Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Dreams II, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Game Room

Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

A 3-bedroom log cabin that sleeps 10, Mountain Dreams II makes it easy to enjoy all aspects of a Smoky Mountain vacation. Its location in the quiet, wooded Hemlock Hills neighborhood is ideal for savoring the serenity and natural beauty of the area. At the same time, it’s less than 15 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, home to thrill rides, the Guinness World Records Museum, restaurants, an aquarium, distilleries, mini golf, arcades, and more.

Each of Mountain Dream II’s 3 stories has its own deck, bedroom, and bathroom. Because it makes up the entire top floor, the master suite offers maximum privacy. That’s not the only feature in its favor, however. The bedroom includes a king-size bed, a toasty fireplace beneath a wall mounted flat-panel TV and a private bathroom that includes a jetted tub. A soak among its pulsating waters is certain to ease tired muscles. And if the jetted tub doesn’t put you in the mood for romance, a moonlit drink on the master suite’s private balcony will.

Down one level is the main floor. There’s plenty of space for everyone to gather, either in the great room or out on the huge wraparound deck. As soon as you kick back on the deck’s rocking chairs and hear the fresh mountain breeze whisper through the trees, you’ll ease right into vacation mode. The kids will clamor to sit on the deck swing during the day, while at night it’s an idyllic spot for stargazing with that special someone. And anytime is a good one to luxuriate in the deck’s hot tub (ahhh!).

Inside, the cathedral ceiling and the wall of windows contribute to the great room’s open, airy ambiance. You’ll love gathering by the stacked-stone fireplace, hot cocoa or Irish coffee in hand, after a day of skiing or snowshoeing. When you’re not watching a movie on the flat-screen TV, you can play Uno with the kids at the coffee table or nestle in the armchair to surf the web via the free WiFi.

The great room’s dining table seats 6 people, easily. The adjacent kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, gadgets, cookware, and tableware. Even if you plan to eat all your meals in the numerous nearby restaurants, you’ll still appreciate having a coffee maker for your morning cup and a refrigerator for keeping wine and juice boxes cold.

Also on the main floor is the 2nd bedroom. Like the 3rd bedroom, which is downstairs, it includes a comfy queen-size bed and a flat-panel TV. And if you have additional guests, both the sofa in the great room and the sofa in the downstairs game room convert into beds for 2.

Like the main floor’s great room, the game room is spacious and bright, with lustrous wood-planked walls, floor, and ceiling. The full-size pool table is the star attraction, but there’s also a large flat-screen TV and a pub table where you can play cards or just chat and laugh with friends and family… and isn’t that the best part of a vacation?

If you can tear yourself away from the comforts of the cabin, you’ll find the area’s myriad attractions just beyond your front door. Mountain Dreams II is less than a half-mile from the Gatlinburg Arts & Crafts Loop, an 8-mile trail of more than 100 galleries, studios, and shops. Less than 15 minutes away is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, which you can explore on foot, on a bike, on horseback, or by car. Just slightly farther afield is the neighboring town of Pigeon Forge, whose attractions include Dollywood, the Titanic Museum, dinner theaters, and outlet shops.

It may be corny, but we’re going to say it anyway: Mountain Dreams II is like a dream come true. Make your dream vacation a reality: Book your stay today.

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018


Hemlock Hills Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 3 (1 Queen), Extra Bedding (2 Sofa Sleepers)
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Mountain Dreams II, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Game Room
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

A Nice Bargain Cabin

  • 3 of 5

I would like to start by saying that our overall experience was good and the cabin was nice. Positives first- The company was very accessible- they emailed, called, and texted us. We had the proper instructions and entry code prior to arrival. We did not contact them with any issues but I am pretty sure that they would have been very responsive based on the amount of communication we received. The location was good- the cabin was very close to the main road at one end of town so it was quick to get everywhere that we went but not so close to town that we were in the middle of traffic and crowds. The cabin was, for the most part, as described and looked like the pictures. The price was great. Internet service was great, TV service was great. Air conditioning worked great. They had plenty of towels (we had 9 people) and bedding- extra blankets and pillows in closets, etc.

I hesitate to label these negatives- these are just some things that would be handy to know if you rent the cabin. First of all- the info sent by the company for check in stated parking for up to 3 vehicles. There was two spots and even those were tight. We had three cars but luckily the neighbors were very kind and let us use one of their unused spots. The drive into the neighborhood was a little steep but parking itself was flat and we had no issues with that. The jetted tub in the upstairs bath has a broken button, which we just kept putting back into place. The dishwasher did not seem to clean anything so we just hand washed dishes. The dryer had to be run multiple times in order to dry towels, but not a big deal. There was not enough room in the kitchen/dining for 10 people. We had 9 and 3 were kids. The table only seats 6. This was ok for us but something to consider. The only really big issue that I would say is worth labeling as a problem was the kitchen. It is tiny. The size being small was ok, but there was not even enough silverware for 10 people. There was literally one pan and it was awful- everything sticks. If you do not plan on cooking than no big deal- but if, like us, you planned to save a little money by cooking a few meals then you should bring some dishes. Had I brought a pan we would have been ok- we purchased paper plates and plastic silver. Grocery store is VERY close by.

Overall we had a good experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Melissa for staying with us, and for sharing the detailed review. We are glad you had a good experience with Jackson Mountain Homes, and your stay at Mountain Dreams II. Our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We want you to know that the jetted tub, dishwasher, and dryer will all be checked and repaired by our Service department. We will also do a complete inventory of kitchen items needed and have them installed at the property. Again, thank you for sharing. We invite you to stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I enjoyed my stay only wish I had the time to stay longer

  • 5 of 5

I would love to own a cabin it was nice and I enjoyed it I would go back again

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Heather for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again and, hopefully you can longer on your next trip to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chapel Hill

We would stay again

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed it overall, but were very disappointed that the hot tub didn't work. That was one of our main reasons we rented the place was for the hot tub, but it was more like an ice bath. The beds weren't the most comfortable, but not too bad. The bushes on the side make it very difficult to get out of a vehicle if there are two cars parked there. However, it was a nice place and clean. We would stay here again. It was in a great location.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Dreams II. Your input, and all our guest feed back are vitally important to us as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We apologize for that the hot tub was unable to be fixed during your stay. Thank you for letting us know that the bushes need trimming, we have passed this along to the owner. Again, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the Great Smoky Mountains again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Was very disappointed with this cabin. If you're looking for a cabin with a view this is not the cabin to book. Inside of the cabin has not been well kept. Carpet in every room has been torn up by someone's dog/cat and in the master suite a big section had been cut out. Down stairs area smelled like animals and cat food was found scattered on the floor of the bedroom. This cabin is listed as No Pets which is one of the things we were looking for as my husband and father are allergic to cats. Contacting the rental agency regarding our concerns proved to be pointless. Was told they weren't going to do anything about. For the amount we spent to rent we expected better. Definitely will not rent from this company in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lionel, We are so sorry the the issues during your stay. This cabin is not a pet friendly cabin, but we did allow a guest with a pet to stay during their evacuation from Hurricane Irma. The carpets in Mountain Dreams II have been replaced this week. Please do not hesitate to call us if you have any additional concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Truly a Mountain Dream.

  • 5 of 5

This house is all in all fantastic. It is beautifully laid out, both inside and in location. We enjoyed every aspect, the comfortable beds, the exciting pool table and hot tub, and the adorable porch swing. Although the jacuzzi tub in the master suite didn't work, we didn't need it. The spacious tub was amazing in itself just to take a relaxing bath. You are only 15 minutes from both major towns (Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge) and the price for all of this is phenomenal! We will definitely stay here again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Allison. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 1 BR-3 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 11 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee 3 BRN: $99
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 10 nights

    Clean Fee 1-4 nts: $129
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

    Clean Fee 28+ nts: $179
    Charge basis: STAY

    Clean Fee 5-27 nts: $150
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 27 nights

    Damage Protection 3 BRN: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund