The surrounding Alpine Mountain Village is impeccably maintained, with walking trails, streams, a play area for little ones, a swimming pool that’s open in the summer, a covered pavilion for alfresco dining—even a waterfall and a wedding chapel! The setting is so restful, it’s easy to forget just how close you are to all that Pigeon Forge has to offer, from Dollywood to music venues, outlet shopping to white-water rafting.

When you stay at Dream Catcher, your dream vacation can become a reality. So book your stay today; we look forward to seeing you!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018


Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Extra Bedding (1 Futon, 1 Sofa Slpr)
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
46% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Dream Catcher II, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Pool Access
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 13 reviews

More beautiful than I imagined!

  • 5 of 5

Very romantic and intimate vibe.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Something went wrong just about every day.

  • 1 of 5

We got there on Saturday & everything looked okay. We decided to go to the pool & after we were there about 30 minutes some lady came & asked us if we had wristbands. We explained that we knew nothing about wristbands & she told us if we didn't have them we couldn't swim. So I had to call 3 different times to ask someone about wristbands. Nothing was ever mentioned in check in info or pool access info. Nothing at all. Finally found the wristbands. Then later that night we discovered that the futon was broken, so my girls had to sleep on the mattress on the floor. On Sunday we came back from being out all day to discover that the TV & Internet were not working due to the bill not being paid. We didn't get good service so we needed the internet to look up places to eat and stuff. Finally got that back working Monday, but even then the internet didn't work half the time when we needed it. Then on Wednesday they sent out a maintenance man to look at the pool table (we never knew anything was wrong with the pool table, we never used it) & when we got back that night we realized they had changed the lock code & NEVER TOLD US. We were locked out of the cabin for over an hour with 4 young children at night! We called several people who were very rude and not the slightest bit helpful or apologetic. Finally one man called back and got the new code & we were finally able to get the cabin close to midnight! On top of all that the neighbors were super loud, obnoxious, yelling & throwing beer bottles until 2am most nights! & to top it off the back deck railing needed to be replaced so they just put caution tape around it & all the stuff to fix it was just laying in the small driveway. Will never stay in a cabin ever again. Was more trouble than it was worth!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hayley, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short. An area of the deck was being repaired. A courtesy call was made prior to your stay letting you know about this and we were told this was all ok. If we would have been told something other we would have moved you to another property as we want all guests stay to be exceptional. We never enter a property while a guest is in house, unless we have their permission. The owner had requested the pool table be looked at and, before sending a vendor out, we called to see if this was okay. The vendor was sent out only after we were given your approval. We appreciate you letting us know about the Futon while you were here. We want you to know this has been taken care of. We will be looking into how the locks got changed mid stay, and we will make sure this doesn't happen to anyone else.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great property, needing just a couple things

  • 4 of 5

We thought it was great.- would have been so much nicer if they had decent pillows on the king size bed, not just tiny little non fitting ones, in fact the bed linens really should be replaced. There usually are extras but not the case. And, bigger tv's were needed in both rooms, way too small for the rooms. Could not get overhead light to come on in living room. But overall, pretty nice. Hope they will upgrade bed and tv's to make it so much nicer.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carole for staying with us and taking the time to share. We are pleased to hear you thought Dream Catcher II was great. We appreciate your suggestions and comments. We will make sure our 24/7 on call service departments repairs the overhead light in the living room and we will work with housekeeping regarding the linens. We will be doing a complete property assessment and will suggest larger TV's to the owner. Again, thank you for sharing. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Got a different cabin than what I booked. It was smaller and they charged me the same price.

  • 1 of 5

Overall the stay was OK

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nadar, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologize that the original cabin you booked had maintenance issues. Moving guests is not anything we like to do and is only done when absolutely needed. We offered several choices of cabins that was comparable in size to the one originally booked. Since your brother was also staying in the area, you chose to stay in Sugar Shack knowing it was smaller so you could be close to family. You were refunded $316.67 on 5/9/2018. Again, thank you for sharing. We hope you will stay with us again, giving us the opportunity to exceed expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and cabin.

  • 4 of 5

My kids loved the cabin. Nice and clean facilities. Unfortunately, the pools weren't open yet but we had a great time in the hot tub and using the pool table. It was really convenient to the Parkway which was a plus during busy times.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Orbito. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Very lovely

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 1 BR-3 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 11 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee 1 BRN: $79
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 10 nights

    Clean Fee 1-4 nts: $79
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

    Clean Fee 28+ nts: $129
    Charge basis: STAY

    Clean Fee 5-27 nts: $99
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 27 nights

    Damage Protection 1 BRN: $65
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights